You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
The street sign on Victoria Road, Cork Facebook
Facebook
A GROUP CLAIMING to protest the naming of streets after “criminals and aristocrats” has been painting over street signs in Cork City.
The aptly named Cork Street Names Campaign has thus far painted over “about five” street names “at both ends” in its campaign to rid the city of nomenclature that could be connected with the British Empire.
Speaking on RTÉ’s Liveline, campaign spokesperson Diarmaid Ó Cadhla said the recent actions of the group were a protest after a report it compiled failed to gain traction and the offer of a meeting with the Lord Mayor of the city.
“We didn’t ask the residents of Victoria Road (the street signs of which were painted over on 2 February), why should we?” he said.
Diarmaid Ó Cadhla People's Convention
People's Convention
No one on Victoria Road was in any way close to being alive when it was named. It was said that these people own the properties and would have to give their permission, that is not true.
Ó Cadhla, who says he has “never seen such support” as his campaign has garnered, said there are “about 80 or 90 streets named after criminals and aristocrats in our city, and in Victoria’s case a genocidal queen responsible for the murder and displacement of two million Irish people”.
Have we no values in Ireland and in Cork? Why should we put the famine queen’s name in a place of honour in our city?
Resident of Victoria Road John O’Donovan said that locals were “incensed” at the group’s actions.
“These people are quite fond of their road’s name, they are completely incensed that you wouldn’t even knock on a single door,” he said.
A running battle also took off between the two men as to whether or not the painting in question had happened “in the middle of the night”.
“These people went around about a week and a half ago during the night and painted out these signs without any consultation,” said O’Donovan.
“It was done in broad daylight and you know that,” replied Ó Cadhla, adding that locals had been notified of the group’s intentions “in advance by postings on social media”.
TheJournal.ie has requested comment from Cork City Council regarding the painting over street signs by the Cork Street Names Campaign.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
Even Paschal is not ruling out a recession, let’s hope the economic models are wrong that there will be a recession this year and hopefully trump tariffs just bring down America and not the rest of the world, US economy is tanking
@Housing Hunger Games: Unfortunately the US economy can tank most of the world if it goes down.
McWilliams has been warning about this for months. He seems to be at least a month ahead of what the media is saying on his podcast.
@Ronan Mc: it was warned that his economic plan of higher taxes with tariffs and transferring wealth to the rich would lead to a recession. Last time the US had tariffs of only 40% under the Smoot Hawley Tarrif Act it lead to the Great Depression. But let’s hope they’re wrong
@Housing Hunger Games: We’re already in a recession in Europe (as is America) and that’s been the case for some time now. What Trump is doing is making moves to try and ensure The U.S. has a softer landing and is better positioned to transition out of it. Our ‘leaders’ in Ireland meanwhile are scratching their arses and looking to blame anyone except themselves. Even though it’s been them over the years who made us so dependant on other countries and thus vulnerable to a situation like we’re finding ourselves in now.
@he didnt take: house prices won’t fall and even if they do it’ll be modest. Not enough swimming naked these days to cause a big house price crash. Besides with the laws in Ireland, good luck to the banks trying to get paid back or even repossess a house
@Temp Stuff: That’s what they reckoned the last time, couldn’t happen, huge shortage of houses blah blah, then bang ……all of a sudden those who had all the reasons in the world why house prices were solid disappeared, not a whisper coming from them, sure Bertie and FF told those warning of a collapse to “commit suicide”.
@Jonathan Moloney: our leaders can do feck all to influence global economics – we are a tick on an elephant and the elephant doesn’t care about our issues.
@Fiona Wyse: Jim Power is an absolute spoofer and managed to not see the entire global economic crash coming the last time. You can look him up on YouTube vs Morgan Kelly from UCD telling someone who knew exactly what they were talking about that we were in for a soft landing. Still managing to get hired in the media somehow though.
@Jonathan Moloney: First of all Trump ix pumping up the cost of goods for US consumers, raising inflation and tanking the stock market. Your pension is about to mature, too bad. He has no idea what he is doing. Which of our leaders are running around blaming others and who are they blaming exactly. There is of course somebody to blame and he used to work in Willy Wonkas chocolate factory. stirring the chocolate.
@Housing Hunger Games:
there will be a recession Nd guess who is in charge ? the guy that stated that there was never one in 2008. the guy that did nothing and stay quiet during COVID… yeah that guy …the same that did nearly. nervous breakdown at the time because he could not go to America… wow
Economists have been warning for years about the Irish economy’s over-reliance on US headquartered multi-nationals and corporation tax receipts. Looks like we are about to find out if those warnings were warranted or not
@Dave M: One of the main problems being that if there is a major downturn in the economy, young Irish people can no longer look to the UK as a place of guaranteed employment anymore, with a quick flight back to see the Ma at the weekend. The UK is full to bursting thanks to the EU WEF cabal, the music’s stopped and all the chairs are taken
@Bat Boy: Get a grip you eejit, the UK is by GDP 6th in the world, Ireland 26th. Are you imagining everybody’s going to be bailing out of the UK and heading for Ireland when it hits the fan? My God almighty
@Dave M: they’re big employers and wi t shift operations overnight… the main risk in the short term is to where their IP resides in future… Trump will need to incentivise them properly before they relocate anything. They know he can’t be trusted. The rest is noise and paranoia
@Dave M: those multinationals not only generate substantial tax for the state but they also are big employers…. can’t see them replacing those workforces that easily and the US will have to match or better tax rates to incentivise change. Right now Trumps solution is tariffs which are a stick to multinationals exporting to the US. Sticks are not incentives.
But Pascal ,and others were at pains to tell us ,none of this would happen.It has been brought to their attention time and again over reliance on multi national companies that over inflating our gdp making us appear to be rich kids on the block ,when we all know that is not the truth
@Jp Cleary: absolutely,I think almost 6 million alone in fees ..also major investment loss and money was sitting in a normal AC not invested ,could have at very least in all that time doubled it..
@Bri Lye: yea…. if he took the money first day and invested it properly rather than spending years fighting against it….imagine how much it could have been.
what you really trying to say is can 80.000 of our best Irish emigrate to another country and we get are ipas replantation programme in full swing ,80.000 jobs are not going to go just corrupt fffg traitor’s trying their old tactics to scare the crap out of the voters to keep in line
100% of the Irish people said they don’t care about that narrative you’re hung up on and rehashing, of all the seats up for grabs ye lot couldn’t even get one. Even in a PR-STV voting system
@Housing Hunger Games: yawn, – the only direct vote regarding immigration was the 2004 one to limit citizenship for some people born in Ireland to Immigrants that hadn’t got Irish citizenship.
This was carried by 79% in favour.
The figures would be the same again if we were allowed to vote on the scammigration that is presently destroying the country.
@jn: It’s you tying to put a particular spin on the story. Are all the potential job loses Irish? If it suited your narrative you would tell us all the jobs were going to immigrants. The only traitors are the ones giving allegiance to parties outside the jurisdiction.
@Thomas Sheridan: Good auld Tommy. One of the crowd who blame their own poor choices on immigrants. Bless you, the penny will drop one day that your miserable life is of your own making. Start making the changes to better yourself rather than blaming others.
@Sun Rise: I’m honestly grand, and I have worked for years with legal immigrants and have great time for them.
It’s the illegal scammigrants im concerned about that are destroying the country for the upcoming generation.
@Thomas Sheridan: +1 Thomas, some people just go ah sure it’s only costing a few billion a year, what’s that in the grand scheme, not understanding that a few billion plus the other missing billions means we are being cheated left right and center, hence flailing health system, no houses, poor infrastructure all over the place, and getting worse.
@Martin O Donnell: the Dail needs to be slimmed down to approx 100 TDs…… and 12 ministers…. with bigger constituencies and more votes needed to be elected. Candidates should be vetted and qualified over a number of metrics to be allowed go forward for election. Same goes for senators and presidents. Oops mr. McGregor ….
Stop using GDP as a measure of economy. It has been useless for Ireland for many years, and described somewhat pejoratively as “leprechaun economics”.
Start using adjusted GNP and we could see how any changes really effect the economy and citizens.
Between the Trump tariffs and the giving free houses to anyone but the Irish on top of free health care free fix your car free driving lessons free free free etc it’s not hard to see the the tax payers are going to be fitted with a much larger saddle and whip
Dump all the racist DEI policies for a start. Back off from censorship of free speech. Show them we do still share the core values, though Europe has gone way off course..
@Sickof thisshit: Who’s them ? Musk and his car salesman ? The vast majority of people in this country do not share their core values.. mainly because they’re devoid of any and don’t give two flying flks about people. You just don’t get it do you ? Their vested interest is themselves and the billionaire class.Go way with your snivelling bs.. They are pathological liars.. Be a cold day in hell before I heel to those priks and these imaginary ” core values”. Off with ya to Murica so..seen as you share their values lad..
@Sickof thisshit: Ireland has equality legislation that prevents preferential treatment, the US does not. Any EDI policies here apply to everyone equally and Ireland has freedom of expression not US style free speech.
@Brian: Ladies and gentlemen, this is the guy who will sink the country along with his Communist pals. A guaranteed Hamas teatowel wearer shouting death to the Jews to fill his empty weekends. Of course, the last people shouting that in any significant numbers were you know who
@Ulick: It does not require favouring one group over another, it involves treating everybody equally regardless. You know that of course but it doesn’t fit into your warped view of humanity.
@Paul C: yet some companies get fined for not hiring from minority groups,and get paid a bonus for everyone they employ ..so totally encouraging not hiring natives…
@Bert Carolan: I love that story. It’s so lovely, now go and tell it to your mates setting fire to Teslas all over the place. You know, the decent, kind thoughtful types who believe in free speech and everybody being equal
@Ulick: No that’s not what it is. It simply means ensuring that everyone gets an equal opportunity to apply and be considered for jobs, promotions etc. Not only people who are white men. It is not based on race but also applies to women, people with disabilities, different religions, sexuality, people who come from poorer backgrounds. Any minority. It does not mean a woman or non white person automatically gets a job. Under tRump disabled applicants are considered DEI. If Stephen Hawking were applying for a scientific role today his application would be dismissed. This is the level of nonsense people against DEI believe in.
@Heather Knowles: Patent utter nonsense this. Trump has an administration chock full of women and POC if you’ve been taking any notice at all. But he’s not going to bow down to people who hero worship the likes of George Floyd the man who robbed a pregnant woman, holding a gun to her belly
@Sickof thisshit: so you fell for the distraction politics. It’s the economy that working people and families are more interested in because it’s nett income, job security and buying power that really get them going… not what your be orientation or colour might be.
It might be argued, If the US multi-nationals leave, so as to circumvent a loss in profits….this may well become Ireland’s second potato famine. A busy day tomorrow around the tech/phrama conference tables. On the bright side, we make the best whisky right here.
@Keth 417: And the bleak economic forecast will drive us to drink it all ourselves !!!. Maybe McGregor can save us , he has all the influence in Washington now .The bowl of shamrock most likely ended up in the oval office toilet .
@Patrick Kavanagh:
With the greatest respect, you first three points are either immaterial and disingenuous,.or just wont work.The dollars idea, maybe. If anything, Trump is looking out for his country. A lesson many countries in the EU might pay attention to. Ireland in taking in the big tech & big pharma was doing it’s bit, but it now seems such plans are castles built on sand. I hope not. But luckily we have some financial nuts stored away for the initial bang.
@Sun Rise: Course he doesn’t you flipping wet wipe, he hasn’t got a patriotic bone in his body. Take your tinfoil hat off and don’t be so ridiculous. Of course, Sleepy Joe and Kamala were both utterly patriotic to the core, with no self interest in their agenda. Mon dieu
@billy Cowman: Thank the Lord there are still some people who can make 2+2 add up to 4. It’s as simple as that, I mean where’s this magic money that pays for all this?
@Patrick Kavanagh: you’re deluded if you think Trump is in charge… he just thinks he is… they feed him things he likes to say, photo ops and lots of grovelling but they are running the dhow….
Maybe Europe should look at curtailing us tech firms like Netflix Twitter/x and Facebook. A lot of the services that we use are us companiies and perhaps the EU needs to look at that balance of trade. It may hit Ireland but these are huge companies
@Anthony Ross: if it was just bilateral,I think could work out something,but we have all of Europe attached to us ,and Mr T not happy with them and it is going to hinder our trading
@Anthony Ross: Here’s me thinking as long as the EU is onside, then all is fine and dandy. Of course Mutti Merkel wasn’t a great help, but she’s slithered into the undergrowth now. Where’s these other trading partners that’ll sort things out?
@KO: there’s always something. Were small and duck and dive. Never was easy so we just keep ducking and diving. Better to start looking at BRiCS opportunities than at the US which is going pear shaped rapidly.
Yet, our government has been
pi $$! ʼng away money as if it falls from the sky.
And if that isn’t enough, our pro Hamazz lobby are determined to bring about self-harm with the pointless OTB
If Trump imposes these tariffs, then the EU will retaliate with the same high tariffs.
The real losers will be the consumers who will suffer. This Orange Man does very strange things.
@ZA “Humanitas”: yes that’s true. But if the tit-for-tat persists to its logical conclusion, then the EU will be the bigger loser as it exports about US$300BN more to the US than it imports
@ZA “Humanitas”: Bit of respect please for the tone of a person’s skin whatever about the tone of their speech. A few years ago if you had referred to Mr Obama as This Black Man there would have been uproar.
@Kev Kerr: not necessarily. Depends if tariffs are targeted or broad.
There are also certain imports into US that depend on IP in EU and specifically IE.
@Kev Kerr: and, to quote Shakespeare……’ therin lies the rub’. Regardless of anyone’s opinion of President Trump the US V European trade deficit was always in Europe’s favour. interesting commentary on US based media sites….. they’re loving the prospect of a ‘trade war’
There exists some very simple measures that can be implemented to reduce the reliance on the tax-take from USA based companies. The most obvious is to increase incentives to create jobs locally in indigenous Irish firms. While we still benefit from tax largesse we should immediately reduce the rates of Capital Gains Tax (where ours is the 4th highest in Europe) and of VAT, increase government grants, introduce a requirement that banks make low interest-rate loans to Small/medium size enterprises, etc. Do not wait for a repeat of the ‘brain drain’ of the 1980’s when overly-high tax rates forced the most capable to emigrate. I ask our decision-makers to be proactive and do not wait. A tidal wave is coming at us. We need decisive decisions now. We need our leaders to lead. We need solutions.
@Informed: What’s the expression? Something Horse Bolted Door?
I’ve always said it and I’ll say it again, the Irish ruling Psyche is to react instead of acting. We-had-decades-to-prepare.
A recession in this country while awful would be very interesting. Would we see a collapse in house prices, and how would we pay our massive public sector wage bill and pensions? Definitely would be the end of the metro, not that it was ever likely to be built, and maybe we might have to do with less ministers and TDs which definitely would be a good thing.
@The Firestarter: The government mite b forced to grasp the nettle , all those extra people they seemed to b so willing to accept mite find that all the handouts rationed.
@Joan Grennan: Couldn’t agree more, only let those in who have a job to go to and somewhere to live. That’s what we did for decades in England and America.
It’s pretty simple. We already know the threat that tariffs pose. What is the Irish government planning to do about it? Why aren’t they on the phone to their buddies in the EU Commission to tell them to stop behaving in a provocative manner towards Trump when it comes to trade? The EU already slaps so many boneheaded tariffs on American products. These include a 10% tariff on cars, a 50% tariff on dairy products, a 20% tariff on cereal grains, a 25% on alcoholic beverages and a 20% tariff on steel and aluminium among many others. Tariffs are just a tax on consumers and they have never worked. If the EU really cared about avoiding another redundant trade war, they would be looking to reduce their tariffs and equalise them with America. You don’t put out a fire by adding more fuel to it.
And we continue to give away billions and billions to Ukraine and every other nation in the world we should be saving our money for a possible recession and then the government will say oops we are concerned we don’t want to fall off a cliff edge and blah blah blah with all your terminology lessons will be learned while we have our massive pensions good luck to the rest of Ireland thanks for voting us in again laughing all the way to the bank
It is astounding that there ate people on here who will be directly and detrimentally impacted by Trump’s actions yet they still worship him. It defies logic how their racist and hateful leanings are so deep that they are prepared to suffer in order to support Trump. The insane thing is…..Trump does not give a toss about those who worship him on here. You just do his dirty work.
@Sun Rise: yes i think there’s probably quite a few people on here that would prefer we were completely broke and in recession if it meant less foreigners
Could er please get some TD’s with brain power and a willingness to fight for the Irish economy.
Why spend billions on lawyer fees to avoid accepting money that legally is ours
Start planning A and B different scenarios and how to react instead of stocking the head in the sand that is what we pay you for Pascal love up to your name the programming language.
Invest in proper rainy day funds don’t let us hang dry and run off with small talks like later I said so. Be inventive, be bold.
If you are not going to plan then leave your office.
Look at Asia, Singapore does not produce a lot but their economy is striving I want that here in Ireland don’t blindly follow EU be creative.
Stop all these data centre build on the cost of the Irish tax payers backbone.
The US is going hard right not even Republican.
All Presedential decrees bypassing Congress and the Republican party as well as defying the Judiciary.
This will come to a very sad end for friends and delight for dictators and oligarchs.
Hope I’m wrong.
It’s amazing how this government can find any excuse to deflect blame to everyone else apart from themselves.
It doesn’t take a genius to figure out a downturn is coming, when developers stop building houses recessions follow. We have the biggest housing crises ever, and developers have stopped building apartments and most houses are unaffordable.
There is an enormous lack of workers at the moment and a great supply of work . Maybe not all suitable but it could take the strain out of the work and workforce.
Let’s be honest, America in now the new North Korea under Trump, but for how long will it last. Trump is one person, upsetting most Americans who do not like the new North Korea they now live in . His tariff war is distressing investors. He be riding the train to the impeachment process.
Over €13m spent by OPW on controversial Cork flood defence scheme before construction begins
Conor O'Carroll
4 hrs ago
Knock airport
Fresh appeal for information after cyclist dies from injuries sustained in hit and run
5 hrs ago
Courts
Three men jailed for 'cruel and depraved' rape of woman they encountered in Dublin nightclub
15 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 160 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 142 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 112 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 38 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 34 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 133 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 59 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say