You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

File Niall Carson/PA Archive/Press Association Images

Have you won €93m in the EuroMillions?

The National Lottery says there were two winners who will share in a €187,937,614 jackpot – one from Ireland, one from Belgium.

Updated 26 June; 6.30

DID YOU DO the EuroMillions this week?

If so, you should check your ticket – because there were two winners in last night’s draw, and they’re from Ireland and Belgium.

The lucky sods will share in the €187,937,614 jackpot, according to the National Lottery.

The winning numbers are: 4, 5, 13, 27 and 35. The lucky stars are 1 and 2.

There were two people who matched five numbers and two stars, and the Irish winner has scooped a cool €93,968,807. It is not yet known where in Ireland the ticket was bought.

Not bad. Not bad at all.

First published 25 June, 22.07

Read: Discussion: If you won the Lotto what would YOU do?>

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

103 Comments
    Mute shadow75
    Favourite shadow75
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:24 PM

I do it online & never watch the draw,
    I prefer to wake up in the morning check my emails & in my inbox does be a email from the national lottery titled-
    We have news about your national lottery account please log in.
    I put the kettle on,make toast,open the bills then with bated breath log on.

Your account balance Is €4

F***uuuuukkkkkkk

Mute Liam Preston
    Favourite Liam Preston
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:34 PM

That’s me that is.

Jun 25th 2013, 10:42 PM

Serves you right for giving Ted such a hard time

Mute Jed I. Knight
    Favourite Jed I. Knight
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:52 PM

Oh there’s gonna be a smelly resignation letter on the bosses desk in the morning. Wonder if I should sign it too??

Jun 26th 2013, 2:16 AM

Well I think you’re a very rude man.

Mute Paul Morrissey
    Favourite Paul Morrissey
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:12 PM

Rumour is that its an Anglo Irish bank syndicate.

Mute Richard Keogh
    Favourite Richard Keogh
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:05 PM

Yeah, Drummer picked the numbers from his arse.

Mute Paul Ward
    Favourite Paul Ward
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:39 PM

@ Paul M. I burst my hole laughing when I read that

Mute Derek Rusk
    Favourite Derek Rusk
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:48 AM

Topical. I like it.

Mute Linda Harrington
    Favourite Linda Harrington
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:15 PM

well gud luck 2 dem whoever they are, hope they hav gud health an a long life 2 enjoy it..

Mute ptriley
    Favourite ptriley
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:14 PM

I won a miserable 4 Euro :-(

Mute P O Leary
    Favourite P O Leary
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:29 PM

4 euro more than I won…….

Mute Clare Ryan
    Favourite Clare Ryan
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:11 PM

Shame, did you pick the numbers outta your arse????

Mute Stephen Carney
    Favourite Stephen Carney
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:10 PM

Please let me go into work tomorrow and be told we won it!!

Mute Dorothy Quinn Byrne
    Favourite Dorothy Quinn Byrne
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:28 PM

Deffo pay off a few friends mortgages, take a month out of the country to somewhere very exotic, with a select few mates, a decent donation to St Lukes hospital and after that remove my letterbox… dunno if i would like that anount of money but certainly it would be a huge bonus to so many people , i know who my friends are right now and new ones need not apply .Good luck to who ever it may be- keep the head !!!

Mute Niamh Okelly Odoherty
    Favourite Niamh Okelly Odoherty
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:48 AM

Dorothy can family and in laws stay on you list or is the friends list very select lol

Mute Dorothy Quinn Byrne
    Favourite Dorothy Quinn Byrne
    Jun 26th 2013, 11:22 AM

Sadly it won’t matter Niamh – I didn’t win

Mute Mark O'Donohoe
    Favourite Mark O'Donohoe
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:21 PM

I’d buy 8000 acres & plant native woodland around the country open to the public with bike tracks etc & not let the Govt get their grubby hands on it… They’d bleedin sell it..!

Mute Mike Belmullet
    Favourite Mike Belmullet
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:14 PM

May they spend it wisely and maybe help out a neighbour in trouble!

Mute Tommy Gunz
    Favourite Tommy Gunz
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:16 PM

That’s it exactly. They will have millions of friends now all looking for a digout. Begging letters and calls coming from charities day and night.

Mute Leslie Alan Rock
    Favourite Leslie Alan Rock

My best friends da..god rest him was asked if he won the lotto what about the begging letters? ” Ah id still send them” was his response

Mute P O Leary
    Favourite P O Leary
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:26 PM

Just checked my ticket. Got the usuial “not a winner”
    Good luck to those who won. Enjoy it and live all our dreams.
    Both me and my partner have full plans in place incase we ever are lucky enough to win. I doubt we are the only ones. ………..

Mute David Thompson
    Favourite David Thompson

If you had won you could have bought the field

Mute Paul Furey
    Favourite Paul Furey
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:54 AM

He could have bought the whole county.

Mute sean
    Favourite sean

Didn,t check me ticket yet,
    If it is me , i gonna buy a load of weapons and wage out and out war on the gangsters of dail eireann.

Mute Brian Mc Cabe
    Favourite Brian Mc Cabe
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:31 PM

I’m going to wage all out war on my liver with vintage Dom Peringon.

Mute Dublinjonny
    Favourite Dublinjonny

Nice to see something good happen to some1 here for a change

Mute David Grey
    Favourite David Grey
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:48 PM

It’s interesting the research done on large lottery winners in the UK, the elation & happiness lasts between 6 months & a year, with the vast majority being less happy than they were before they won after this time!
    Why would anyone choose to go public if they won?? I would love to win it of course, but my life is great even though I’m penniless & just trying to get by! All most of us want to do is be able to save a few quid & have a comfortable life, very hard to do when we have politicians who care more about EU Investment Banks reckless loan book to Irish Banks than ordinary people trying to make ends meet!
    If I won it I would have a huge campaign to bring in laws to Jail Corrupt, self serving & even Reckless politicians with White collar crime laws capable of jailing many bankers in the future! !

Mute P O Leary
    Favourite P O Leary
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:05 PM

If you win the euromillions I think you have no option but to go public. You can choose not to go public with the irish lottery. Why anyone would go public after winning the irish lotto is beyond me…….

Mute David Grey
    Favourite David Grey
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:26 PM

Thanks, I honestly didn’t know that, shows how much I do it! I only ever do it with the work syndicate, couldn’t be arsed otherwise as I’ve better things to do with my money like trying to pay all the new taxes this shower of shysters are imposing on us while vastly reducing our wages & reducing Child Benefit, I feel like shooting one of the Feckers sometimes, but that would only make me as bad as them! !

Mute Alan Sheppard
    Favourite Alan Sheppard
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:11 AM

I’m not totally sure but have been told you get paid extra money to go public with a lotto win. I don’t think you could put a price on your privacy all the same.

Mute Joanne Taaffe Hartnett
    Favourite Joanne Taaffe Hartnett
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:39 AM

You don’t actually have to go public with Euromillions. For a long time it was thought that was the case but I recently heard a representation from the National Lottery saying you can stay anon. That said I think Irelands too small a place & €94m is too big to hide and it wouldn’t be long before people knew.

Mute Claire Brampton
    Favourite Claire Brampton
    Jun 26th 2013, 9:09 AM

You get an extra 5 grand if u go public with the Irish lotto…is it worth it? I don’t think so

Mute David Thompson
    Favourite David Thompson

I’d buy another dog

Mute Ann McDonald
    Favourite Ann McDonald
    Jun 26th 2013, 1:27 AM

so you would not rescue one of those lovely dogs in the pounds. You would prefer to propagate the greedy cruel breeders.

Mute Fergal Kelly
    Favourite Fergal Kelly
    Jun 26th 2013, 9:33 AM

Ah yes Ann because every breeder is cruel and greedy. I forgot, apologies.

Mute David Thompson
    Favourite David Thompson
    Jun 26th 2013, 3:36 PM

The last dog I bought came from a re-homing centre, she cost me £80. They arent all free.

Anyway, I made a basic statement saying i’d buy a dog, dont know why we’re into specifics.

Mute Tracey Walker
    Favourite Tracey Walker
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:30 PM

I am still poor not one of my numbers came up but well done to the winner.

Mute Grace Jeaney
    Favourite Grace Jeaney
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:38 PM

Holidays! The usual help family/friends, animal charities. Nice to dream isn’t it!

Mute Cathy Murphy
    Favourite Cathy Murphy
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:42 AM

Hope it’s a syndicate, be nice to make a few people happy :)

Mute OU812
    Favourite OU812
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:35 PM

I wonder, if you’d won & financed a coup. Hire 50 mercenaries & have a night of the long knives against the politicians & bankers, what would happen ? Who’d step up to run the country the following day & what the result would be.

Mute Jeannette O'Brien
    Favourite Jeannette O'Brien
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:42 PM

Oh imagine? The amount of people’s life’s I could change with that money.

Mute Tommy Gunz
    Favourite Tommy Gunz
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:13 PM

Your life would be worse after winning this. No thanks.

Mute Denis O Donovan
    Favourite Denis O Donovan

I’d gladly like to take that chance!

Mute joe dangermouse
    Favourite joe dangermouse
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:17 PM

Are u mad..yachts,tits,coke..party on.

Mute Dave O'Shea
    Favourite Dave O'Shea

Really?? Well if ya half decent, pay all your mates mortgages, improve or build homes for the elderly on there own, take every homeless person of the streets of Ireland,build sports facilities in your town village to keep the kids off the streets, buy a 16 plus seater bus, hire a driver and bring those who cant get to the pub there and back home… Then sit back and say, well I bloody helped others.

Mute Tommy Gunz
    Favourite Tommy Gunz
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:22 PM

I’ve done all that bar the yachts. Meaningless sex with people who are attracted by your money. Cocaine gets old very quick. Bad for your health. You wake up every Sunday asking “who am I”. The ex ringing you telling you to take your kids like it was agreed. Her new man telling you to sort your self out.

Mute Lt General Joe
    Favourite Lt General Joe
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:23 PM

No helicopter Joe, how will ya get to the Curragh racecourse without one?

Mute joe dangermouse
    Favourite joe dangermouse

Ya joe,good thinking..and an apache helicopter..fully loaded.

Mute Paul Morrissey
    Favourite Paul Morrissey

How bad could it be, I reckon I’d spend most of it on drink and strippers and I’d squander the rest.

Mute Becky Eaton
    Favourite Becky Eaton
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:35 PM

It was me in my dreams lol

Mute deirdre
    Favourite deirdre
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:37 PM

Paul. Why the red thumbs i wonder. U made me laugh. Ta.

Mute Paul Morrissey
    Favourite Paul Morrissey
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:40 PM

Well Deirdre, its funny cos its true. :-)

Mute Arthur Spooner
    Favourite Arthur Spooner
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:22 PM

Old joke Id imagine brought the red thumbs.Was funny as a quote from George Best.

Mute Martin St John
    Favourite Martin St John
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:42 AM

Speak for yourself Tom! I’d spend it on wine women and song . And squander the rest….

Mute sportsmad
    Favourite sportsmad

Crazy for 1 person to win this amount, hopefully shared with about 50 people, otherwise it will just sit in a bank. Get out and spend it in the Irish economy !

Mute Oisin Grant Lang Curry
    Favourite Oisin Grant Lang Curry
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:11 PM

My dad won!!!!!

Mute Edwina Cahill
    Favourite Edwina Cahill
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:19 PM

Sallins in Kildare up the Lillies best of luck to them in these hard times. Avoid the bank managers at all times!!!!!

Mute Anne Cooney-Cronin
    Favourite Anne Cooney-Cronin
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:20 PM

I feel sick! Im scared to check! Could IT be me?????? Not in 99million years!!

Mute susanna smyth
    Favourite susanna smyth
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:36 PM

Of all the millions who do this lottery now we’ve won 2 of record amounts over the years. A country of 4 million people. We’re lucky!!

Mute Shane McGettrick
    Favourite Shane McGettrick
    Jun 26th 2013, 2:32 AM

Or more likely to buy into the whole life changing thing a la Orwell’s 1984. Much more likely to be struck by lighting

Mute Lunaghsa
    Favourite Lunaghsa
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:01 PM

Did they just pick that figure out of their arse?

Mute John Thomas
    Favourite John Thomas
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:43 PM

Balls. Won a fiver.

Mute Niamh May
    Favourite Niamh May
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:44 PM

Enjoy! If I won a fiver, I’d buy myself a 99, packet of crisps and a big bar of choc!

Mute John Thomas
    Favourite John Thomas
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:01 AM

Oh thank you. Now there’s a positive thinking woman.

Mute Realiity Offends
    Favourite Realiity Offends
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:12 PM

I hope it’s Bono.

Mute Francis Stokes
    Favourite Francis Stokes
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:27 PM

Whoever won will be able to help their family and friend Good Luck to them.As one comment above said they would help friends to pay of mortgage debts. I I wondthat kind of money I would certainly help my friends and family. It is quite a lot of money so you would be able to help people and still have some comfort yourself.

Mute Vincent Bickerstaffe
    Favourite Vincent Bickerstaffe

Million i think….

Mute Sinéad Hayden
    Favourite Sinéad Hayden
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:11 PM

anyone know where the ticket was bought ???

Mute Karol Doran
    Favourite Karol Doran
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:20 PM

Carlow is the rumour.

Mute Clare Murphy
    Favourite Clare Murphy
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:44 PM

Sallins apparently!!

Mute Sinead Fox
    Favourite Sinead Fox
    Jun 26th 2013, 1:05 AM

Yea heard hackettstown who knows, wasn’t me but I know exactly what I would buy, massive 60 acre place out here with big house, river running through and turn it into a big organic self sufficient addiction treatment centre and retreat place every time I pass it I check the place out to see what plans I have for it haha

Mute Curry Chips
    Favourite Curry Chips
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:00 AM

Sallins I think..

Mute Bernie Groom
    Favourite Bernie Groom
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:43 PM

There are plenty of good causes out there that could do with some of this money.

Mute Paul Ward
    Favourite Paul Ward
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:38 PM

Thers some lucky sod out there

Mute Barry Aston
    Favourite Barry Aston

93 mil more like.

Mute Astrid Malachewitz
    Favourite Astrid Malachewitz
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:27 PM

I got a record breaking one right…

Mute Ciara Walsh
    Favourite Ciara Walsh
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:43 PM

Fair play to whoever won it.. if I was them id stay anonymous for their own sake. Some blessing. Well wear with it!

Mute Olwyn Lydon
    Favourite Olwyn Lydon
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:03 AM

Carlow winner apparently. Best of luck to whoever it was. Hope it’s a close friend of mine. ;-)

Mute susanna smyth
    Favourite susanna smyth
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:23 AM

Hope it’s my cousin. My granny s name was Doyle from Carlow

Mute Jack Bowden
    Favourite Jack Bowden
    Jun 26th 2013, 6:58 AM

If you’re reading this and you’ve won, I’d love to take you out n show you a good time ;-)
    Also I could work as your personal assistant. Organize holidays, shopping trips etc..

Mute Barbara Edwards
    Favourite Barbara Edwards
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:35 PM

Wouldn’t actually like to win that much. I wish them all the best with it but winning enough to clear my debts and maybe change my car and I’d be happy.

Mute Lee Cahill
    Favourite Lee Cahill
    Jun 25th 2013, 11:12 PM

Got both lucky stars, and nothing else! Where’s my luck?!

Mute Marie Louise Ni Riain
    Favourite Marie Louise Ni Riain
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:51 AM

Hope there on a one way ticket out of this rotten country, best of luck to them, hope there a relative :@

Mute Martin Harkin
    Favourite Martin Harkin

Wouldn’t be surprised if one the Anglo bankers won it

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:13 PM

Waterford Whispers News ran a story saying it was David Drumm! I both laughed loudly and gasped in the horror that it could be him!

Mute David Connolly
    Favourite David Connolly
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:57 AM

Supervalu Sallins sold the winner

Mute Matt Crosbie
    Favourite Matt Crosbie

my condolences to the family of the euromillions. may they find peace now RIP

Mute Gerard Heine
    Favourite Gerard Heine
    Jun 26th 2013, 12:01 AM

I do my numbers month in advance , so glad my numbers didn’t come up , my ticket for 8 draws ran out last Sat lol. Enjoy the winnings somebody and spend most of it in Ireland !!!

Mute Joe Mc Carthy
    Favourite Joe Mc Carthy
    Jun 26th 2013, 6:30 AM

Best of luck whoever won it. Hope they enjoy it…..

Mute Chloe Coyle
    Favourite Chloe Coyle
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:35 AM

Oh imagine , I’d move back to Australia but this time pay for my mam and dad and brothers and sisters to come too. Give them 10 million to set up their life’s. do the same for OHs family. Donations to hospices and cancer wards. Directly help some children who need cancer treatment in America at the moment (kasey Kelly) , just try be a good person while enjoying the rest of my life with no money worries!

Mute Ray Finlay
    Favourite Ray Finlay
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:01 AM

€93m? That brings a whole new set of pressures!!

Mute The Red Devil
    Favourite The Red Devil
    Jun 26th 2013, 9:28 AM

I didn’t check yet, sur no rush, will have a cup of coffee then some toast and then have a look

Mute Lucy
    Favourite Lucy
    Jun 25th 2013, 10:40 PM

For flock sake!!!!

Mute Patrick Linehan
    Favourite Patrick Linehan
    Jun 26th 2013, 6:53 AM

The very best to the person/people who have won it. Enjoy the rest of your life/lives!

Mute Ronan Clarke
    Favourite Ronan Clarke
    Jun 26th 2013, 7:00 AM

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice !!!!

Mute Sean Foley
    Favourite Sean Foley
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:32 AM

I was too busy and forgot to do it!!!!!!!!

Mute Wolfgang Hanratty
    Favourite Wolfgang Hanratty
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:44 AM

Just got the great news, i’m 90m the richer. Gonna invest it into my aircraft maintenance hangar in Sssssshannon!

Mute Philip Evans
    Favourite Philip Evans
    Jun 26th 2013, 9:41 AM

If its me it will be a ticket out of here, won’t even pack me bags.

Mute whitey bulger
    Favourite whitey bulger
    Jun 26th 2013, 6:42 PM

Yes. Yes I have. Now I’m going to get a 10 million euro bridge loan from AIB till the lotto money is in my account.

Mute Emer Linehan
    Favourite Emer Linehan
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:38 AM

It was Kildare

Mute John magee
    Favourite John magee
    Jun 26th 2013, 8:31 AM

Sold in Kildare!!!!!!
    I’m in Dublin!!!!
    Shoish!!

Mute Margaret Martin
    Favourite Margaret Martin
    Jun 26th 2013, 4:34 PM

Would not like to win that much money,five hundred thousand euro would do me grand.