You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Fianna Fáil doesn't want to repeal the 8th Amendment

Micheál Martin didn’t respond to our survey, while others had an identical reply.

IN OUR SURVEY of Oireachtas members on the 8th Amendment, 18 Fianna Fáil TDs and Senators responded.

mm and eamon Micheál Martin and Éamon Ó Cuív Photocall Ireland Photocall Ireland

Of this, ten said they are not in favour of repealing the amendment, which gives equal importance to the right of the unborn to that of the mother.

The other eight were unable to give a Yes or No answer, citing the complexity of the issue.

ff 8th

Some 15 people, including party leader Micheál Martin, did not respond.

• How did your TD and/or Senator respond to our survey? Check here.

Deputies Barry Cowen, Timmy Dooley, Michael McGrath, Robert Troy, health spokesperson Billy Kelleher, and Senator Mary White, the party’s sole female representative in the Oireachtas, sent an identical response to TheJournal.ie. It read:

I do not believe there is a simple yes or no to this sensitive and complex question. The people will want to know what is going to replace the 8th Amendment – whether this would be an added article to the constitution or whether it would be legislation alone. A straightforward deletion would mean the people would never be consulted again on this issue and it would be the prerogative of the legislature.

White added that the issue should not be ”party political”.

Fianna Fail Free Travel Pass Reviews Mary White Laura Hutton / Photocall Ireland Laura Hutton / Photocall Ireland / Photocall Ireland

Senator Denis O’Donovan said, as Leas-Chathaoirleach of the Seanad, he isn’t taking a position on the topic.

The recently-elected Carlow-Kilkenny TD Bobby Aylward said he wasn’t going to comment on the issue at the moment as he was only recently elected.

At Fianna Fáil’s Ard Fheis in April (where about 3,000 people attended), just 30-40 members were present for a vote on the issue. The majority voted to maintain the party’s position of not repealing the 8th Amendment.

At the time, some delegates complained that motions including this one were delayed and voted on well after the surrounding debate, and by a very small percentage of the party’s members. The vote is not binding.

Senator Thomas Byrne, who is not in favour of repealing the amendment, has taken to Twitter to share his thoughts on the issue:

The 8th Amendment, Article 40.3.3, was added to the Constitution following a referendum on 7 September 1983.

It reads: “The State acknowledges the right to life of the unborn and, with due regard to the equal right to life of the mother, guarantees in its laws to respect, and, as far as practicable, by its laws to defend and vindicate that right.”

Read all TheJournal.ie’s 8th Amendment survey stories

Related: Most politicians want to repeal the 8th Amendment – just don’t ask Fine Gael

Read: Labour and Sinn Féin want to repeal the 8th amendment, but not everyone is on the same page

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

View 115 comments
115 Comments
    Mute Ger Whelan
    Favourite Ger Whelan
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:23 PM

They will literally find any way possible to squeeze the money out of us.

Mute Rochelle Hart
    Favourite Rochelle Hart
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:19 PM

@Ger Whelan: That part of the proposal would appeal to the government but It would never go any further since half the FF/FG voting boomers would be off the road if they had to display basic driving competency.

This is a cohort who learned to drive at a time when drink driving after 4 pints was seen as socially acceptable so it should give some idea of what the standards were.

Mute N I
    Favourite N I
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:15 PM

@Rochelle Hart: awh, did you emerge from your little safe space to deliver that diatribe….?

Mute Mark Donnelly
    Favourite Mark Donnelly
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:28 PM

@Rochelle Hart: what a load of tripe

Mute Thesaltyurchin
    Favourite Thesaltyurchin
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:54 PM

@Ger Whelan: Thats not the reason. The reason it by doing these things they dont actually have to implement anything infrastructural, the largest proportion of road deaths is happening on rural roads, small narrow HGV filled roads that are (in my experience living outside of an urban area) SHOCKINGLY bad. Zero thinking, zero action, as you and everyone can see this is what our political class think ‘work’ is… It’s why our services are in tatters.

Mute Eric Gaffney
    Favourite Eric Gaffney
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:27 PM

Politicians should sit a theory test every 5 years to make sure they know which country they actually serve.

Mute Peter J H
    Favourite Peter J H
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:38 PM

@Eric Gaffney: they should sit an iq test too

Mute kieran flanagan
    Favourite kieran flanagan
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:06 PM

@Eric Gaffney: they should only sit 5 years then out the door no pension no massive payoff. Let new blood in

Mute Thesaltyurchin
    Favourite Thesaltyurchin
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:54 PM

@Eric Gaffney: Bravo.. 100%

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 25th 2025, 6:13 PM

@Eric Gaffney: Heard this lad on Newstalk this afternoon. Now he’s claiming that if someone renewing a licence took and failed the test it wouldn’t mean they couldn’t renew their licence….. and by the way according to him it’s not a test it a learning opportunity. Another total spoofer.

Mute Michael Cooney
    Favourite Michael Cooney
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:20 PM

There’s already a massive backlog on driving tests and they want to make it even worse.

Mute Kevin Collins
    Favourite Kevin Collins
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:43 PM

@Michael Cooney: how does resitting the theory test make the backlog on driving tests worse??

Mute Joe Beirne
    Favourite Joe Beirne

@Kevin Collins: have a think you lemon

Mute notgivingmyname
    Favourite notgivingmyname
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:17 PM

@Joe Beirne: kevin is right. The theory test takes an hour, less if you like. Did it for the first time last Saturday. (Got full licence in ’87).
    Joe you sound like a middle lane hugger.

Mute Kevin Collins
    Favourite Kevin Collins
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:27 PM

@Joe Beirne: the theory test and driving test itself are conducted in different places, at different times, and by different people. (One is in a classroom, the other is outside – on roads and in a car).

The proposal to resit the theory test for driving test *renewals* should have no impact on the number or timing of people sitting the driving test itself.

Mute David Clarke
    Favourite David Clarke
    Feb 27th 2025, 10:45 AM

@Kevin Collins: if you hold a license,you have proven your ability to drive,this is another stupid money making spinner,making people re sit tests they have already passed,labour really are devoid of good ideas,no surprise there

Mute Michael Heelan
    Favourite Michael Heelan
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:25 PM

Are you for real. You allow foreign people with no license to drive he no problem
    Get real and cop on

Mute Athena
    Favourite Athena
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:32 PM

@Michael Heelan: And in other countries a license is for life, no need to renew.

Mute Brie-Do Ní Cheese Easy Single Drag Queen
    Favourite Brie-Do Ní Cheese Easy Single Drag Queen
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:53 PM

@Michael Heelan: yep. Brits.

Mute Hayagriva
    Favourite Hayagriva
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:05 PM

@Michael Heelan: you just like making random things up where you’re always right about something, yeah?

Mute Toca Stories
    Favourite Toca Stories
    Feb 25th 2025, 6:31 PM

@Michael Heelan: I’d love to see the journal fact check this. I hear it a lot but am not sure that it’s true. I think they would at least need to have a license from their home country…no

Mute Diara
    Favourite Diara
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:35 PM

Would it not be better to start this with ppl who have their licenses suspended by the courts? Prosecuted for drink driving? Have to complete a driver ed program & resit the driving test revoked for speeding / dangerous driving, similar punishment

Mute Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Favourite Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:33 PM

I have a full licence for Truck, bus, car, etc. I already spend a couple of days per year in the classroom to fulfill my CPC certificate. Does that mean I would have to resit for each category… No way Hosea.

Mute Dr Albert S Meinheimer
    Favourite Dr Albert S Meinheimer
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:46 PM

@Ollie Fitzpatrick: suggestion is laughable to the extreme.

Mute Shaun Gallagher
    Favourite Shaun Gallagher
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:17 PM

Labour can fook off

Mute Stephen Moroney
    Favourite Stephen Moroney
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:40 PM

And that is why Labour are not in power !!

Mute Jimmy Kiely
    Favourite Jimmy Kiely

The theory test is only a test of memory, go on line and you can learn all the theory questions off by heart. Also my memory is still very good, I can still remember what the Labour Party done to the working classes after the the bankers and the builders/developers broke our country in 2080. Never voted Labour after that and never will.

Mute mark sheehan
    Favourite mark sheehan
    Feb 25th 2025, 9:27 PM

@Jimmy Kiely: you’re a fair man to remember something that won’t happen for another 55 years.

Mute John Mcloughlin
    Favourite John Mcloughlin
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:31 PM

Get on your bike like the green’s and keep going

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:55 PM

And they wonder why nobody will vote for them.

Mute O'Grady Land Carpentry
    Favourite O'Grady Land Carpentry
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:20 PM

Clown

Mute NotGreta
    Favourite NotGreta
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:29 PM

A wokey knobhead

Mute Richard Ryan
    Favourite Richard Ryan
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:27 PM

This is as ridiculous as it sounds. if this is all this TD can come up with God help us. How did this
    Person t ever get elected. So TD s can say what they like and we the public can’t

Mute Paul Brown
    Favourite Paul Brown
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:26 PM

Go away…

Mute Richard Starling
    Favourite Richard Starling

There a 52,000 backlog now and they want to add more to the tests? They are unreal

Mute W Jones
    Favourite W Jones
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:14 PM

Labour trying to be relevant

Mute Alex
    Favourite Alex
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:24 PM

Te test is a complete joke anyway.

Mute James Leahy
    Favourite James Leahy
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:14 PM

NONRUNNER

Mute Dan Murphy
    Favourite Dan Murphy
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:41 PM

@James Leahy:
    A bit like your self.

Mute Willie Marty
    Favourite Willie Marty
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:20 PM

@Dan Murphy: 41 -0 I think we know who the nonrunner is and its not james leahy.

Mute Mick Hanna
    Favourite Mick Hanna
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:47 PM

Labour??? ROFLMAO!

Mute Don Johnson
    Favourite Don Johnson
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:32 PM

They definitely should make people who never sat the theory test do it. You’ll find them in the wrong lanes on roundabouts with no indicators.

Mute Athena
    Favourite Athena
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:34 PM

@Don Johnson: Oh, you mean like people who participate in traffic like bicycle riders and pedestrians?
    Go for it!!!

Mute Don Johnson
    Favourite Don Johnson
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:08 PM

@Athena: been a while since I saw a pedestrian walking around a roundabout.

Mute Ivan Dickson
    Favourite Ivan Dickson
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:19 PM

@Athena: bikes and pedestrians don’t have indicators, go back and read the sentence again…ya lemon!

Mute Athena
    Favourite Athena
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:25 PM

@Don Johnson: They and cyclists participate in traffic. Therefore they should know and obey the rules of the road.

Mute Athena
    Favourite Athena
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:26 PM

@Ivan Dickson: I’m talking about bicycles, not bikes… ya non biker

Mute Will Q
    Favourite Will Q
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:39 PM

Yeh,And all politicians will have to take a lie detector test before getting back into the daily.. Muppet.

Mute Matt D
    Favourite Matt D
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:13 PM

Good aul Labour, they are expert marksmen considering they’ve continually shot themselves on the foot since iPhone Joan was handed the reins.

Mute David Fox
    Favourite David Fox
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:18 PM

I’ve never come across a worse idea

Mute SOCOMJON
    Favourite SOCOMJON
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:59 PM

@David Fox: Just think of all the lovely money they’ll make from us, that’s all they’re thinking of

Mute Karl O'Toole
    Favourite Karl O'Toole
    Feb 25th 2025, 10:47 PM

@SOCOMJON: They’d probably end up over booked and have to contract in a private company from overseas at great cost to the tax payer. Just look at the amount of money wasted on speed van contracts.

Mute Paul Harte
    Favourite Paul Harte
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:36 PM

Why don’t they enforce the laws that are already their besides coming up with stupid ideas. I live in a small community, and there are two different individuals that I know are off the road (for drink driving) and still driving away. No enforcement. It’s all about hitting the people for more money either by taxes or by waisting it.

Mute Regular John
    Favourite Regular John
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:25 PM

@Paul Harte:
    Yes, I know of people doing the very same, no licence, tax, insurance or feck all. No enforcement of laws unless they catch you speeding.

Mute John Moylan
    Favourite John Moylan
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:10 PM

so, punish the people who’ve done the work, taken the test, paid the money, and the RSA get off scot-free for not being able to deliver ? Typical loon ideology.

Mute Setanta O'Toole
    Favourite Setanta O'Toole

Urinate off.

Mute James Leahy
    Favourite James Leahy
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:15 PM

Get lost.

Mute Anthony Mc Donagh
    Favourite Anthony Mc Donagh
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:39 PM

What about the 16 year olds driving huge tractors and trailers with no training whatsoever. Mobile phone use is rampant and plays a huge part in road safety, increasing the fines and points for this offence would be a lot smarter in my opinion. People need to be hit in the pocket and then they will learn. (Maybe).

Feb 25th 2025, 2:48 PM

@Anthony Mc Donagh: that is a serious issue. Just look at the amount of skid marks from trailers every summer will give you a good gauche of their ability to drive

Feb 25th 2025, 2:48 PM

@Dr Albert S Meinheimer: gauge

Mute bradán feasa
    Favourite bradán feasa
    Feb 25th 2025, 6:23 PM

@Dr Albert S Meinheimer: Have you ever driven a tractor and silage trailer? Somehow I doubt it because if you did you’d know the difference in how loaded trailers and empty trailers behave under braking. The reason you see skid marks left behind trailers is because the braking force needed to stop a loaded trailer is far greater than that needed to stop an empty trailer but the same braking force is applied regardless of whether the trailer is loaded or not because of how trailer brakes are set up,and absolutely nothing to do with the driver’s ability or competence.

Mute giles wolohan
    Favourite giles wolohan
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:16 PM

Thinking money again is he for real who puts these people in charge he wants to put more pressure on drivers testers theory test dates is the backlog not long enough get a slice of cop on absolute clown

Mute Sarah O'Sullivan
    Favourite Sarah O'Sullivan
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:35 PM

I just did the trailer test. My B licence expired three weeks prior to the test so I had to renew it at a cost of €65. Cost €35 to get the trailer learner permit. It cost €85 to do the test and another €35 to get the BE added to the newly renewed licence which ended up going in the bin. It’s some money racket!

Mute Dan Murphy
    Favourite Dan Murphy
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:43 PM

We do not deserve these geniuses. God give us strength.

Mute Moses
    Favourite Moses
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:49 PM

Of course no theory test needed to drive the country into the ground.

Mute AnthonyK
    Favourite AnthonyK
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:42 PM

Seems a reasonable proposal. I’d go further and say, if caught speeding then you will resit the test within one year of being caught.

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:56 PM

@AnthonyK: not a bad idea at all, or perhaps have a compulsory retest if more than 5 points are accumulated in a year.

Mute DMA
    Favourite DMA
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:21 PM

@AnthonyK: Yes I’m with you. If you operate construction equipment you are required to renew a ticket for each machine you opperate every 4 years. Continual professional development and training can only help to keep our toads safer.

Mute Tis Shields
    Favourite Tis Shields
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:22 PM

Typical Labour — nail the workers.

Remember the last time they were in government.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan

@Tis Shields: oh we do what shocking excuses for public representatives

Mute N I
    Favourite N I

Stick to playing with your pronouns, you little wingnut

Mute Tommy
    Favourite Tommy
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:44 PM

This is why Liebour don’t represent the workers in this country. Only good at sweeping your hard earned money up from pocket.

This is why one of the reasons we’ve a housing shortage. They helped with knocking ghost estates and FG brought in the vulture wolves.

Mute Thomas Sheridan
    Favourite Thomas Sheridan
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:22 PM

It’s just so hard to get your voice heard when you’re a TD in a crowd like the Labour Party that has lost touch with its roots.
    This is just another random suggestion without any scientific or statistical information to support it.

Mute Ronan Mc
    Favourite Ronan Mc
    Feb 25th 2025, 2:30 PM

Good idea. Theory test only came in around 2001. Most people over 40 will never have sat it.
    This has the potential to improve driver behaviour, have people think about their driving and ultimately save lives and reduces injuries.
    A 30 minute test every 10 years with those potential benefits isn’t exactly onerous

Mute N I
    Favourite N I
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:19 PM

@Ronan Mc: go back to your stamp collection….

Mute Ronan Mc
    Favourite Ronan Mc
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:42 PM

@N I: oh, lol!

Mute Francisco O brien
    Favourite Francisco O brien
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:08 PM

A another car tax

Mute Conor Byrne
    Favourite Conor Byrne
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:49 PM

The roads are not policed well enough. I commute on one of the busiest commuter roads in the country and not a garda to be seen. 5 or 6 years ago the garda were on it the whole time.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:59 PM

Go away

Mute Anthony Flynn
    Favourite Anthony Flynn

This fella is a clown

Mute Paul Hackett
    Favourite Paul Hackett

Labour are finished working class my as

Mute MIchael Costello
    Favourite MIchael Costello
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:09 PM

Let’s be honest. Learning answers to 40 questions will not make the roads any safer. Look at everyone who passed a driving test and received their licence to drive on the roads, and look at the accidents that happen everyday. It’s not the licence they hold or the 36/40 questions that got right, it’s their attitude on the road.

Mute William Jennings
    Favourite William Jennings
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:15 PM

This is just another way to get extra funding off us while doing nothing to address the fact that such a move will do nothing to solve the backlog. Look, we need licence reform now to fix the system. Instead of the government issuing a licence to drivers, it should be handled by private driving schools which can issue skill certifications. Employers, insurers and road owners would recognise these certifications, creating an alternative qualification system. This would remove the backlog while still making sure that people who are driving on the road have proven their competency. If someone drives without insurance or causes harm, they’d face direct financial and legal consequences. With no government safety net, the personal cost of reckless driving would be much more punitive.

Mute Lei tatt
    Favourite Lei tatt
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:22 PM

The only one who needs retesting and health testing are pensioners. They are a threat on the road. Never know when will they lose conscious, 0 reaction and constantly creating a traffic jam.

Mute Dermot M.
    Favourite Dermot M.
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:34 PM

@Lei tatt: NOT TRUE…..

Mute Robin Atkinson
    Favourite Robin Atkinson

I would have thought practice, more than theory, would improve driver skills. Experiential learning, not theory.

Mute Rochelle Hart
    Favourite Rochelle Hart
    Feb 25th 2025, 3:11 PM

I would say that it’s fundamentally unfair that all younger drivers are held to a higher standard and higher cost than older drivers who have never had to take this test.

But then that’s Ireland across the board.

Mute N I
    Favourite N I
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:23 PM

@Rochelle Hart: awh, is the spoilt little baby offended? Grow up….

Mute Regular John
    Favourite Regular John
    Feb 25th 2025, 6:24 PM

@Rochelle Hart:
    It’s not the older drivers causing carnage every weekend. There’s a reason younger drivers pay more for insurance.

Mute Paul Roche
    Favourite Paul Roche
    Feb 25th 2025, 7:41 PM

What a muppet

Mute Phose
    Favourite Phose

The looney left, speaking into an empty auditorium after everyone else has gone. It’s like everything these champagne socialists recommend with their coiffed grand standing, public must pay while they of course are exempt. Perhaps every government driver should be mandated yearly to retest, or perhaps every do called con artist of a politician weekly… Labour is by far the failure of a party and nutters the most bonkers statements to get attention.

Mute Gerry Campbell
    Favourite Gerry Campbell
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:16 PM

I’d just like to commend Charlie Flanagan re his accurate comments on the article above.

Mute John Doe
    Favourite John Doe
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:55 PM

Well that’s one way to increase the waiting lists and making people possibly temporarily lose their licenses because of a backlog.

Mute Big Red Bus
    Favourite Big Red Bus
    Feb 25th 2025, 8:33 PM

The last thing we need is more laws or regulations. Why not reduce present ones by 50% BUT implement them 100%. I am convinced the results would be astonishing.

Mute Shane Cormican
    Favourite Shane Cormican
    Feb 25th 2025, 5:59 PM

Great that will keep them out for another term so

Mute Karl O'Toole
    Favourite Karl O'Toole
    Feb 25th 2025, 10:36 PM

It’s simple lads… We don’t need lower speed limits, we don’t need harsher fines, we don’t need more speed vans, we don’t need more driving tests.
    We need more Gardai on the roads enforcing the laws that we have already.
    People know the rules, they just don’t care because it’s incredibly unlikely they’ll be caught.

Mute Sheila Kelly
    Favourite Sheila Kelly
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:43 PM

God no

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan

This Labour party crowd still doesn’t get it they are clung to the attacking working class people’s wallets. Meany Joan Button policies of attacking The struggling working people.

Mute Ann Harman
    Favourite Ann Harman
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:48 PM

That would mean that older people would have to do theory test every third year

Mute Jack
    Favourite Jack
    Feb 26th 2025, 8:08 AM

These guys would bring back the window tax if you let them.

Mute dave clarke
    Favourite dave clarke
    Feb 25th 2025, 4:31 PM

If he wants to do proactive why not make it a legal requirement for anyone who wants to become a professional driver, taxi, truck,bus,ambulance, have a minimum of 3 years driving experience on Irish roads,the standard of driving i see on a daily basis amongst driver’s, particularly taxi driver’s is appalling. In the US and I’m sure other countries, this is the case.

Mute Toca Stories
    Favourite Toca Stories
    Feb 25th 2025, 6:29 PM

I work in the transport sector. The amount of people that cannot properly use roundabouts, junctions, motorways and roadworks zones properly is staggering as well as those who are older and more easily confused. I actually think this would be a beneficial move to remove those who aren’t safe behind a wheel. Driving is a privilege not a right. Too many people are being killed in collisions caused by bad driving.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 25th 2025, 10:55 PM

@Toca Stories: change jobs

Mute Jack
    Favourite Jack
    Feb 26th 2025, 8:05 AM

Over a few years I’ve observed poor driving behaviour, errors, careless, lack of observation, no consideration to other road users, using phone while driving, this all mainly by those with N plates on their car. Considering they are relatively fresh from all the instructions and training that’s mandatory now, it’s pretty damning and a poor reflection on the quality of those lessons. So in conclusion this would be farcical and a cynical manoeuvre to take more from us. So that’s another X labour.

Mute K O
    Favourite K O
    Feb 25th 2025, 9:41 PM

What an @ss#0l€

Mute Peter Calvey
    Favourite Peter Calvey
    Feb 27th 2025, 2:58 AM

Arrrah shut up !!!!

Mute Peadár Ó Cearnacháin
    Favourite Peadár Ó Cearnacháin
    Feb 27th 2025, 2:40 AM

It’s very obvious that this Labour Gombean hasn’t a clue about waiting lists for theory tests or driving tests. The Labour party turned it’s back on the normal Joe and Mary’s of Ireland, the workers that they claim to represent. Hopefully they will be a defunct party soon, just like the Greens, the PDs and the rest of the parties that have fallen to the weigh side.

Mute Miriam Gill
    Favourite Miriam Gill
    Feb 26th 2025, 12:11 PM

Any reason to squeeze more money out of people, also doing a theory test when renewing your licence will not change the behaviour of drivers load of nonsense