You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Laura Hutton/Photocall Ireland

Attorney General to review decision not to prosecute Gerry Adams

Adams hit out at those who sought to politicise what he called “a family tragedy”.

Updated 11pm

THE PUBLIC PROSECUTIONS Service in Northern Ireland said today it will review the decision not to prosecute Gerry Adams over allegations that he withheld information about his brother, who was last week convicted of child abuse.

The Sinn Féin leader last week insisted that he has “said what he needed to say” about the conviction, but would not provide details on whether he knew about the abuse before it was reported.

He did concede that there were “things he could have done differently”.

A spokesperson for the Public Prosecution Service said that the Attorney General would be reviewing the case.

“The Director of Public Prosecutions, Barra McGrory QC recognises that there has been considerable public interest surrounding the decision not to prosecute Mr Gerry Adams in October 2011 in relation to an allegation that he withheld information in connection with the Liam Adams case.

While the Director has confidence in the evidential decision taken by the PPS prior to his appointment, he has asked the Attorney General to independently review the matter.

The Attorney General will be given full access to all materials that he considers necessary in order to complete this review.

Adams, meanwhile said that there were some people who wanted to politicise the issue.
“I have no comment to make in respect of this decision. This is a matter for the legal authorities although I note that the PPS has said it has ‘confidence in the evidential decisions’ previously taken in this case.

However, it is clear that there are some politicians and elements in the media who have decided to use this issue for opportunistic and party political reasons and who seek to politicise what is at its heart a family tragedy.

“The fact is that I co-operated fully with the PSNI, the PPS and the prosecution lawyers throughout this case.”

Originally posted pm

Read: ‘I’ve said what I need to say’: Gerry Adams on brother’s conviction

Read: Liam Adams found guilty of rape and sexual abuse

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

73 Comments
    Mute Katie Does
    Favourite Katie Does
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:21 PM

He responded to the news by rapeating the canard that this is about people interfering in what is “essentially a family matter”.

No, it’s a legal matter, pure and simple.

Keeping it ‘in the family’ was precisely what the church did for generations, for which they have been roundly (and rightly) condemned many times by Gerry Adams. He can’t have it both ways.

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:47 PM

Well said Katie.

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:57 PM

Just following the Cardinal (Brady) Rule of Omerta.

Mute Michael Allen
    Favourite Michael Allen
    Oct 7th 2013, 8:27 PM

In my view Gerry Adams knew once Aine Adams went to the Police that the Police and British intelligence in conjunction with Unionist meda would exploit her vulnerable position. They would not have been interested in her rape claims and she admitted this, hence her withdrawing the complaint. MI5 and Unionist politicians were stepped in child abuse and rape at Kincora boys institution, read the following.

“Lord Mountbatten linked to Kincora child abuse ring
    national | miscellaneous | news report Sunday December 08, 2002 23:10 by ***** ***probably the best war in the world
    It was alledged in the book ‘War of the Windsors’, and the Sunday People newspaper pg17, that Lord Mountbatten was rumoured to have been linked to the Kincora boy’s abuse network. Lord Mountbatten the last viceroy in India, was reknowned to be wildly promiscuous, bisexual and to enjoy a bit of ‘rough’ or the plesures of young working class boys or indeed peasant indian boys. In other words Lord Mountbatten enjoyed rogering the children of lower classes and peasants globally.”

Mute guardian
    Favourite guardian
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:50 PM

While I can’t stand Adams I cqn understand his position in not going to ruc when it would be used against him. Fair enough but after the good Friday agreement and the founding of the psni then he should have made statement as soon as possible

Mute Michael Allen
    Favourite Michael Allen
    Oct 7th 2013, 10:09 PM

@guardain……Do you really believe that since the changing from the uniform with the RUC crest to replacing it with the crest of the PSNI but with the same individual wearing the uniform; that the Police in the North had instantaneously changed from being a corrupt Police force to one of high ethical standards? Do you really believe that since the goodfriday agreement that some of the most sinister and dark forces of world espionage and creators of propaganda I.e. MI5 and MI6 have gone away?
    If you do, then you have no concept of the sinister and murky forces that operate on this Island of ours.

Mute James Buchanan
    Favourite James Buchanan
    Oct 8th 2013, 12:47 AM

How you can call the RUC corrupt given the circumstances they operated under is just beyond me, they operated with dignity and restraint even after burying 300 of their own.

They also couldnt enter certain areas to fight normal crime because they were constant targets, even today here in Derry the police have to watch where they go for fear of ambushes, so if the nationalist community doesnt benefit fully from policing I suggest you blame the republican paramilitaries who think that blowings peoples knees off passes for law and order.

Mute werejammin
    Favourite werejammin
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:30 PM

““The Director of Public Prosecutions, Barra McGrory QC recognises that there has been considerable public interest surrounding the decision not to prosecute Mr Gerry Adams in October 2011…..”

Anybody else a bit uncomfortable with that statement? The amount of public interest should have no relevance whatsoever.

Something stinks here. The media is carpetbombed with articles relating to the case for days and then the DPPs office comments on the amount of public interest.

Mute Tigerisinthezoo
    Favourite Tigerisinthezoo
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:35 PM

You could say the same about that woman who was raped by her father. An outcry changed the sentence.

Mute johnny
    Favourite johnny
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:35 PM

The majority of prosecutions are brought about in the public interest. It’s like the Garda charged with dangerous driving causing death a few years back. All the evidence pointed to the fact that the other driver was at fault but the do ruled to prosecute the Garda because of the amount of public interest. Case thrown out of court by a very angry judge in the end but that’s what happened

Mute Emily Elephant
    Favourite Emily Elephant
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:54 PM

The DPP is getting “public interest” confused with “what interests the public”. All prosecutions should be in the public interest. None should be on the basis that the public find it interesting.

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:07 PM

True Emily. but in NI the Public Prosecution Service, and in the UK the Crown Prosecution Service have their strings pulled by politicians, and almost always succumb to media pressure {at least the CPS does}

Mute Kate Ellen Egan
    Favourite Kate Ellen Egan
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:11 PM

The RUC did nothing when approached in 2000, will that be looked into as well, sounds like it should be !

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:47 PM

Absolutely Kate.

Mute Tigerisinthezoo
    Favourite Tigerisinthezoo
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:27 PM

Sinn Fein should have put a new leader in place long ago. Adams has major baggage. Expect plenty more of this as Sinn Fein rise in the polls.

Mute Ryan'O
    Favourite Ryan'O
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:31 PM

IMO SF will never breach the finish line unless they get rid of Adams as front man. He’s a relic from the past and will continue to tarnish their party with such. New leader, new face might out them into the 21 century of politics.

Mute Michael G O'Reilly
    Favourite Michael G O'Reilly
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:11 PM

Why does no one seem to believe what the victim in this case is saying !

Mute Richie Rodgers
    Favourite Richie Rodgers
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:36 PM

If this was a priest or a bishop we would be calling for him to cease his Ministry and we would be screaming for him to be charged. The issues here are quite simple and straightforward. We shouldn’t be complicating the matter with nonsense about family privacy.

Mute Michael Allen
    Favourite Michael Allen
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:53 PM

@Ritchie Rogers. The RUC and the Social Services doing nothing when the rape of a child I.e. Aine Adams was reported to them. This is equal to the Catholic Church, the Gardai and the Irish state doing nothing about the abuse and rape of children under their care. Should there not be charges brought against those in authority that either failed or for some perverse reason choose not to act and protect Aine Adams?
    This attack on Gerry Adams is vile and nothing but blatant propaganda by British intelligence and Irish politicians, who are exploiting the rape of a child as opportunistic so as to destroy the growing support for Sinn Fein…..(I am not a member). However I view these developments as disturbing in view of the circumstances. What makes it more disturbing is reading the many comments on here by people who allow themselves to be sucked into the propaganda not because of the rape of a child but because they do not like Gerry Adams. Now that is a corrupt mentality!

Mute Prof. Bernard Feck
    Favourite Prof. Bernard Feck
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:09 PM

Liam Adams was protected by the family henchmen (IRA) and the party just like his father before him

Mute Michael Allen
    Favourite Michael Allen
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:18 PM

Prof. Bernard Feck, with your comment you have just supported my view. “Corrupt mentality.”
    Now Feck off!

Mute Mike El
    Favourite Mike El
    Oct 7th 2013, 8:05 PM

It just seems so unlikely that Gerry could have knowledge of crimes and hasn’t told any of the authorities. I just couldn’t fathom that he wouldn’t act with honesty and integrity, given his chosen career path.

Mute Kate Ellen Egan
    Favourite Kate Ellen Egan
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:42 PM

Sounds like people in high places might have questions to answer in NI , no satisfactory answers were ever given to the Kincora scandal , might all come out now ….

Mute Super 3000
    Favourite Super 3000
    Oct 7th 2013, 11:37 PM

Would you be happy if your child attended a youth club that you discovered was staffed by a child rapist in full knowledge of the area’s MP/TD?

Mute Super 3000
    Favourite Super 3000
    Oct 7th 2013, 11:46 PM

@Michael Allen: Would you be happy if your child attended a youth club that you discovered was staffed by a child rapist in full knowledge of the area’s MP/TD?

Mute Katie Does
    Favourite Katie Does
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:44 PM

Worth reading what his niece, who really is the person who matters most, has to say. Not sure I can link to a newspaper from The Journal, but look at the most recent article on this in the Belfast Telegraph.

Basically, she refers to him as ‘the beard’, says she has no relationship with him and that he tried, many times to get her to keep quiet and stay away from the media.

How he can remain in his position in the face of that is very, very difficult to see. How Sinn Fein can let him while retaining any credibility is impossible to see. If he was anyone else they’d have thrown out long ago. Or at least you’d hope so.

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:08 PM

You can link Katie. Please do. I did a quick google search for it but I haven’t come across the article yet.

Mute Dave
    Favourite Dave
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:54 PM

“However, it is clear that there are some politicians and elements in the media who have decided to use this issue for opportunistic and party political reasons.” – Gerry Adams.

Oh, like you and Sinn Fein do every other week?

Mute #Tag
    Favourite #Tag
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:57 PM

What about the rest of the family?..i doubt Jerry was the only one who knew.

Mute #Tag
    Favourite #Tag
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:57 PM

Gerry fs

Mute Emilio
    Favourite Emilio
    Oct 8th 2013, 10:05 AM

The rest of the family who cares, it is only Gerry Adams that matters because he is in politics, don’t you get it?

Mute Paul Somers
    Favourite Paul Somers
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:25 PM

He should be punished, he knew and did nothing. For the good of God, knowing and doing nothing, is wrong. What hell she must be going through, delighted to see that she is head strong.

Mute Philip Howlin
    Favourite Philip Howlin
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:04 PM

Whether he is prosecuted or not does not really matter.
    It is clear that he let down his Niece. Prosecution/Jail/ Fine will never undo that.

Mute pat mustard
    Favourite pat mustard
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:45 PM

I hope that if they are going to prosecute Adams they will also prosecute those RUC officers who were more interested in her uncle in the crimes committed against the victim. This also poses the questions of who else knew about the sexual abuse-what if it was known by most family members including aunts, uncles, cousins etc do all of these get prosecuted as well.

A lot of disgusting and reprehensible acts of child sex abuse acts occurred in this country in the last few decades by members of the Catholic Church. A lot of people just turned a blind eye to what was happening, bishops, fellow priests, gardai, members of the medical profession, hell even the parents of victims dismissed what was happening. Are we to arrest the parents of victims who did not to the guards even when their children told them of the abuse. This is a very tricky subject, in my opinion a lot of individuals within families just did not know what to do when they found out what was happening.
    I would treat these cases a bit differently from cases where abuse victims went to guards or doctors with stories of abuse and the allegations were ignored or brushed to one side. These are unforgivable acts by professionals which should be seriously punished in my opinion.

Mute Katie Does
    Favourite Katie Does
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:04 PM

That’s all true Pat, but how would you treat trying to prevent the victim from speaking out? Repeatedly. How would you treat allowing someone you believed to be a child abuser, on the basis that he had admitted it to you, to continue to work with children?

The victim here, when she became old and strong enough, knew exactly what to do, and did it with enormous strength, in spite of members of her own family trying to prevent her from doing so. Including many efforts to keep her quiet from someone who was in a position of authority and influence. How would you treat that? And this wasn’t decades ago, it was well after the failures to report institutional abuse had come to light.

I hope they will prosecute ANYONE and EVERYONE who abused children, facilitated the abuse of children or allowed it to continue by just keeping quiet. I don’t hold out a lot of hope unfortunately, but neither do I think anyone should be given a free pass on the basis of “It wasn’t just me”..

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:12 PM

They were a lot of SF supporters on here the day the story broke claiming Adams had a great relationship with Aine etc. She came out today and said the opposite, they have no relationship, and that he did try to cover it up.

Gerry’s in big big trouble.

Mute Jack Northwood
    Favourite Jack Northwood
    Oct 7th 2013, 8:00 PM

In the interests of accuracy, she said he tried to stop the media reporting the details of the case – presumably meaning the identities of those involved. That’s actually the norm for cases involving paedophilia, it’s only if the victim chooses to make their identity public that you find out who either the victim or perpetrator is.

Anyway, I agree it looks like Gerry did this for his own benefit, but I have to say if my brother did something like this to my niece (God forbid) I wouldn’t particularly want everyone knowing about it. I would want him locked up, but there is no suggestion G Adams tried to stop the prosecution. That’s an important distinction, as for example it’s very clear that senior figures in the Catholic Church did go out of their way to stop sex criminals getting prosecuted and as a consequence enabled them to continue to abuse. Many on here are suggesting Adams did the same, but that doesn’t seem to be the case.

Mute Michael Allen
    Favourite Michael Allen
    Oct 7th 2013, 8:19 PM

In my view and Aine Adams admitted this, the Police and the authorities were not interested in her claims of tale as they were only interested in exploiting her vulnerability as a victim for their twisted gain. Gerry Adams in my view knew that the Police and British intelligence in conjunction with the media would exploit Aine Adams. MI5 and Unionist politicians were at the time covering up abuse and rape of children at Kincora? Read the following.
    “Lord Mountbatten linked to Kincora child abuse ring
    national | miscellaneous | news report Sunday December 08, 2002 23:10 by ***** ***probably the best war in the world
    It was alledged in the book ‘War of the Windsors’, and the Sunday People newspaper pg17, that Lord Mountbatten was rumoured to have been linked to the Kincora boy’s abuse network. Lord Mountbatten the last viceroy in India, was reknowned to be wildly promiscuous, bisexual and to enjoy a bit of ‘rough’ or the plesures of young working class boys or indeed peasant indian boys. In other words Lord Mountbatten enjoyed rogering the children of lower classes and peasants globally.”

Mute Jack Northwood
    Favourite Jack Northwood
    Oct 7th 2013, 8:48 PM

Something else really concerns me about this. It seems Gerry Adams is at risk of prosecution because, in the process of providing testimony that helped convict a sex offender, he admitted not passing on information to the police at the time. The message to anyone in the same position is: if you did not report any information you have about a crime immediately, you should never admit to knowing it at all. This would make it harder to achieve convictions in the future, as many criminal prosecutions rely on witnesses being persuaded to testify about stuff that they had never reported before.

So if people can put their dislike/hatred of Gerry Adams to the side, can they honestly say it’s in the public interest to prosecute someone on the basis of the testimony that helped achieve a conviction against one of the worst types of monster there is?

Like it or not, there are lots of people out there who have information about all sorts of crimes that for one reason or another they have not reported. In my opinion, we would be far better served by persuading them to come forward and testify, no matter how long has passed, rather than seeking to punish them for not testifying sooner.

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:05 PM

Aine said Adams didn’t want her going to the press. Yet, did she have any other option but to go public considering the cops wouldn’t take up the case?

Mute Paul Fahey
    Favourite Paul Fahey
    Oct 8th 2013, 7:26 AM

Gerry’s Adams evidence was not used to convict his brother, he was not used as a witness in the trial which resulted in the conviction. It was decided by the prosecution not to call him.

Mute JOSE
    Favourite JOSE
    Oct 7th 2013, 10:06 PM

The courts are going to be very busy if they start prosecuting people who knew and didn’t do anything about it. They priests didn’t get away with it for so long because nobody knew, they got away with it because people knew and did nothing.

Mute Ping Pong
    Favourite Ping Pong
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:20 PM

Unless he is going to be sent to jail why bother. The only people that will benefit are the law men.

Mute May June
    Favourite May June
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:15 PM

Not only lawmen, it benefits the cause of justice and accountability also. It also accords due respect to the girl who suffered for years

Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:18 PM

Loads of people kept it in family for decades.Lets prosecute them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave Gerry alone another case of attacking the man,not because they give a dam about him withholding information.Its merely because he is who he is. This is nothing more than a witch hunt.
    They are letting pedos murderers and rapists out every day and they serve meaningless time.Can wander the street every day around our kids and decent people.
    I am sure he lives with guilt of not doing more all the time,he is only human.
    However wrong he was he thought he wad doing right thing,and its been proven ruc didnt give a toss about her being abused. So it should be the ones she went to in law establishment who should be charged not Gerry..

Mute jack arse
    Favourite jack arse
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:16 PM

Bit late now surely

Mute Mark C Corley
    Favourite Mark C Corley
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:21 PM

It’s never too late. If someone could have done something to prevent any form of abuse but didn’t, they need to be held accountable.

Mute John Fagan
    Favourite John Fagan
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:23 PM

What about all the bishops who withheld information? Will they be prosecuted now?

Mute Mark C Corley
    Favourite Mark C Corley
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:25 PM

They should be John but we need someone to grow a pair and just do it!

Mute John doe
    Favourite John doe
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:30 PM

Nothing will happen,I know of a case that has been with the hse and nothing was done

Mute Michelle Mc Loughney
    Favourite Michelle Mc Loughney
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:32 PM

If he hid details he should be punished, along with any priests, nuns and church members, teachers, Medical professionals or anyone else in the history of the state who facilitated rapists and child abusers. Throw the book at them.

Mute johnny
    Favourite johnny
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:36 PM

Possibly not but Adams has called for them to be prosecuted!!!!!

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    Oct 7th 2013, 5:37 PM

Up yours, Jack.

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:02 PM

@Michelle

A poster on another site once told me that in the town he grew up in the entire town knew that a certain well known priest was abusing young boys. No one did anything about it. And they say we didn’t have a rape culture back then eh?

Mute Niall Sullivan
    Favourite Niall Sullivan
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:03 PM

Brendan Smyth I think was the priest he was talking about.

Mute Lord Loverocket
    Favourite Lord Loverocket
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:12 PM

The RUC knew but were more interested in Gerry’s business than his brothers. Where was the PPS then?

Mute May June
    Favourite May June
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:16 PM

So one evil justifies another?

Oct 7th 2013, 6:20 PM

Oh Jesus Niall. That’s disgusting, you’d hope to think someone with some dignity and sense of justice would step forward. People seemed to see it as a sort of forgivable trait, a randy priest.

Mute Lorelei Steve Tracey Cleaning
    Favourite Lorelei Steve Tracey Cleaning
    Oct 7th 2013, 6:42 PM

Priests were inviolate.

Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:22 PM

Some priests,not all.I love how they masses attack the whole of catholic priests when it was a minority of them doing it.We should go after all welfare services and garda and teachers.Oh god their all evil predators.I shouldnt send my child to school or let a priest or garda or judge or anyone near my kids.
    stupid senseless stereotyping.

Mute Laura Grimes
    Favourite Laura Grimes
    Oct 8th 2013, 12:08 AM

I can honestly say hand on heart I would shop ANY person who I found out was abusing a young / elderly or vulnerable person no matter how much I loved them with no qualms. Aine Dahlstrom you are a courageous woman and I hope you have a happy life after a childhood of hell.

Mute Jack Northwood
    Favourite Jack Northwood
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:25 PM

Niall, I’m not sure if intended to reply to my comment above or my earlier one. There are two distinct issues here, and Gerry asking her not to go the press has absolutely nothing to do with the potential criminal case against him. It’s certainly not illegal to ask someone not to talk to the media.

The potential prosecution of Adams relates solely to the fact that he admitted that he did not report info to the police when he first became aware of it. My comment above related to that – and as I said I think it will set a dangerous precedent if they take a case against him for that, one which ultimately make it harder to get people to testify against criminals in general. I don’t know how anyone can believe that would be a good thing.

Regarding the media issue, I’m not criticising Aine for going public, just saying that I can also see Gerry’s point of view about wanting their identities kept out of the media. In terms of what other option she had, I take your point, although bear in mind also that an awful lot changed in NI between the mid 80s, when she initially went to the police, and 2009, when she went public. I suspect she would have been treated more appropriately by the PSNI in 2009. But anyway, As I said I’m not seeking to criticise the victim, just observing that this would be a very sensitive and complex situation to be in, and as such I don’t think Gerry is a monster just because he didn’t want the sordid details of his family splashed all across the media.

Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Oct 7th 2013, 9:31 PM

Well said,but this lot you cant talk to them,They see Gerry Adams and they pretend its because they care about Aine. When in actual truth its their sick sordid hatred of Gerry adams and SF. I wouldnt bother jack.

Mute Kevin.N
    Favourite Kevin.N
    Oct 8th 2013, 1:28 AM

Not wanting sickos running the country makes people “sick”? Being disgusted by a man who covers up sex abuse and is a psychopathic terrorist makes people “sick”. No one is pretending to “care” about Aine, it’s being disgusted by this man even further.

Oct 7th 2013, 6:20 PM

True Philip, an unforgivable betrayal.

Mute Emilio
    Favourite Emilio
    Oct 7th 2013, 7:38 PM

And if he is acquitted will you finally shut the big F up once and for all about this?

Mute Eamonn Ferry
    Favourite Eamonn Ferry
    Oct 8th 2013, 10:43 AM

Is Adams staying silent on anything else?

Mute George Salter
    Favourite George Salter
    Oct 8th 2013, 2:24 AM

I have some sympathy for Gerry Adams here. It’s not so easy to report one’s brother to the authorities. Not saying he did the right thing, mind, just that I can understand the mindset.

Mute William Rowlands
    Favourite William Rowlands
    Oct 8th 2013, 7:47 AM

Gerry is a victim in this awful affair dont use it as a tool to destabilise his political power

Mute Alyn Ball
    Favourite Alyn Ball
    Oct 8th 2013, 3:22 PM

As usual,Mister (butter would not melt in his mouth)Adams is doing what he does best. Be a hypocrite and be the best liar he can be.Not in the IRA…A lie. Did not know about the abuse…A lie. Stopped associating with the brother…A lie.Go on Mister Adams,Next you will be telling us you did not discuss the situation with your best buddy Mcguinness …and that would no doubt be another lie.Wrap all this up with your public persona and you get Mister Adams the ultimate hypocrite.

Mute John St Clair
    Favourite John St Clair
    Jan 23rd 2014, 8:53 AM

Did Gerry’s dad abuse him ?

Mute John St Clair
    Favourite John St Clair
    Jan 23rd 2014, 9:00 AM

A lot of men,fathers,son’s, brothers have been abused by the Catholic Priests….Was Gerry Adams father abused as a child ? and who did Gerry Adams father abuse in his family ? was Gerry Adams abused is he a victim ?