You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Shutterstock/Lane V. Erickson

Irish Water will be reducing pressure as part of its "painstaking" effort to fix leaks

Councils in five areas still expect to lose most of their treated water to leaks by the end of the year.

IRISH WATER PLANS to reduce pressure in localised areas as part of a its effort to fix leaks and improve the country’s water system.

The semi-state company’s head of assets, Gerry Grant, gave details this morning on how engineers intend to proceed. He was speaking to Morning Ireland, after information released to RTÉ showed local authorities are losing 40 per cent of their supply through leaks.

Five councils still expect to lose most of their treated water to leaks by the end of the year, according to service plans the authorities have with Irish Water, according to RTÉ. 

Grant said they hoped to improve leakage rates by two per cent by the start of 2016.

The roll-out of the metering process means the company is now building up a more accurate picture of how much water is being lost, he said — adding that the drive to address the problem is going to be a “slow, systematic” and “painstaking” process.

The existing network has been developed on an ad-hoc basis, Grant said — “largely based on gravity systems, and largely based on having pressure to serve the houses at the highest point of the system”.

What that means is that you have areas of the system that are operating under excessive pressure and they’re leaking far more.

If you happen to live on a hill and have a tap with gushing water, then it’s likely any leaks in your pipes will be worse too, Grant explained.

Pressure in Cork, he said, was too high in much of the network. There’s a similar problem in the centre of Dublin city.

As a way of addressing the amount of water being lost through leaks, engineers plan to reduce pressure for certain areas.

Improvements in technology mean this can be done in a much more “broken down” way, he said — stressing that customers would not see their supply cut off or reduced to a trickle as a result.

The pressure of the tap will be sufficient in all cases.

Engineers will also be finding and fixing leaks as they attempt to improve an old system with “thousands of leaks all over the place” said Grant.

Read: Irish Water contractors are covering up the signs on some of their vans

Read: Hmmm… the Government is doing a LOT of investing in Irish Water

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

109 Comments
    Mute Dan Higgins
    Favourite Dan Higgins
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:05 AM

Maybe the pressure on the Irish people should be reduced? Ya know, make us stop feeling like we’re paying for crooks and nepotism?!

Mute Caillte
    Favourite Caillte
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:24 AM

Comment of the week there Dan

Mute Original Cynic
    Favourite Original Cynic
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:37 AM

Now, if we could only fix the leaking of monies in Consultants’ fees, PR, bonuses, gym, laughter yoga………..!

Mute David Nolan
    Favourite David Nolan
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:37 PM

Well said Dan

Mute Mad Taoiseach
    Favourite Mad Taoiseach
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:09 AM

Irish water gets the cash and the councils lose the water.

Mute Nash Bridges
    Favourite Nash Bridges
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:29 AM

This is pathetic, rather than fix leaks they reduce the pressure and quality of service.

At the same time spend €1,000,000,000 on a billing service.

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:54 AM

Correction Nash…now approaching €2 billion and will have cost €3.5 billion by the end of 2016……..now that’s a crime.

Mute James O'Nolan
    Favourite James O'Nolan
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:55 AM

They need to reduce pressure so they can find and fix the leaks. They aren’t reducing pressure instead of fixing leaks. That makes no sense.

Mute Alien8
    Favourite Alien8
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:06 AM

It would make sense if the stuck water meters at mains connection points if they want to isolate leaks. What are they proposing to do? Lift the manholes of every hole the just dug and tot them up?

The triple charging of water is one thing, the sheer incompetence to do their job in spite of massive investment is another, more pressing, matter.

Mute TR909
    Favourite TR909
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:03 AM

More blah blah blah from Irish Water.

Mute brian boru
    Favourite brian boru
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:46 AM

Different kind of spin ! Pretend like it’s going to happen and ignore the people ! A very dangerous game indeed,

Mute David Fitzpatrick
    Favourite David Fitzpatrick
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:13 AM

“painstaking” effort by Irish Water???
    Now that’s a laugh.

Mute Harold
    Favourite Harold
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:49 AM

Why don’t we just leave it as is. Let 40%+ of the treated water leak away, wasting 40%+ of the monies spent to treat it. Keeping our heads firmly in the sand may be slightly uncomfortable though, with all the water leaked into it.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:24 PM

I see the journal has started to refer to IW as a “semi-state company” now…..

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:38 PM

Harold we dont need a billing company, set up at a cost of billions with its running costs subsidised by the irish people for years to come and primed for privatisation, to fix the leaky pipes. If they had used this money already wasted on this quango on fixing the leaks there would already be in roads made on attaining a proper functioning water system which would eventually be easier to maintain. The only reason it has gotten to the state its in is because of neglect by multiple governments and the present one moreso, which cut funding to the councils that should have gone to the water system

Mute Anne Marie Devlin
    Favourite Anne Marie Devlin
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:11 AM

Can you imagine buying a tumble down house as a buy to let and expecting someone to rent it whilst you spend 5 years making it habitable? Only an absolute imbecile would pay you rent.

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:24 AM

How can you possibly compare the two. HINT think before you speak

Mute Alien8
    Favourite Alien8
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:07 AM

Just because *you* didn’t get it, Dan, doesn’t mean it isn’t right.

Mute Anne Marie Devlin
    Favourite Anne Marie Devlin
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:25 AM

@Dan it is an analogy. Irish water took over the supply of water here, with the aim of making money. They knew the infrastructure was in bits yet they want to charge the customer, who has no alternative supplier, to fix their banjaxed infrastructure. But here’s another one. I wouldn’t sign up with an internet company which only had very patchy service in my area on a promise that it would be fixed in 5 years.

Mute Niall H
    Favourite Niall H
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:08 AM

Is it true that for every leak they find they get a €3000000 bonus?!

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:00 AM

Find or fix, Niall H?

Mute conor hickey
    Favourite conor hickey

Switch off.
    Fix leak.
    Switch on.
    That’s how it’s done. Where do I send the invoice for consultancy?

Feb 13th 2015, 10:17 AM

“Grant said they hoped to improve leakage rates by two per cent by the start of 2016″ I notice he says “hope” to improve leakage rates by 2% in 1 year. If a council is loosing 40% of their water does this mean it will take 20 years to fix the current leaks? We can forget any new leaks being fixed by the sound of things….

Mute Sean Mac Diarmada
    Favourite Sean Mac Diarmada
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:45 AM

Dennis O’Brien’s Sierra, might be brought in to do a big repair blitz of the leaks.?
    If he can repair the leaks as quickly as his vans can install money making machines, then they will all be repaired in double quick time.
    Just bung him another billion..but use the car tax cash to pay him.If you can afford a big car you can afford to finance the water leak repairs.!

Feb 13th 2015, 1:04 PM

Sean Mac if you can afford a big shiny new car these days you will be paying very little car tax. It’s those stuck with the old emission rich cars who are paying for Irish water.

Mute Russell
    Favourite Russell
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:38 AM

‘its “painstaking” effort’

That will most likely be the funniest joke I’ve heard all day.

Mute littleone
    Favourite littleone
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:55 AM

So it will be years to fix leaks. With motor tax going also or gone to Irish water the potholes will get bigger. With property tax going or gone to Irish water councils will have less money to do things. Yet some think this is fantastic a wonderful company. Seriously .

Mute Graham Webb
    Favourite Graham Webb
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:00 PM

What a load of rubbish. I have a leak outside my house since before Christmas. I have called Irish water about it repeatedly and they haven’t bothered to fix it.
    If they don’t bother fixing the leaks they know about, I don’t think there really bothered finding more.

Mute David Craddock
    Favourite David Craddock
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:32 AM

Your missing the bigger picture Dan are you really that naive

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:08 AM

At the end of the day a service is being provided. Services must be paid for. Only a certain type of people will understand this and I’m afraid that does not include the majority of “water protestors”. Look who is leading your little tirade, 1 Paul Murphy. Enough said

Mute Sam Bartell
    Favourite Sam Bartell
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:12 AM

And only a certain type of idiot would pay for something 3 or 4 times

Mute Sam Bartell
    Favourite Sam Bartell
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:14 AM

And it was right2water that started the protests not a political party

See 30 more replies ▾
    Mute dj dangermouse
    Favourite dj dangermouse
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:14 AM

You’re my hero Dan.

Mute TheHassetthoff
    Favourite TheHassetthoff
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:15 AM

It was already being paid for dan. Try again.

Mute Ivan Murphy
    Favourite Ivan Murphy

Only a certain type of idiot would condone the, yet to be unproven, privatisation asset grab that is Irish Water.

Mute Fintan Stack
    Favourite Fintan Stack

The people are leading it, he’s just getting the publicity. Water is already paid for btw.

Mute Fintan Stack
    Favourite Fintan Stack
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:16 AM

And look who’s leading the country, an utter gombean!

Mute TR909
    Favourite TR909
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:16 AM

Dan is trolling. Don’t feed the troll, he is fat enough.

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:27 AM

Ha ha thanks Dj. Unfortunately people think im trolling because i have a different view?? Im getting abuse for having an opinion. Just goes to show the type of people involved in this. Letting our country down and more horrifying letting our children down.
    PS sorry again for having an opinion different to yours

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:29 AM

Sam my boy I personally guarantee you will pay for your water one way or another. Thinking otherwise is foolish

Mute Tim Kearney
    Favourite Tim Kearney
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:31 AM

@ Dan O Neill .. your well entitled to your opinion my friend.. but you should get all the correct facts before you make a statement. ..

Mute Sam Bartell
    Favourite Sam Bartell
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:34 AM

Danny boy. I guarantee i already pay for my water, as does everyother tax payer in this country. D- must try harder

Mute M Bowe
    Favourite M Bowe
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:45 AM

Letting our children down??? How many childden havs you had to put on an airplane and wave of to the other side of the world. Children, that if they ever come home, will be saddled with private bank debts for years to come. All thanks to Fg lab legalising ths prom notes, refusing to negotiate that deal properly ie if we had the current Greek deal we would bs paying 2billion per year less in imterest alone..

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:52 AM

They’re all having a great time in Australia

Mute Ivan Murphy
    Favourite Ivan Murphy
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:08 AM

Danny Boy
    You have some twisted sense of right & wrong there buddy, when you say:

>> “Just goes to show the type of people involved in this. Letting our country down and more horrifying letting our children down. ”

You’ll find that 99% of the people who object to the, yet unproven, privatisation asset grab of this shared resource, are doing so for their children and the children of others.

To ignore or deny that fact places you in the ‘paid poster’ territory.

>> ” PS sorry again for having an opinion different to yours”
    You don’t have to apologise.

Mute TheHassetthoff
    Favourite TheHassetthoff
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:11 AM

Your view is your view, but facts are facts and the fact is we already pay. Are you saying that we should pay twice? Is that your view?

Mute Norman Hunter
    Favourite Norman Hunter
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:24 AM

Dan your view yesterday was you were against the water charges,the day before you were pro water charges.
    Just try and be consistent.

Mute See My Vest
    Favourite See My Vest
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:41 AM

Just wondering does anyone here know how much did water treatment for the country cost for 2014 and how much did the VAT and motor tax allowance amount to for the same year? If it covers the cost of the water then you have a point, if it falls short then the deficit needs to be made up.

Mute davedunne
    Favourite davedunne
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:44 AM

You have noze different to mine also

Mute littleone
    Favourite littleone
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:01 PM

What services. Bit arrogant certain type of people will understand that.

Mute Colm Moran
    Favourite Colm Moran
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:26 PM

Dj he’s is no hero he’s a idiot

Mute Colm Moran
    Favourite Colm Moran
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:29 PM

Dan day two and your still spouting crap. Troll away.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:42 PM

Only certain people understand that we already pay for this service through taxation ,the other idiots dont mind that they are throwing their money at a billing company that will eventually be privatised . Other idiots dont get that once it goes down this road there is no taking it back, other idiots dont get that once its in private hands the bottomline will be profit and not investment in infrastructure

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 1:08 PM

Colm will you please get a job? I’m fed up of paying for your dole

Mute Fintan Stack
    Favourite Fintan Stack
    Feb 13th 2015, 1:35 PM

Oh Danny boy, your pipes your pipes are pouring some amount of dung!

Mute Colm Moran
    Favourite Colm Moran
    Feb 13th 2015, 2:12 PM

Dan yesterday you said everybody who goes on the protest marches are unemployed. Today you tell me to get a job. Let me tell you mate I work. I’ve never claimed dole in my life. And yesterday you claimed your not a troll. Let me tell you what you are. You a evil deluded idiot who probley has not worked a day in your life.

Mute David Nolan
    Favourite David Nolan
    Feb 13th 2015, 5:35 PM

Dan if its so cut and dry that we will end up paying anyway as you say, how come you felt it necessary to post your opinions, or are you just here to wind up a few people. This is how those who are for IW think. Youll pay because I’ve a vested interest.

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:04 AM

What service? Sorry, I must have missed something. I’ve passed by at least three leaks that are there for weeks.

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:05 AM

Lol, TR909!

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:06 AM

What, Dan? Ve haf vays of making you pay?!

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:07 AM

Also, Dan, one way or another we already do. First the percentage taken from motor tax each year and now the extra funding given from the motor tax year again!

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Feb 14th 2015, 12:07 AM

*yet*

Mute Liam Long
    Favourite Liam Long
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:04 AM

I might pay now :-P

Mute davedunne
    Favourite davedunne
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:56 AM

Still not paying. That fat no neck mess Dennis Obrien can suck my ×××××

Mute Life in no motion
    Favourite Life in no motion
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:37 PM

You lost me at Irish water plans….

Mute Vannin
    Favourite Vannin
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:36 PM

A meter only shows if there’s a leak on your property not in a main, does that mean they already know where the leaky mains are and have been ignoring them?

Mute Francis Foran
    Favourite Francis Foran
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:29 AM

Jobstown first on the list !

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:23 AM

Honestly I’m not trolling, think what you will. However you cannot deny the usc or the property tax are far worse. I want my children to grow up respecting water and for it to still be a renewable resource in a 1,000 years time. This ensures that. Where were you people when they introduced that despicable USC? Nowhere that’s where. Water is a resource WORTH paying for. If you disagree with that particular point I may as well be talking to a wooden spoon

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:33 AM

Well if you’re not trolling, then I guess you’re just not a very nice person. You seem to throw insults around left right and center without actually adding anything substantive.

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Favourite talkingsense(troll)

Your some boy for lecturing about insults jammin.

See 14 more replies ▾
    Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:52 AM

Yes Dan…water is a resource worth paying for and is paid for already. In fact, I think it is so important that it must be part of the Governments social responsibility to make sure water is available to all including the poor.
    In 1997…2% was added to VAT and 5% added to car tax so that we would never have to worry about paying for water again. I do not and will not begrudge water to my poorer neighbour or hit them with collateral damage to their children.
    Water should be a human right and one of the things that all Governments should take responsibility for and not sold off to private companies who’s only concern is for it’s shareholders.
    Just because this and past Governments have run the water services down does not mean it should be privatised….instead it should be taken a bit more seriously and money ring-fenced to deal with the issues…..not sold off to pay bankers debts….which will happen if we let IW survive.

Mute An_Beal_Bocht
    Favourite An_Beal_Bocht
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:57 AM

Dan the usc was tough and inequitable as was the property tax. However we were told that we had to take some pain to pay for the mistakes of others. And we took it. But the water charge was the straw that broke people’s backs. If they were so concerned with water and how expensive it was to provide, why not bring in charges for it 6 years ago or use some the property charge to fund local water services??

Mute Sean Claffey
    Favourite Sean Claffey

I think you may be a wooden spoon.

Mute Ivan Murphy
    Favourite Ivan Murphy
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:10 AM

“Your some boy for lecturing about insults ”
    Pot, kettle.

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:12 AM

My thoughts exactly Ivan, jammin was only throwing out insults yesterday and here he is moaning about Dan!!!

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:17 AM
    Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:21 AM

Does this ring any bells with you?

@ talkingshite(troll) In response to me stating marches protest is going to be a biggie: “You said that the last time and only got 30k.”
    Did I now?
    http://www.thejournal.ie/profile/242582/here-grand-should-nice-warmup-next-biggie-march-3395164/
    Were Jammin
    Jan 31 1:42 PM #
    “Here we go, grand day for it as well! Should be a nice warmup for the next biggie in March……”
    Anything else trollboy?

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:42 AM

So, you found a link then for us, did you?

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:44 AM

Selective reading is it?

Click the link you posted yourself it takes you right to the comment I just pasted for you.

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:48 AM

http://c.jrnl.ie/3442690

Here you go, just so your not too confused

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:51 AM

Ah, so you consider me changing your name to talkingshite after I’ve posted a link proving you were talking shite about me to be an insult?

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:55 AM

Haha, your link proved nothing. I merely pointed out that you claimed the December protest would be the biggest yet. You linked one comment from January to counter what I said.

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:07 PM

Ah, so now you’re lying as well (love the little “haha” btw, very mature).

Your claim was that I “said that the last time and only got 30k”. The last march was Jan 31st, same date as the link I posted, where I inferred the opposite.

Just because you use the word ‘troll’ in your name, doesn’t entitle you to misrepresent people and lie through your teeth.

Mute talkingsense(troll)
    Feb 13th 2015, 12:17 PM

So you never said the December march would be the biggest, the protest I was referring too?

Mute David Nolan
    Favourite David Nolan
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:39 PM

What a fantastic way to spend the national pension reserve fund.

Mute David Nolan
    Favourite David Nolan
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:41 PM

So if Im doing the maths right,it will take 20 years to fix all the leaks.
    Ahh I forgot theres over time.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    Favourite Pearse Mc Mullen
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:24 PM

Considering i was born on the 29th April 1966 – Fifty Years to the day of the signing of the Ceasefire.
    Considering my name is Pearse (after Padraig Pearse) Kevin (after Kevin Barry) Mc Mullen.
    I reckon i have a good handle on what being a republican means.
    Furthermore, you mention “no need to get personal”, Would this not also apply to you telling Norman to “get a life – your a bit pathetic” or indeed “get a Job” ?? – not to mention anyone else you have already gotten pretty personal with on these pages….

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:34 PM

You are truly a hero. Thank you sir. See you at the next march

Feb 13th 2015, 5:14 PM

I think Joan has increased it…

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill

I give up. I will however be laughing in a years time when you are all paying for your water and the “sheep” are quiet again.
    BTW Paul Murphy for Taoiseach, see how you all fare then.

Mute Dublinguy2013
    Favourite Dublinguy2013
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:41 AM

Bye Dan. Say hi to Enda and get him to clear out his office.

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:44 AM

Bet you were standing cheering him on in college green when Obama was over

Mute Dublinguy2013
    Favourite Dublinguy2013
    Feb 13th 2015, 10:48 AM

No but I’ll be cheering outside the Dáil when the Government collapses.

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:04 AM

Funny Dan….you call people resisting ‘Sheep’ while you sign up with no question……which one is the sheep?

Mute Ivan Murphy
    Favourite Ivan Murphy
    Feb 13th 2015, 11:14 AM

Dan,
    Baaaa, baaaa, Edna, Baaaaa. ‘Democratic Revolution’ baaaaaa, baaa, ‘end to cronyism’, baaa, baaaaa.

Jog on kid, tell Enda, Phil & Joanie that they won’t be handing our water supply to Denis, the order on the super yacht will have to wait.

Mute Vinny Kavanagh
    Favourite Vinny Kavanagh
    Feb 13th 2015, 7:47 PM

So if you have a combination boiler you are truly fecked

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 1:12 PM

This is comical. Could all of you staunch anti water protestors please post some selfies of yourself at the next march? Honestly have any of you been near one yet? #keyboardwarriors #youwillpayforyourwater #weakmindedpeople

Mute Norman Hunter
    Favourite Norman Hunter
    Feb 13th 2015, 1:32 PM

Dan gald to see you’re not trolling,just wondering what do you consider your doing if as you say ‘I’m not trolling’.

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 2:03 PM

You need to get a life. Your a bit pathetic

Mute Norman Hunter
    Favourite Norman Hunter
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:09 PM

Dan probably best you don’t start a tirade with ‘I’m not a ..insert word…but.
    Btw when your present account gets banned like the pervious one try and learn from it.Bye bye.

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:26 PM

Get a job Norman

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:32 PM

Tell you what Dan, I`ll meet you at the next Anti Water march (21/03/2015) – you can take a photo of me with your Iphone 6 that Joan sent you or whatever…… But only on the condition that if it starts lashing rain, I can take shelter under your nose, to keep me dry…

how`s THAT for trolling?

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 3:56 PM

No need to get personal, I actually have a condition. Thanks though

Mute Dan O Neill
    Favourite Dan O Neill
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:05 PM

What’s with the picture of the Easter Rising friend? Are you a Republicans? Do you know what that means?

Mute Colm Moran
    Favourite Colm Moran
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:17 PM

Norman I see you where told to get a job as well. That chap has a few screws loose.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:25 PM

Considering i was born on the 29th April 1966 – Fifty Years to the day of the signing of the Ceasefire.
    Considering my name is Pearse (after Padraig Pearse) Kevin (after Kevin Barry) Mc Mullen.
    I reckon i have a good handle on what being a republican means.
    Furthermore, you mention “no need to get personal”, Would this not also apply to you telling Norman to “get a life – your a bit pathetic” or indeed “get a Job” ?? – not to mention anyone else you have already gotten pretty personal with on these pages….

Mute Colm Moran
    Favourite Colm Moran
    Feb 13th 2015, 4:31 PM

Pearse anybody can see that Dan gives the genuine trolls a bad name here.

Mute Norman Hunter
    Favourite Norman Hunter
    Feb 13th 2015, 5:54 PM

Colm I know,since I have one already I’ll decline Dan’s clever put down to get a second job.
    I notice a certain Gilhouly has disappeared,but I think he lives on .; )

Feb 16th 2015, 9:01 AM

The government realise that IW is a failure and will collapse.They cant admit this so the whole circus will continue till the next election.