You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
A 2003 demo against the use of Shannon by US troops. Leon Farrell/RollingNews.ie
irish neutrality
Ireland has refused 19 applications to carry weapons through Ireland this year
427 applications have been approved.
4.00pm, 22 Jul 2017
427 APPLICATIONS TO carry weapons through Ireland and Irish airspace have been approved this year.
While 149 of those applications are personal weapons of US troops, some have been approved for flights between Spain and Norway, Canada and Greece and Belfast and London.
Transport Minister Shane Ross said yesterday in the Seanad that the applications are passed under civil aviation law and the 1973 Air Navigation (Carriage of Munitions of War, Weapons and Dangerous Goods) order.
“In accordance with the provisions of the 1973 order, my Department operates a procedure under which airlines wishing to carry weapons or munitions through Irish airspace or airports must apply for each individual flight, at least 48 hours in advance.”
He says that consultation is made with the Irish Aviation Authority and Department of Foreign Affairs.
If any of these bodies objects, an exemption will generally not be granted. A copy of the application is also sent to the Department of Defence for information. The majority of exemptions under the 1973 order are issued to US airlines chartered by the US Department of Defence, transporting US troops to various destinations around the globe. As a result of the unloaded weapons on board, these flights required an exemption under the 1973 order to enter Irish airspace.
“In response to recent parliamentary questions, I have outlined that my Department is to conduct an internal review of the 1973 order.
“Questions relating to Irish foreign policy, Irish neutrality, the role of An Garda Síochána and so on are not matters on which I can comment in detail. Similarly, I have no role in relation to flights by military or State aircraft through Irish airspace or landing at Irish airports.”
Sinn Féin senator Paul Gavan, who Ross was responding to, says that 55 of these flights were to countries which make up the Saudi led coalition that has “brought death and destruction to the people of Yemen”.
“In the last five months, Minister Ross has approved 427 permits for Military Munitions of War applications for flights going through Ireland. 149 of the flights were carrying troops’ weapons, while 270 were carrying munitions.
“These were all US military contracted planes, and they were on their way to places such Kuwait, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, UAE and Israel.
Minister Ross said in a debate on neutrality in the previous term that Ireland was ‘no longer a neutral nation’, instead Ireland was a ‘neutered nation’, going on to say that our government was bowing to American pressure and that the Irish government should admit this.
“It would appear Minister Ross has also bowed to the pressure of America, or perhaps traded principles for the trappings of high office.”
Refusals
In a parliamentary question earlier this month, Ross told Indepdents4Change TD Clare Daly that 19 applications have been refused this year.
I have refused 19 applications on the advice of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade highlighting the fact that the consultation process is not merely a rubber stamping exercise.
“Each application is considered with regard to foreign policy concerns by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and where it considers appropriate that Department will advise against the issuing of a permit.”
The Shannonwatch group has contended that the approvals are in breach of Irish government restrictions and customary law on neutrality.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
If they want people to pay a fee for using the RTÉ player and other online services it should be behind a paywall. A paywall which can be accessed from a unique code on your tv license. The same for tv content on saorview and sky etc.
Then they can leave us who don’t use RTÉ services alone and stop bother us about watching YouTube or playing PlayStation on a “Television”
@Wild Goose: There you go again, jaysus, you’re on fire this morning. You can now smugly go about your day comfort in the knowledge that you have corrected two peoples autocorrect mistakes. I bet your parents are so proud.
@Conor Thorne: people who like watching investigations maybe, but perhaps aren’t bothered about funding eurovision, rte canteen dancing competitions etc
@Conor Thorne: you think that’s investigating corruption? Thats exposing miss management, bad company practise and possibly assault of children, a corruption investigation would be how does a man purchase a company seemingly dying but has had its debts written off by nama when the company was in the process of being awarded a government contract, investigating corruption would be an investigation into a government pushed biometric card which is i beleive is about to be reported as ilegal, hope that helps, let me know if you need more examples
@Gary Kearney: if it is for all broadcasting then all broadcasting should be funded from it and that doesn’t happen. With RTÉ’s monopoly on funding does it contravene competition laws?
RTE’s remit is to manage the populations attitudes to government policy, to defend the main parties actions to ignore their corruption and condemn and demonise public protest. So the government will give them what the ask for coz the government must control the information the people get. For Instance the Fine Gael party was found cheating on their taxes for 9 consecutive years, how many people knew about that? we should fight this charge like the water charges. That’s if they figure a way around the data privacy laws.
@Jayme Mc Goldrick: rte always look as if they are out of their depth. Like children playing at being grown ups… Most of the presenters are really flat and talentless..
@Dan:
That was suggested a couple of years ago and apparently RTE executives went grey with worry that would exactly happen. Unsurprisingly, the govt dropped the idea.
No bloody way… Also, if we remove FG at the next election and vote FF in we’ll get the exact same. This broadcasting charge covering all devices was in the pipes under the last FF government and they’ll push it through when they’re back in as well. So the Irish people have to break from the habit of a lifetime and vote in a government that does not include FG or FF!
@Dan: VAT paid on device purchase and VAT paid to Internet service provider monthly. Enough is enough. I will not pay this ‘license fee’ as access to the internet is now a human right.
@Declan Hickey: listen they pay George Hamiliton 187 000 euro a year to commentate on football matches that we pay for the flights and hotels wherever Ireland play just to hear him keep saying ‘Danger HERE’ every 5 mins in a match – nobody is looking to poach him away to the UK ? Marrian Finnucane earns 360 000 euro just to do a weekend radio show thats 2 hours max , ya know Turbidy gets almost half a million , D’arcy 450 000 – its reality distortion field out there – they have enjoyed ads and license fee and times are moving on – they really need a serious rethink on how better to structure the public service broadcasting in ireland ( and no repeats from the UK or US does not count – neither is repeating friends 500 times – ) they are sorely lacking fresh thinking that its a hell of a task to over haul – but it would be in everyones interest – the public and the wider staff in RTE ( who are not on hundreds of thousands each ) to build a public service broadcaster for the future – but these tired old arguments and shifting deck chairs approach will not last into the next decade )
The UK pay a licence to prop up the BBC, but on the BBC, you get no ads, no sponsored programmes, and a large selection of excellent funded shows on multiple channels.
RTE on the other hand, has the TV licence (revenue) ads every 15 minutes (revenue), programmes sponsored (generally the sponsor covers the cost of the show, so huge revenue) and they only produce a smattering of funded shows. They also can’t seem to get it together to get the rights to show our national football or rugby team.
Channel 6/TV3/Virgin – no revenue from TV licence and yet is doing more than RTE, especially around sport.
I feel the licence isn’t propping up RTE but propping up the enormous salaries of the like of Ryan Tubridy and constant showings of wee Daniel and Nathan on the Late Late Show and TG4
We pay our tv licence only because we have to, we don’t watch rte and don’t intend to.
We listen to Newstalk and only watch Sat channels.
RTE is basically biased rubbish.
@Squiddley Diddley: Newstalk is Fine Gael fm. They don’t even hide it. Most of our media including print are biased towards the state and the main political parties.
Nope. No. Nu-uh. Already paying TV license for the privilege to have a TV, I rightfully own, in my living room. I have no boxes (sky, etc) attached and have no channels other than Netflix, which i pay for as well. I have not watched RTE in years. On the rare occasion that they actually had a program worth watching I tried to watch it on the player, which is a dreadful app. Crashes, editing is non-existent, gets stuck on far too may ads that start in mid-sentence of the person talking. Irritating, poor service. I am happy to pay for programs I want to see – assuming they are ad free then. As for the license. Ludicrous money spent for no service as is.
Nobody under 35 sits and watches television, it just doesnt happen, now rte want money from the up and coming generations because their viewer base has one foot in the grave, no offense to the oldies here but this is the truth. Rte should be sold and privatised and the license issue is a non starter.
@Thomas L: actually yes they do, quite heavily but they don’t watch the sh!te RTE spits out.
You could probably argue at this stage that the licence is unconstitutional because it’s a subscription to a set of services anyone in the country under 50 rarely use.
@Me_a_monkey: They sit and watch on-demand content on a screen for hours on end, but they don’t watch television.
In saying that I really do believe in having an impartial media source that can’t be bought over by capitalist interests, but it needs to be provided for by the taxes already generated.
@Cynical: usually they watch it on a television from experience. It’s the best way to watch Netflix, amazon prime, sky box sets, virgin on demand, Illegal streaming etc.
RTE is dead, and over the next two generations it will have literally eff all subscribers. Hence why they’re trying to do something with the TV licence.
If they’re successful it wouldn’t surprise me if all the online subscription based providers didn’t start to look for a piece of the pie which based on RTE, they may be entitled to….
@Me_a_monkey: If the new licence fee does go ahead, I hope other providers such as TheJournal.ie do get a piece of the pie. They would be more than entitled to an equal share.
I do suppose you’re right about the term television being the same for the modern audiences even if they are not receiving a transmitted signal.
Ridiculous. At this stage they’re just taxing everything to the hilt. Also I don’t see how they could possibly enforce this. I think I may just invest in a few dogs and a large gate instead.
If they wanted to implement this fairly, they could charge people to buy or subscribe to the apps to watch RTE. A lot more easier to do and a lot more fairer, rather than forcing everybody with a device to pay for what is essentially the govs biggest publicity and self promotional asset.
@Eugene Comaskey: rte should look up in the dictionary the words.. Talent.. And creative.. And then see if their output measures up to their findings… They are crying out for new faces.. New ideas.. Especially in drama… Sport.. News presentation.. Light entertainment.. Presenters.. And improving the T in. TH..!!
the licence fee should be scrapped altogether – RTE should have to earn its money through advertising- and maybe if it paid its so called ‘stars’ a bit less they need not be as greedy . most people already use a subscription service for their tv -sky ,netflix, vodafone tv , virgin media – which ever one, as well as paying rental and call charges to the phone companies for broadband etc . everything this government comes up with is another charge or tax – we have little left at the end of the month as it is !
Why should we pay for tubbs salary outdated shows and big wig cronies. Rte should not get the lience fee .it shouldn’t get tax payers money.
Just pull the plug already.
What about other providers
Where is there share ???
@Eddie Mc Keown: tubs is so really flat.. Surely the ratings have to be fake news.. In ratings certain sets are measured to gauge whom is watching what programs.. Tam ratings.. But somebody watching a program for ten minutes is counted as a view…!!!!
So RTE reckon the output they broadcast is worth more than Netflix or Prime? Somehow I don’t think so – they regurgitate the cheapest thing they can find on the market – they don’t even have a proper news team. I can watch many news channels free via my Apple TV box and with a cheap monthly subscription to Netflix can watch the latest and greatest TV shows and movies from around the world.
Why am I forced to pay for rubbish I do not want or need?
The government should accept that the country neither wants nor can afford RTE, scrap the licence fee and let the service find its own way in the world.
@Karl Phillips: i think people might pay for a licence if salaries for those big wigs in Rte were slashed. Also if there were some decent programs on. I for one dont watch Rte and subscribe to Netflix. I get the news on local radio station and loads of stations on free sat . Enough money has been pumped into that Rte quagmire only for retired Presenters to appear on the screen again.
@Dave Barrett: you do realise that the TV license also provides additional non-commercial funding to local radio stations who would be too small to be otherwise commercially viable?
@Darren Byrne: Absolutely Darren, I’m not going to pay my TV license anymore. With the money I’m saving I can afford to bypass Aldi and Lidl products and go for the top brands.
Time for those to move with the times RTE needs to be rebranded and come as subscription. And the licence fees s thing of the past.
Then with normal radio , I am guessing the state still controls the air waves. So each radio station rents the frequency from the state. To cover maintenance costs.
Online radio up to the person whom runs wheather it charges or not.
RTE must be telling their employees to vote “Yes”, there is NO WAY that someone would vote “Yes” to this, paying tax to use the internet! That should be a right of the people not a tax.
Tv licence is a joke. I rang yesterday to say that I am moving out of a rental property back home (to a house with a tv licence already) and could I cancel the dd every month as I don’t need a tv licence now. I was told no I have to keep paying for it until it expires in 2020. Essentially stealing money from me for another year for something I no longer need.. so no scrap it or make them shorter terms I.e. 3 months or 6 months +. Ridiculous carry on
FG told us the USC charge was temporary. It’s still they. They did reduce it but looks like they are going to use this as another way to take money off everyone.
Useless app , the times I went to watch anything it was painful and full of ads before the program even starts.
But we know that’s not the reason they just want hit the 15% without a tv tax licence.
To be honest it’s an outdated model of revenue collection, although the uk still sells black and white tv licenses ffs
No way. I already to without a TV as can’t afford or want to pay the license, which is my choice, and one I’ve lived with for 17years now but to take my phone away from me too is stupid. Just because I could technically watch TV on the tiny screen, hurting my eyes, giving me headaches, if the signal was strong enough, does not mean I am going to I have my phone to contact people and check emails and the likes f the journal. Beep off if you thinking your charging a TV license for my phone!!!
This may entrap more people into buying licences thus increasing their income. You can also bet there will be a hefty increase in the fee on top of that too.
This pandering to RTE will very much turn into a situation like the demonstration for the water charges . Who cares about RTE spin, with its ongoing biased media output platform . Not many people watch RTE and if the organisation who constantly waste Irish Tax payers money believe in such rubbish, put it up on pay per view and give the Irish people the option to choose, and see what happens . They are still in debt of 18million if not more, even after selling prime land. This ” Gravy train” will soon stop as the Irish people are fed up pumping money into a failed incompetatant not fit for purpose organisation.
Sack the Management now .
Start by cutting your workforce, for instance, why do you need four to six staff lying around drinking coffee prior to reading the news on Morning Ireland. The Management have some cheek fishing constantly for additional funding, how do you think the private TV companies survive and make money . What a sham . I think Leo needs more invitations from RTE than watching only one program, Dancing with the stars final with Dee Forbes for a proper shake down to increase the licence TV fee .This is very much like trying to hide a TV licence increase under a new name called the Broadcasting charge. Irish people will not be conned again.
What is the charge for exactly? Is it a charge to use RTÉ? Or if it a charge to own a device that’s theoretically capable of broadcasting RTÉ? I have no problem with the former. The latter rankles a little though. I don’t really use RTÉ and I’m not sure I understand why my owning a smartphone means I have to send money their way.
QUOTE: “For political reasons, the government does not want to be seen as bringing in anything called a ‘household charge’, even if that is essentially what this is.”
#WAKETHEPEOPLEUP
@Brian Flavin: why? We already pay a subscription to online services, why should the government be able to cash in again on them when they already charge vat on these services?
RTE is the only thing being funded by the licence fees and it’s tv and radio stations are pure tripe.
Why is the tv licence in Uk is for bbc because they have no adds to generate money, but RTÉ have loads of adds and licence? Also don’t watch RTÉ from one end of the year to another, absolute garbage on all them. Only watch sky/Netflix?
The irony of Michael Healy Rae giving out about a new way of collecting an already existing charge on RTÉ with no idea that without public service broadcasting, in the current billionaire controlled media, his opposition views would be plainly ignored. The future without public service news content is currently playing itself out in the US. People can complain about the fee, or it’s collection, but must also think of the implications of getting all their news from private interests, such as Facebook, who’s influence was seen in the Brexit and US elections.
This Government are in a Race to Crucify the elderly, this is a step too far. TOO FECKIN FAR WHILE MONEY IS FIRED LEFT RIGHT AND CENTRE INTO USELESS RTÉ 1, 2, AND TG 4, Amalgamate the lot into ONE.
I recently moved into a new house didn’t bother with getting sky or any of the “normal srvices” never watched them in the old house,so i just got Netflix, so Im expected to pay for Miriam o callaghan ridiculous wage to host rubbish shows and ray Darcy for that farce of a saturday night show no chance.
Make RTE a subscription service, then they will get all the money they are worthy of. Instead of stealing money off of those who have no interest in absolute rubbish they show.
@Gary Kearney: it also pays for radio stations but many will argue that they don’t listen to radio either because it is full of ads and someone else’s choice of music only use Spotify. The world has changed.
It also pays for the orchestras, funds specialist radio, performing groups. It’s actually the most erroneously named tax. Basically, it pays for culture.
This system was introduced in Sweden a few years ago, but was overthrown after being challenged in court by a private citizen (with no legal training, I might add!). The licensing authorities had to refund millions to ppl who had been charged and had paid this illicit fee. The same should be done here, not least since Public Service broadcasts in Ireland are commercialized. And, of course, since PS these days have very little of interest to offer it’s public!
Another cooking program, property show or OTT soap, anyone??
I would have no problem with the License fee if RTE upped their output and didn’t bombard us with Repeat programmes.
Can anybody tell me what percentage of RTE Television schedule are Repeats.
Money Diaries: A laboratory specialist on €70K living in Dublin
49 mins ago
evening fix
Here's what happened today: Sunday
50 mins ago
social welfare changes
If you lose your job and have worked for 5 years you'll get up to €450 a week under new rules
22 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 161 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 143 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 113 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 39 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 35 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 134 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 61 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say