You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
ALAN KELLY HAS been vying for the top job in the Labour Party for years.
He made no secret of it. On television, Kelly even put a time limit on when the former leader Brendan Howlin should depart from the role.
The Tipperary TD’s time came this year. So, is being leader all he imagined it to be?
“It’s better,” Kelly told TheJournal.ie yesterday.
Kelly has served in the Seanad, he’s been an MEP, a TD, a minister and now he’s one of the leaders of the opposition.
Having sat around the Cabinet table, Kelly is well-placed to know what is going on behind the scenes on week one of a new government. It’s been a bumpy week for the Fianna Fáil-Fine Gael- Green Party coalition.
There have been drink-driving revelations, as well a lot of fallout from Micheál Martin’s ministerial choices.
As TheJournal.ie sits down with Kelly in the temporary new home for the Dáil, the Dublin Convention Centre, the Tipp man hits out against Fine Gael’s Simon Coveney’s demand for a garda car, the government’s slow start in getting the health service back up and running, as well as the new Education Minister Norma Foley’s first tweet in the new job.
“Fianna Fail are back. It’s like when you were growing up, Dynasty and Dallas were on television, and then they disappeared for a long time, and then they come back.
“It’s like Jesus, they’re back.
“And all that comes with it, the drama that comes with it. But the interesting thing is sequels are never really as good as the originals, and that’s the same here. It’ll die off again soon I think. Fianna Fail’s positioning in Irish politics is in a very poor place at the moment.
“I think going into government Fine Gael, it is quite obvious that the bigger beast is Fine Gael,” he said. Fine Gael is the “cuter beast”, adds Kelly.
However cute they are, Kelly thinks Fine Gael has already put a step wrong this week with the former Tánaiste Simon Coveney seeking to retain his State car and garda driver.
There is no automatic entitlement to a garda driver and State car with the Department of Foreign Affairs position. The Taoiseach Micheál Martin, the Tánaiste Leo Varadkar and the Justice Minister Helen McEntee all get a state car.
Kelly said Simon Coveney looking for car “is embarrassing”.
“In the middle of a pandemic it’s bloody well embarrassing. He should be embarrassed and ashamed.. it’s a joke. And in the middle of a pandemic and economic crisis,” he said.
“I think the idea of 20 junior ministers in the middle of economic crisis is morally wrong,” added Kelly.
Barry Cowen
Another man who has also had a bad week is Fianna Fail’s Barry Cowen. He made an apology in the Dáil this week after it was revealed he had been banned from driving following a drink-driving offence.
“I think what Barry Cowen did was wrong. Obviously. But he’s done his punishment. The only question I think Barry Cowen needs to clarify in relation to it is did he have a licence or did he not? I mean, if he did have a licence, that’s fine. If he didn’t have a licence for a long period of time, that would be an issue,” he said.
When asked if has had any brushes with the law in terms of driving offences, Kelly said he had no drink-driving bans or offences in his past.
“I got penalty points years ago, and I probably got penalty points years before that, but I don’t think I’ve ever had more than three. I probably got a parking ticket sometime somewhere,” he added.
Giving ‘Frankie’ a chance
Labour has always been progressive when it comes to Ireland’s drug policy, with Aodhán Ó Ríordáin rigorously campaigning for a injection centre to be opened in Dublin.
The new junior minister Frank Feighan in charge of drug policy got himself in hot water this week when he alleged that people in RTÉ are “snorting cocaine all over the place”. Is Kelly worried that Feighan might not be of the same mindset as his party?
“The minister deserves a chance, he’s only been appointed. He obviously, from the basis of current comments, needs to read up a lot. But one thing in fairness to minister Feighan, as I’ll call him now, Frankie, he can at times surprise you. So maybe he’ll surprise us and I hope he does. And if he does we’ll support him, and hopefully he’ll read that comment and take the required action because he is the type of fella who has surprised people in the past in relation to some of his commentary, so I wish him the best of luck. I’m not going to judge any minister at this rate,” said Kelly.
Having said that, the Labour leader admits: “I’ve found some ministerial appointments very strange.”
‘He better deliver‘
Stephen Donnelly is a management consultant with experience in change management and health organisations, Kelly points out.
“So he better deliver. Because if he doesn’t, then it’s hypocrisy. He’s been very quiet since he became minister,” added Kelly
Does he think Donnelly will get a shock in the new job?
“No, because he’s super qualified, he couldn’t be getting shocked.”
“He needs to deliver and he needs to deliver very quickly. I’m going to give him a chance and in fairness, he is only there a couple of weeks, but I did stay on as health spokesperson when I saw him appointed.”
Fianna Fáil’s Norma Foley, now Education Minister, also faced criticism this week when her first tweet as minister was about new funding for a school in her constituency of Kerry. What did Kelly think when he saw the tweet?
“I thought it was a sign of Fianna Fáil are back. I retweeted and asked where’s our plan for reopening schools. At this moment in time, I am not confident that the Department of Education as I know it, given their handling of the Leaving Cert, will reopen schools to the scale needed in September, at this moment. I don’t think it will happen,” he said.
“They need to make decisions and schools need to open. You can’t blame teachers, you can’t say to one worker, you have to keep two metres, and then say to a teacher that doesn’t apply to you. So, that’s their equation, they need to solve it,” he said.
Hit criticised commentators who have come out to say the schools have to be open and that “teachers just need to suck it up”.
“They’re not living in the real world. Let them suck it up, would they put themselves in that position. So that equation is to be solved and it needs to be solved in the health service as well,” said Kelly.
Non-Covid deaths
One issue that concerns the Labour leader as the public health emergency continues, is the slow reopening of non-Covid health services.
“Simon Harris initially said seven or eight weeks ago said it would be out in a week. I have huge fears in relation to non-Covid related, preventable deaths. I believe the non-Covid preventable deaths are now ahead of Covid deaths – people who didn’t go for scans, people who didn’t go for appointments, people have not had their elective surgeries.”
Kelly said the new health minister was critical of the last government for the slow progress in resuming cancer screening. He said Stephen Donnelly said it needed to be brought back a lot quicker.
“So, where is it, minister? How clinically can mammograms and BreastCheck go from three years to two years… where is the clinical evidence for this decision change,” he asked.
The rules around best practice when it comes to screening “didn’t just disappear”. He said just because home-testing kits for colon cancer are not being sent out during the pandemic “doesn’t take away from the fact that people could have a health issue”.
“I do believe that there are people who, unfortunately, because of this position we’ve been left in, and the catch up taking too long, are going to get cancer who may not have,” he said.
Advice for the Greens?
Having been a junior partner in government, Kelly knows what it is like to deal with the likes of Fine Gael at the Cabinet table. What advice would he give the Greens?
“They need to win the first battle. And if they don’t win the first battle and show teeth they will continuously be rolling over all the time. So we’ll see how they get on,” he said.
“I look forward to the Greens in government. The first big test is going to be July stimulus. I think the July stimulus has to be in excess of five and a half billion Euro. If it’s not, they’ve already failed. I think the Greens are in for a big shock. They better deliver on retrofitting.”
Reflecting on his own party, Kelly said he wants to restate the party’s values in a fresh way. When asked if mistakes were made in the past that have brought the Labour party to where it is today, he said:
“I’m sure there was, what I’d be honest with you, I’m not going to go into it… there’s no political party that wouldn’t change things, but I suppose to learn from it is the most important thing.”
Kelly thinks people are “more fluid in their voting habits” which might be a good thing for his party.
“People don’t necessarily associate parties in the traditional sense anymore. Fine Gael and Fianna Fáil are in government for God’s sake, I mean, it says it all, the Civil War is over”
Kelly said there are “huge” similarities between Labour and the Social Democrats.
“I hope there is a day when the Labour Party and Social Democratic Party are one. I have great time for people in the Social Democrats. But we’re going to do our thing, and we’ll see what happens into the future,” he said.
The Labour leader said he wouldn’t rule out talking to any party after the next election. He said:
“I don’t think Sinn Féin will come out as the largest party after the next election.”
Will it be Labour?
“Who knows… things change in politics quite quickly.”
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
70 Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic.
Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy
here
before taking part.
Kelly voted no to politicians being able to ask Cowen questions in the dail last night,here he says Cowen has questions to answer, what a deceitful person he is,never trust labour.
@Canyon: Incorrect. THE Government blocked an attempt to change Dáil business to allow for Barry Cowen to face questions on his driving history. Alan Kelly voted with the Government. Talking out of both sides of his mouth.
Kelly has attempted to reinvent himself of late, even changing the tone of his voice in interviews to make himself appear more approachable. But the fact is that as long as Alan ‘Power is a Drug’ Kelly is involved with the Labour Party, it will continue to be insignificant. It was a party I always supported until 2011 when they began bullying the very people they claimed to represent.
@P Quinn: Yes they would have been on the water protests if they were in opposition, instead their leader was dragging teenagers up before the Courts for protesting.. IPhone Joan and her advisor in the car calling the protesters “The Dregs” Larkin and Connolly must be so proud
The double speak of Kelly is unbelievable. He stated Cowen has questions to answer and yet voted with FFG/ Greens to deny such questions, conveniently not mentioning that he was a Minister in colition with F.G.who agreed with every austerity measures introduced to repay for the the economic destruction of this country by FF/ Green government that were in power at the time. Connolly used the word paracite, Kelly would fit that word aptly.
It’s all about Kelly in the Labour party, nobody in the party can open the mouth only him, he would jump in to government with any party for bit power, when the Greens jump ship, he will take Labour in to government.
In relation to Simon Coveney looking for Garda escort, I’m sure there must be some legitimate reason why he is requesting it… more than likely it is on the advice of Garda intelligence… Coveney has been very vocal in relation to Brexit talks, especially in British news.. it could be a situation where intelligence has been passed to Gardai from another police force, that the public are not being told…. I presume such stuff goes on at Cabinet level that will only be published under the 30 year rule…. so i think other politicians should not being knocking those when it comes to personal safety….
@Paul Buckley: It’s called entitlement Paul. Neale cabbage head Richmond has called out Daniel Kinahan of late will we give him a driver and a garda escort as well
@tirnanog1979: well in my opinion Coveney is entitled to it for the job he has been doing over the last few years.
And if Richmond wants to be spouting off about Drug Kartels that’s his own business,
@Paul Buckley: You’re a sad person if you can make a comment like that considering the amount of pain FG has created: the cervical check women who died and are still dying; the patients in nursing homes; the thousands of homeless people; the Covid-19 staff and patients in every aspect of the HSE, not to mention the businesses in every sector which have closed their doors and will never be reopened again; depression associated with suicide in every age-group and demographic due to the enforced lockdown measures; non-Covid related treatments which have been delayed, some of which will have fatal results; the lack of educational facilities for pupils, students and those with disabilities for months to come etc… but you’re worried about Coveney’s f****** Garda driver?
You’re a sad FG civil servant troll – if there’s any justice in this world, one day you will also be the victim of the polithicks you adore so much.
@Paul Buckley: perhaps it is not because he is minister for foreign affairs, but rather because he is also minister for defence that he looked for a garda car, as similar security considerations as that for the minister for justice, who does get a car, might exist
@D Mems: I don’t understand what you mean about the security concerns. These people are not high level world leaders who would need protection. They are pretty irrelevant characters in all fairness.
@David Corrigan: Well, to begin with security issues on the Ireland alone, although at a lower level than a few years ago, a level of concern would still exist. Externally, regardless of them being not high level world leaders, they are still senior ministers in an EU country with security related portfolios,, therefore a security threat to the EU could be targeted at them specifically because they maybe viewed as having a lower level of security than in other EU states
@tirnanog1979: To be honest, I’ve no particular problem with Coveney having a garda car. He is a senior minister and to be fair, both he and McEntee have done a good job to date on Brexit. I’ve heard both of them together with Mairead McGuinness at various times being interviewed on the BBC. All three have handled themselves well being polite and knowledgeable of their brief in what were very hostile interviews and environments and expertly not letting themselves be dragged into them -v- us scenario.
To be fair, Neal Richmond was good too when I’ve seen him being interviewed.
I’d say too that this is the first time ever that the British public could actually name the Taoiseach and foreign minister and the first time that the British media have referred to the Taoiseach as the Taoiseach and not prime minister or Irish Taoiseach ( is there Taoiseach out there somewhere) you know you are hitting home.
It wouldn’t surprise me if threats have being made and I’d assume they have come from loyalists paramilitaries. Ireland not rolling over and protecting the GFA will have upset some.
Anyway now is not the time to change our foreign minister.
@Paul Buckley: I was thinking the same,I think it’s for security reasons and because he’s not a ” look at me” politician he’s keeping those reasons private!
@David Corrigan: the recent overt challenge to the state by the IRA with the show-funeral in Belfast should certainly make our security forces more careful.
Good old AK47 thinks he is going to be the opposition in the Dail, with who?, as far as i can remember there was feck all labour TD’s elected in the election, So good luck Mr AK47 on your sweeney todd
@John Fairclough: Kelly Believes that He is the BEST Politician in the Dail, without a doubt. He is a good spoofer , and likes the limelight. As long as he can get Air time that’s all he wants. Now, He is probably going down the same road as his Predecessors in Labour, that is the slippery surface, then he can join with the SDs , He appears to admire those ladies.
How the Irish media still give this fella the time of day is beyond me.a total sell out of a party who should never ever recover for betraying the people that voted for them.me included.everything they stood for they turned their back on for a bit of power and a few pieces of silver.
Alan Kelly, can’t reinvent the Labour party the people are not stupid, they willingly jumped into coalition with Fine Gael in 2011.
During this period they happily inflicted the worst austerity on our nation, they took medical cards from very sick children, I used to vote Labour never ever again will I make that mistake, now they are little more than a political irrelevance.
@Kevin Daly: 2011 has become a real ‘what if’ moment for Labour. What if they had stayed out of government and forced FF into coalition with FG to fix the economy after they busted it. Would we now be looking at FF on 6 seats.
I’m naturally in the left side of politics. I’m a Republican and I believe in treating all our people equally and thus is something we as a as country and people must continually strive for. We’ll probably never get there but we must keep striving for it. I’m not in favour of free stuff but am in favour of better access to cheaper and better health care , education, housing and workers protection and fairer taxes.
I’d also back regional government as this country is too centralised and believe we would get better governance and people more politically engaged if we had a federal state or a regional government. This could be by province or divided up regionally.
Unfortunately the people that did vote for Labour because they said they’d be interested in a progressive left/centre left Government during TV debates must have felt let down when Labour said they wanted to be in Opposition after the GE and were reluctant to speak to SF!They had a chance to be part of a centre left Government with SF and others but instead wanted to be in Opposition!
I know they want to grow their party again and regain past voters but the first test was keeping that pledge said during TV debates re being interested in progressive left/centre left Government.
I’m afraid that by this and Alan Kelly’s Dail attacks on SF that they will lose those voters.If they think they’ll get back former Labour Party voters by doing this then they are mistaken!I know Labour has a history of being in Coalitions mostly with FG and i now don’t see them in any progressive left/centre left Government in future.
The Social Democrats are a much different party then Labour and I will continue to give SDs votes in GEs as well as SF who have excellent policies!An example of why I vote for SF is they raised the important issue of banks charging additional interest on Covid-19 mortgage payment breaks on 26th March,16th April,23rd April &7th July.They sent correspondence to the Central Bank and with the Minister for Finance too.They also published legislation in 17th June : Mortgage Moratorium and Suspension of Interest Bill.But Labour only raised it this week!!
Probably spends his time “strutting” around his living room dressed as Iron man singing along to the German Eurodance group Snap.
“Maniac brainiac, winning the game, I’m the lyrical Jesse James”
Hopefully he will stay there and not be annoying the rest of us.
Amazing to see how little or no coverage is given to the ex Taoiseach now Tánaiste lying about his meeting with the banks and rubbishing the minutes of the meeting..but then maybe Leo lying isn’t really such a news story.For those who care its in the Times UK.
Kelly is an interesting character. Ignoring the trolls from PBP/AAA and the national socialists of SF for a moment he could actually be a very effective opposition voice against this mongrel government.
@David Finn: He has the potential to be a good leader of Labour,he has been excellent previously as Vice Chairman of PAC and re cervical check scandal so with that experience he should potentially should be very effective re Government accountability.(I note he voted with the Government re questions to Barry Cowen.)However he should focus on his potential strengths as I mentioned above instead of attacking the largest Opposition party!
Isn’t Opposition great fun all the same????
You can talk away, any ould way at all.
You could be at a hurling match or at the back of the church at Mass…
An Bord Pleanála raised concerns over use of ChatGPT for inspector's report into Limerick plant
Eoghan Dalton
11 hrs ago
Gerry Adams
Gerry Adams awarded €100,000 in damages after suing BBC for libel
15 mins ago
United Arab Emirates
Kinahan gang figure Sean McGovern lands in Dublin ahead of court appearance
17 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 197 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 137 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 177 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 139 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 101 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 102 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 47 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 43 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 161 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 73 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 96 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 102 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 45 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 60 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 29 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 112 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 115 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 84 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 63 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 107 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 90 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say