You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Conner Lamb next to Luna the dog. AP

This amazing dog fell off a fishing boat but was found alive five weeks later

Luna managed to make the 3km swim to a nearby island.

IT SOUNDS LIKE a pitch for a far-fetched movie like Cast Away, but with a dog instead of Tom Hanks. Only this sea tale is true.

A California fisherman’s beloved German shepherd fell overboard and was presumed drowned. More than a month later, she was found.

The 18-month-old dog named Luna was spotted this week on San Clemente Island, a Navy-owned training base 112 km off San Diego.

The blue-eyed pup disappeared on 10 February as Nick Haworth, a commercial fisherman from San Diego, worked on a boat 3 km from the island.

“They were pulling in their traps, and one minute Luna was there, and the next minute she was gone,” said Sandy DeMunnik, spokeswoman for Naval Base Coronado.

They looked everywhere for her. They couldn’t see her. The water was dark, and she’s dark.

Haworth notified Navy personnel.

“He insisted that he was 90% sure that she made it to shore because she was such a strong swimmer,” DeMunnik said.

Haworth searched the waters for about two days and Navy staff searched the island for about a week but found no sign of Luna.

She was presumed lost at sea. Until Tuesday, that is, when staff arriving for work at the island’s Naval Auxiliary Landing Field spotted something unusual — a dog sitting by the side of the road. Domestic animals aren’t allowed on the island for environmental reasons.

It was Luna.

CBSN / YouTube

“She was just sitting there wagging her tail,” DeMunnik said. The staff called to Luna, and she came right over.

A biologist then examined the dog and found her a little thin but otherwise healthy.

“It looks like she was surviving on rodents and dead fish that had washed up,” DeMunnik said.

Officials called Haworth, who was out of state, working in the middle of a lake.

“He was overwhelmed. He was so happy and grateful and thrilled,” DeMunnik said.

Luna was flown to a Navy base on the mainland yesterday and handed over to Haworth’s best friend, who will care for the dog until Haworth returns tonight.

Seadog Salvation Luna survived on the island by eating rodents and washed up fish. AP AP

Luna, meanwhile, has a souvenir of the experience. Her dog tag was lost but the Navy gave her a new one, DeMunnik said.

Along with her name, it bears a key lesson in the Survival, Evasion, Resistance and Escape course taught on the island to Navy and Marine personnel.

The tag reads,

Keep the Faith.

Read: A dog ‘drove’ its owner’s truck over a tree and into a car >

Read: Take a break and see if you can find the ninja dog in this picture >

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

13 Comments
    Mute stephen kavanagh
    Favourite stephen kavanagh
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:43 PM

For once why can’t the likes of Alex White be made to come up with evidence to support his claim that cannabis use leads to ‘increased experimentation with other drugs’? From the Minister of a State that rakes in VAT from alcohol sales I refuse to accept this

Mute Tim McSweeney
    Favourite Tim McSweeney
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:59 PM

Yep -a typical ‘slippery slope’ logical fallacy. We really deserve a better class of politician in this country.

Mute stephen kavanagh
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:08 PM

Yes we do! White and Collins are just spouting glib uninformed populist rubbish

Mute paul johnson
    Favourite paul johnson
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:25 PM

All the FG puppets all came out with the same line. Bad for health, Gateway drug (really) and the effects on young people, even tho this bill is only for over 18′s which makes this argument invalid. I think at best we might get decriminalsation

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:25 AM

The only thing this cannabis is a gateway to is smoking cigarettes if you’re stupid enough to mix it with tobacco (which I did!).

Mute Richard Sweeney
    Favourite Richard Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:06 AM

I can give up anything except nicotine. E cigarettes are saving my life.

Mute Swagman_10
    Favourite Swagman_10
    Nov 6th 2013, 6:39 AM

We ‘deserve’ a better what? We deserve nothing. We live in a democracy – we deserve precisely the political parties which we’re willing to get off our arses to set up, and we deserve precisely the parties and politicians that we have voted into parliament. THAT’S what we deserve.

Mute John Gleeson
    Favourite John Gleeson
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:33 AM

He said there was “a body of evidence” that says cannabis use is detrimental to health, both physically and mentally and making this drug available “could lead to increased experimentation with other drugs”.Absolute rubbish any negative health implications from cannabis has been discounted in scientific studies many times over.Its time to stop infringing on people’s basic human rights and just let people make their own decisions.Can’t believe the backwardness of the government.

Mute Peter DW Clancy
    Favourite Peter DW Clancy
    Nov 6th 2013, 11:33 AM

I personally think we should criminalize the use of public buses as they may well lead to people buying a car to drive themselves and the stats prove that far too many people are losing their lives every year on Irish roads.

We should also consider criminalizing Tobacco too. That alone is causing serious detrimental and fatal health problems in Ireland yet at present it is freely available for consumption.

Alcohol can get the boot too. The consumption of alcohol is a major concern in Ireland, a country that has serious social issues as a result of alcohol. Alcohol is also a major factor in the road deaths in Ireland not to mention the profoundly negative impact on one’s health too.

88 Deaths a month in Ireland are attributed to alcohol.

7,000 people die every year in Ireland with a smoking related disease.

161 people have been killed on the roads of Ireland so far this year.

0 people have died as a result of Cannabis.

We allow the ‘production’ of drugs that are proven to kill yet somehow we have made it illegal to consume a natural plant that nature has given to us that not one scientist can prove has ever had a death related to it.

Mute Cannabis Freedom
    Favourite Cannabis Freedom
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:03 PM

The reasons the government gave for opposing the cannabis legalisation bill “Underage use being harmful”, “Gateway drug theory” and “Effect on overall health” are in fact all good reasons why the cannabis industry needs to be regulated in Ireland; kids as young as 10 or 12 can currently obtain cannabis without any difficulty, easier than they can obtain alcohol, the gateway effect is caused by the fact that criminal drug dealers also supply harder more addictive substances and have a financial incentive to encourage kids to start using them, it’s a gateway “supply” problem, not a gateway “drug” problem and although the anti-cannabis health claims were completely exaggerated (Cannabis does not cause cancer, strokes or schizophrenia as the government would like you to believe), the fact that cannabis is completely “unregulated” is not going to make it any safer, in a regulated market place adults would be able to choose a cannabis strain & potency level that suits them and would not be faced with the risk of buying contaminated cannabis that’s only found in the criminal black market.

Mute Keith Daly
    Favourite Keith Daly
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:13 PM

Personally speaking, cannabis has never been a gateway drug for me. I’ve no desire to binge on it, nor do I want to continue on and do “harder” drugs after smoking or ingesting any. And I’m saying this as someone who drinks regularly, and very occasionally smokes cannabis.

My greatest vice has always been alcohol. If there was ever a “gateway” drug, alcohol is it. Anything reckless I’ve done, fights I’ve been in, arguments had, regrets, I can say that nine times out of ten alcohol has played a part.

The only time I’ve had “mental health issues” with cannabis is when I depressed with life, and I felt uncomfortable one evening after a personal smoke. It forced me to engage with my chronic anxiety, and at that point I sought treatment for it. It helped me engage with the idea of mental illness. All alcohol has ever done was drown the idea of seeking help. Anything that helps Irish people engage with the idea of mental illness is good, in my books at least.

It is embarrassing that many of the TDs discussing this topic are wilfully ignorant, but I suppose they’d rather believe that “you can have your drink, you can have your fag, but stay away from that cannabis shite. I have it on good authority (the parish priest) that it’ll make you go crazy”.

Mute stephen kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:51 PM

Well said, Keith

Mute Jimmy Burn
    Favourite Jimmy Burn
    Nov 6th 2013, 5:15 PM

I agree that was a ludocris statment theres no such evidence lol

Mute paul johnson
    Favourite paul johnson
    Nov 6th 2013, 6:38 PM

And FF dont forget, or do we just pretend they dont exist.

Mute Piarais Mac An TSaoir
    Favourite Piarais Mac An TSaoir
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:30 PM

Hats off to Ming but we may as well face facts – this is Ireland, one of the most conservative states in Europe. We simply don’t do radical change, and when we do, we tend to make a complete balls of it. There is no way on earth any of this will ever sink in to the ultra conservative christian democrats we have in government. FG/FF are just one rung above bible bashes on the evolutionary scale. On that note, I’m off for a spliff and tomorrow I shall go about my business as a productive member of society.

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:34 AM

Conservative in every way except fiscal responsibility.

Then again, conservatism has many meanings depending on who you ask

Mute John Thomas
    Favourite John Thomas
    Nov 6th 2013, 6:51 AM

Couldn’t have said it better myself. Too stoned.

Mute Alan Diamond
    Favourite Alan Diamond

So they make nature illegal, and then recreate nature in a lab using chemicals, put the illegal part of nature into a pill, patent it and make millions.

Brain doesn’t understand…

Mute Ted Carroll
    Favourite Ted Carroll
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:33 PM

Yep big pharma know what they’re doing and Governments seem to be powerless to react for some reason!

Mute Paddy Reid
    Favourite Paddy Reid

Brain is smoking too much weed

Mute dav O
    Favourite dav O
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:04 PM

Money talks. And big pharma have shed loads a cash. One of the big hurdles for the legalisation of marijuana is that big pharma have not been able to chemically copy the exact effects of the cannabinoids in cannabis. Therefore they have not been able to patent the chemical reaction and cannot make any money from it. And once it’s legal why would you buy a chemical cannabis pill when you can just grow some.

About the arguement that modern weed is stronger then before, this can be accurate only depending on which strain you smoke. In the last 20 years seed banks have sprung up and they supplied the demand. The drug dealers wanted stronger stuff so they got it. As the seed banks became more legit by basing themselves in countries where they were breaking no laws, they started to breed plants to make strains that they wanted. And now the holy grail of seed banks is cannabis that has no active substance in it. So weed that won’t get you high or stoned. I know of at least 2 strains that were created in Spain and licensed to America for growing and selling in the Californian medicinal system. Both of these strains are very light and this is what makes them interesting for the medicinal market.

I just don’t see how the old arguements are still being rolled out when the information is out there. How much money have we spent on the war on drugs and how much have drug dealers made in the same time. All that money should be Ireland’s.

Mute Fergal McDonagh
    Favourite Fergal McDonagh
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:50 PM

Dead on.

Mute tayto79
    Favourite tayto79
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:00 PM

Davo ur full of crap!! U haven’t a clue wat ur on about.

Mute Alan Diamond
    Favourite Alan Diamond
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:08 PM

So enlighten us there Tayto.

Mute dav O
    Favourite dav O
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:22 PM

Where’s your evidence tayto? I speak from my own personal experience of working in the business for the last 10 years. So please elaborate on how I am full of crap!

Mute Kyle O Rourke
    Favourite Kyle O Rourke
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:14 AM

Stupid silly people!

Mute Richard Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:26 AM

He’s not full of crap. What dave has said is fact. For anyone interested google gw pharmaceuticals, makers of sativex. This is the drug that will be available to ms sufferers in ireland. On their own website the ingredients of sativex are listed. THC 2.7mg. CBD 2.5mg. Ethanol. Propylene Glycol(same stuff that’s in e-cigs), and peppermint oil(to mask the taste of cannabis). The method that’s used to extract the cbd and thc is exactly the same as is used to make cannabis oil. This is cannabis. There not using any magical scientific extraction method. Just a good old fashioned tincture. You should see their grow room! The absolute bs about this is the price. 10mls of it is about 150 euro for what they say will work for 4 weeks. But in reality only lasts about 2 weeks. So 300 euro per month. You can plant a seed and keep that plant for years, and ms sufferers feel smoking it or eating it works better for their symptoms. You can grow a plant high in cbd and low in thc that wont get you high. Costs to grow are tiny. Kids in America are being treated for epilepsy with remarkable results. And the people supplying the drugs are asking for only what the families can afford to pay. Oncologist friend of mine tells me there is great success using it to treat certain types of cancer. For anyone that disputes what i have said. This is fact. I have no links, do the research yourselves.

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:03 AM

Richard if the pharmaceutical companies and pharmacists can make that much money out of the extract, I’d say it’ll be a cold day in hell before we get legalisation. On the other hand it would suit the government to legalise and tax as they wouldn’t have to subsidise the remaining €170 under the drugs payment scheme.

Mute Cannabis Freedom
    Favourite Cannabis Freedom
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:06 PM
    Mute robby rottenest
    Favourite robby rottenest
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:16 PM

Lets face it, poor old Ming would need a few puffs to suffer that bunch of old stiffs.

Mute johnlegend1212
    Favourite johnlegend1212
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:20 PM

How will I make a living. This better not pass. I might have to get legal work.

Mute i want to be frank !
    Favourite i want to be frank !
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:44 PM

Oh give it a rest jaysus look your not the real john ! your comments are nearly all the same on every post.

10p says your a big fat hairy dude sitting in your bedroom @ a PC with stained y fronts & a Tshirt up to your moobs that you owned when you were 9!!!

Mute johnlegend1212
    Favourite johnlegend1212
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:03 PM

No actually. I am a balding 26 year old only in from work. Quite thin my friend and highly addicted to cannabis. Watching sunny side of phildelphia on netflix. It is hillirious.

Mute ciaran kavanagh
    Favourite ciaran kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:41 AM

Clearly your not a good advertisement for legislation of it, you can even get the name of the show right.

Huffing glue like Charlie are you?

Mute Jack Bowden
    Favourite Jack Bowden
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:44 AM

Ha! you’re just in from illegal work? :-)

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Favourite Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:09 AM

Ming needs a bullet in the head if he thinks people hate FF enough to make drugs legal

Mute Daniel Dunne
    Favourite Daniel Dunne
    Nov 6th 2013, 7:04 AM

Lots of drugs are already legal. In fact I’m having a cup of drug and two pills of drugs now cause I had a lovely bottle of red drugs last night.

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 9:56 AM

Very good, Daniel, lol! Had several glasses of that same red drug myself last night while watching the tennis!

Mute Sèamus Kennedy
    Favourite Sèamus Kennedy
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:27 AM

Great show ” Mac and Dennis buy a timeshare” season nine is brilliant! Frank gets the best lines, he s talking to two kids who s house he has just repossesses ” first I am going to paint ur room a colour that isn’t stupid, them I’m gonna throw all ur toys in the traaaaaassssh”

Mute Sean Mc Gowan
    Favourite Sean Mc Gowan
    Nov 6th 2013, 3:53 PM

I wonder where Alex White has his body of evidence hid. I have never found it! Mentally and physically? What are the physical dangers of vaporising some cannabis? What are the physical dangers of eating some in a cake?

Mental dangers are only proven in minors, this law will make it harder for them to get it.

Mute Vinny
    Favourite Vinny
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:26 PM

It’s time to legalise it .

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:12 AM

larry murphy called,,,

he says we should legalise rape

Mute Gary
    Favourite Gary
    Nov 6th 2013, 7:20 AM

D1ickhead

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:10 AM

Michaels a phone buddy with Larry Murphy? Creepy.

Mute beansy
    Favourite beansy
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:41 PM

Back again Zod u troll

Mute Adrian O'Donnell
    Favourite Adrian O'Donnell
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:39 PM

The whole argument about ‘duty of care’ is laughable. Next time you look at the list of ‘side effects include’ that comes with a box of prescribed chemotherapy tablets, think of how much paper it would take to print the word ‘mellow’. Niall Collins is an idiot, and he’s from my constituency. I hope he comes knocking next election…

Mute Paul White
    Favourite Paul White
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:48 PM

Where is the referendum on this?

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:24 AM

there might be more than one reefer i mean more than one referendum

1-gay marriage

2-make drugs legal

Mute Kev O Dowd
    Favourite Kev O Dowd
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:06 PM

I nearly vomited hearing Noel Collins try to speak of the “common good”, as if those eejits, or anyone has any idea of what that might look like. The way he spoke about the people who resisted the Dutch councils, when they tried to back track their cannabis laws, as if they were a bunch of junkies who needed a fix. What really happened was the Dutch rightfully told people who were trying to nanny them to “f**k off”.

Mute John Johnson Kcco
    Favourite John Johnson Kcco

Ive a question for the Minister Alex White, you say that legalization of cannabis will lead to the use of harder drugs? Is he saying that drug users start out on hash/weed then move onto coke and heroin, is he 100% sure that none of them alcohol wasnt the first drug they used? And thats a legal drug.

I started out drinking before I tried illegal drugs. I only tried harder drugs cause the person I was getting my weed/hash off had some and offered me to try it. If you take the dealers out of the picture harder drugs wont be offered so easily.

Mute Conor Talbot
    Favourite Conor Talbot
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:21 PM

Nice suit Ming

Mute Tony Skillington
    Favourite Tony Skillington
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:56 PM

Ming…Nidge is a fictional character son…put the Columbian Woodbines away will ya?

Mute paul johnson
    Favourite paul johnson
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:15 PM

Is John Gilligan fictional too?

Mute Paul Walsh
    Favourite Paul Walsh
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:37 PM

Columbia is more associated with cocaine, not cannabis, Tony.

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:10 AM

the likes of Nidge (who we all love) murdered veronica guerin and roy collins

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:05 AM

It’s Jamaican woodbines, tony. Get with the program. :)

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins

I noticed legal highs been referenced by the NO side in relation to how great they were by criminalisation the sale/use of these legal highs. I would like to thank Fine Gael for making us the country with the Highest (excuse the pun) Legal high use in Europe!

Link: http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/use-of-legal-highs-highest-in-eu-160772.html

Mute Chris Neville
    Favourite Chris Neville

That is a very old article.

Mute John Byrne
    Favourite John Byrne
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:34 PM

Laughing at Ming because of his appearance or, at times, poor judgement merely deflects from the debate, and does a disservice to proper discourse on the matter at hand. What we have here is mainstream party politicians taking the easy route, putting before us a multitude of catastrophic outcomes to the legalisation of cannabis, all of which are based on absolute fiction. The likes of Alex White are looking over their shoulder at what they deem to be the views of the majority of the electorate, and pandering to the same, they know they can’t call door to door come election time and say ‘Hi, we’re in favour of the legalisation of cannabis, vote for us’, so instead they take the cowardly approach of mocking propopnents of what is essentially progressive legislation. Ming is out there on his own, I have no doubt cannabis will be legalised in Ireland in the future, but it will be at least 10, if not 20 years before we get there. The wheels of progress turn very slowly in this country, and all the while thousands of Irish people will buy cannabis ‘illegally’ every week, and the government will miss out on millions of euro of tax per annum in the meanwhile. Quelle surprise, bienvenue en Irelande.

Mute Jon Barton
    Favourite Jon Barton
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:43 PM

The fact that it is a gateway drug has, in the medical world, been long disproven, I no longer smoke because it fuelled my already existing anxiety, but that’s just me, with weed legalised and regulated there are pro and cons. The main pros are more obvious (regulation, revenue, relief off penal systems etc., the real con is poor information on weed for beginning smokers (eg. Gateway drug, Chemically addictive etc.) which means when beginners learn these “cons” don’t affect them they feel safe (safer also due to stoner propaganda). This masks the actual cons i.e. habitual addiction, potential loss in self drive, stimulation of underlying anxiety etc. …I myself think legalization alongside ACTUAL real risk education would result in a better outcome than leaving it to happen illegally and waste state money to futilely tell ppl to not do what they want to choose to do

Mute Niall Mc Cann
    Favourite Niall Mc Cann
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:10 PM

You’d have more chance of getting a blow job off the pope then this passing in Ireland.

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:29 AM

the pope doesn’t GIVE or receive blowjobs to anyone… over 13

Mute Sarah Taylor
    Favourite Sarah Taylor
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:42 PM

Tell you why you could say its a gateway drug. One gets used to meeting a dodgy drug dealer!!

Mute Ian Walsh
    Favourite Ian Walsh
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:11 AM

Sarah, I would think that ciggarettes and alcohol are the first drugs people experiment with first or do you disagree?

Mute Silent Majority
    Favourite Silent Majority

‘Who is Nidge from Love/Hate accountable to?’ – the director of Love/Hate presumably.

Mute Tom Speed
    Favourite Tom Speed
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:28 AM

If everyone read this short work, there wouldn’t be drug laws.

http://www.lysanderspooner.org/VicesAreNotCrimes.htm

“Vices Are Not Crimes

A Vindication Of Moral Liberty

I.

Vices are those acts by which a man harms himself or his property.

Crimes are those acts by which one man harms the person or property of another.

Vices are simply the errors which a man makes in his search after his own happiness. Unlike crimes, they imply no malice toward others, and no interference with their persons or property.

In vices, the very essence of crime — that is, the design to injure the person or property of another — is wanting.

It is a maxim of the law that there can be no crime without a criminal intent; that is, without the intent to invade the person or property of another. But no one ever practises a vice with any such criminal intent. He practises his vice for his own happiness solely, and not from any malice toward others.

Unless this clear distinction between vices and crimes be made and recognized by the laws, there can be on earth no such thing as individual right, liberty, or property; no such things as the right of one man to the control of his own person and property, and the corresponding and coequal rights of another man to the control of his own person and property.

For a government to declare a vice to be a crime, and to punish it as such, is an attempt to falsify the very nature of things. It is as absurd as it would be to declare truth to be falsehood, or falsehood truth.”

Education is key, and it needs to start with the supposed ‘law makers’, who are CLUELESS.

Mute Conor Sweeney
    Favourite Conor Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:00 AM

I’m with the government. Criminalisation is clearly working, we just need another hundred years and another couple hundred thousand garda and surveillance in every home in the country to enforce it. Everyone’s a winner!

Backward, backward, BACKWARD people. Term limits NOW. It really is noticeable who’s for and against and who’s actually lived in real Irish society in the last few decades.

And for the record I don’t partake, it never agreed with me, so Niall Collins can shove his sneaky remarks towards the other side.

Mute Colin Reilly
    Favourite Colin Reilly
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:18 AM

Anyone else smoking a joint while reading this?

Mute Cathal Roarty
    Favourite Cathal Roarty
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:24 AM

These arguments against the legalisation of cannabis are so rediculous, total misinformation and lies with no evidence to support them. Then to top it all off they want to to alter a natural medicine, fill it with chemicals and make profit. Greedy pigs

Mute Mike Paterson
    Favourite Mike Paterson
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:03 AM

I honestly do believe it to be a fact that anyone that is going to smoke weed already is. There is virtually no problem acquiring it anywhere in the country. And it’s good to see that everyone here sees the old, rehashed excuses about the negative effects of the drug for what they really are. While I would completely agree that the misuse and abuse of this drug can be detrimental to your health, it is no more so, in fact less damaging, than alcohol or nicotine. As I said, anyone that wants to smoke it, already is. But at least the medicinal properties are finally being recognised. And people who would benefit from those should have the option to avail of it.

Mute Danny Lucas N
    Favourite Danny Lucas N
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:44 AM

How can cannabis be detrimental for ones health? I’d doesn’t have side effects, doesn’t kill, one can’t even overdose it.

Mute Mike Paterson
    Favourite Mike Paterson
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:52 AM

If you honestly believe there a zero side effects to smoking cannabis, well then I’m sorry but youre a fool.
    Firstly, simply the act of smoking it is bad for you (again not as bad as tobacco, but there you go)
    I have also seen, first hand, its effects on someone already prone to paranoia, as well as personally experiencing its effects on depression.
    I know people that are addicted to it. While one cannot form a physical addiction to it, mental addiction is possible.
    But this is when its abused and overused. No worse than alcohol or tobacco. So I’m still very much in favour of legalisation, as all of the above are already going on, regardless of its criminalization. In fact, all of the above problems might be dealt with more effectively if the stigma of using it were lifted from the older generation, so it could be discussed publicly.

Mute Richard Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:57 AM

Agreed of course it leads to problems when abused. Anyone who says otherwise clearly has no idea what they are talking about.

Mute Jack Bowden
    Favourite Jack Bowden
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:34 AM

Smoking causes cancer.

Mute Conor Sweeney
    Favourite Conor Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:36 PM

“How can cannabis be detrimental for ones health? I’d doesn’t have side effects, doesn’t kill, one can’t even overdose it.”

You could say the same for sugar, saturated fat etc. Point is anything can be detrimental to your health if you misuse it/are an idiot. THe difference between drink, cigs, salty food and hash is that the first three got in before we turned into Nun Island.

Mute Danny Lucas N
    Favourite Danny Lucas N
    Nov 7th 2013, 2:33 AM

I agree with you Conor. Besides I dont believe that cannabis causes paranoia. I know too many long time smokers who are perfect citizens to believe that

Mute Colin Barrett
    Favourite Colin Barrett
    Nov 7th 2013, 3:01 AM

According to the W.H.O. emissions from the internal combustion engines in cars is the biggest cause of lung cancer (and fetal abnormalities) on Earth , but I dont hear anyone screaming for the sale , supply and use of cars to be banned.

Mute Kevin Thornton
    Favourite Kevin Thornton

Ah well hope it all works out for everybody

Mute Will
    Favourite Will
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:18 PM

Dope.

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:04 AM

You holdin’?

Mute Colin Barrett
    Favourite Colin Barrett
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:38 AM

A conservative estimate of the value of cannabis sold on the black market in Ireland every year is €2 billion , making it one of the biggest markets in Ireland , it seems the politicians are happy to allow the criminal underworld have that €2 billion and then wonder why people are being gunned down on Irish streets every day , for €2 billion a year a lot of people are going to die as criminals fight to control that market.
    While this market is underground there are no controls on it what so ever , cannabis is not only freely available in our secondary schools but has now found its way into primary schools as well with 11 year olds saying they find it easier to buy cannabis than cigarettes (underground dealers dont look for proof of age) , this needs to be stopped but will not be so long as the Irish state sticks its head in the sand and hopes it will go away , since the Irish state began to clamp down on drug use 30 years ago , having spent billions on the war on drugs all they have achieved is a 50 fold increase in the number of regular users and 100,000 people with criminal records meaning the social welfare system ends up supporting them for decades after.
    Listening to the various politicians speaking against the cannabis legislation in the Dail makes me wonder are they really that far removed from the reality of the situation or have they been bought off by the criminal underworld that control the drugs trade as they are the ones who stand to loose billions of Euro if the state regulates the use of cannabis , knowing how easy it is to buy an Irish politician I suspect many of them are being paid / financially supported by drugs cartels to keep the status quo as they have put up no evidence what so ever to support their arguments against cannabis.
    The question that needs to be asked of the government is this , 10 years from now Ireland will still have a cannabis problem , do they think the government should step in and regulate the use of cannabis and gain a substantial revenue stream from it , or should the state let the criminal cartels keep control of it , in which case hundreds of people are going to die violently in drug feuds and illegal dealers will continue to target schools and children and the courts will continue to be tied up with cannabis related cases keeping real crime out of the courts and allowing dangerous criminals to continue to walk the streets?
    Either way Cannabis is here to stay weather the government likes it or not.

Mute Phil O' Meara
    Favourite Phil O' Meara

Luke “Ming” Flanagan. Leader of the Joint Party.

Mute dave
    Favourite dave
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:47 PM

All he’s looking for is a joint coalition on the matter.
    Just legalise it for Christ sake.

Mute i want to be frank !
    Favourite i want to be frank !
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:23 PM

He looks like a stoner !

Mute Lu
    Favourite Lu
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:45 PM

Frank, don’t know why people are disliking your comment. That idiot is a sell confessed stoner!!!

Mute Eoin
    Favourite Eoin
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:10 AM

And vacuously snearing about someones appearance and not addressing the issues at hand is exactly the intellectual rigour we can expect from the slack jawed prohibition supporting sheep.

Many of us, all around you, go to work each day cleanly shaven, well dressed or otherwise and drive this economy and nation forward despite the hurdles in our path. On occassional evenings we enjoy a joint after dinner/the gym/socialising. Then we sleep well, go about our day and contribute to society. And it would be fantastic if this relatively harmless and often intellectually stimulating habit was also providing our country with millions in revenue rather than being diverted to organised crime.

And we’re not even addressing the enormous economic & environmental benefits of the hemp industry as a material!

Here’s some Carl Sagan :) – thinking is your friend, especially when it disrupts your current belief system.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/31/carl-sagan-marijuana_n_3367112.html

Mute Ruth Maxwell
    Favourite Ruth Maxwell
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:30 AM

Great link but sadly its clear that many on here have no idea who this guy is! The same ones who are either currently drunk or dying to get drunk (and possibly cause some mayem!) at the weekend! Gotta love the smell of hypocrisy in the morning!

Mute Gearoidy Shickalody
    Favourite Gearoidy Shickalody
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:42 PM

I am an ex toker myself. I had to give it up because it bloody fried my brain. Excessive consumption of cannabis can lead to increased feelings of paranoia and other mental health issues including depression. People who may be genetically predisposed to schizophrenia and other psychoses may have these illnesses triggered by this or other drugs. This has been proven with extensive research. I see this every day as a psychiatric nurse on the wards. I’m not saying it’s the worst drug in the world but I would be worried about it becoming freely available to anyone and everyone.

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:52 PM

It’s already freely available in every city, town and village on this island. The dealers will give it to anyone. Anyone.

Mute Zoltar
    Favourite Zoltar
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:29 AM

Drug dealers put all their efforts into high THC level cannabis for max profit, THC is the cannabinoid of the plant that is viewed as a psychotic. Balanced CBD strains are now available and they have amazing medicinal and anti-pyschotic effects, this would be available in a regulated system proposed. You should ask yourself does criminalising those patients help them in any way? schizophrenia is linked to substance use, cannabis, tobacco, alcohol etc. as one of the safest drugs on the market should the person at risk not have the option to buy the safer choice of cannabis with a safe level of CBD without the risk of stress of arrest and exposure to harder drugs?

Our current legislation saying now is smoke fags and drink booze but not too much there’s a good lad, we have a chance to tackle this issue instead of sending an unscientific hypocritical message. The natural reaction when one first realises this hypocrisy is of ambiguity to politics and of law, Einstein said the biggest cause of disregard for government is a law that can’t be enforced in reference to prohibition of alcohol. We need to start giving the third biggest industry in the world out of the hands of the least among us and make it safe as possible for the most at risk, giving impressionable children bandits as heroes is not the way we should be going as a modern society. Cannabis is the place to start as it is non-toxic and non-lethal.

Mute Richard Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:36 AM

Excessive consumption=abuse. What did you think was going to happen when you abused a substance. Bloody promotions and happy ever after? Your lucky it wasn’t alcohol you abused like the cannabis or you’d be in serious trouble

Mute Tadgh Sean-Patrick Kevin O'Connor
    Favourite Tadgh Sean-Patrick Kevin O'Connor
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:57 AM

The link between cannabis and mental illness has not been “proven with extensive research”. There is a high correlation between cannabis use and mental health issues. But there’s also a high correlation between tobacco use. So much so that, as you know as a psychiatric nurse, psychiatric wards are one of the few exceptions from the smoking ban. We all know that correlation does not mean causation.

As someone who has family with mental health issues, thanks for being a psychiatric nurse. It’s hard often un-thanked work.

Mute John Thomas
    Favourite John Thomas
    Nov 6th 2013, 6:56 AM

Excessive alcohol and McDonalds are pretty harmful too, the list is endless. Should we make those illegal? Your argument is invalid.

Mute Qwerty
    Favourite Qwerty
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:22 PM

I’m sure flights to Amsterdam for a weekend aren’t too expensive. Damn hippies!

Mute Ian Walsh
    Favourite Ian Walsh
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:24 AM

They’re not, around €120, have you ever been?

Mute Qwerty
    Favourite Qwerty
    Nov 6th 2013, 3:21 AM

No. But, if I wanted to try weed I’d go to Amsterdam for a few days and use it legally in a café. So what if you can’t use it legally here. Go somewhere where you can. If you start using it regularly then it’s going to have deleterious effects on your brain in the long term. Tell me that I believe government propaganda if you want, but, it’s just science. Yes, alcohol is a drug too and can ruin peoples lives. But, because it’s so widely used (and it’s not underground) there’s more information available to you on the short and long-term effects. “Why ban nature?” Since when was smoking natural? You could argue eating the stuff is natural but not smoking. People love to be against the establishment and the status quo. I’m not outright against the legalisation of it. I actually would like to see hemp used as a cheap material to manufacture things. Smoking anything will still be bad for your teeth, gums and lungs. Even though it might not be as bad as tobacco.

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:07 AM

Qwerty – lots of things are bad for your health. Pharma that are released are good for you in one way and bad in another – also we don’t know the long term effects of lots of pharma. So where do you draw the line?

Mute Ruth Maxwell
    Favourite Ruth Maxwell
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:35 AM

So its a good thing alcohol is legal as its not “underground” so there is more information available, but you still dont think the same could be said if cannabis (NOT other drugs) was legalised?! Hmmm.

Mute Ruth Maxwell
    Favourite Ruth Maxwell
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:37 AM

Thanks for the concern about OUR brains too by the way!

Mute Qwerty
    Favourite Qwerty
    Nov 6th 2013, 11:15 AM

You’re welcome Ruth! Anytime :-)

Mute Qwerty
    Favourite Qwerty
    Nov 6th 2013, 11:26 AM

@Scarr. I would use THC like I would any other drug or chemical where there isn’t enough research on the effects…i.e. I wouldn’t! Not unless I had a serious medical condition where the wanted effect would outweigh the possible unwanted side-effects. As far as alcohol is concerned, I only drink rarely. I don’t need THC for anything so I don’t use it and don’t intend to. Why do people feel the need to get stoned so they can feel mellow and relax a bit? It’s your own business, not mine, but why don’t you relax and mellow out a bit while listening to nice music or something. That way you wouldn’t have the risk of clouding your mind! Just my opinion.

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 3:44 PM

Qwerty – tbh, I don’t smoke weed. I did years ago but stopped for no particular reason. You say you wouldnt use it (thc) and that’s fine, but I nor you should put ourselves in the position to dictate what responsible adults would put in their body (within reason – and by that I mean the risk ratio of young teens getting access to more dangerous drugs) – if someone wants to smoke a couple of joints on a Friday night, so what?

Mute Steven Geoghegan
    Favourite Steven Geoghegan
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:03 PM

Jesus is this the only topic this idiot can debate there are more important issues happening today what a bloody waster as is the other useless stoner sitting next to him

Mute Fergal McDonagh
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:52 PM

More important than removing the income from violent criminals?

Mute John Buckley
    Favourite John Buckley
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:22 AM

More important than reducing public expenditure and freeing up Garda resources to tackle real crime? More important than creating thousands of jobs across a range of Industries and giving the economy a boost that nothing else can even come close to matching? Tell me of these more important topics you have in mind Steven.

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 3:47 PM

Steve didn’t think that through before posting. Poor Steve.

Mute not very bright
    Favourite not very bright

Give Gilligan back his money and make him promise to sell it cheaper. Jobs a good un! Viva la Gilligan

Mute Fergal McDonagh
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:46 PM

You really live up to your title.

Mute Scarr
    Favourite Scarr
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:08 AM

High name-to-post-content ratio, there.

Mute PerkyBeans
    Favourite PerkyBeans
    Nov 6th 2013, 2:02 AM

Legalise it!!

Mute Daibhí Buitléar
    Favourite Daibhí Buitléar
    Nov 6th 2013, 2:11 AM

No matter what country yer in I think all politicians come from marriages between close blood relatives. Why not regulate n tax it n use the revenues for things like education n health care instead o lineing the pockets of gangsters n thugs ppl are gunna smoke regardless of the law.

Mute Monnie
    Favourite Monnie
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:01 PM

Go home Flanagan, your stoned waaahaaaaa

Mute Richard Sweeney
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:37 AM

Oh the wit. Stand up comedienne by any chance

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:26 AM

swit swooooo

Moonie you are pretty !!!!!!!!!!

Mute Daithi O' Regan
    Favourite Daithi O' Regan
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:38 PM

At least Ming wore a suit.

Mute Lu
    Favourite Lu
    Nov 5th 2013, 11:08 PM

Ming… FFS!!! Would ya ever just go away and bring Wallace and daly with ya!!!

Mute Rehabmeerkat
    Favourite Rehabmeerkat

Wasn’t Ming buying off dealers when he toked???

Double speak from a politician…. Never..

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:32 PM

He grew his own. A 1 man market where nothing is exchanged is not a market so basically Ming bought OFF the black market

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:21 AM

”grew his own ”

and if he bought it from some dealer. would he report them ?

a member of the Dail breaking the law then more or less boasting about it

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:25 AM

When he became a member of Dáil Éireann he made it clear he would not consume cannabis in Ireland. What time period are you wanting to ridicule?

What if he did find someone to report? Would the drug war end overnight because another young lad is in castlerea prison?

Mute beansy
    Favourite beansy
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:44 PM

You are so stupid zod

Mute John M. Doohan
    Favourite John M. Doohan
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:15 PM

legalise everything….wish i was living in russia for some peace and quiet !

Mute Leslie Alan Rock
    Favourite Leslie Alan Rock
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:29 PM

Mentioning nidgey…fran will be round soon to soften his cough

Mute Adrian O'Donnell
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:40 PM

He’s getting taxed!!!!

Mute Paul Mc
    Favourite Paul Mc
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:52 PM

Did anybody bring up the poitin found today or was it all about the grow houses?

Mute Pádraig Ó Diolún
    Favourite Pádraig Ó Diolún
    Nov 6th 2013, 7:53 AM

Niall Collins- “Cannabis is genetically modified….” 100% false, if this man can’t grasp the basics of the horticulture argument between conventional plant breeding and genetic modification then he is seriously under equipped in the understanding of the nuances of this debate. Put the question to the people of Ireland and us vote on the subject. Evictions, suicides and emigration are the legacy of the former government and a baton which the current government is happy to run with and they (the current government) talk about the social harm of legislating a new policy for Cannabis…

Mute Paul Nyhan
    Favourite Paul Nyhan
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:24 AM

Stepping stone is what this debate is, I don’t believe it will be passed (will be praying that it will though) but at least the issue has been raised.

Nov 6th 2013, 8:50 AM

It’s rampant at the moment. The war on Cannabis is lost and will never be successful.

Legalise it, regulate it, tax it.

Makes complete sense. Ireland would save 100′s of millions in Garda, Court, Prison costs, generate probably billions in tax and it would hit the criminal gangs exactly where it hurts.

But lets face it, our inept politicians don’t do sense do they?

Mute Colin Barrett
    Favourite Colin Barrett
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:20 PM

The supply of cannabis in Ireland has never been so free and easy , the war was lost when Ireland stopped importing cannabis through self sufficiency in domestic production , Ireland is now a net cannabis exporter , a lot of the cannabis bought in the UK , France and Spain is produced here in Ireland , the government lost that war and lost big,
    Aside from the criminal empires being fueled by the vast amounts of money flowing from this trade (we now have drug gangs who have become so powerful , so well armed and well resourced that they are now taking on paramilitary groups like the INLA and RIRA , and winning , something the state was never able to do) , there is also the little matter of who is buying the cannabis , 11 year olds are now showing up on the drug addiction programs , this is completely unacceptable , everyone agrees that cannabis should not be used by people who are underage as this is where the mental health and other health problems from cannabis use arises , at this stage in the game it is so easy to get cannabis that a regulated and controlled method of getting cannabis will actually restrict the supply to those under age.
    In the ideal world that we do not live in , supply of cannabis to anyone under 18 would carry very heavy penalties (would prefer under 21 but I dont that is realistically achievable) , supply would be tightly controlled by an agency of the state and a percentage of the revenue raised would be ringfenced for addiction treatment programs (for those who do suffer ill-effects from cannabis use) and a public education program to inform of the downside of cannabis (yes I know it did’nt work with alcohol but we do have to try) , the rest of the money raised would no doubt be used to pay down our astronomical national debt.
    Leaving things as they are is not a realistic option , as the value of the cannabis grows (and it is growing year on year) the level of violent crime will increase with it , as we stand we are not far from the days when Gardai being killed by the drug cartels and we as a nation will end up with one of the worst drug problems in the whole EU (not to mention the fact we will be very unpopular with surrounding countries as we are already fueling their drug problems , which is also on the rise)

Mute eddie
    Favourite eddie

A Canadian Imam has stated that women need to ask permission from their husbands in order to speak, leave the house, or drive a car.
    So why are we hating Muslims again?

Mute Symbolism
    Favourite Symbolism

Do they have to ask in writing for permission to speak ?

Mute eddie
    Favourite eddie
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:29 PM

No they have to ask in braille

Mute Adrian O'Donnell
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:42 PM

Ah now, that’s just one dimple too far!! Bloody chauvinistic maple leaf loving hair removal cream…

Mute Symbolism
    Favourite Symbolism
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:49 PM

It’s worse than I thought

Mute Mary Kavanagh
    Favourite Mary Kavanagh
    Nov 6th 2013, 11:44 AM

They probably have to hold up their hand like in class. What century to these people live in? Actually subtract 600 approximately from 2013 and you get the idea.Iin fact in the 1400s Islamic scholarship was light years ahead of Europe.

Mute Ruth Maxwell
    Favourite Ruth Maxwell
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:23 AM

And yet alcohol is legal…

Mute Gavin Scott
    Favourite Gavin Scott
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:06 PM

Dopes vs dopehead. Sounds almost as dumb as sharknado vs piranha 3dd

Mute PaulJ
    Favourite PaulJ
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:32 AM

I suggest a quick read of this paper to help inform your decision on the merits of such a change. It is important to look at the experience that other countries had who have already leaped into the unknown. We are lucky since we can use there experience to help make a more informed decision :
    http://m.bjp.rcpsych.org/content/178/2/123.full

Mute James Dalton
    Favourite James Dalton
    Nov 6th 2013, 8:19 AM

It seems most people commenting on this are for legalisation. The day will come when the attitude of journal readers dictates new legislation. ;-)

Mute William Furlong
    Favourite William Furlong
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:10 AM

Legalise it as long as you dont inhale it!

Mute Finn Yo
    Favourite Finn Yo
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:37 AM

Can we get the politicians to read the internet response? Or is the Internet used primarily by “young males, early school-leavers with a poor employment record”. Maybe the existing Government is just a shower of cowards who are ill-educated school stayers? Lets use science and evidence and see where that leads us.

Mute Johnnathan Biskalero
    Favourite Johnnathan Biskalero
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:21 AM

For all the scaremonger’s , LEGALISE WEED or BAN ALCOHOL…..as they say SHIT OR GET OFF THE POT !!

Mute ChocSaltyBallz
    Favourite ChocSaltyBallz
    Nov 5th 2013, 9:58 PM

Luke it’s time to take off your pants and jacket

Mute Jack Nolan
    Favourite Jack Nolan
    Nov 6th 2013, 1:08 PM

Mexico, Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Guatemala, Ecuador are all set to follow suit of Portugal & Uruguay, this year. Inevitable really, only a matter of time before these old men are gone and fresh blood/ modern perspective will flood into government. It’ll be so gradual you won’t even realise it til it’s it’s completely legal and second nature.

Mute Angela Halpin
    Favourite Angela Halpin
    Nov 6th 2013, 2:16 PM

The perfect drug. Euphoric, narcotic, pleasantly hallucinant. All the advantages of Christianity and alcohol; none of their defects. Take a holiday from reality whenever you like, and come back without so much as a headache or a mythology. Stability was practically assured.”
    ALDOUS HUXLEY ( Brave New World )

Mute Michael Zod Shannon
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:30 AM

my comment will be number 100

woo hoooo

Mute Lance Jones
    Favourite Lance Jones
    Nov 6th 2013, 2:24 PM

alcohol is d biggest gate way drug around,iv never smoked a joint then say to myself,hmmmm id love sum cocaine or ectasy right now,

Mute Rob Walshe
    Favourite Rob Walshe
    Nov 6th 2013, 4:27 PM

“could lead to increased experimentation with other drugs”.
    What a fool.
    Much more likely to happen now with our current stance on drugs empowering criminals.If you want to smoke you have to get if off some dealer who probably has a few other substances to offer.

Mute Christopher Flood
    Favourite Christopher Flood
    Nov 6th 2013, 11:07 PM

I think it should just be legalized with control and used as a proper medical benefit. Its a great profit for the economy if they just do it correctly. The country is riddled with little card board gansters selling weed for a few quid just take them out of the equation..There are bigger fish to get out there.. Bankers are the biggest gansters in the country.

Mute Barry Dooley
    Favourite Barry Dooley
    Nov 6th 2013, 12:15 PM

Weve heard counter arguments to the usual negatives of gateway drugs etc but what does ming forward – a fictional character from love/hates accountability to make the point that the drug trade is involved with drugs? Having Ming Flanagan advocating for a cause is like hiring a blind person to proof read a screenplay. Can we have someone make an argument for legalisation that is actually capable of making a real argument?

Why are we advocating for legalisation anyway? First time offenders will likely get of with secion 1.1 of the probation act – resulting in no formal record and weed is currently cheap. In an ireland where we see photos of reciepts for pints costing north of seven euro shared on social networks, do you really wanna see a gram of weed cost 70 euro? Regulation will come with taxation.

Can we all just ingore ming, legalisation of cannabis and nidge from love hate? They all have the same amount of credability.

Mute Martin Ryan
    Favourite Martin Ryan
    Nov 5th 2013, 10:19 PM

The heads on the two shams in the pic is fantastic…

Mute Liam Sheahan
    Favourite Liam Sheahan
    Nov 6th 2013, 10:18 AM

Is threatening blackmail immune to prosecution when uttered in the dail?