You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Image of Aoife Finan provided by the Garda Press Office Garda Press Office

Update: Cork girl missing since Phoenix Park gig safe and well

19-year-old Aoife Finan from Cobh had been missing since she attended the Swedish House Mafia gig on Saturday night.

Updated 19.10

A 19-YEAR-OLD woman from Cobh in Co. Cork who had been missing since around 11pm on Saturday night has been found safe and sound.

Aoife Finan was last seen at around 11pm after attending the Swedish House Mafia gig in the Phoenix Park.

Her mother told Classic Hits 4fm earlier that Aoife had managed to make a call to a friend and appeared to be distressed and lost, but that she hadn’t been heard from since. She has now confirmed that Aoife has been located.

Aoife’s father had earlier issued an appeal via Facebook for anyone with information to get in touch with him.

Swedish House Mafia make statement following Phoenix Park incidents>

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

119 Comments
    Mute Trisha Brennan
    Favourite Trisha Brennan
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:28 PM

That’s the second girl I’ve heard of that went missing after this gig. What the hell was this gig like; armageddon?

Mute Ian Walsh
    Favourite Ian Walsh
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:58 PM

Looks like her tattoo is in Arabic, still very distinct though. Hope she’s found safe and well.

Mute Paul Tydings
    Favourite Paul Tydings
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:33 PM

I know madness at it all rightn

Mute Amy Gillivan
    Favourite Amy Gillivan
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:38 PM

I was there and it was awful, left halfway through.

Mute Philip Ellis
    Favourite Philip Ellis
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:52 PM

Second girl Nicole Byrne has turned up safe, thank god.

Mute Joseph O Reilly
    Favourite Joseph O Reilly
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:26 PM

Hope shes found safe n well !!

Mute James O Mara
    Favourite James O Mara
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:43 PM

I hope she is found to

Mute Gary Mason™
    Favourite Gary Mason™
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:44 PM

why do people thumb down these sentiments?

Mute Dec Rowe
    Favourite Dec Rowe
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:37 PM

Gary, why do you care? They are obviously silly people and silly people don’t deserve the satisfaction of your comment, which is what they want! Suggestion to the Journal, give us a middle finger up button that we can give to the trolls! ;)

Mute Philip Farrelly
    Favourite Philip Farrelly
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:56 PM

Wow,Thats great News that she has turned up safe.

Mute Stray Mutt
    Favourite Stray Mutt
    Jul 10th 2012, 7:55 AM

Yup Gary.
    Been wondering about the thumbs down for some time now.
    Maybe this is a new type of syndrome which deserves investigation into negative behaviorism.

Mute Mac Ready
    Favourite Mac Ready
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:07 PM

Seems like a disaster of a night with stabbings, guys overdosing people going missing! Organisers have a lot to answer for!

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:54 PM

How do they?

Mute Neil Cash
    Favourite Neil Cash
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:35 PM

How is the organisers responsibility to keep tabs on everyone? Thats why there are age limits at events like this one. Drugs in one form or another always make it into gigs like this, and when people have to be strip searched to stop knives making their way into music events….that’s a sad day

Mute Fagan's
    Favourite Fagan's
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:42 PM

The organizers are not personally responsible for 30000 kids. This is a societal problem, a bad attitude to drink and drugs, people seem to take the hard partying Irish to an even more extreme degree then 15 years ago.

Mute Lynda Strange
    Favourite Lynda Strange
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:51 PM

@ Marie
    U didnt drink and live a little as a teenager? C’mon!!!

Mute Marie Nannery
    Favourite Marie Nannery
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:39 PM

Listening to Liveline it sounded like anarchy the poor girl her family must be in a desperate state.who is giving these teens drink money when the rest of us are hard pressed paying mortgages utility bills etc and children are going hungry.see the CR union report out today, nearly 70%of the population have less than €100 to left after bills have been paid!

Mute Anthony Clarkson
    Favourite Anthony Clarkson
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:45 PM

Give it over

Mute Martin Murphy
    Favourite Martin Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:50 PM

We’re all broke, we get it!

Mute Rob Hunt
    Favourite Rob Hunt
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:55 PM

Spare us Marie. I feel for her family but you do everyone involved a disservice by presuming drink had anything to do with this. Your woe-is-me attitude towards how young people spend their money is grating, as is your assumption that this girl was handed money rather than earning it. The scene on sat night was grim but there were plenty of us there who had a perfectly enjoyable and sober evening. Save your prejudice for Joe Duffy.

Mute Emmie
    Favourite Emmie
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:10 PM

I agree! She’s 19, a legal adult! At that age I was saving for my apartment and earning my own money. How dare you stereotype this young woman.

Mute Pierce2020
    Favourite Pierce2020
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:13 PM

Marie, turn off Liveline, close your computer and please go and take a running jump….

Mute Nivag Yeoh
    Favourite Nivag Yeoh
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:24 PM

Liveline isn’t the real world, Marie

Mute D.A. Molony
    Favourite D.A. Molony
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:49 PM

@Marie, your primitive views are nothing more than a distraction from the main issue which is that of a missing girl.

I would not like to hear your opinions on house music.

Mute EH
    Favourite EH
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:50 PM

You would have a bit more money if you weren’t sitting around listening to liveline all day Marie…

Awful time to cry the poor mouth on an article like this.

Mute Dec Rowe
    Favourite Dec Rowe
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:43 PM

Blah Blah Blah, I haven’t a shackle after I’m paid but am glad to have my health and a happy and safe family, I’d give my last euro to my kids if it meant they were happy… What they do with it when they are teenagers I can only hope will be good things but even good, well rared kids can go a stray or get led a stray! Please God this girl gets home! Way too must loss and suffering from one night out!

Mute David Dunne
    Favourite David Dunne
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:21 PM

its not 70% please check your facts marie

Mute Maria Conroy Byrne
    Favourite Maria Conroy Byrne
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:52 PM

Ah, give poor Marie a break! We’ve all listened to Liveline at some stage and from reports on the news, there was a lot of underage drinking. I don’t think Marie’s comment referred to this particular girl. Thank goodness she’s ok. Must have been a stressful wait for her family.

Mute Graham Hunt
    Favourite Graham Hunt
    Jul 10th 2012, 8:05 AM

Don’t know about everyone but anything I ever hear on liveline usually starts with “well I wasn’t there / I didn’t see it….. but (insert random anger here)”

Mute ann reddin
    Favourite ann reddin
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:35 PM

Is that a tattoo on her neck. If so would love to know what it says, because while people might forget her face they would remember the tattoo as an identifier if she is wearing a strappy top. I hope she is found safe and soon.

Mute Ian Walsh
    Favourite Ian Walsh
    Jul 9th 2012, 2:58 PM

Looks like her tattoo is in Arabic, still very distinct though. Hope she’s found safe and well.

Mute Phyllis Mahon
    Favourite Phyllis Mahon
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:16 PM

would luv to know where the hell she was,

Mute Amy Gillivan
    Favourite Amy Gillivan
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:46 PM

There were no security in the crowd, no designated meeting points from what I could see, it was just a complete disaster.

Mute Shirley Cummings
    Favourite Shirley Cummings
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:49 PM

And my daughter said she only saw 2 Garda all night!…..

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:01 PM

Saw tonnes of Garda, met people at the bar or the jacks. Stayed out of the mosh in the middle. What’s wrong with you people? You’re like children.

Mute Bernadette Dunne
    Favourite Bernadette Dunne
    Jul 10th 2012, 1:35 AM

And Amy could you and your friends not name your own designated meeting place before the concert started

Mute Barry Aston
    Favourite Barry Aston
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:39 PM

MCD are saying they are only brilliant because they put on extra security & Garda cover above the licence terms. How many EMT’s did they lay on? Did security blank any (doubt it) at the gate for being intoxicated? Did they give out water or have water points available as it was 21c?

I hope that the Health & Safety Authority can step in and get answers to questions like the above I’ve posted. To simply say they went above and beyond the licence detail is far from good enough in light of what went on.

Hope this girl is found safe and is just exending the weekend too much with mates somewhere. Her poor family must be distraught with all the madness that happened at the Saturday gig.

Mute Brian Daly
    Favourite Brian Daly
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:19 PM

Barry – go read the licence application and you’ll get the answers. What do you expect them to do. Babysit everyone?

Mute Barry Aston
    Favourite Barry Aston
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:27 PM

Not at all Brian, just apply a little common sense to avoid needless loss or suffering, which is not “baby sitting”. They are inviting people to buy their tickets, to go to the gig. They should show better regard for the patrons. MCD highlighted in their statement the extra security above licence requirements. So why not mention how many EMT’s were on or how many patrons were refused entry for being intoxicated or if they laid on water? The lack of this info in the statement allows for the question to be asked.

Mute Ann-Marie Wallis
    Favourite Ann-Marie Wallis
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:15 PM

I’m no fan of MCD myself….having worked with Ticketmaster for years I have strong opinions on them and their procedures to protect and ensure the safety of concert goers above other things. The promoters lost the run of themselves completely here. Interesting Barry, I was thinking about EMTs aswell when I heard this story first, it didn’t surprise me that they omitted them from the statement. I recently met the head of the Derry City of Culture events team, they’ve gotten sponsership from a bottled water company to supply free bottles to events in the city…I’ve seen it done over here in England but not in Ireland. Hope this becomes a trend.

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:59 PM

Blame the people who over drank, the people who took drugs for their actions not organisers. Ridiculous to blame them. Nanny state is what you want.

People need to take responsibility for their own actions as much as possible.

As for that animal who stabbed people I don’t know. Never let him out.

I hope this girl is found safe and well.

Mute Ann-Marie Wallis
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:31 PM

Aidan, like it or not the organisers has a responsibility to the consumer that they get the service they pay for. This includes being in a safe environment, both from a crowd and venue perspective. Clearly the security of the event has to come into question here, this is part of the service. Crowd control is important to ensuring the safety of the concert goer, and from the looks of this MCD are under pressure to keep their reputation intact. Of course, MCD didn’t make these people pick up knives and get absolutely langers but they have a rep for organising poorly structured events…Oxegen anyone?!

I really hope this girl gets home to Cork ok.

Mute Ann-Marie Wallis
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:55 PM

She’s been found safe and well apparently. :)

Mute Fagan's
    Favourite Fagan's
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:59 PM

MCD are no way responsible for this, how could they be. ???

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:09 PM

Glad shes been found.
    But I still think to hold organisers responsible is madness. How much security do you want? Metal detectors? 1 Garda for each scroat? I just don’t know how you expect then to monitor 100% of 45000 people, if even .01% are bag eggs that leaves 4-5 people you may not see or catch who are dodgy. Usually when something bad happens its too late. Sure how do you know until it happens?

Mute Ann-Marie Wallis
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:25 PM

I was talking to a girl I work with here in London and she was saying that the story goes as follows: they were using metal detectors for a section of the crowd as they were coming in early on but gradually during the day they stopped using these to keep the flow of the crowd going. I heard of people that had bottles of vodka in their handbags and got in without a stop and search, another group of my friends were searched thoroughly before they entered the site. Why the disparity in security checks at the gate?! I don’t know what firm did the security but questions do need to be asked there. I agree with you in the sense that you can’t personally watch over 45,000 people. But as a promoter, you have the responsibility to protect each ticket holder from the minute they go through the gate to when they leave.

Mute Bernadette Dunne
    Favourite Bernadette Dunne
    Jul 10th 2012, 1:25 AM

@ Brian Daly I totally agree with you. I would have thought that @ 18 and over that a persons actions are their own responsibility and that some of these young people would have been trusted to have babysat for pocket money through secondary school and some ( and thankfully it a small minority) cannot look after themselves even over the age of consent they still need babysitters and the babysitters that will be entrusted to carry out this chore wear Navy Uniforms and are paid by the state. Yes our Prison Service and their is quite a few Prisons in our little State all well EQUIPT too I heard Thankfully most of the thousands that attended on both night DID BEHAVE and enjoyed their evening

Mute niamhsmith
    Favourite niamhsmith
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:32 PM

Is there no end to the bad things that happened on Saturday night?? I hope this girl is found safe and well soon.

Mute Maggie Elizabeth Walsh
    Favourite Maggie Elizabeth Walsh
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:13 PM

Why did it take so long for this to get to the media? The park was full of people again last night, a perfect chance to have people looking out for any clues to her whereabouts. Please god she will be found safe and well, thinking of her family xx

Mute Brian Daly
    Favourite Brian Daly
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:01 PM

Problem is that people aren’t officially deemed missing for 24hours. This story was being tweeted around yesterday.

Mute Peter Murtagh
    Favourite Peter Murtagh
    Jul 10th 2012, 1:17 AM

@brian daly. rubbish. you are officially missing when youre reported missing. 24hrs thing is movies/american.

Mute Susan Duffy
    Favourite Susan Duffy
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:09 PM

Hope this girl turns safe & well soon!

Mute Susan Duffy
    Favourite Susan Duffy
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:22 PM

Hope this girl turns up safe & well soon!

Mute Farmer Tom
    Favourite Farmer Tom
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:31 PM

We heard you the first time

Mute Martin Murphy
    Favourite Martin Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:16 PM

Wonder will you still say that when your kids go out and don’t come home till a few days later? ;-)

Mute Nun on Yokes
    Favourite Nun on Yokes
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:33 PM

She should be forced to watch TV3 for pulling that little stunt!

Mute Paul Moore
    Favourite Paul Moore
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:03 PM

Who are the simple minded freaks red thumbing comments from people hoping that this girl is found alive and well?

Mute Farmer Tom
    Favourite Farmer Tom
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:34 PM

Thanks for feeding the trolls Paul

Mute Paul Moore
    Favourite Paul Moore
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:40 PM

Sorry about that Tom. Don’t post on here that often so not used to dealing with the pond life that troll sites like this:) Thanks for the advice.

Mute Farmer Tom
    Favourite Farmer Tom
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:43 PM

If I said to everyone to thumbs me down they’d probably thumbs me up. As you said its pond life trolls on here mainly

Mute Barbara Byrne
    Favourite Barbara Byrne
    Jul 10th 2012, 1:28 AM

Maybe the people who are intelligent enough to be able to read the article! It’s about her been found safe and well!

Mute Stefan Hanrahan
    Favourite Stefan Hanrahan
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:30 PM

Where the hell were her friends?nThat concert sounds like a lot of trouble for a lot of people.

Mute Edel m
    Favourite Edel m
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:34 PM

she got seperated from them and she missed the last bus to cork

Mute Mary Mc Carthy
    Favourite Mary Mc Carthy
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:53 PM

Poor Child … she is probably mortified by the media interest. Don’t think she will be doing a disappearing act again. Hope she now realises what worry she caused her family…………

Mute JOSEPHINE GILL
    Favourite JOSEPHINE GILL
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:32 PM

she is not a child at 19, and unless she has been held hostage for the past 36 hours, she needs a good swift kick up the backside for doing this to her family and friends.

Mute Shirley Cummings
    Favourite Shirley Cummings
    Jul 10th 2012, 9:03 AM

I agree with you Josephine, after watching her poor mother on the news last night, and especially after they discovered her bag with phone and purse inside I presumed the worst!
    I’m so glad she’s been found but if that were my daughter she sure as hell wouldn’t be doing it again!

Mute AdeleM
    Favourite AdeleM
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:28 PM

Great she has been found! Where the hell did she end up that she couldn’t manage to be in contact before now though I wonder?! Delighted this story ended well. Imagine the weight lifted from her family and friends!

Mute Karen Williams
    Favourite Karen Williams
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:48 PM

I can’t see how this girl couldn’t have made contact with friends/family before now, even if her phone was dead. Sure pretty much everyone in the country has a phone.. Maybe this will encourage people who travel in groups to events like this to designate a meeting place if they get separated, can’t always rely on phone charge! Anyway, I’m glad she’s been found safe..

Mute Waterford
    Favourite Waterford
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:38 PM

Everyone needs to pray for her.

Mute Farmer Tom
    Favourite Farmer Tom
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:32 PM

Pray to who? The god that ceases to exist

Mute Dec Rowe
    Favourite Dec Rowe
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:46 PM

I prayed for sun last week and all I got was rain! So I think I’ll pass on that one thanks very much! ;)

Mute James O Mara
    Favourite James O Mara
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:22 PM

Cop on

Mute Ray Kinsella
    Favourite Ray Kinsella
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:03 PM

It is good she has turned up safe and sound… now parents you ground her indefinately

Mute Steven Govan
    Favourite Steven Govan
    Jul 10th 2012, 8:56 AM

Ground her??? haha she’s 19 Ray.. she’s not a kid.

Mute KieranCal
    Favourite KieranCal
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:38 PM

complete non story. 19 year old goes on the piss for two days. shocking!! are people not dying in Syria anymore?

Mute Martin Murphy
    Favourite Martin Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:45 PM

All well and good saying that now, but two parents didn’t have a clue where their daughter was for two days.

Mute Tyrion Lannister
    Favourite Tyrion Lannister
    Jul 9th 2012, 11:09 PM

Charming.

Great news that she’s been located.

Mute Sinead Kiely
    Favourite Sinead Kiely
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:40 PM

No excuse. A quick call or text to say ‘hi, I’m fine, stopping over for a few days.’ takes seconds.

Mute Jayne Casey
    Favourite Jayne Casey
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:24 PM

I hope to god they do a full search of the park it’s full of places where someone lost and disoriented could fall/slip down and lie injured. My thoughts are with her and her family. It’s every parents nightmare. Hope we hear she’s ok.

Mute Dani L
    Favourite Dani L
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:47 PM

So glad she is safe and sound, that is all that matters, and i will speculate about what happened it is not our business. It also shows us that when the news gets out quick about a missing person and that the parents were on the ball by working the media and social media within 24 hrs. That is how all missing person cases should be worked, QUICKLY and not a week later.

Mute Dani L
    Favourite Dani L
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:49 PM

” will NOT speculate” sorry about the typo.

Mute Cathy Murphy
    Favourite Cathy Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:54 PM

She’s been found safe and well and is on her way back to Cobh.

Mute Stephen Collard
    Favourite Stephen Collard
    Jul 9th 2012, 4:42 PM

Marie cop on… look at the headline.. hope Aoife is found today.. i was there too sat and Sunday.. plenty of guards outside but nothin like oxygen where they have undercover guards and plain clothes security inside.. mcd should’ve done better.. but not to get off the point please find this girl today

Mute vanessa
    Favourite vanessa
    Jul 9th 2012, 3:43 PM

I hope that this young girl is found safe and well.

Mute Dec Rowe
    Favourite Dec Rowe
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:42 PM

Parents! Awful worriers!

Mute Dec Rowe
    Favourite Dec Rowe
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:42 PM

:)

Mute Bones_Dublin
    Favourite Bones_Dublin
    Jul 9th 2012, 6:51 PM

she turned up apparently

Mute Christine Lavin
    Favourite Christine Lavin
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:04 PM

I went last night to Snow Patrol and considering all the incidents on Saturday night, it was not patrolled as it should have been by Garda or security, a fight broke out in front of us and no one in sight to break it up, thankfully they ended up eventually walking away and that was the only shit we saw going on, other than playful mud fights but still should have been a huge security presence after Saturday night!

Mute Brend Egan
    Favourite Brend Egan
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:12 PM

on the lash ..if i was a parent id freak out too..glad she’s back home there was enough drama from that gig..

Mute Michael O' Riordan
    Favourite Michael O' Riordan
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:08 PM

Just found!!

Mute yasser
    Favourite yasser
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:26 PM

Them concerts should be banned.

Mute Ruth Culligan
    Favourite Ruth Culligan
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:43 PM

Great news that she is safe and well, thank god. In relation to the thumbs down I think it may be due to people using touch phones and hitting off it by accident as they scroll down.

Mute Adrian de Cleir
    Favourite Adrian de Cleir
    Jul 10th 2012, 12:07 AM

Sorry finger just slipped there

Mute Kevin Oliver Murray
    Favourite Kevin Oliver Murray
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:43 PM

Noel Edmons should bring back ‘Wait Til I get You Home’

Mute danielle Murphy
    Favourite danielle Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:11 PM

she was found safe :)

Mute Erin O'Carroll
    Favourite Erin O'Carroll
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:13 PM

according 2 red fm she has been found safe and well

Mute James O Donoghue
    Favourite James O Donoghue
    Jul 9th 2012, 5:56 PM

Any bit of luck she will turn up. 99 out of 100 do but does seem very odd.

Mute Popsicle Pete
    Favourite Popsicle Pete
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:14 PM

Her poor family. Horrible stuff.

Mute Sean Hennessy
    Favourite Sean Hennessy
    Jul 9th 2012, 11:16 PM

I used to be pee’d off in other country’s when attending a big gig, that the drink was alcohol free. Now I’m a Dad I can see the problems it causes. We don’t know what happened this girl, but we can speculate and the possibilities are very worrying. Date rape, drugs, etc.. please God I’m way off.

Mute James O Donoghue
    Favourite James O Donoghue
    Jul 9th 2012, 11:57 PM

Your way off trust me

Mute Tom Callaghan
    Favourite Tom Callaghan
    Jul 10th 2012, 3:07 AM

a simple fone call could of avoided all this for the girl! as for the stabbings, it only takes 1 guy to go on a killing spree luckily enough it didn’t end that way, what if he had a gun would he of used it with the same intention. who knows!!!!! i have been to many festivals, and the searching was thorough, but clearly not this one. according to my mate he seen a fella not shy of 17 selling “LINES” of cocaine for 5 euro and shouting it about like a street-trader, and making them for anyone who wanted them hilarious stuff really!!! next bill Cullen, penny skin bombs anyone???

Mute Annette Kelly
    Favourite Annette Kelly
    Jul 9th 2012, 10:49 PM

Was recently at some gigs, such as rhcp and mumford and sons and volvo ocean race and the security and gardai were brilliant, particularly at the peppers where if anyone was looking drunk or unruly, they were pulled out of the crowd or giving a warning, well done sword security on the last 3 events i was at, and thank goodness aoife safe and sound, heard her mom on the radio today, also at the music gigs particularly the rhcp, security guys were giving out water

Mute Niall O'Neill
    Favourite Niall O'Neill
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:41 PM

Most people don’t read the article do ye no need to say “hope she’s found safe” it’s been stated that she has in the above piece.

Mute Abi Dennis
    Favourite Abi Dennis
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:43 PM

actually it wasnt at the time those comments were posted, when an article is updated (as u can see in the headline) the old comments are still there

great news shes ok!

Mute vv7k7Z3c
    Favourite vv7k7Z3c
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:44 PM

Hi Niall, to echo what Abi said, this is an update to a previous article about Aoife being missing.

Thanks, Emer

Mute Marty Grenham
    Favourite Marty Grenham
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:48 PM

when a article is updated the comments stay the same so most these are from previous article on this today when she was still missing

Mute Ru Ni Digs
    Favourite Ru Ni Digs
    Jul 9th 2012, 7:17 PM
    Mute Sam slade
    Favourite Sam slade
    Jul 9th 2012, 8:56 PM

thank fk for that!:-!

Mute Lisa Saputo
    Favourite Lisa Saputo

That’s great news.

Mute Lynda Ahern
    Favourite Lynda Ahern
    Jul 10th 2012, 12:28 AM

The girl has been found safe & well is that not enough 4 ye?? Nobody knows what happened between Saturday night & when she was found just because she’s 19 doesn’t automatically mean she partied 4 days on drugs oblivious to what was going on & even if she was its not our right 2 speculate & I don’t think she’ll do it again in a hurry!! She’s home safe with her family that’s all that matters

Mute Joan Featherstone
    Favourite Joan Featherstone
    Jul 10th 2012, 6:52 AM

I posted a comment on this article, where is it?????

Mute vv7k7Z3c
    Favourite vv7k7Z3c
    Jul 10th 2012, 8:09 AM

@Joan, as far as I can tell there were none of your comments removed from this article. Maybe it was one of the other articles about incidents at the Phoenix Park?

Thanks, Emer

Mute David McCarthy
    Favourite David McCarthy

Do people not read the article before they comment? It clearly states that the girl was found safe and well and everyone is “hoping she is found”. The girl was thankfully found and she is ok!

Mute Martin Murphy
    Favourite Martin Murphy
    Jul 9th 2012, 9:48 PM

This has been discussed earlier. It’s the same article as earlier! It was updated!

Mute David McCarthy
    Favourite David McCarthy
    Jul 9th 2012, 10:18 PM

Fair enough. My mistake. I was completely confused!

Mute Joan Featherstone
    Favourite Joan Featherstone
    Jul 10th 2012, 8:34 AM

No Emer
    It was specifically about this missing girl. Anyways don’t matter, just a tad annoying.

Mute vv7k7Z3c
    Favourite vv7k7Z3c
    Jul 10th 2012, 8:36 AM

I’ve had a search through Joan and can’t find it. Sorry about that.

Emer

Mute Paul Murphy
    Favourite Paul Murphy
    Jul 10th 2012, 1:13 AM

Found alive according to Facebook