You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
A FIANNA FÁIL TD has told the senior civil servant at the Department of Health – who only took the position six months ago – to resign, telling him he is “a disgrace as a public official”.
Seán Fleming, the party’s public expenditure spokesman, walked out of the meeting of the Public Accounts Committee after Dr Ambrose McLoughlin said he could not answer an early question about the delay in reaching a deal to cut the price paid by the State for prescription drugs.
McLoughlin – who is also the chairman of the HSE, by virtue of his Department position – said he was legally barred from answering questions on government policy. That prompted a furious outburst from Fleming, who then left the meeting.
“You’re a disgrace as a public official,” the Laois-Offaly TD charged.
You are not fit for office as chairman of the HSE. You should resign. You are a disgrace.
I’m leaving this room. I won’t sit here any further, to this charade of a meeting, which is a disgrace to the Oireachtas and to the people of Ireland.
Both McLoughlin and the HSE’s incoming chief executive Tony O’Brien had opened the meeting by expressing unease at how they had received a draft report from the committee yesterday evening, which made regular reference to policy matters they could not discuss.
Committee chairman John McGuinness, of Fianna Fáil, said the draft report was “not a big issue” – and that it had only been sent to McLoughlin and O’Brien so that they could correct any factual errors in it.
Both Labour’s Michael McCarthy and Fine Gael’s Simon Harris expressed regret at Fleming’s behaviour. Harris said on examining HSE figures for July, he could not find a single hospital which was within its budget by that time.
O’Brien said the higher-than-expected attendances at emergency wards, and the larger numbers who are eligible for medical cards, would contribute to about €200 million of the HSE’s deficit.
That deficit, at the end of September, stood at €374 million. It had been €329 million at the end of August.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
It’s hilarious that the shinners accepted without question the opinion results last year when SF were on the rise. But now their validity is being question when the results go the wrong way. You couldn’t make this up.
@gerry, Just because everyone has access to this site does not mean this site is in any way representative, as a great many do not not choose to access this site. These polls are very accurate as they ensure a representative cross section of society is polled. Just because you find the results unpalatable does not make the results wrong, it just means your preferences represent a minority opinion in this country.
Yawn polls and more polls. I wonder can polls take money out of people’s pockets or food out of children’s mouths?
What Ireland want to hear is:
1. An influx of industrial wage jobs.
2. Better services for taxes people pay.
Otherwise cn we keep the mugshots of Joan, Enda, Gerry et. al. out of the media spotlight because quite frankly their faces are putting me off my dinner…
I never said the poll was wrong. 9% for Labour sounds about right! Im just wondering what area they used or how they conducted the poll, would be interesting to know.
This is the first month just after the goverment’s Christmas recess. The government bounce happens everytime every year in this period while opposition drops, temporarily. How much are Fine Gael paying their online bots these days? They need to train you more.
Lets pray to god the country has woken up to to threat of the Lefty loons and SF. Most reasonable people agree we shouldn’t punish those who go out and work hard by giving more money to those who sit on their a**. Too many people cribbing and moaning. Poverty etc is all relative. We have never had it so good. Have a look at a few photos of Ireland 50 years ago, children without shoes etc etc. Now its whether you have a flat screen tv. Economic and jobs growth. Lefty will destroy it.
Most people I’ve met who exclaim that ‘we’ve never had it so good’ are usually one of the haves and have mores, or still living at home with mammy and daddy.
Go down to the capuchin center in smithfield in the morning and tell the few hundred people who depend on a hot meal from there to survive how great they have it.
James funny you should say that but wasn’t a previous Fine Gael led government dissolved when they tried to bring in a shoe tax?
I am neither left or right, FG/LAB or FF but the center left policies of FF brought us down. While we were down the right policies of FG drowned out the left policies of LAB and now we are supposed to be thankful because we are moaners and that we never had it so good blah blah because we didn’t have shoes 50 years ago, and
NOW LOW AND BEHOLD THANK YOU KING ENDA AND QUEEN JOAN we have shoes!!!!
What next will the gov trolls come up with a Fine Gael and Labour appreciation day??
Norman – poverty is relative. A poverty index in itself is nonsensical. Where is the bar? Who do we compare ourselves against? Surely as the economy improves, we all become wealthier the bar naturally rises. Why not use rural Africa as an index for poverty in the country? Why not use outer Mongolia? We as a country have never had it so good. This is a fact. Every child in this country can go to school. Every child has access to medicare (yes we may say sometimes standards fall). Its pathetic to hear the amount of people moaning. Its a bit bloody tiring to hear “lets tax the rich and all our problems will be solved”. History tells us this is wrong
@Spiderman – to be fair, credit where credits due, our loving Labour also brought us flat screen TVs. Just last week I got a Phoney Bravia LCD TV. Its great, but halfway through a film, it changes its mind and starts playing some other bullsh*t that it thinks I should watch.
Spiderman – Who do you think should be running the country then? Considering you are neither left or right? Perhaps having a good moan about those doing their best in the circumstances is your solution. Perhaps accept it is damn hard to run a country and keep all the trolls happy.
James it doesn’t matter what you or I or anyone else thinks. We put a vote in the box, it gets counted up and hey presto we have the next lot that are going to tell us:
-How to live.
-What new taxes to pay.
-What things to say Yes or No too.
-Or whether we will have a job/ money during the lifetime of the gov.
In terms of having a moan about people doing their best in the circumstances let’s talk about all the families that can’t get a 100k salary and 50k ish expenses. Do people not muddle through doing their best or is it just the government you are talking about?
Exit stage- spot on they can dish it but they can’t take it- this site is dominated by SF keyboard warriors together with a couple of lefty loonies, if you don’t see things their way your abused & slagged off as FG ff labour & all that bull! The tide us turning……
Business cat – The reason this site is full of Shinners and Far lefties is because they are majority unemployed and have all day to pr!ck about on the internet. Funded by the working people of course, who are usually Centre-Left or Centre-Right.
Odran you can put whatever spin you like on it, the tide was always going to turn. There is no foundation for your panic laden comments! People will never vote Marxists or anyone else in to power that threatens our democracy & freedom
Christ. The comments on here are soul destroying. No room for objectivity or an ability/want to have a logical and reasonable discussion. The majority don’t even seem to know why they support who they support just that it isn’t one of the other ones.
Threatens our democracy and freedom. Where is this democracy you talk about? When you vote someone in who say they will do something then do the exact opposite.As for freedom are we not under Germanys spell until we get our financial house in order ( not that we ever will with this debt).So you have to ask yourself who is threatening our democracy and freedom.
Yet another brand new trolling account, eh, “fingelton “. Week end shift at fg troll hq? BTW wealth is also relative and our current wealthy folk are rich beyond the dreams of avarice. THEY also have never had it so good, and plan on keeping it that way. “the lefties will ruin everything ” – I have such a pain in me hole listening to that.
A bit awkward when you realise Brian Lenihan almost saved us all. Let’s hope the future ruling parties have honest, smart, hard-working men like Lenihan. Irrespective of who gets in, we need good heads. We will thrive now with weak euro for the next 2-3 years! Going left wing will be a backward step…
Sure, and Mary L and Gerry would saved the day? It was an impossible situation. You ever see the movie with Ewan McGregor and family in Thailand floods? Impossible. Unpossible for you mate!
Didn’t lenehan call it the cheapest bailout in history? It’s a strong custom not to speak ill of the dead but it’s as bad also to heap praise where it is not due.
Brian Lenihan was out of his depth, should never have been appointed as finance minister ad betrayed the citizens of this country. Fcuk off with you pathetic attempt to rewrite history.
A year out from the election Pontius. After the scandal from before Christmas it was clear they would lose a lot of support. Freefall was being attached to Labour and FG less than 12 months ago.
Plenty of electioneering to be done in the next 15 months.
Dermot. Of course the main problem for SF is that they won’t even get 20% of the seats with 20% of the votes as they are not transfer friendly. Also when the undecideds make up their minds they will opt in the most part for the constitutional parties. Finally of course a large portion of SF supporters probably won’t be bothered to vote.
The shinners were telling us a few months ago that there would be an election immediately. Now they seem quite happy that it will be next year so that they can “rebuild”.
I think you’re spot on about Mary Lou. Also think that is the end of any serious move by SF if she becomes as unpalatable as Adams has for most people. Never felt they would gain any serious traction as a party, like some in opposition, by jumping on the populist vote but thought they might become a serious player if they kept the slow burn going.
A LOT can still happen but if FG/FF do the dirty, which lets face it they have no other option, than i can’t see anything else that is even plausible. Although…
Perhaps wiser people know that there is no magic SF wand or fairy tale economics and that the road to recovery is painful regardless of who is in power. Ireland is as relative to the European economy as a pimple on an elephants arse. We firstly need to create jobs to create revenue to apply more social justice . That is not to say I trust FG Lab to share that benefit but I as sure as hell don’t trust the, thugs from West Belfast with this great Nations future
What do you mean ‘another 100,000′. There was never a first one. You mean the 30,000? Also that’s quite small when you measure it against the population like me that don’t go on the match and choose to work. 30,000 out of population 4,500,000. That’s not the people talking. That’s a small minority
As both of them have continually stated when their poll ratings have been worse ” The only poll that counts is the one at the ballot box” Let’s wait and see.
@Nicky. That is pure spin. The same news as last week is not new “MORE” good news.
If I was told by one person last week that I was getting a pay rise and another told me the same news this week I would not get any MORE.
The Government received one piece of good news from the first opinion poll. This opinion poll gave them a second piece of good news. Now they have one more piece of good news than they did last week.
You say ‘spin’, but these these opinion polls can go either way, and frequently are not favourable to the Government parties.
Spider-man please look up how opinion polls are conducted. They are representative samples and scientific in nature. Quite a few people showing their ignorance here.
By all means Paul save me the time and effort of going through the Red C Poll webpage and explain how the polls work. But then again stats only work when people eligible to vote only know the ones the gov spins eh?
I had a look at it Paul and it seems reasonable enough. They do it all by phone and ring random numbers based on an algorithm that is based on the census figures in 2011. They aim to target at least 25 percent of adults.
The only issue that I have is that the last census was again in 2011. There is almost 4 years of a difference between back then and now and people’s situation and demograph could indeed has shifted. I think we should ignore these polls they seem very fickle and subject to fluctuations tbh. It’s a bit like asking the same question over and over again and expecting different results and not factoring the time that has passed into the equation when comparing last month’s poll to this month’s poll.
The Seanad referendum the Red C Poll was the opposite of the vote and Red C is suppose to be the most accurate of all of them?
Tell people something is popular and that will make it popular here?
Nick why dont the journal do a poll.It should go like this._.Who do you think should get into government next then name all parties and groups that are running and let us really see how a modern age poll works
Now they are back in the dail after their usual long christmas break expect to see these improved ratings fall again.Then we will have the mini budget to cover the cost of the irish conservation pay off and of course we have the small matter of no debt forgiveness or seismic shift…..
These polls mean absolutely nothing if the survey was done on another street or area chances are that it would read completely differently. Elvis would lead the poll with the Easter bunny running a close second. It the simple principles of ratio.
The SBP Red C poll is the most respected of all of these opinion polls. Believe it or not, this is genuinely a fair reflection in people’s preferences. Just because many n here in the Journal comments section don’t like the result, it doesn’t make it any less true
@will I was aiming for sarcasm, clearly not your thing, I thought for sure Elvis the Easter bunny and ratio additions would of made that clear. But thanks for the slapped ar*e!!!!!
@Paul Carey no it’s not, unlike some people on here that hide behind stupid pictures and fake profiles, that’s me and my husband, we’ve been married for 24yrs and have 3 fantastic sons. I put my face and name to all my comments not like some of the cowards on here
Losing the will to live, it is obvious certain people don’t realise the importance of research before posting.
Here it is, 30 seconds is all it took to get this info:
To ensure the sample is totally representative we use an approach called random digit dialling (RDD) to create a random database of telephone numbers. By doing this we are able to ensure we reach all telephone households, including those that are ex-directory. It is also important when conducting a poll that you account of all households, including mobile only households that now make up at least 25% of all adults. Half of our sample are interviewed using an RDD landline sample, with the other half conducted using an RDD mobile phone sample, this ensures 98% coverage of the population reaching landline only households, mobile only households and those with both a landline and a mobile. Quotas are then set on demographics such as age, gender, social class and region to ensure that the people we speak to are representative of all adults aged 18+, based on the very latest Census statistics. – See more at: http://www.redcresearch.ie/polling#sthash.bEB0ZvuB.dpuf
If they did a survey in Tallaght or Finglas S.F would be top. 1000 people surveyed is not a true reflection of the electorate. Who did they survey, what areas?
Some genius commentary Mike..! Luckily the survey is a countrywide one. If they did a survey in south Dublin /rest of the country SF wouldn’t come out on top. Fingers crossed Ireland has woken up to the dangers of SF and the loony left. They make me sick with their populist dribble. “Lets tax the people who work hard and hand it out to those who don’t”.
This Greek election is also coming at a great time. When Syriza ultimately fail with their pathetic anti-austerity rhetoric, it’ll act as a pretty cruel reality check to the sunshine Sinn Fein/Hard Left supporters in this country
Kerry – nothing compared to what Gerry, Mr Murphy and that rabble would like to do. A government can’t be too far left or too far right. It has to land somewhere in the middle. this is what this government is doing. I for one think they are doing a good job. I have friends returning because there are jobs now available. Students first thoughts aren’t “we have to go abroad to work”. If the loopy left come in, make us uncompetitive we will be right back to where we were. Lets not undo the good work done to date
What a nasty, bitter little creep. You wish ill on the Greeks and insult them about matters which are none of your business. This pathological hatred of anything to the left of mussolini will eventually damage your health. Grow up.
What other demographic is used by red c polls. Is income, employment, education, home ownership, etc used to get an even spread of social standing with these 1000 persons surveyed?
There’s just over a year until the election. Anything can change between now and then. It might be interesting to see how the ratings go after April when the first water bills start arriving with people. Then comes the broadcasting charge in 2016 followed by Universal Health Insurance (UHI).
When a party announces 20’000 job to go and social welfare to be cut 120 miles up the road and the same party calls redundancies and social welfare cuts in the Republic austerity then people soon wake up. Thus -4% as voters see through their spoofing. That’s a drop of 16% of their voters since last opinion poll
It’s more like the Easter bunny and the tooth fairy conducted these polls !!….It’s the only way the two Government parties can steady the backbenchers !!…
The poll is a reflection of the successful economic turnaround this government has achieved. People are starting to see the benefits of the tough decisions made. SF rise was always a protest vote. Many more coming to realise that a SF government would put all we’ve worked for at risk. About time…
O,reilly you must be living the life of reilly.If you think the sf vote was only a protest vote you are delusional.How many times I have heard that f–king phrase tough decisions been made,is insulting to the majority of people who have suffered austerity.Then this new mantra “starting to see the benefits”, I have yet to meet anyone who have seen these “benefits”.As for polls the only poll I want to see is a general election and then we wont have people on hear claiming untruths.
Derek, the signs are there. Incontrovertible evidence that the economy has improved and will continue to improve. Just because you’re not feeling it doesn’t mean it isn’t happening. We have the fastest growing economy in Europe. We had net immigration last year. Unemployment in single digits. Pay increases in both public and private sectors this year. Consumer confidence and spending is up. SME’s are projecting a good year and intend to recruit. Tourism is up YOY. Holiday bookings abroad for this month are up significantly. Car sales are up significantly.
But I suppose if you and you’re mate’s aren’t feeling it, then it’s all shite…
What feckin benefits from the budget I’m down €47 PW because of the budget so how can we be benefitting cmon journal stop giving these fools encouragement who in their right mind is gonna vote FG and Labour again jeez were do they get these polls
Everyone relax – you can be sure calamity will come a calling for Enda & the chancers soon. Opinion polls are pointless really – the next GE will deliver a truer opinion and fools such as paul carey & co will be extremely quiet on this forum.
Woe is me. The lying two faced fg fake and lap dogs labour up in polls. Seriously please tell these people to stop drinking the tap water. Its either that or they are surveying labour and fg family and friends and bankers and their families. Its plausible. Don’t believe for one second any self respecting Irish person would even consider these idiots in an election. Kenny flying off to sickly rich party living lavish lives and laughing at Irish people. 35 grand is the minimum wage people and how do you people have expensive phones? And the Irish went mad spending. Wake the hell up the fickle.
When people feel the pain of a falling euro, increasing the cost of living, to benefit the banksters, support for FG/Labour will crumble. As regards SF they like FG will not even appear on the peoples debate with Vinnie. What a disappointment they are becoming.
Right, any ideas about how unbiased a poll by a newspaper Denis O’Brien has shares in will be? Might has well have just thrown dice to come up with the results. Lets try tarot the next time? When are they going to realise that the public are no longer buying the crap they’re selling!
Latest poll! Chicken Coupe secure!! New poll states that 98% of chckens would vote for foxes to be in charge!.. 2% sitting on fence!
Give me a break!…..
I dont believe there are that many traitors in this country , that would vote for such an evil anti Irish anti people party as FG ….they are the liver flukes of the world ….and they distroy all but the rich and powerful elites, anyone who thinks they work for us is deluded…you may as well vote for hitler !!
I didn’t hear any of the shinners question the polls last year when they showed SF rising in support. But now of course these polls cannot be believed. There must be a conspiracy against SF orchestrated by FG, the IMF, the British Government or somebody.
Simple explanation for this!!!! This poll was conducted in the dail bar During the IW Debate!!! Nearly had me going there,that thick inbred paddy would vote for FG FF or LAB?????? Would he????? Sure didn’t he fix the roads????
Labour wanted to lock out public servants who wouldn’t agree to a third set of pay cuts. We all know where they learnt that trick. Would you vote for William Martin Murphy
At then of the day, FG were on 22% in one poll just one year before the last election. The best is yet to come.
Govt will be FG/Lab with similar FG seats and fewer Lab seats or possibly FG/ind. FF/SF alliance inevitable. Only FG and Lab actually have policies.
its hard to believe that the finebots are creaming in their trousers over a 24% showing in the polls.
the truth is that there has always been a hardcore support fo f.g of around 20%. this hardcore vote support blindly regardless of their policies. This poll like every other poll is irrelevant otherwise, why don’t we save ourselves the expense of an election and just carry out a poll.
Pope Francis had 'peaceful' night in hospital, Vatican says
1 hr ago
7 deadly reads
Sitdown Sunday: 'How f**king twisted is that?' - James Murdoch on his relationship with his father
8 mins ago
Mulhouse
One dead and several police officers wounded in 'Islamist' knife attack in France
Updated
14 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 152 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 104 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 136 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 106 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 78 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 77 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 37 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 33 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 127 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 60 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 75 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 82 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 38 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 43 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 25 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 86 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 96 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 68 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 50 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 84 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 64 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say