You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Woman who claimed Donald Trump raped her when she was 13 drops lawsuit

The case has been voluntarily dismissed.

Campaign 2016 Trump Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump speaks during a campaign rally. Evan Vucci / PA Images Evan Vucci / PA Images / PA Images

A WOMAN WHO had alleged Donald Trump raped her when she was 13 years old has dropped her lawsuit against him.

The woman, known only as Jane Doe, had claimed the Republican presidential candidate raped her at several parties in New York hosted by convicted sex offender and billionaire investor Jeffrey Epstein in 1994.

It’s now been confirmed by Doe’s solicitor Lisa Bloom that the woman has decided to drop her case against Trump.

The civil case was not widely covered by US media largely because other alleged witnesses to the alleged assault were also unnamed.

The woman at the centre of the case had planned to speak publicly last week but her appearance was cancelled.

The notice that voluntarily dismisses the lawsuit against Trump was filed in New York yesterday. It does not provide details about why the decision was taken not to proceed.

Trump had vehemently denied the claim, saying it wass politically-motivated and an attempt to derail his presidential campaign.

Read: Woman who accused Trump of raping her at 13 cancels plan to speak publicly >

Read: A lawsuit claiming Donald Trump raped a 13-year-old girl has been refiled in New York >

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

61 Comments
    Mute John Doyle
    Favourite John Doyle
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:24 PM

If she made false accusations then put her behind bars. If he paid her off. Put him behind bars

Mute Paul Stynes
    Favourite Paul Stynes
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:37 PM

I’d say Trump will press his claim of false accusations. She prob thought she could get away with it in today’s trial by social media climate

Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:46 PM

Where is Dave o keef and his female alter ego when we need to rub it in his/their face(s)? Charge the liar. In all seriousness, I did say that her timing was my primary reason for doubting her, secondary that she asked for $100mil.

See 25 more replies ▾
    Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:50 PM

Lol Dave o keef what a fool

Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:51 PM

I wouldn’t call him a fool, just wrong!

Mute Alan Scott
    Favourite Alan Scott
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:52 PM

I don’t like this Trump fellow but for anyone to make false accusations against him especially the one he is accused of here should be jailed for a good number of years

Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:55 PM

Even closer to home, women aren’t punished severely enough for this. Most don’t even get anything more than a telling off

Mute *The* Brendan Gordon
    Favourite *The* Brendan Gordon
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:57 PM

Very possible she could have been threatened by less savoury members of his support base. Once again the truth will have no place in the court of public opinion. He is both someone famous and powerful enough to get away with the allegations in question, and to be targeted with false allegations, although with his long history of dishonesty and questionable statements about women I think it would be naive and dangerous to say all of the accusers are just making it up.

Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:06 PM

Gotta love you mental hillary supporters. So a man who no longer faces a rape charge because the woman dropped the charges isn’t innocent. So even though she has withdrawn her statement, in the face of the law, she is a liar now, it is still Trump in the wrong. What would it take for him to get an innocent verdict in your eyes Brendan? Isn’t it a founding principle of our society ‘innocent until proven guilty’? Which he wasn’t, he wasn’t even given the benefit of the doubt by the MSM

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:19 PM

Where the hell is Dave O’Keefe? His heart will be broken that theirs no more rape case! He loves false rape cases.

Mute gregory
    Favourite gregory
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:29 PM
    Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:34 PM

We need 1 of those missing campaigns started for Dave o keef. #haveyouseendave #missing

Mute William Kavanagh
    Favourite William Kavanagh
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:36 PM

He is probably on page 2,342 of a google search looking for something….

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:00 PM

Aw lads, all this just for me. I’ll say what I’ve said all along, nobody knows what really happened.

Mute Gone Feisin
    Favourite Gone Feisin
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:10 PM

He showed up, same as all those missing 16 year old girls every weekend.

Mute William Kavanagh
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:16 PM

ahhh Dave, now your using the same thinking you used for every accusation levelled at Hillary? Before, it was ‘he’s guilty, burn him!’

Mute Early Cuyler
    Favourite Early Cuyler
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:16 PM

Jesus Dave, don’t be giving us all a fright like that.

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:21 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: When I pointed out to Dave a few days ago, that even Donald Trump is innocent until proven guilty, he devoured me. I pointed out the law and the civil law process. No quarter from Dave whatsoever. Now he is forced to accept I was right. Its time us deplorable stood up to these commie socialist green mob that run Ireland.

Up the Donald.

Mute ChrisTheHut
    Favourite ChrisTheHut
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:23 PM

@thejynxeffect: Hillary didn’t pay him his last pay check..all the other paid trolls scarpered last week. Poor Dave only found that out now lol,

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:10 PM

Val, I really hope lied to your assumption of hillary’s guilt by pointing out the accusations against trump. I never said he did it. Not once.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:11 PM

*replied

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:13 PM

Go on, find a commercial tool from me saying he did it, you won’t because it doesn’t exist. The most I said was that he is due in court in December to face the allegation. Which was true when I wrote it

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:50 PM

*comment (stupid new phone)

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:59 PM

Interesting that two “separate” commenters have the same very bizarre and most unusual spelling of my name

Mute William Kavanagh
    Nov 5th 2016, 4:28 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: interesting you disappear and come back with a ‘new phone’

Mute *The* Brendan Gordon
    Favourite *The* Brendan Gordon
    Nov 5th 2016, 4:47 PM

I never said he was guilty or innocent. I said he has a bad history of saying shitty things to and about women and a history of accusations against him. We simply don’t know the whole story. False rape accusations are horrific, so is the level of vitriol and hatred that legitimate rape claims recieve. Bad people do bad things, be they rapists or false accusers, you can’t just give one side the benefit of the doubt. And FYI, I’m not a Hillary supporter, not everyone is a polarized black and white simpleton like yourself. As for innocent until proven guilty, people are judging him on his own words where he brags about using his position of power to abuse women, so we know for sure, he’s either an abuser or a perverted fantasist.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Nov 5th 2016, 5:31 PM

I don’t know if he’s guilty or not but it’s worth noting that Jane doe’s lawyer is claiming that she received death threats and harassment.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 5:56 PM

William, how is a new phone interesting? Upgrade time. Same account I always use. I only mentioned it as the keypad is different and I’m adjusting, thus the typos.

Mute jane
    Favourite jane
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:24 PM

Oh lord he’s going to win.

Mute Cosmo Kramer
    Favourite Cosmo Kramer
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:35 PM

At this stage I think id rather Trump than Clinton.. Yea he’s a bit of a fool but least he’s mostly concerned on what’s going on in the States. Clinton is up to her neck in what’s going on over in Syria and Iraq.. If she gets in, god knows what will happen in Syria with Russia..

Mute jane
    Favourite jane
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:39 PM

I know Cosmo but he’s Donald Trump. I’d say he’s literally capable of anything. Republicans have a habit of going to war when they’re in office and I don’t think he’ll be any different.

Mute Gordian Knot
    Favourite Gordian Knot
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:40 PM

Clinton wants to ‘front up’ to Putin to placate her Saudi associates. A nuclear exchange is a distinct possibility in the event of a Clinton presidency.

Mute jane
    Favourite jane
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:51 PM

But is Trump any better?

Mute Early Cuyler
    Favourite Early Cuyler
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:01 PM

@jane: Yes, yes he is. I get you have reservations but it would help if you verbalised them beyond the realm of feelings.

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:16 PM

@Cosmo Kramer: Trump, friend of paedophile Epstein and Putin. What could possibly go wrong?

Mute Hugh Jass
    Favourite Hugh Jass
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:20 PM

Don’t be such an idiot. You’re type are why he’s gaining such support. He is concerned about nothing or no one but himself. He’s not concerned about jobs or healthcare or anything the average joe would need. He’s all about big business and how much he can make and anyone else’s expense.

Mute ChrisTheHut
    Favourite ChrisTheHut
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:26 PM

@Daisy Chainsaw: Those Satanists sure love to kill babies or pretend to!

Mute Darren Varley
    Favourite Darren Varley
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:40 PM

Out of the 236 years America has been a thing they have been at war for 214 of those years so I would call it more than a republican thing and go all out and say it’s an American thing

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:50 PM

Trump is the only western leader openly calling for the U.S. and Russia to work together. His election could avert WW3.

Mute Early Cuyler
    Favourite Early Cuyler
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:19 PM

@thejynxeffect: Assange gave the interview to Pilger – a real old school journo who has been writing about WW3 as a concern for a long time now. Two brave Australians!

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:52 PM

Why be as specific as saying 236 only to be wrong?

Mute Pat Patovic
    Favourite Pat Patovic
    Nov 5th 2016, 9:51 PM

@Daisy Chainsaw: As far as I know Slick Will, Hillary’s husband is much better friend of Epstein than Donald can even dream to be. Slick Willie has his own permanently reserved seat on Epsteins lolita express plane.
    And for the Putin thing, I would rather be in bed with him than with Saudi and whole middle eastern bunch of dictator run kingdoms.

Mute Steve T
    Favourite Steve T
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:28 PM

She was due to speak publicly a few days ago but had to cancel due to threats from Trump supporters, I’d say there’s a lot more to the story than being reported.

Mute Derek Derp
    Favourite Derek Derp
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:48 PM

As with most news it would seem

Mute Nucky
    Favourite Nucky
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:59 PM

Exactly Steve, either she was paid off or scared off. The Film Enemy of the State rings a bell .

Mute Early Cuyler
    Favourite Early Cuyler
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:11 PM

@Steve T: So no matter what happens Trump must be guilty?

Look into the people accusing her – they file the case repeatedly but never serve. Her legal folk are Gloria Allred’s firm who ALWAYS find a sex scandal to pull on a republican, many without veracity. They also paid €500,000 to other Trump accusers including the Apprentice competitor. Then they tell us she asked for €75,000 – that was a honeypot offer they could parade as guilt. I think an ex Jerry Springer

Now, Hillary directly working with an organisation that tried to traffic kids out of Haiti – after they were convicted for being creeps, and Huma kept in touch with them personally. They tried to steal nearly 60,000 kids from a disaster area and I read it on the Harvard Human Rights Journal. You won’t see that.

And now there are serious claims of Satanic/Body fluid/sex rituals, photographic evidence mounting including a painting on the wall of Podesta’s own office to the kiddy pics and statues of contorted murder victims in his home. It connects a web of people around him (including Hillary) to an occultist artist named Marina Arbramovic. Chill out and ignore the storm they’re suppressing about it on Twitter and Reddit – Snopes have it busted!! Despite thousands of people bringing pieces together to paint a shocking picture. A child sex ring among head Democrats and others cannot be easily discounted right now, and it seems to have teeth.

Mute ChrisTheHut
    Favourite ChrisTheHut
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:13 PM

@Nucky: Smell the whiff of desperation..pathetic, low and sad.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:32 PM

Heating up over there. Pressure seems to be on Clinton. You would have thought that.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Nov 5th 2016, 12:33 PM

Who

Mute Anton Friendo
    Favourite Anton Friendo
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:14 PM

@LITTLEONE:

MSNBC covering the Clinton corruption leake through the emails

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyMSJPzLqHM

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:34 PM

Who? You

Mute David Mac Shite
    Favourite David Mac Shite
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:17 PM

That whole Doe family are an unfortunate bunch.
    Always the victims of a bizarre number of crimes.

Mute Dick Durkin
    Favourite Dick Durkin
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:20 PM

When the media all going talk about the fact that Clinton and her cohorts are child raping satanists.

Mute €uromancer
    Favourite €uromancer
    Nov 5th 2016, 1:56 PM

Maybe she’s been made a senator?

Mute Carol Oates
    Favourite Carol Oates
    Nov 5th 2016, 3:27 PM

She feared for her life and was going up against a man who is a legitimate contender for the most powerful man in America. No amount of protection could have secured her safety and the safety of her family going forward. Is anyone really surprised she made the choice to back away? Doesn’t mean it was a false claim.

Mute Emeralds
    Favourite Emeralds
    Nov 5th 2016, 4:57 PM

Yeah, but it doesn’t mean it was true either. It’s wrong to assume it was, as many seem to be doing

Mute An Observer
    Favourite An Observer
    Nov 5th 2016, 2:02 PM

Sure accusing Trump was so last month. Couldn’t be seen to be behind the times. If anything, you’d want to have gotten an email from Hilary in the last few years.

Mute Gerry Fallon
    Favourite Gerry Fallon
    Nov 5th 2016, 5:22 PM

cmon now,how much did she get? 1 million?2 ?

Mute John Kennedy
    Favourite John Kennedy
    Nov 5th 2016, 8:43 PM

Another compo seeker..

Mute Jimmy Mac
    Favourite Jimmy Mac
    Nov 5th 2016, 5:16 PM

Michael Noonan has the red carpet and Irish dancers at the ready, Noonan said he raped the poor of Ireland and no charges was put on him.

Mute Rosa Parks
    Favourite Rosa Parks
    Nov 6th 2016, 8:11 AM

Its disgraceful that she gets to be anonymous after dragging Trumps name through the mud. You can be sure the liberal media will not give this retraction much airtime

Mute Hugh Jass
    Favourite Hugh Jass
    Nov 5th 2016, 6:34 PM

I’ve never met an intelligent person who supports Trump, same can be said for most brexiteers.