You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Leah Farrell/RollingNews.ie

Minister appoints independent group to track progress on ending Direct Provision

The government earlier this year published its plan for a new system with not-for-profit accommodation.

MINISTER FOR INTEGRATION Roderic O’Gorman has appointed three people to an independent group responsible for tracking progress on the government’s plan to end direct provision and replace the system with not-for-profit accommodation.

The group will measure progress against the objectives of the government’s White Paper to End Direct Provision, flag any concerns to the minister and publish independent reports which will be made public.

The three members are:

• Catherine Day, former Secretary General of the European Commission and Chair of the Advisory Group on the Provision of Support including Accommodation to Persons in the International Protection Process;
  • David Donoghue, retired diplomat and former Ambassador to the United Nations;
  • Lorcan Sirr, housing policy expert and lecturer at Technological University Dublin.

The commitment to establish an external advisory group to provide independent oversight of the reform process is contained in the White Paper, which was published in February. 

Under the government’s new model, international protection applicants will spend no more than four months in six State-owned, not-for-profit centres before moving into their own accommodation. The government intends to establish a new international protection support service to be in place by 2024.

Announcing the appointments, the Minister said the group will “play an important role in the reforms we are enacting to bring an end to Direct Provision and replace it with a new system grounded in human rights and respect for autonomy”.

He said work is well underway to bring an end to the Direct Provision system and his department is working with the Housing Agency to acquire the accommodation that will be needed.

The minister said his department has also begun to draw up the integration and support programme that will enable international protection applicants to live independently in the community after their initial four-month orientation programme.

“I would like to express my gratitude to Catherine Day, David Donoghue, and Lorcan Sirr for agreeing to give their time, energy and expertise to this important work,” he said.

“I look forward to engaging with them in the coming months as we work together to end Direct Provision.”

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

18 Comments
    Mute trebloc01
    Favourite trebloc01
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:29 AM

Micky Mouse or Donald Duck

Mute Mick Tobin
    Favourite Mick Tobin
    Dec 17th 2022, 11:55 AM

@trebloc01: Donald Duck, he’s naughtier.

Mute Cullen Cullen
    Favourite Cullen Cullen
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:00 PM

@trebloc01: that’s not very nice

Mute Ian Hoey
    Favourite Ian Hoey
    Dec 18th 2022, 6:38 PM

@trebloc01: More like Laurel and Hardy.

Mute Irish Antichrist
    Favourite Irish Antichrist
    Dec 17th 2022, 11:58 AM

It’s like replacing a broken door with a broken door

Mute Paul Harney
    Favourite Paul Harney
    Dec 17th 2022, 3:00 PM

@Irish Antichrist: broken window

Mute Rafa Condron
    Favourite Rafa Condron
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:29 AM

General election please. Rotation of clowns.

Dec 17th 2022, 11:51 AM

@Rafa Condron: what’s the alternative all we have is clowns jokers spoofers and liars so if your saying you want a general election then liars are the next lot all promise but much the same as the rest really.

Mute Rafa Condron
    Favourite Rafa Condron
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:06 PM

Alternative is to use don’t lose your vote. Personally won’t put ff or fg candidates on ballot at all. If you even put them 8th on the sheet the vote is counted.

Keep voting them out. And vote others in. Be the change.

These plopheads are rolling in cash while the rest of the country is in poverty. Rich get rich and we keep voting for them???

See 16 more replies ▾
    Mute Paul Furey
    Favourite Paul Furey
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:10 PM

@Rafa Condron: they are in government as a result of the Irish voter. You’re not going all trump?

Mute Rafa Condron
    Favourite Rafa Condron
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:23 PM

@Paul Furey: what are you on about? Commenting for likes again… You talk a lot of nonsense on here.

Mute James Reardon
    Favourite James Reardon
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:31 PM

It might give the clowns jokers and spoofers the kick up the ar$€ needed to be better next time around.

Mute Noshah Monk
    Favourite Noshah Monk
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:26 PM

@Rafa Condron: housing crisis, homeless crisis, health crisis yet they pay tribute to each other. Tribute for what ?

Mute OnlyHereForTheComments
    Favourite OnlyHereForTheComments
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:28 PM

@Rafa Condron: An inconvenient truth is that the rest of the country is absolutely not in poverty. There are lots and lots of people perfectly happy with the status quo.

Mute Eoghan Augusta
    Favourite Eoghan Augusta
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:35 PM

How do you know? We’ve had the same for years. If you don’t want change don’t bother commenting. Just say out straight you want more of the same.

Mute Liam Collins
    Favourite Liam Collins
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:54 PM

@Rafa Condron: is he not right were they not voted in by the people

Mute Hi Hello
    Favourite Hi Hello
    Dec 17th 2022, 3:45 PM

@Rafa Condron: one simple cure, if you live in a 5 seat constitutancy only mark 5 places, if you live in a 3 seater mark 3 candidates and that’s one way of having a bit of control over who you want in, but lots of people need to do it for it to work.

Mute M Bowe
    Favourite M Bowe
    Dec 17th 2022, 3:59 PM

@: and the current lot hav proven to be liars and cheats. Leo’s recent video clips and MM’s ‘ there wasNO bank bail out’. And you call others liars and cheats. Typically FFG disconnect with reality.

Mute Christopher Byrne
    Favourite Christopher Byrne
    Dec 17th 2022, 4:23 PM

Anyone but FFG, G & L. Thats about it. These turds have had their snouts in the trough destroying the country for too long. Literally nobody could be worse

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:11 PM

@Rafa Condron:& SF & the rest are going to be our saviours give your head a wobble if you believe that

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:12 PM

@Rafa Condron: think its u talking nonsense

Mute M Bowe
    Favourite M Bowe
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:35 PM

@Sheila McNulty: yeahs let stick with the rinse and repeat of past 100 years which has left in In midst of several crisis. And you tell others to give heads a wobble. More FFG disconnect from reality on the ground.

Mute Marcus Suridius
    Favourite Marcus Suridius
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:14 PM

@Rafa Condron: Yes please.

Mute sean o'dhubhghaill
    Favourite sean o'dhubhghaill
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:16 PM

Go forward for election yourself. If the others are spoofers and liars you should quickly rise to the top.

Mute Ann Reddin
    Favourite Ann Reddin
    Dec 17th 2022, 11:18 PM

@Rafa Condron: Any chance of a lend of your crystal ball? I think you might be suffering with dizziness from being on that roundabout for too long. Maybe be brave and bold and try out the swings instead.
    Further, no such thing in this country, as a founding political party, that doesn’t have blood all over it’s hands FF/G/Labour all sat in office and turned a blind eye to the abuse of women and children in this country – incarceration, enslavement, and institutionalisation of women and children.
    Rape and murder of women and children. Kidnapping, selling and trafficking of babies and children to the highest bidder. I can continue but I’m sure you’ve gotten the point.

Mute Pauline Cahill
    Favourite Pauline Cahill
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:02 PM

Neither are wanted as far as I’m concerened

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:21 PM

Nominated himself… the arrogance is shocking. Never have I come across such a self entitled man in all my life. He actually believes he deserves to be, and it’s his god given right to be Taoiseach. He won’t make a blind bit of difference we have had years of this. The pair of them are just 2 cheeks of the same a**e. Change is needed for ALL in Ireland not just the selected few.

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:15 PM

@Joanne Stokes: U really don’t know much about politics welli your in for a big shock if you think SF People before profit are the answer u are deluded

Mute Derek Lyster
    Favourite Derek Lyster
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:01 PM

@Sheila McNulty: perhaps but fffg are clearly the problem

Mute Bri Lyons
    Favourite Bri Lyons
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:33 PM

@Derek Lyster: careful what you wish for … Sometimes better the divil you know than the fairy story economics and promises of the divil you dont

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 7:24 PM

@Sheila McNulty: did I mention SF or PBP no I just said they won’t make any difference. We have had 100 yrs of the same crap from them they have no intention of changing either. Also Sheila its called my own opinion. I’ll say it as I see it and as I live it! Thanks and you have a lovely Christmas when it comes.

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 7:25 PM

@Derek Lyster: I call it route of all evil

Mute Tony Harris
    Favourite Tony Harris
    Dec 17th 2022, 9:27 PM

@Bri Lyons: Let me guess, you are doing alright?

Mute Ann Reddin
    Favourite Ann Reddin
    Dec 18th 2022, 4:36 AM

@Joanne Stokes: And those who keep voting for more of the same and accept more of the same, are what exactly?? It’s definitely not intelligent. That’s a bit like making shepherds pie for dinner everyday and expecting it to taste like a roast dinner, or salmon en croute – never gonna happen. Monkeys even know that if they keep doing the same thing over and over again, the result will be the same every time.

Mute John Fahy
    Favourite John Fahy
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:59 PM

Between them the worst Taoisigh this country has ever had (and the bar is a pretty low one)

Mute Tipper Irie
    Favourite Tipper Irie
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:46 PM

@John Fahy: who would you have as the next Taoiseach?

I feel politically homeless. I want someone socially to the left, but financially centre ground. I do not see who represents me or the many like me.

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:39 PM

@John Fahy: which one leak or mehole cos they are two cheeks of same the same a**e now!!

Mute Brian MacCarthaigh
    Favourite Brian MacCarthaigh
    Dec 18th 2022, 9:16 AM

@John Fahy: in fairness , Brian Cowen was probably worse .. but yeah, they’re bad.

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:05 PM

General election ASAP!

Mute Don Hogan
    Favourite Don Hogan
    Dec 18th 2022, 2:39 PM

@Joanne Stokes: Why? Irish Constitution backs coalition government and change of Taoiseach. If you really want change, amend constitution for direct election of Taoiseach and establishment of executive and legislative branch (Dail and Senead). Current set up is a joke designed to keep elected officials in power.

Mute paul whelan
    Favourite paul whelan
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:17 PM

Big party in the George tonight

Mute Paul Clancy
    Favourite Paul Clancy
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:00 PM

@paul whelan: see you there?

Mute sean o'dhubhghaill
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:21 PM

@paul whelan: Why The George?

Mute Cowboy Ted
    Favourite Cowboy Ted
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:41 PM

Martin did a good job…
    He handled COVID as well as could be expected and put peoples live over profits.
    Housing was a constant issue. There is simply not enough houses and more importantly not enough builders. Martin didn’t create that and no party had any better ideas that what he done.

Saying that, the finances are better shape than he got it and Ireland is still one of the wealthiest countries in the world.

It is a pity that Northern Ireland can’t keep up with us… Now that must be mismanagement of a country

Mute John Fahy
    Favourite John Fahy
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:07 PM

@Cowboy Ted: Hahahahaha

Mute James Kerins
    Favourite James Kerins
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:21 PM

@Cowboy Ted: Ah come on now Ted… down with that sort of thing….

Mute Jim Casey
    Favourite Jim Casey
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:27 PM

@Cowboy Ted: he had little to do with financial matters that’s down to the people who get up fir work in the morning

Mute Ciaran
    Favourite Ciaran
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:37 PM

@Jim Casey: that’s just naive

Mute thesaltyurchin
    Favourite thesaltyurchin
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:07 PM

@Cowboy Ted: wow, this is why the place is a mess.

Mute Joe Dolan
    Favourite Joe Dolan
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:21 PM

@Ciaran: What current fiscal policies did FF introduce while in government that are the reason for Irelands current “prosperity”?

Mute M Bowe
    Favourite M Bowe
    Dec 17th 2022, 4:06 PM

@Cowboy Ted: FFG fully and knowing created the housing crisis. Their free market neo liberalism deliberately cut supply in order to turn homes into financial commodities so that they could be gouged for more and more profit. Your post is an insult to the intelligence of the people of this island.

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:16 PM

@John Fahy: does the truth hurt much

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:17 PM

@Jim Casey: U need to get out more

Mute sean o'dhubhghaill
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:21 PM

@M Bowe: How can a ‘free market’ deliberately cut supply?

Mute Shane Lad
    Favourite Shane Lad
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:24 PM

@Cowboy Ted: Leo was in charge for the first 8 months of 2020 don’t forget

Mute Christine Hanway
    Favourite Christine Hanway
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:18 PM

Are they in the Dail on a Saturday? Today of all days would of been the most effective for the people of Ireland to of marched on that building and made the general consensus of Ireland be heard. That being, this roundabout is not working. The only way to get change is to force it. Sure SF arent a better alternative in the eyes of many, but it would absolutely give a right boot up the backside and FFG if the GE came and they got in, only then will they realise they arent actually all that invincible. Maybe its time we play the government instead of them playing us.

Mute James Kerins
    Favourite James Kerins
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:26 PM

@Christine Hanway: The Irish aren’t ones for standing up for themselves and demanding change or even accountability from the country’s leaders. Far happier to stay at home and comment on how bad things are and bloody awful the politicians are from the comfort of their own armchairs. If the general population stood up and demanded better from the politicians then they would have better politicians. Instead it’s very much a case of “Ah sure look, the other one is as bad so what’s the point in doing anything?”

Mute Christine Hanway
    Favourite Christine Hanway
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:51 PM

@James Kerins: as much as I tend to agree with that, I genuinely feel a general consensus is coming about that people are finally seeing the wrongdoing, the problem with that is, its had to get this bad. This government are breaking records, but for all the wrong reasons and I personally think its starting to light a spark. I can only hope but even coming to the likes of here, other social media, other news outlets that I would of found stonch FFG arent so much anymore. The tides are turning, their support is completely dwindling. I can only see that as a good thing and they know it. Their days are numbered.

Mute Sheila McNulty
    Favourite Sheila McNulty
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:27 PM

@Christine Hanway: there are plenty of problems as in any country we have full employment & a lot going for us take a look across the water,( Yes Housing where there was full stoppage of building for 2 years )Health also big problems Brexit & War thousands coming here as we have to share the burden all these things are having effect on schools etc but don’t think we had much choice & the opposation would have had the very same problems but its great on the sidlines shouting when u have not the responsibility

Mute Joanne Stokes
    Favourite Joanne Stokes
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:07 PM

A burning desire to bring hope…has he not been saying this for years. More lies, broken promises and BS lies ahead.

Mute John Mcmahon
    Favourite John Mcmahon
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:39 PM

Nonsense talk
    We need an election

Mute Jules
    Favourite Jules
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:00 PM

Twiddle dumb and twiddle dee

Mute sean o'dhubhghaill
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:19 PM

@Jules: I think you mean Tweedle Dum and Tweedle Dee.

Mute antisocialbarber
    Favourite antisocialbarber
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:47 AM

Move along, nothing to see here!!

Mute Stephen Maher
    Favourite Stephen Maher
    Dec 17th 2022, 3:49 PM

A ” free democracy” where two parties with the least popular vote forge an alliance to hold power for themselves regardless. The irony

Mute sean o'dhubhghaill
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:22 PM

@Stephen Maher: All coalitions work like that.

Mute David Martin
    Favourite David Martin
    Dec 17th 2022, 4:16 PM

What a joke, this man clearly has no morales or he would have resigned a long time ago. Leaking cabinet documents which are confidential to outside parties and then having the bass neck to say he did nothing wrong, at least in England the minister would have resigned straight away, how can you trust him

Mute Mel Finn
    Favourite Mel Finn
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:12 PM

So out goes trump and in comes his trumpet, great!

Mute dar
    Favourite dar
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:56 PM

The pair of them are a disgrace

Mute Sean Walsh
    Favourite Sean Walsh
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:05 PM

Bring hope… He’s the most divisive shlieeveen

Mute Ernie Gallagher
    Favourite Ernie Gallagher
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:24 PM

I stepped out and I stepped in again …

Mute Aunties
    Favourite Aunties
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:03 PM

If a Taoiseach was caught cheating on his WIFE he would step down immediately…. but ohhhh no …. no no no….. you can’t say anything

Mute Paul Clancy
    Favourite Paul Clancy
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:59 PM

@Aunties: was he cheating? Are they in a closed relationship? Or are you just assuming?

Mute Aunties
    Favourite Aunties
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:33 PM

@Paul Clancy: explain closed relationship please

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:47 PM

@Paul Clancy: or jealous?

Mute Graham Ahern
    Favourite Graham Ahern
    Dec 17th 2022, 9:50 PM

@Aunties: no because you would be shot down immediately and it would be twisted as being homophobic when it’s obvious that the majority of people in Ireland are inclusive and open as the way it should be. Varadkar was hungover today I bet my bottom dollar on it. I could tell by his eyes

Mute Paul Clancy
    Favourite Paul Clancy
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:01 PM

@Aunties: you answered my question thanks. Education is key when you are making comments on other peoples private business.

Mute Graham Ahern
    Favourite Graham Ahern
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:14 PM

Bad day for the country…. Untouchables – not one of them have the country’s interests as a priority. Overflowing hospitals, shortage of teachers, mass homelessness, Overflowing traffic with huge taxes to the middle earners and all the while masses of refugees coming into the country and everyone afraid to speak up because we wi be accused of racism. Country is in freefall. Only thing keeping us going is the taxes from multi national companies and huge VAT from fuel. Varadkar harping on about peace in North of Ireland and then Martin stands up and has the cheek to slander Mary lou. Do your jobs and shut up ye shower of muppets

Mute Nollaig Ó Fearail
    Favourite Nollaig Ó Fearail
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:15 PM

No sign of Matt.

Mute Sal Paradise
    Favourite Sal Paradise
    Dec 17th 2022, 12:29 PM

Great click bait article to get the journal comments section going into meltdown.

Mute Tacita O'Copa
    Favourite Tacita O'Copa
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:32 PM

@Sal Paradise: What a truly mindless comment. A change of taoiseach is a major national event. It would be derelict of any news organization to ignore the story. Clickbait, my arse.

Mute Sal Paradise
    Favourite Sal Paradise
    Dec 17th 2022, 4:03 PM

@Tacita O’Copa: Thanks for the feedback. My comment was focused on the way the original headline (which has subsequently changed) was worded. It was very much, in my opinion (we are allowed to have opinions?), deliberately worded to annoy certain commentators.

Mute Pete Gilmartin
    Favourite Pete Gilmartin

@Sal Paradise: What di you expect? Its a live light, stories like this are always subject to change.

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:54 PM

Hope to who?

Mute Sean Dempsey
    Favourite Sean Dempsey
    Dec 17th 2022, 7:58 PM

He had a burning desire in the night club

Mute Angela Lavin
    Favourite Angela Lavin
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:36 PM

Have we not spent long enough living in hope – it’s action that’s required & it’s long overdue!! All of our privileged leaders should have taken notes from all the documentaries made about the leaders from just 100 years ago … they were brave leaders with foresight & courage to make hard decisions & stand over them … & they weren’t living privileged lives in comparison to their electorate- they lived among them & many of them sacrificed everything for the good of our country! The politicians of today wouldn’t sacrifice their (expensed) breakfast to feed a hungry child ..

Mute Hugo Boss
    Favourite Hugo Boss
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:12 PM

So the two lads swap their toys over !!

Won’t be long before Leo falls on his sword

Mute Blackie Connors
    Favourite Blackie Connors
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:30 PM

Why give Harris another job when he can’t done the one he already has

Mute Pavel Shipilov
    Favourite Pavel Shipilov
    Dec 17th 2022, 3:07 PM

God help us all. This s¥$€ of a politician is a disgrace.

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:17 PM

LOL

Mute Marcus Suridius
    Favourite Marcus Suridius

They need to start building houses and stop being dependent on the private market, were seeing the same brain drain that we saw in the ’80s and 09.

Mute Paul Brierley
    Favourite Paul Brierley
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:51 PM

He must have had a burning desire in the George!

Mute SilentFugitive
    Favourite SilentFugitive
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:33 PM

Shuffling chairs on the deck of the titanic.

Mute Ciaran
    Favourite Ciaran
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:13 PM

Great to see Leo back at the wheel. Beat of luck to him in the role over the next two years.

Mute Christopher Byrne
    Favourite Christopher Byrne
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:04 PM

@Ciaran: Ye, great news. He’ll fail just like he has with every office he’s ever held. Dr Soundbite.

Mute #1 Fifthwheel
    Favourite #1 Fifthwheel
    Dec 17th 2022, 9:59 PM

Well what can I say? When you have a country that is run by farmers and school teachers, who continually con the populace! I really give up… BTW Ireland is still the most corrupt country in the top 10 corrupt countries in the world… And no other are European. Just sayin’

Mute ☀David Grogan✈
    Favourite ☀David Grogan✈
    Dec 18th 2022, 7:14 AM

@#1 Fifthwheel: there are over 20 countries within Europe (both EU and non EU) that are ranked as more corrupt than Ireland. Thats according to Transparency International. A few surprising ones too. Worth a look.

Mute John Moynihan
    Favourite John Moynihan
    Dec 17th 2022, 4:18 PM

“elected”

Mute System Halted
    Favourite System Halted
    Dec 17th 2022, 1:19 PM

We live in a great Country.

Mute Finbarr Spain
    Favourite Finbarr Spain
    Dec 17th 2022, 7:19 PM

If he has a burning desire his arsenal must be on fire.

Mute Angela McCarthy
    Favourite Angela McCarthy
    Dec 17th 2022, 10:35 PM

will be very interesting at the next election to see if FFG disengage from copulating and actually have the neck to tell the electorate that they are two different parties with different policies, Or will they have the balls to face voters by standing on their record of the last two government terms in bed together?

Of course, even their best over-paid political advisors can neither predict nor guarantee them the second, third and fourth preference votes required by them to get even a sniff of a chance to return for a third term of joint parties of equals/con-artists.

few of the electorate have forgotten what happened in 2020 and I suspect few will cast a vote beyond their second preference next time out.

Mute Teresa Walsh
    Favourite Teresa Walsh
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:42 PM

Fat chance of that happening

Mute Hugo Boss
    Favourite Hugo Boss
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:10 PM

So the two lads swap their toys over !!

Won’t be long before Leo

Mute Hugo Boss
    Favourite Hugo Boss
    Dec 18th 2022, 1:01 AM

had a burning sensation in his shorts

Mute The Red Devil
    Favourite The Red Devil
    Dec 17th 2022, 8:10 PM

Clowns to the left Jokers to the right here I am stuck in the middle with ye

Mute Alan ODoherty
    Favourite Alan ODoherty
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:31 PM

Yawn… who cares ??

Mute Aunties
    Favourite Aunties
    Dec 17th 2022, 5:54 PM

@Alan ODoherty: go back to your Xbox

Mute Declan Moran
    Favourite Declan Moran
    Dec 17th 2022, 6:09 PM

Think what you like of him, but I think Simon Coveney should have been left in foreign affairs. Always comes across as level-headed, and that’s what we need dealing with those numbskulls across the water.

Mute Alex Guilfoyle
    Favourite Alex Guilfoyle
    Dec 18th 2022, 5:20 AM

Ireland, a mini America!

Mute Martin Harte
    Favourite Martin Harte
    Dec 17th 2022, 9:00 PM

LOOOOL @ Leo

Mute Paul Harney
    Favourite Paul Harney
    Dec 17th 2022, 2:59 PM

this should have been carried out behind closed doors

Mute Alex Guilfoyle
    Favourite Alex Guilfoyle
    Dec 18th 2022, 5:20 AM

Ireland, a mini America

Mute Don Hogan
    Favourite Don Hogan
    Dec 18th 2022, 2:34 PM

What country is Leo from? It can’t be Ireland, a nation of begrudgers and doom and gloom news articles and reports which are based of what if scenarios that never materialise.