You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Last month
March 2025
Andrew Tate checks in at police station following return to Romania
Gardaí 'keeping an open mind' over farmer's disappearance as CCTV footage issued
Dublin-based bakery chain Thunders is closing down
PSNI treating email that caused closure of several schools across the North as a hoax
Take stock of housing policies before easing lending rules for developers, says Central Bank boss
Student teachers may soon undergo placement at special schools
Weight-loss drug Wegovy now available in Ireland
Should nurses, gardaí and teachers get extra pay for living in Dublin?
Leo Varadkar to take up new role with US-based PR company
Remains found in Co Monaghan grave are not those of IRA victim Joe Lynskey
HSE employee to go on trial today accused of impeding probe into murder of Lisa Thompson
Government row with pharmacy union preventing six-month prescription extensions
A row between the government and the country’s largest pharmacy union is preventing the extension of prescriptions.
Ireland beat Bulgaria in Nations League playoff to secure League B status
Quiz: How much do you know about these movie aliens?
62-year-old businessman remanded in custody in connection with €10.6m cocaine seizure
Money Diaries: An interior designer on €45K living in Leinster
TheJournal.ie reader
Here's What Happened Today: Sunday
Mayo and Kerry to meet in Division 1 football final after dramatic final day
High Court rules that error over single bat should not stop €1.2bn data centre campus for Ennis
Opposition leaders seek urgent meeting with Taoiseach over Dáil row
Tariffs imposed on the EU by the US could cost Ireland up to 80,000 jobs, says Finance Minister
Donegal woman who was believed to be Ireland's oldest person 'had a great zest for life'
FAI reports alleged racial abuse of player during Ireland U17 match
Enterprise Minister says Ireland 'absolutely not' a tax scam after US Commerce Secretary claim
Disappointment as Sarah Lavin misses out on place in World Indoors final
High levels of winter vomiting bug circulating, HPSC warns
Where do you buy most of your groceries?
Gardaí investigating gun attack outside house in Limerick City last night
Formula One pays tribute to legendary Eddie Jordan before Chinese Grand Prix
Sitdown Sunday: The strange religious congregation that took over a small US town
Search resumes in Kerry for man missing since Thursday
UK government to challenge ruling that British soldiers were unjustified in killing Clonoe four
Bookshop owner: 'The new Amazon.ie is bad news for Irish bookshops and other SMEs'
Sarah Kenny
Why an Irish-listed ‘clean-tech’ firm's valuation plummeted from over €200m to under €10m
Why has the cost of a block of butter risen so much since last year?
Defence now Europe's 'number one focus' says Irish officer taking up military role in Brussels
A team from Ireland takes over at the head of the European Union Military Committee in June.
Cork blitz Galway to reach hurling league final as Tipperary defeat Clare
Quiz: How much do you know about the original Snow White film?