You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Quiz: Is this street view from Ireland or abroad?

Does it look like home?

HOW WELL DO you know the streets of Ireland? Test yourself:

This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
This is...
Ireland
Abroad
Answer all the questions to see your result!
You scored out of !
You're a homebird!
You'd spot Ireland a mile off.
Share your result:
You scored out of !
You're well travelled!
You know some stuff!
Share your result:
You scored out of !
You're lost!
You flew north for the winter, didn't you?
Share your result:

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

44 Comments
    Mute Michelle Ní Dhubhlaíocht
    Favourite Michelle Ní Dhubhlaíocht
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:16 PM

All the seans will be going into the witness protection programme from today onwards!

Mute Allister
    Favourite Allister
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:53 PM

When in doubt…. Pull it out….!

Mute Bill Madden
    Favourite Bill Madden
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:27 PM

@ Alister… when in doubt wear a “rubber” she/he could have contacted an STD/AIDS…

Mute Oisín Ó Cuilleanáin
    Favourite Oisín Ó Cuilleanáin
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:34 PM

I wonder how many coppers babies there are? Is the a way of finding out an estimate?

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:41 PM

and have a get together for coppers offsprungs……..

Mute Brian Sean M
    Favourite Brian Sean M
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:53 PM

It happened to a girl I know from Lucan. She “met” a stranger in Coppers toilets and 9 months later had a son. Around the same time too. hmmmmm

Mute Doogle Knows
    Favourite Doogle Knows
    Jul 7th 2015, 3:36 PM

HIV

Mute Keith Patterson
    Favourite Keith Patterson
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:25 PM

A guy I know who’s a guard in Dublin told me it’s a lot more common than most people would think unfortunately, as most of these women seem to contact the guards asking them for help in tracing the man they were with. He says they get one or two of these kind of requests in the station at least once or twice a month!

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:34 PM

and your second name is Sean!!! Are we close to solving this……??!!

Mute Chief
    Favourite Chief
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:27 PM

Poor Sean missed out on some important years, Still though, hope he’s found and there’s a good ending.

Mute Brian Farrell
    Favourite Brian Farrell
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:44 PM

There was a happy ending. August 2003.

Mute Le Tigre
    Favourite Le Tigre
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:11 PM

Yeah, this really isn’t that funny

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:42 PM

Just wondering why now? Maybe the child is asking about the bio Dad now? I hope they find each other if only to bring it full circle for the little boy’s bio history

Mute Seth Mcguinness
    Favourite Seth Mcguinness
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:57 PM

So that’s why Jack is the most popular boys’ name nowadays! Better than Copper Face, I suppose.

Mute Declan Harman
    Favourite Declan Harman
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:34 PM

Better love story than Twilight.

Mute Brian Farrell
    Favourite Brian Farrell
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:40 PM

Jaysus, that could have said it was Sean a little earlier in the article.

Mute Paul Byrne
    Favourite Paul Byrne
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:07 PM

Fake moustaches selling like hotcakes up in Armagh today.

Mute Reg
    Favourite Reg
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:15 PM

wasn’t me!

Mute Alan b
    Favourite Alan b
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:10 PM

It’s all good to joke about it but I’d hate to think that a child I’d fathered is out there that I knew nothing about growing up without me.

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:44 PM

Wouldn’t have been easy to trace each other back then – even harder now but some possible chance with social media

Mute Alan Benson
    Favourite Alan Benson
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:07 PM

I wonder was the room in Bewleys booked under his name? It’s going back a while though!

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:35 PM

Good thinking Alan Benson -

Mute GR
    Favourite GR
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:17 PM

Hide Sean, she’s coming to get yea… 10yrs later….vicious…bit late..

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:47 PM

The kid is prolly at the age he wants to know about his bio father. Might not be the mother’s own agenda at all

Mute Shane McDonnell
    Favourite Shane McDonnell
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:26 PM

who dipped their willy that night in coppers? you’ll need a good memory

Mute Gavin Scott
    Favourite Gavin Scott
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:50 PM

That good, huh?

Mute david dickson
    Favourite david dickson
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:37 PM

Like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Mute Maggie
    Favourite Maggie
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:05 PM

Someone s.needled got dipped in hers ya mean ahhahaha

Mute Raymond Power
    Favourite Raymond Power
    Jul 7th 2015, 3:01 PM

Dunno.exact date..down for the game.went to coppers.first name Sean, ear ring,county of origin known,stick it on armagh local radio and if the man is interested…….

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:38 PM

hmm how many Seans from Armagh booked a ticket to that match….

Mute David Cagney
    Favourite David Cagney
    Jul 7th 2015, 7:15 PM

Like looking for a sausage in O’Connell street…

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 7:19 PM

be easier to find sausage in o’connell street

Mute Vincent Wallace
    Favourite Vincent Wallace
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:39 PM

Seriously though 12 years. I think she may forget about it.

Mute Lynn Hayes
    Favourite Lynn Hayes
    Jul 7th 2015, 4:07 PM

Every poor bloke in Armagh named Sean is either getting battered or divorced today.

Mute Damien McCoy
    Favourite Damien McCoy
    Jul 7th 2015, 4:03 PM

Who won, Laois or Armagh?

Mute Ciaran Farrell
    Favourite Ciaran Farrell
    Jul 8th 2015, 6:33 AM

Armagh, it was men against boys.. One of the Laois forwards threw a punch at McGeeney out of frustration right in front of the ref and hit him on the shoulder. It was the last minute and the game well over; McGeeney tousled yer mans hair and winked at the ref. the Laois lad put his head down and walked away…broken. Remember the game vividly but not the night before.. I was in McGowans though!!

Mute Brian Gormley
    Favourite Brian Gormley
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:17 PM

looks like a job for Jeremy Kyle

Mute burner
    Favourite burner
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:21 PM

oh worse nightmare come true

Mute John Hayes
    Favourite John Hayes
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:59 PM

Touch of the old Paul Brennans about it.

Mute Maurice Slater
    Favourite Maurice Slater
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:23 PM

whose the daddy?,.. she has probably been banged more times then my snooze button on a Monday morning.

Mute Shane Freeney
    Favourite Shane Freeney
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:36 PM

She did say Sean !!! Phew !

Mute John Mac
    Favourite John Mac
    Jul 7th 2015, 3:22 PM

If we could line up all the coppers babies from around the time , we may be able to get a Pat Mustard type ‘baby photo compilation’ to identify Armagh Sean….

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:39 PM

Looooolol

Mute DhonestTruth
    Favourite DhonestTruth
    Jul 7th 2015, 3:58 PM

Dont know why people are making excuses for her. The fact is for up to 11 years she makes no effort to contact the father until now, and for 11 years some where out there a man has had no idea he was the father of a child. This man has also lost 11 years of his son’s childhood. The woman is irresponsible and selfish.

Mute Arien
    Favourite Arien
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:11 PM

I remember her being on with Ray Darcy years ago looking for this guy so to be fair to her she did try before. However if he didn’t come forward back then it’s unlikely to happen now.

Mute DhonestTruth
    Favourite DhonestTruth
    Jul 7th 2015, 8:13 PM

No, that was another girl called ‘Roisin’, and that encounter was in 2008 at Copper Face Jacks.

Mute Arien
    Favourite Arien
    Jul 7th 2015, 8:29 PM

So there’s two of them on the airwaves trying to find their baby daddies…. holy jaysus !!!

Mute Sean Carmody
    Favourite Sean Carmody
    Jul 9th 2015, 12:09 AM

I remember that one. Ray D’arcy even spoke about it. In the 2008 case, a guy did get in touch saying he believes he was the dad. So they were reunited.

Mute Tom Doyle
    Favourite Tom Doyle

€100 x 52 x 12 ……………..

Mute Doogle Knows
    Favourite Doogle Knows
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:16 PM

Or me

Mute Cyclops
    Favourite Cyclops
    Jul 7th 2015, 3:16 PM

I thought I was reading Waterford Whispers News.

Mute niall mullins
    Favourite niall mullins
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:14 PM

Why does Tubridy have such long feet in that pic? They’re like skinny clown shoes.

Mute Shanti
    Favourite Shanti
    Jul 7th 2015, 5:57 PM

He’s generally quite gangly isn’t he? Makes sense he’d have long skinny feet.. But those shoes just make it ridiculous.

Mute SMcB
    Favourite SMcB
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:23 PM

Classy story from a classy place….

Mute Eoin
    Favourite Eoin
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:43 PM

Is she from Laois or Armagh?

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:46 PM

She’s from Laois & thinks the father was from Armagh. Wonder if they could do DNA profiling – the bio Dad may have DNA on record somewhere

Mute Maggie
    Favourite Maggie
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:06 PM

Oh yeah da.old sean name.common used name in coppers hahajaj

Mute David Cramer
    Favourite David Cramer
    Jul 7th 2015, 4:26 PM

Hope Sean from Armagh wasn’t a married Sean from Armagh that was on a stag party….. Oops

Mute Jimmy Murphy
    Favourite Jimmy Murphy

Jaysus. I’m starting to think there could be a few mini me’s running around at this point if this is such a common occurrence

Mute f m
    Favourite f m
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:43 PM

Wants child support me thinks. Why wait twelve years ?? Makes no sense at all.

Mute Vincent Wallace
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:49 PM

I bet if she found out he had no money she be like oh it wasn’t you after all.

Mute fuve
    Favourite fuve
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:50 PM

Kid is probably asking for contact. Most kids would. Nothing suspect. Would you say no to your kid if was you?

Mute Vincent Wallace
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:02 PM

Absolutely. 12 years on. All he did was dip his wick. The child’s real father is his step dad.

Mute Una Simms
    Favourite Una Simms
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:49 PM

The child is probably wanting to know about his bio father I’m guessing

Mute Chris Martin
    Favourite Chris Martin
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:22 PM

Im sure the kid would really appreciate you talking about his bio father like that. Kid is entitled to know who his father is and she, being the good mother she sounds like shes trying to be is putting her kids feelings first and trying to find him.

Mute Vincent Wallace
    Jul 8th 2015, 1:03 AM

Haha. Couldn’t give a shit I don’t no them.

Mute Science of beer
    Favourite Science of beer
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:22 PM

stupid silly woman. she waits 12 years why oh why

Jul 7th 2015, 11:41 PM

You have a son and…

Mute Jake Race
    Favourite Jake Race
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:54 PM

That’s what you get for being durty.

Mute Tap Solny
    Favourite Tap Solny
    Jul 7th 2015, 12:36 PM

The father would probably like to meet his son. He would have to be sure that the lady claiming to be the mother, really is the mother.

Mute david dickson
    Favourite david dickson
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:10 PM

Pat Lyons, you are back in form.

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:38 PM

You can have many fathers but only one mother.

Jul 7th 2015, 11:40 PM

DNA test for you Tap lol.

Mute Garreth Byrne
    Favourite Garreth Byrne
    Jul 7th 2015, 2:00 PM

Since it was a Laois v. Armagh game that brought her to Coppers perhaps discreet enquiries could be made by the Armagh county board to try and trace the absent father.

Jul 7th 2015, 4:29 PM

A little insensitive to her partner and her sons stepdad. I know if I was her partner I’d feel let down by her.

Mute Chris Martin
    Favourite Chris Martin
    Jul 7th 2015, 4:53 PM

Its about the childs feelings, not the adults. Kid is probably beginning to ask about his bio father and thats only natural. Shes doing the right thing.

Mute Ana Nonymous
    Favourite Ana Nonymous
    Jul 7th 2015, 10:37 PM

If she was a decent woman she’d have found the lad when she found out she was preggers, you know when the hotel probably still had records of who booked what, when she could remember the day of the match, his name and whether he was from Armagh or Tyrone. He’s 11 her loan parents will be cut once he becomes 12… I would call it a maintenance search but in reality I think it’s all BS, Ray Darcy had a similar letter in 2008 only the baby was a girl!

Mute Kanye East
    Favourite Kanye East
    Jul 7th 2015, 10:39 PM

I think to have any chance of this working she would have to give her name and a picture, preferably one from around that time. She announced where this “Sean” is from and his name and put all the attention on him, but won’t give any details of herself? Pointless.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jul 7th 2015, 5:01 PM

Was there a Japaneses woman involved and did we all go back to your place?

Mute Barry
    Favourite Barry
    Jul 7th 2015, 11:38 PM

Classy bird!

Mute John Mossy Naz Scales
    Favourite John Mossy Naz Scales
    Jul 7th 2015, 1:49 PM

id swear it was baz,tap,and dermo on blueshirt manoveres stalking the dail lol kerb crawlers like enda

Jul 7th 2015, 11:39 PM

Isn’t that not a bus stop lol.
    Nothing like unprotected sex for HIV, HEP or 80 other choice infections to parasites lol.

Mute Dave McCrea
    Favourite Dave McCrea
    Jul 7th 2015, 11:44 PM

This is sad.
    No protection? Okay nobody’s perfect.
    But you never heard from the guy, he just hit and split?
    I HIGHLY DOUBT he is dying to meet the child you gave birth to as a result of that.

Mute whitecross
    Favourite whitecross
    Jul 7th 2015, 6:44 PM

When i read this ,,,,,that film fatal attraction came to my mind ,not saying she is a bunny boiler ,i hope things work out for her and her son ,

Mute Dragutin Cvetković
    Favourite Dragutin Cvetković
    Jul 7th 2015, 5:33 PM

Seriously?

Mute Mick Trant
    Favourite Mick Trant
    Jul 8th 2015, 4:15 AM

Such shenanigans at the core of Irish Catholic sporting life !

Mute Conor Power
    Favourite Conor Power
    Jul 8th 2015, 7:22 AM

Rookie error if his was actually Sean

Jul 7th 2015, 11:41 PM

How many tourists visit Dublin, really?

Mute Mike O Connor
    Favourite Mike O Connor
    Jul 12th 2015, 12:07 PM

Why has she waited this long to find him?

Jul 7th 2015, 11:42 PM

Is this another ad for George Hook’s erotic fiction again???