You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Charlie Neibergall

White House says Trump's latest idea "disqualifies" him from being President - and he has "fake hair"

White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest tore into Trump.

THE WHITE HOUSE has said that property mogul Donald Trump has “disqualified” himself from being US President with his latest comments on Muslims.

White House spokesman Josh Earnest today said that Trump’s plan to bar Muslims from entering the US is disqualifying. He says every Republican presidential candidate should say that they wouldn’t support Trump if he is the GOP nominee.

Earnest described Trump’s campaign as a “carnival-barker routine.”

The White House is deeming Trump’s rhetoric on Muslims as harmful to the United States and its national security. Earnest says it’s “offensive and toxic” and clearly shows Trump lacks the judgment to be president.

Obama Trump White House press secretary Josh Earnest. AP / Press Association Images AP / Press Association Images / Press Association Images

He said:

“The Trump campaign for months now has had a dustbin-of-history-like quality to it, from the vacuous sloganeering to the outright lies to even the fake hair. The whole carnival-barker routine that we’ve seen for some time now.

Now, I know that each of the Republican candidates has already taken an oath pledging to support Donald Trump for president of the United States if he wins the nomination. But the fact is, the first thing a president does when he or she takes the oath of office is to swear an oath to preserve, protect, and defend the Constitution of the United States. And the fact is, what Donald Trump said yesterday disqualifies him from serving as president.

“And any Republican who’s too fearful of the Republican base to admit it has no business serving as president either.”

Trump yesterday called for a “total and complete” block on Muslims entering the United States, in the wake of last week’s mass shooting in California by a Muslim couple believed to have been radicalised.

London

Trump also took criticism from the Mayor and police force in London as well as British Prime Minister David Cameron.

He had said that parts of London “are so radicalised that the police are afraid for their own lives.”

London’s Mayor Boris Johnson said that this was “complete and utter nonsense”.

“Crime has been falling steadily both in London and in New York — and the only reason I wouldn’t go to some parts of New York is the real risk of meeting Donald Trump,” Johnson said.

The Met Police broke with protocol to issue a statement, saying Trump “could not be more wrong” about their city and was “welcome to receive a briefing from the Met Police on the reality of policing London”.

A Cameron spokesperson said that Cameron “completely disagrees with the comments made by Donald Trump, which are divisive, unhelpful and quite simply wrong”.

Read: ‘Fascist’ and ‘unhinged’: Trump slammed over call for ban on Muslims entering the US

Read: This newspaper’s front page about gun control is amazing

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

101 Comments
    Mute Paul Mc
    Favourite Paul Mc
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:51 PM

Bejasus I thought his hair was dyed but real.

Mute Peadar Ó Gréacháin
    Favourite Peadar Ó Gréacháin
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:28 PM

I knew it, I knew it was a ferret.

Mute Larissa Caroline Nikolaus
    Favourite Larissa Caroline Nikolaus
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:33 PM

A live, or a dead one/

Mute Stephen murphy
    Favourite Stephen murphy
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:25 PM

Everything about him is fake, he’s insulting people’s intelligence now and hope he is thrown out of race!

Mute Kerry Gallagher
    Favourite Kerry Gallagher
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:46 PM

He was the biggest Muslim ever let into the US

Mute Louise MacMahon
    Favourite Louise MacMahon
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:09 PM

He barely qualifies for the human race let alone the presidential one.

Mute Paddy o'brian
    Favourite Paddy o'brian
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:48 PM

Is trump the long awaited white knight who has come to rescue us from the slavery of political correctness?? I hope so, it’s scary that the police in the city’s of Britain and Europe are afraid of the Islamics

Mute Warai Aoi
    Favourite Warai Aoi
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:57 PM

White knight…you mean like the klan?

Mute Greeg
    Favourite Greeg
    Dec 9th 2015, 7:41 AM

One must first be qualified before being disqualified.One must first be qualified before being disqualified. Trump never had the qualifications. He only met the requirements.

Mute Paddy o'brian
    Favourite Paddy o'brian
    Dec 9th 2015, 1:12 PM

i see that Isis has 98 red friends here, hope that they find a secure hiding hole when the bearded head hunt hunters com looking for the Irish infedils

Mute seeingeye
    Favourite seeingeye
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:52 PM

A US President is supposed to be a unifying figure, who upholds the Constitution and what it stands for. Any candidate who expresses a desire to break the laws enshrined in the Constitution is not qualified to be a janitor at a public building, not to mention the President of the United States. What a shameful day for America if he gets elected.

Mute Tweety McTweeter
    Favourite Tweety McTweeter
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:54 PM

He wont be elected but it’s a damning indictment that he could get this far just because of his bank balance

Mute Oisin O'Riordan
    Favourite Oisin O'Riordan
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:12 PM

Tell that to the Kenyan in power.

See 21 more replies ▾
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:22 PM

“A US President is supposed to be a unifying figure”…

A US President is also supposed to be a moral figure… but has it ever happened?

Mute seeingeye
    Favourite seeingeye
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:30 PM

Are any politicians anywhere completely moral? Dare I say it’s the nature of Western politics, unfortunately. But it’s never totally the fault of the politicians…it’s also the fault of the people who elect and reelect them, the people who don’t come out to vote against them, and the people who unfairly influence elections with their money and power. That’s why American politics are getting more and more screwed up.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:53 PM

The constitution is for people living in America. It does not apply to immigrants so Trump could still uphold the constitution while blocking Muslim immigration. And Trump says he wants to block Muslim immigration “until we find out what is going on”. Quite a lot of reports like this one leave that bit out.

Mute seeingeye
    Favourite seeingeye
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:59 PM

The Constitution applies to all laws passed in the United States, including immigration laws. One of the most important of those constitutional protections is the 1st amendment, which bars religious rules or tests being imposed on not just citizens, but anyone who is subject to US law. What he’s proposing wouldn’t past muster in the Supreme Court.

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:07 PM

Trump wouldn’t allow American citizens, who are Muslims,return to their country even if they are serving their country overseas.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:12 PM

They could figure out a way, no problem. It’s America. They figured out a way to torture people and hold them in a prison without a right to a trial. That’s also against their constitution.

They could declare a state of emergency or they could instead of banning Muslim immigrants, ban members of totalitarian death-cults and then they could create a list of known totalitarian death-cults with Islam topping the list. There is nothing in the constitution about totalitarian death-cults.

I’m sure there are loads of ways.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:14 PM

Trump said that his proposal wouldn’t apply to Muslims in the US military on Fox last night.

Mute seeingeye
    Favourite seeingeye
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:44 PM

gkrell you say that like you want it to happen. Just because Gitmo happened, doesn’t mean all Americans were in favour of it. Many, to this day, are incredibly angry about Gitmo. They’re incredibly angry about the Iraq War and US warmongering. Just because someone else ignored the Constitution, doesn’t give other people the right to do so. Islam is a religion; religions are protected in the US. Many US citizens are Muslim. Don’t like it? Try to get rid of the 1st amendment then.

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:49 PM

So he is bowing down to to the incrementalist PC cowards on Fox News already.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Favourite Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:14 PM

@seeingeye……..doesn’t see too far.If you study up on Islam you’ll find that 60%of its precepts apply to non-Muslims,( and negatively so) ; on that basis it is an ideology not a bona fide religion. if we had examined Islam’s credentials long before and acted accordingly we would never have got to this stage.
    Read Koran,Hadith, Sira,- and see for yourself.

Mute Mick Jordan
    Favourite Mick Jordan
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:18 PM

seeingeye. You said “A US President is supposed to be a unifying figure”. That discounts Obama too so. Because he is one of the most divisive Presidents in US history.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:27 PM

Seeingeye, Americans only cherish the constitution when is suits them. Obama was ordering drone strikes all over Pakistan murdering people and only the alternative media picked up on it. All the right-on luvvie “liberals” ignored it. He targeted and assassinated an American citizen called Anwar al-Awlaki without a trial and his son too for good measure and again all the right-on luvvie liberals who hated Bush completely ignored it. Only libertarian sites were concerned about it.

When there is a Salmonella outbreak, nothing is allowed to be imported from where the Salmonella came from. Trump says he wants to ban Muslim immigration until they find out what is going on. ISIS say they already have 4000 fighters in Europe due to the migration wave that happened this year.

The House Security Chairman in America has said ISIS Tried To Use Refugee Program To Get Into U.S.

Trump is right to be concerned.

Mute Tordel Back
    Favourite Tordel Back
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:50 PM

“PC cowards on Fox News”. Best laugh I’ve had all week,

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:59 PM

I’m forgetting the big one: The Snowden leaks. America is spying on its citizens and collecting their data which is against the constitution and it was allowed to happen. America always finds a way when the constitution doesn’t suit them. They have checkpoint all over the country despite Americans’ “right to travel unmolested”.

Mute Declan O'meara
    Favourite Declan O'meara
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:44 PM

Mick he is the biggest ass hole in history

Mute Mo Hamhead
    Favourite Mo Hamhead
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:52 PM

Banning Islam is definitely the way to go and hopefully it’s something that will happen in Europe in the near future. We need it. Islam is a disgusting cult given protection under the guise of a religion. It’s insane really when you think about it.

Mute Red Marauder
    Favourite Red Marauder
    Dec 9th 2015, 12:13 AM

Banning praying , cleaning yourself, Give money to the poor and fast once a year , yeah I’d like to see that law forbidding that hahaha

Mute Mo Hamhead
    Favourite Mo Hamhead
    Dec 9th 2015, 12:22 AM

You on the sauce maurader?

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 1:32 AM

@Mick Jordan…….Totally agree. And deviously divisive on purpose.By playing the race card on numerous occasions he knows Americans won’t try to get him out of the White House for fear of causing riots all over the place.
    Americans have been well and truly taken for a big ride by ‘The Mole’ in the White House.

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:11 AM

“The constitution is for people living in America. ”
    What about Muslims serving overseas in the US army ?

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:40 AM

@Red Marauder…. You are referring to ZAKAT or Muslim Charity. Levied at 2.5% of a Muslim’s income it amounts to about $20 billion annually. There are 8 categories of recipients one of which goes to funding Jihad. 12.5% to funding global Jihad. That alone is one good reason for banning or reforming Islam.

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:34 PM

Donald Trump said no muslim immigrants until he can figure out what the hell is going on. He’s right.

Mute Dermot Lane
    Favourite Dermot Lane
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:42 PM

He’s too stupid to ever figure out what’s going on, but here’s a hint: a republican president and his British lackey totally destabilised Iraq, allowing a previously minor and insignificant group of fundamentalist jihadists to steadily grow in power until they eventually established a caliphate and expanded into other countries. The illegal invasion of Iraq was ground zero for this.

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:46 PM

Isis has called on foreign based wahabbi sunnis to attack non-muslims ( kuffar/infidels). Attacks in london, paris, Denmark, Sweden, madrid, holiday resort tunisia, attempted massacre thalys train brussels-paris, means he’s right. Isis chief spokeman Sheikh Abu-Muhammad al Adnani called on muslims in Western Countries to find an infidel, smash his head with a rock, drive over him with a car, or destroy his crops….

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:51 PM

Dermot, the Democrats (Obama) have continued Bush tradition and decided to de-stabilize Syria allowing isis to increase caliphate into Syria. Trump talks straight. He is saying no islamic immigrants until he can figure out what the hell is going on. And he’s right. The family that perpetrated this masacre in california were regarded as quiet unoffensive people. Who…turned out to be very dangerous. The koran teaches to befriend ur enemy…. Trump doesn’t want paris2 in usa and who can blame him?

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:54 PM

Every Shia muslim is also at risk to these Wahabbi Sunni lunatics under the Tafkir.

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:56 PM

Under the Tafkir Shiism is regarded as innovation and therefore an insult to the true Koran and the Shiite’s are equally at risk as other Kuffar (infidels) incl. Christians, Jews etc.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:57 PM

First smart comment I’ve seen. Common sense is now offensive to most people it seems

Mute Dermot Lane
    Favourite Dermot Lane
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:00 PM

Gregory I agree about Obama, but getting back to Trump, no one really know what he means by no more Muslims allowed in. Would Mohammed Ali be allowed to come and go as he pleases? Does he mean refugees and migrants, or Muslim American citizen returning home from holidays? Trump also yesterday (it’s not reported on this site) called for curtailment of the internet and said he was going to speak to Bill Gates about it. Apart from the stupidity on display here, it shows a complete disregard for the principle of free speech and again shows Trumps lack of understanding of his own countries constitution. He’s either mad or bad.

Mute Joe Travers
    Favourite Joe Travers
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:09 PM

Gregory. It’s the 2 headed snake syndrome. Wether they vote republican or democrat, it’s the same 1%ers pulling the strings. They support both with their money and are laughing at everyone arguing about which one is better.

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:18 PM

Dermot, we have to finally accept the Internet and mobipe telephony is a powerful weapon for terrorist groups. And so monitoring is required. I have nothing to hide so monitor away. Internet previously was developed and onpy used by the Military but in the wrong hands it is a very dangerous tool.

Mute Dermot Lane
    Favourite Dermot Lane
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:41 PM

Gregory he wasn’t talking about monitoring, as someone with nothing to hide I’d have no problem with it, within reason, but that’s not what he said, he said shut down.

Mute Anton Friendo
    Favourite Anton Friendo
    Dec 9th 2015, 8:04 AM

Trump is not stupid.
    He has the media chasing him night and day. They are obsessed with him.
    He has had more air time than all the opposition candidates combined.
    Free advertising and the media have obliged.

Mute Anton Friendo
    Favourite Anton Friendo
    Dec 9th 2015, 8:24 AM

… and Paddy will still vote for some guy because his father did LOL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjl8OIZijjY

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 10:51 AM

… and Paddy will still vote for some guy because his father did LOL
    G Bush – GW Bush – Jeb Bush

Mute Rust Cohle
    Favourite Rust Cohle
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:56 PM

Say a lot of the Close the Borders crew on the Journal are devastated

Mute Carmo Vanderval
    Favourite Carmo Vanderval
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:00 PM

I got roundly booted earlier for saying what your man up there just said, maybe I should work at the white house: under the democrats obviously.

Mute jamie dwyer
    Favourite jamie dwyer
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:43 PM

the close the borders crew can see whats about to happen. take a look for yourself https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0hD7IffTJs

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:05 PM

In Today’s examiner on the front page, they reported:

The number of Muslims deemed to be a security risk and refused entry through Cork airport has almost doubled in the last two months. Senior gardaí say around 40 people who arrived at the airport on foreign flights in the past two months have been refused entry.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/doubling-of-muslims-refused-entry-at-cork-airport-370275.html

My questions are, how do they know which are a security risk and which are not?
    Where are they coming from?
    Why do they want to come to Ireland anyway?
    Seems to me Muslims want to live in every country other than a Muslim country.
    Shouldn’t that be telling them something?

They are putting on more Guards for the airport and it likely costs the state a large amount already to monitor Muslim individuals whom they consider a danger like the guys who came back from fighting in Syria and that one ISIS guy they could not deport because he had an anchor baby.

Then we have ISIS saying they have smuggled 4000 fighters into Europe so far and one Muslim cleric saying ISIS cells are living and preaching hatred here.

Have a look at this map from Pew research showing support for ISIS in the Muslim world.

http://i.imgur.com/ksvxa0M.png

Seeing as the authorities have no way to weed out the 9% of Pakistanis who support ISIS from entering America and only allow in the other 89%, all Trump is saying is, maybe we need to temporarily halt all immigration until we figure out how to.

So I can understand where Trump is coming from.

Following the Islamic terror attacks in Paris that killed over 130 people, France has begun raiding mosques, despite cries of “Islamophobia” and racism.

In a controversial move, a mosque in Lagny-sur-Marne was thoroughly raided by French authorities Sunday after its members were suspected of supporting the Paris terror attacks and the Islamic State.

What they found was absolutely chilling.
    France 24 reports that police uncovered massive stash of 7.62mm Kalashnikov ammunition and ISIS propaganda videos.

A revolver and “jihadist documents” were also found at the home of one of the mosque leaders.

This is the third mosque to be closed in France since the Paris attack on November 13. As a result of the terror attacks, 2,235 homes have been subsequently raided.

At least 334 weapons were confiscated and 232 Muslims were arrested, with 22 under surveillance with travel bans and 9 placed under house arrest.

I should remind people that last year a bomb factory was discovered in Tallaght by accident and two “foreign nationals” fled the scene when disturbed. I have not heard an update since this story was initially reported.

Mute bingo
    Favourite bingo
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:03 PM

jamie dwyer, Very interesting that you got red thumbs and that not one of those red thumbers has given any comment whatsoever about the video you posted. They have their heads stuck in the sand so much so that I’d imagine not one of them watched the full thing…afraid they might be forced to question immigration in any way…

Mute Paddy o'brian
    Favourite Paddy o'brian
    Dec 9th 2015, 12:04 AM

Jamie Dwyer, I just viewed that clip that you recommended and it’s scary stuff, the YouTube title is “with open gates” this is the kind of stuff that will bring the far right to power in Europe once again,

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:23 AM

Religious profiling and border walls would not have prevented the mass shootings at Columbine High School, Planned Parenthood in Colorado Springs, AME Church in Charleston, Sandy Hook Elementary School, the Washington Navy Yard, Virginia Tech, the movie theater in Aurora Colorado, Marysville-Pilchuk High School, Umpqua Community College, and the Gabby Giffords campaign event in Tucson, AZ, just to name a few.

Mute Rourkey52.
    Favourite Rourkey52.
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:09 PM

Like him or loathe him . He certainly says it as he see’s it. And that’s kinda refreshing. Just think about it a politician who gives political correctness the bin. I’m enjoying the chaos and all the drama in his wake. Even if it does make your hair stand on end !!

Mute John J Kelly
    Favourite John J Kelly
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:20 PM

Me too, its great! And pissing off all those political correct bullshit artists the world over is a huge bonus! im surprised the worlds muslims have not called for a ‘day of rage’ over this. i hope he get elected!

Mute Larissa Caroline Nikolaus
    Favourite Larissa Caroline Nikolaus
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:35 PM

@John J Kelly, if Trump gets elected you won’t have much time to gloat, as this eejit will start world war 3

Mute Dermot Lane
    Favourite Dermot Lane
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:45 PM

So John you would see a fascist elected as president of the most powerful nation in the world just for your entertainment? Stick to reality TV, it’s more suited to your intellectual capabilities, or lack of same.

Mute Robert Preston
    Favourite Robert Preston
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:54 PM

Larissa And hows he going to start WW3 . One man in america cant start a war . Upper and lower houses would have to vote on it . But dont let facts get in the way of your liberal agenda .

Mute EdmundOrlando
    Favourite EdmundOrlando
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:07 PM

Imagine Trump going up against Putin.. we’d all be dead within weeks.. It’s not even funny to think that this dumbass could possibly become the world’s most powerful man..

Mute John J Kelly
    Favourite John J Kelly
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:10 PM

He probably wont be elected Larissa, WW3 probably wont start, its hard to predict the future, but it looks grim, these proxy wars the us and saudia arabia are fighting, the chances of a nuclear weapon falling into the wrong hands, im more concerned with loads of little regional attacks, with the added threat of wmd’s and chemical weapons and mad jihadis.
    if he does get elected, he will tone things down. maybe everything will be fine.

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:15 PM

Rourkey52, don’t fall into the trap of thinking Trump believes in any of the things he says. This crap is purely for “the man at the bar” type.

Mute John J Kelly
    Favourite John J Kelly
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:29 PM

Why is he a fascist Dermot?

Mute Declan O'meara
    Favourite Declan O'meara
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:53 PM

Larissa , how d o you know that , the clown that’s president at the minute lifted all sanctions on Iran and gave them 150 billion and left 4 American hostages in Iran to rot , trump has and still does keeps thousands of Americans working , Obama wouldn’t put a 5 year jig saw together , he is hated in the states and I know this because I live there

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:38 AM

The clown that’s was president did nothing about North Korea and and its nuclear capacity – GW Bush

“he is hated in the states and I know this because I live there”
    yep you are an American republican ..

This is not conservatism,” said Mr. Ryan, the House speaker and the Republican vice-presidential nominee in 2012. “What was proposed yesterday is not what this party stands for and, more importantly, it’s not what this country stands for.”

“Some of our best and biggest allies in this struggle and fight against radical Islamic terror are Muslims, the vast, vast, vast majority of whom are people who believe in pluralism, freedom, democracy, individual rights,” Mr. Ryan said.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Dec 9th 2015, 7:40 AM

” he is hated in the states and I know this because I live there”

Enda Kenny is hated in Ireland and I know because I live there..

Obama has many faults but he has also done good for his people in America ..
    Nearly 9 out of 10 people now have health insurance in America
    He also introduced TARP where people were just about to lose their homes

Mute John J Kelly
    Favourite John J Kelly
    Dec 9th 2015, 11:22 AM

i don’t know if you lot have seen the full speech, well worth a look.
    https://youtu.be/_7Ij-7YmDfs

Mute Kevin Maughan
    Favourite Kevin Maughan
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:54 PM

The worst thing is that there will be closed minded Americans who fully back him.

Mute Carmo Vanderval
    Favourite Carmo Vanderval
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:06 PM

Irish people too: see earlier stories comments.

Mute Sean Mc Garry
    Favourite Sean Mc Garry
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:01 PM

He is obviously a nutter, so let’s wait & see how many nutters vote for him. That really will speaks volumes about the American public.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:55 PM

God forbid, but if one of your family was the victim of a radical jihadist mass shooting, I don’t think you’d be as accepting of potential terrorists entering your country. ISIS are already in the United States. They just attacked. Calling for a halt to this mass immigration and only allowing people in who have been properly vetted is common sense. You’re all calling him a lunatic because every media outlet in the world just told you how to think. It’s the general population who is the lunatic. That’s why the world is the way it is.

Mute joeythelad
    Favourite joeythelad
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:45 PM

of course the man is right who can you trust nowdays

Mute Noel O Mahony
    Favourite Noel O Mahony
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:46 PM

interesting

Mute COYBIG
    Favourite COYBIG
    Dec 8th 2015, 7:55 PM

It would be absolute banter on the part of the humble Americans if this chap became president

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:07 PM

I would say bombing the sh!t out of muslims is much more harmful than trumps rhetoric.

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:56 PM

But it’s ok for Obama to have more troops in Muslim countries than any other president in history bombing & shooting them but everyone’s offended because Trump doesn’t want them in America.
    Because Obama is black nobody will criticise. The absolutely funniest hypocrisy I’ve ever seen. All the lefty libtards adore Obama cos it’s cool & PC to do so but booooo down with Trump :-) :-):-)

Mute Mary Murphy
    Favourite Mary Murphy
    Dec 8th 2015, 8:21 PM

Nice one Boris!

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:44 PM

I think Trump misspoke about London though there are areas in Sweden which the police are scared to enter like the one a journalist attempted to make a movie about recently and the residents’ habit of throwing stones at police who was herself then attacked and had stones thrown at her.

However here is some footage of Muslims chasing UK police out of an area:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGflPYI2g_s
    Here is French police entering a “trouble spot”:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZzwJ_GbG5U

UK police have not said there are areas they are afraid to enter.

However they have said Parts of the UK are becoming no-go areas because minority communities are operating their own justice systems. That’s according to the Chief Inspector of Constabulary.

Tom Winsor said police officers were simply never called to some neighbourhoods.

He said: ‘There are some communities born under other skies who will not involve the police at all. I am reluctant to name the communities in question, but there are communities from other cultures who would prefer to police themselves.
    ‘There are cities in the Midlands where the police never go because they are never called. They never hear of any trouble because the community deals with that on its own.

‘It’s not that the police are afraid to go into these areas or don’t want to go into those areas,’ he said. ‘But if the police don’t get calls for help then, of course, they won’t know what’s going on.’
    Honour killings, domestic violence, sexual abuse of children and female genital mutilations are some of the offences that are believed to be unreported in some cities.

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:24 AM

Mr. Trump’s statement about Paris has no basis in fact: There are no districts there or outside Paris where the police have said they are unwilling to go. The mayor of London, Boris Johnson, meanwhile, said that Mr. Trump’s claim about his city was “complete and utter nonsense.” Saying crime was falling in London and New York, he added: “The only reason I wouldn’t go to some parts of New York is the real risk of meeting Donald Trump.”

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:55 AM

@Dingle Holiday…….The Sunday Telegraph and Mr. Monzur Rahman,who almost lost his eye would disagree with the Mayor of London
    —-”The Sunday Telegraph uncovered more than a dozen other instances in Tower Hamlets where both Muslims and non-Muslims have been threatened or beaten for behavior considered to be a breach of fundamentalist “Islamic norms.” Victims said that police ignored or downplayed outbreaks of hate crime, and suppressed evidence implicating Muslims in them, because they feared being accused of racism or “Islamophobia.”

One victim, Mohammed Monzur Rahman, was left partially blind after being attacked by a mob in Cannon Street Road, Shadwell, for smoking during the Muslim holy month of Ramadan. “Two guys stopped me in the street and asked me why I was smoking,” he said. “I just carried on, and before I knew another dozen guys came and jumped me. The next thing I knew, I was waking up in hospital.–”

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:07 AM

Patrick J O’CONNOR that article was published 4 years ago… By Andrew Gilligan

Read this and be educated …

The truth about Andrew Gilligan

The Telegraph man’s links to Iran.
    http://www.newstatesman.com/blogs/mehdi-hasan/2010/11/andrew-gilligan-islamism-press
    “Lest we forget, the man is a paid employee of the Islamic Republic of Iran. “

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:59 AM

@DH……What’s that got to do with a man being attacked in Tower Hamlets and almost losing his eye…
    And others too have been savagely attacked.
    There are no go zones in London and Tower hamlets is one of them.

—-”Victims say that officers in the borough of Tower Hamlets have ignored or downplayed outbreaks of hate crime, and suppressed evidence implicating Muslims in them, because they fear being accused of racism.
    The claims come as four Tower Hamlets Muslims were jailed for at least 19 years for attacking a local white teacher who gave religious studies lessons to Muslim girls—”
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/law-and-order/8570506/Police-covered-up-violent-campaign-to-turn-London-area-Islamic.html

Mute Fiona deFreyne
    Favourite Fiona deFreyne
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:30 PM

If Trump fails in his US Presidential campaign, we Irish might be stupid enough and prejudiced enoiygh to appoint him as Dictator of Ireland if the naked prejudice of many of the posts are representative of mainstream opinion in Ireland.

Deash needs Trump and Trump needs Daesh.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:14 PM

He might clear the decks of all the gombeenism. He says he wants nobody’s dirty money.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:28 PM

@Fiona………same old propaganda from Fiona again. Everything people do/suggest that criticizes terrorism is falling into the hands of ISIS. Makes you wonder how Fiona knows so much about how ISIS thinks.

Mute gkrell
    Favourite gkrell
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:05 PM

MSNBC asks viewers if Donald Trump has gone too far
    https://i.imgur.com/hjncP0H.png
    https://i.imgur.com/4segGVd.jpg

Mute Tomas Lyne
    Favourite Tomas Lyne
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:08 PM

And we rolled out the red carpet we rolled out for this knob.

Mute KK
    Favourite KK
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:10 PM

I’d be careful if I was him – he’s his own liability.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 8th 2015, 10:32 PM

@KK…..Why? Is it because he’s violating Islam’s idea of free speech? Are we all to live in fear?

Mute KK
    Favourite KK
    Dec 9th 2015, 1:35 AM

It’s the way he’s conducting himself – a real cowboy and he belongs in a corral !

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 2:18 AM

“? Are we all to live in fear?”

In a sometimes tense exchange with Joe Scarborough on the MSNBC program “Morning Joe,” he insisted that fears of terrorism had made policing difficult in places like London and in Paris, the site of the Islamic State attacks on Nov. 13 that killed 130 people.

“Paris is no longer the same city it was,” he said, before adding, without citing any evidence: “They have sections in Paris that are radicalized where the police refuse to go there. They’re petrified. The police refuse to go in there. We have places in London and other places that are so radicalized that the police are afraid for their own lives.”

Mr. Trump’s statement about Paris has no basis in fact: There are no districts there or outside Paris where the police have said they are unwilling to go. The mayor of London, Boris Johnson, meanwhile, said that Mr. Trump’s claim about his city was “complete and utter nonsense.” Saying crime was falling in London and New York, he added: “The only reason I wouldn’t go to some parts of New York is the real risk of meeting Donald Trump.”

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:13 AM

@Dingle Holiday…..There are hundreds of recorded proofs of NO Go Zones in France that are totally unsafe to enter into…..
    —”Fabrice Balanche, a well-known French Islam scholar who teaches at the University of Lyon, recently told Radio Télévision Suisse: “You have territories in France such as Roubaix, such as northern Marseille, where police will not step foot, where the authority of state is completely absent, where mini Islamic states have been formed.”

French writer and political journalist Éric Zemmour recently told BFM TV: “There are places in France today, especially in the suburbs, where it is not really in France. Salafi Islamists are Islamizing some neighborhoods and some suburbs. In these neighborhoods, it’s not France, it’s an Islamic republic.” In a separate interview, Zemmour — whose latest book is entitled, “The French Suicide” — says multiculturalism and the reign of politically correct speech is destroying the country—”
    http://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/5128/france-no-go-zones.

Mute Dingle Holiday
    Favourite Dingle Holiday
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:15 AM

The requested URL /5128/france-no-go-zones. was not found on this server.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:46 AM
    Mute Rasputin
    Favourite Rasputin
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:06 PM

Scenes we would like to see at customs Name ? Abdul Mohammed Yusef Islam Religion ? Jewish ! Welcome to the US ! :)

Mute Eamon Mac Gowan
    Favourite Eamon Mac Gowan
    Dec 9th 2015, 8:37 AM

If he doesn’t get the Republican nomination, any chance he would come to the Ireland? I would vote for him.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Dec 9th 2015, 3:41 AM
    Mute Anton Friendo
    Favourite Anton Friendo
    Dec 9th 2015, 7:56 AM

(1) First they ignore you

(2) Then they mock you

(3) Then they fight you

(4) Then you win
    Now that would be the funniest election result in history if it came true
    Just to watch the libtards cry into their moca-frappa-al-pacinos it would be worth it

Mute Keith
    Favourite Keith
    Dec 8th 2015, 11:24 PM

He is America’s version of Dustin the Turkey!

Mute Sean O'Riordan
    Favourite Sean O'Riordan
    Dec 9th 2015, 12:53 AM

Trump and is nothing more than controlled opposition.He was on Alex Jones last week.You see Hillary has a lot of nasty skeletons in her closet.Best solution is to have a runner against her who is so crazy the people will run to her instead…I predict Hillary in power next year…and then the real s h i t starts!