You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Quiz: Can you name the chocolate bar from the chocolate?

Giving it up for Lent? Test your resolve – or simply your knowledge – here.

THE SECOND WEEKEND of Lent is upon us.

Last week we tested your vows by exposing you to a range of crisps and corn snacks.

This week, it’s time for chocolate – look at a close-up of the chocolate and tell us what you’re looking at.

Alamy
Brunchie
Crunchie

Munchie
Culchie
Alamy
Lindt Lindor Chocolate Treat Bar
Picnic Bar

Toblerone
Fry's Turkish Delight
Alamy
My Frog Boy
It's Frog Time (Let's Go!)

The Very Sexy Frog
Freddo
Alamy
Picnic Bar
Lion Bar

Toffee Crisp
Starbar
Alamy
Twirl
Flake
Alamy
Fudge
Galaxy Smooth Caramel

Chomp
Curlywurly
Alamy
Turkish Delight
Milka Strawberry

A Roses Strawberry Dream
... wait, is that ham?
Alamy
Kinder Chocolate Small Bar
Kinder Bueno

Bounty
Milky Bar
Alamy
Aero Peppermint
Aero Mint
Alamy
Snickers
Mars

Fudge
Yorkie
Answer all the questions to see your result!
You scored out of !
You are our Lord and saviour, the Freddo frog
Share your result:
You scored out of !
You are the kid off the Kinder packets
Share your result:
You scored out of !
You are the Milky Bar Kid
Share your result:
You scored out of !
You are the Green Giant - you concern yourself with healthier foods than chocolate
Share your result:
Shutterstock
You scored out of !
You are a glass of water
Share your result:

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

40 Comments
    Mute Ronan Mc
    Favourite Ronan Mc
    Feb 25th 2024, 12:05 AM

Nobody, not even Aero, calls it a peppermint. For shame, The Journal.

Mute Reuben Gray
    Favourite Reuben Gray
    Feb 25th 2024, 12:36 AM

@Ronan Mc: agreed, only one I got wrong. Always Mint Aero to me.
    To be fair, looking it up, the wrappers all say peppermint.

Mute ZQxm3oeu
    Favourite ZQxm3oeu
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:57 PM

How is that a flake?

Mute Mark Murphy
    Favourite Mark Murphy
    Feb 25th 2024, 12:41 AM

@Sandra: More layers.

Mute Colm O' Shea
    Favourite Colm O' Shea
    Feb 25th 2024, 4:34 AM

@Sandra: twirls are basically flakes dipped in chocolate, so have a smoother outside then flakes

Mute CP
    Favourite CP
    Feb 25th 2024, 10:25 AM

@Sandra: how isn’t it, lol

Mute keith fay
    Favourite keith fay
    Feb 25th 2024, 12:07 PM

@Sandra: no outer chocolate cover means a flake

Mute Cars
    Favourite Cars
    Feb 25th 2024, 6:10 PM

@Sandra: yes, how is that a flake? It’s def a Twirl.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:31 PM

Got them all except the Fudge one

Mute Clare Power
    Favourite Clare Power
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:34 PM

@Sean Ryan: then you didn’t get them all lol

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:39 PM

@Sean Ryan: You need to get out more!

Mute Ayo
    Favourite Ayo
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:40 PM

@Sean Ryan: got them all except 5 of them.

Mute Tom Dillon
    Favourite Tom Dillon
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:53 PM

@Sean Ryan: I got them all as well but got some wrong too.

Mute Sean Parker
    Favourite Sean Parker
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:05 PM

@Sean Ryan: your joke went over 4 people’s heads there it seems.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:12 PM

@Sean Parker: Whoosh indeed!

Mute Lily Martin
    Favourite Lily Martin
    Feb 25th 2024, 1:32 AM

@Sean Ryan: that was a tricky one

Mute Clare Power
    Favourite Clare Power
    Feb 25th 2024, 10:45 AM

@Sean Parker: I said lol, so no it didn’t

Mute Patrick MC Dermott
    Favourite Patrick MC Dermott
    Feb 25th 2024, 11:53 AM

@Sean Ryan: I got them all right. The Journal got some wrong .

Mute The Firestarter
    Favourite The Firestarter
    Feb 25th 2024, 3:57 PM

@Sean Ryan: Yeah that was a tough one, had me stumped as well.

Mute Patrick Cadogan
    Favourite Patrick Cadogan
    Feb 26th 2024, 12:22 AM

@Sean Parker: oh I get it now….

Mute JP
    Favourite JP
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:31 PM

Shameful quiz during Lent…it’s hard enough and only a few weeks gone.

Mute Patrick Cadogan
    Favourite Patrick Cadogan
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:17 PM

I’m surprised I got the Ham wrong….normally I get my Hams right

Mute nollaig o cellaigh
    Favourite nollaig o cellaigh
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:38 PM

Can’t believe I got one of my favourite bars wrong
    Also don’t think that’s a flake

Mute CP
    Favourite CP
    Feb 25th 2024, 9:38 AM

@nollaig o cellaigh: yes it is a flake! A twirl has a smooth layer of chocolate on the outside

Mute Eamon
    Favourite Eamon
    Feb 25th 2024, 5:35 AM

I was arrested the other day wearing only a chocolate bar. I had a bounty on my head.

Mute Eamon
    Favourite Eamon
    Feb 25th 2024, 7:37 AM

I’ve done the quiz three times now and still haven’t got ten right. I’m going to have a time out.

Mute Type17
    Favourite Type17
    Feb 25th 2024, 8:42 AM

@Eamon: Have a break…

Mute Eamon
    Favourite Eamon
    Feb 25th 2024, 9:09 AM

@Type17: Thanks, it’s been a bit of a Marathon.

Mute Colin Howard
    Favourite Colin Howard
    Feb 25th 2024, 9:59 AM

@Eamon: It’s ok, don’t get your Snickers in a twist!!

Mute Oh Mammy
    Favourite Oh Mammy
    Feb 24th 2024, 11:34 PM

Got me with the hang

Mute Alan Kennedy
    Favourite Alan Kennedy
    Feb 25th 2024, 5:37 AM

It’s a twirl!

Mute CP
    Favourite CP
    Feb 25th 2024, 9:36 AM

@Alan Kennedy: no it’s not, a twirl has a smooth layer of chocolate on the outside

Mute nickusan
    Favourite nickusan
    Feb 25th 2024, 10:31 AM

My favourite quiz so far.

Mute Herfortha Craic
    Favourite Herfortha Craic
    Feb 25th 2024, 10:33 AM

This is the craic I am here for.

Mute Tezmond McVicar
    Favourite Tezmond McVicar
    Feb 25th 2024, 2:17 PM

9/10 I got hammed!

Mute Muhammad McNamara
    Favourite Muhammad McNamara
    Feb 24th 2024, 10:57 PM

Should both be white or brown, Should be rainbow 6

Mute alan wallace
    Favourite alan wallace
    Feb 25th 2024, 7:15 AM

@Muhammad McNamara: Langer

Mute Alex Wheatley
    Favourite Alex Wheatley
    Feb 25th 2024, 12:52 PM

They’re called kinder Maxi bars!!!
    And that is a twirl!!

Mute Eric Gaffney
    Favourite Eric Gaffney
    Feb 25th 2024, 9:08 AM

Sweet Jesus

Mute MTB Mayo
    Favourite MTB Mayo
    Feb 26th 2024, 1:01 PM

Should I seek professional help if I got 10 out of 10?