You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
MINISTER FOR EDUCATION Norma Foley has said that she is confident that a full reopening of schools this year will go ahead as planned.
Foley said that while there was “ongoing engagement” between her department and public health officials on the matter, she has “every confidence” that all schools will reopen from late August and early September.
Speaking on RTÉ’s Today with Claire Byrne, Foley said that strong mitigation measures would be in place in schools to ensure that they would continue to be “controlled environments”.
She said that Covid-19 infection rates among children are at their highest when children are not at school and public health experts have pointed on “a consistent basis to schools being a very significantly controlled environment”.
The safe running of the Leaving Certificate exams and enhanced summer camps shows that safe operation of education can be maintained, she added.
A plan is being put in place to allow schools to “draw down” CO2 monitors, and Foley is confident there will be enough monitors for all schools by the start of the new school year.
In relation to vaccines for children, the minister said the “expertise” lies with the National Immunisation Advisory Committee (NIAC), from which the department will take guidance.
“I have received confirmation that the 16 to 18-year-old cohort should be in a position for online registration in the coming days, and I have been advised that the 15-year-olds cohort are still being considered by NIAC and there has been no definitive timeline given,” she added.
All staff in schools will also have been offered a Covid-19 vaccine by the start of the new school term.
Taoiseach Micheál Martin further echoed Foley’s sentiments today.
Speaking to media this morning, he said: “We’re fully committed to the schools opening, taking additional precautions to doing that, the vaccine helps enormously on that front, so the schools will be reopening.”
Minister Foley is set to brief Cabinet tomorrow on the measures being put in place to fully reopen schools.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
27 Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic.
Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy
here
before taking part.
He’s absolutely spot on in everything he says, I have lots of experience of varying traveller families living close to me and they’ve all been bad experiences.
He has 45 years experience, if any of the halting sites I pass by are anything to go by then 45 seconds are enough to give me the same opinion.
Just because they are a “minority group” does not give them the right to treat the countryside as a dump, avoid taxes, scrounge off the state and add nothing to this country (except rubbish). Feckin bunch of wasters!
I am disgusted at how so many people on this thread have lumped all of the traveller people into the same bucket and branded them all with the same broad brush strokes, based on the isolated examples of a few bad apples. The whites in America, branded all balck people the same until Martin Luther King.
You people in support of these comments, make me sick. The sooner that Ireland brings in clear laws to prosecute you racists, the better. Its a minority of travellers who have abused the system, but you blame the entire race. Please grow up and stop these general accusations that have resulted from a few individual cases.
Its like saying EVERYONE from FF is corrupt, based on the examples of FF leaders over the last 20 years. Its not right and not appropriate.
Ehmm, sorry to burst your bubble there Mooney but it’s not based on isolated incidents. The isolated incidents are where they have behaved in a manner befitting a human being.
My god, now I know us Irish are racist, we learn nothing from other countries who have persecuted minorities. I thought we were better. People are so narrow minded. These poor people are doomed.
Ok racism does not equate to being disgusted by the terrible behaviour by the vast majority of a certain group. If anyone of any race /ethnic / minority group, steal, disrespect defraud me i wont be very tolerant or accommodating and will certainly have a dislike for them. This does not make me a racist! So please do not be so quick to use this word.
Not buying “it’s only a minority of people” , can’t be the same people all over the country robbing copper from houses , pony and traps on the roads, bareknuckle fights etc, etc . When they start behaving like normal people maybe then they might be accepted but until then its just not going to happen
Sean McEniff’s comments are taking the focus off the main point of the story which is that the council are spending 233,000 buying a house for one family that are known for their anti-social behaviour. The fact that they are travellers is irrelevant.
@mart_n Sorry I meant the fact that the family that the council are buying the house for are travellers is irrelevant. One wouldn’t want any family notorious for anti-social behaviour living near them. I do not stand by McEniff’s comments at all.
Fair enough Sarah, but do you agree with what he said.. the bit I quoted above?
It seems like a needlessly insensitive and inflammatory thing to say. By all means, speak about specifics but saying stuff like ‘keep them all together in an isolated community’ doesn’t do any side a favor.
@ Conor we’re being fleece! they’re crippling us with taxes everywhere and they still don’t value money. Who ever you are, if you are antisocial with a track record, a house is the last thing you should be getting, jail more like.
The cheek of the bugger given the amount of broken homes and ruined families that his party have left behind. I’d prefer to have all the inhabitants of Mountjoy move in around my home that the likes of him and his friends.
Not often I agree with ff but I have to say from extensive personal experience he is 100% right. It is a shame that this country has allowed the pc brigade gag the rest of us with regards to crime. There is an epidemic in the country regarding travellers and crime. Anyone who disagrees really needs to meet all the elderly people who are being robbed and conned or go visit a halting site and see the rubbish and wreckage that is left behind. I would love to say I’ve met some decent ones in my career although alas I cannot and it is sad to say that as I have met wonderful people in all other walks of life. Visit the injured parties of their crimes or visit their sites and see for yourself.
For real proof check census of last 4 years.. Travelling community only make up .02 percent of population (about 40,000) but when you look at stats on amount of time this ethnic minority have taken in district courts in the land you will see how disproportionate the amount of appearances they feature…. Of course the pc brigade here will say, not their fault, society is to blame. What a load of rubbish, society has bent over backward to accommodate this minority schools, social welfare, housing etc etc….
Yeah, the travelers are ruining our image with foreign people. Not the inherent bigotry shown by the populace at large.. or the fact that our Taoiseach is well known for making ‘n!gger’ jokes.
What sickens me is the high moral ground and PC attitude of FF colleagues and Sinn Fein. The man speaks the honest truth. Where else in the world is anti social behaviour rewarded ? The house will no doubt end up being burnt down and guess what ? we will buy them another one !
The main issue for me is that the council are buying a home worth nearly quarter of a million for a family, in the middle of a recession, during a time where councils have had their budget cuts…affecting services such as waste, youth facilites etc!!
And (I’m assuming!) a family that has never paid tax!!
I was working in Shannon a little over 10 yrs ago and beside where I was working they built 4 houses for travellers . Within a week of them moving in they had caravans in the garden and horses in the houses . I sh.t you not .
John, I had the same experience with an Irish family… no word of a lie, so lets brand all Irish people the same. People are quick to jump and brand everyone the same. Individual families need to dealt with accordingly, but do not go and label an entire race of people the same.
Cal1
If you know an Irish family that had caravans on the lawn, and horses in the houses, then I’d take a flying leap that they might actually have been travelers (in disguise)?
I have to agree with him. I’ve had plenty of encounters with travellers in the past and none of these experiences have been positive. That’s not to say that there are no decent travellers I’m sure there are except I have never met them.
€230,000 for one house in Ballyshannon ???….whatever about what counsellor thinks of Travellers I’d be more worried about who council is paying to build such edifices….they’re obviously ripping council off big time to be charging this price…or else house is 6/7 bed mansion with pool/ juccusi…I seem to remember firesale in Donegal recently whereby HOTEL sold for @ < € 60k and entire apartment block for <@ €100k……OR MAYBE BUILDER IS COUNSELLOR ALSO…wink,wink,nudge,nudge,say no more.
These insert other ethnicity and see the reaction comments are stupid and blind to the real social problem we have allowed to develop in Ireland, our typical unwillingness to actually stand up and demand action over generations has allowed one group terrorise and operate outside the laws of the land. It’s about time the State actually started to demand that these traveller groups actually started to bring some sort of social order to the travelling community and stop playing the victim every time somebody speaks out.
Have any of these travellers ever paid a cent tax apart from the v.r.t on there new vehicles every year. Alot of people who paid tax down trough the yrs get ignored when applying for a well needed council house now which would cost a mere 60k…. As usual its a badly divided world… Well done mc eniff
Anyone ever seen a clean halting site? I took a wrong turn around northside before m50 and went up a road half covered in 3foot of dumped rubbish for about 300m at the end a halting site.
The man is spot on in what he says, they will get the house which will be funded by the council and the funding for this will be the property tax! Time to stop letting them play the ethnic minority card and get away with anything they want!
Oh don’t all the do gooders get into gear when this kind of thing happens, we’ll fair play to the man, absolutely dead right. How many of ye so gooders would have the travellers camping on your street ?
He shouldn’t have to excuse his comments at all.
He’s elected by the public and he’s speaking for them.
We all know what will happen to that house.
Time and time again.
Jim, if one family have totally abused the system, they should be dealt with accordingly.. That family. To go after an entire race of people because of one family, or a few bad experinces sticks of out and out racism. Deal with each case on its own merits. The traveller community are part of the Irish fabric. For people to make generic comments about an entire race of people is sick. Hitler comes to mind. He wanted all trvavellers and Jews to be exterminated. Do you agree with his sentiments?
What’s really funny is that we’re paying for that house. Also the vast majority support his comments yet the tiny minority will make sure he is punished. Whatever happened to majority rules!
Very wrong for an elected member to come out with a statement like this. He is representing members who voted for him. He should keep personal opinions like this to himself.
Michale, i see on other thread you defend FF to the hilt… Based on your input here now, can i now take it, that FF are going after all travellers in order to garner votes at the next election?
I wonder if his issue is scale? He says Travellers will inevitably wreck homes. Whereas Fianna Fáil laid waste to entire estates and the housing market across the entire country. Maybe he is offended by their inefficiency at only wreaking havoc one house at a time? Allegedly.
Vincent, i am with you on this … Politics shouldn’t come into this discussion. I understand that the UN has told Ireland that it must address the fact that travellers are a minority race in Ireland, and must be attributed rights accordingly. Some individual families have given the commenters on here the right to go and label an entire race of people as home wreckers etc. This is just sick in my opnion. Its not all FF people either by the way.
Tell me about your experiences with FF. Tell me how they helped this society. I ask this, beacuse, i know the majority of people on this thread are FF, because, i checked a couple of profiles, and some of them had links to FF. Should we drive FF out of the country?
My last comment was meant tongue in cheek .. it was meant to reflect that not all FF voters are corrupt, self-serving pigs. You cant label all people the same.
Talk about pc, although the comments made may not be conveyed in the smartest manner. If somebody showed u a shovel you wouldn’t call it a spade, say it like u see it. It would be interesting to know of the 0.2% population of Irish people that are members of the travelling community, how many of these people have criminal convictions, jobs, pay taxes, obey the rules set out for the people of Ireland.
Just because someone is a liberal does not mean that they turn a blind eye to anti social behavior. It is difficult to see an alternative perception to a community when you have overwhelmingly seen a bad side. That is just humans.
I dont care who you are. Everyone is prejudice, against Catholicism, against Irish, English, hipsters, whatever their gripe is.
If you say your not, your only lying to yourself. discrimination is a natural faculty of the mind. You discriminate against certain products. You would probably rather tayto than king’s.
If you dont believe you have discriminate personality ,go and buy a beef burger from Tesco.
Interesting stuff, a bit like the guy in Kildare that would not deal with black Africans, I think Sean will be spending quite a bit of time in his garden.
So an opinion based on experience make you a bigot? They’re not an ethnic majority, they’re people who choose to live in caravans at the expense of the state.
If you don’t think his comment was bigoted John you don’t understand the meaning of the word. It’s clear bigotry and those who support it are supporting bigotry.
Most muggings in Dublin are carried out by Dubliners… does that give us the right to say that all Dubliners should be evicted?
I am going to break the rule on brining the holocaust into any argument, but Hitler gassed so many Travelers during the second world war and people stood idly by, because they were ‘accepted’ as somehow being less than human, going by the comments on here tonight , the same mind-set is alive and well in Ireland today. I am sick.
When people talk about the holocaust, they think of the Jews being murdered. They want to forget, the ‘Gypsies’ suffered the same fate as the jews, but its almost eradicated from our history books.
Even if they aren’t a distinctly ethnic group, painting the all with the one brush is moronic and intrinsically bigoted. Tell yourself otherwise until you’re blue in the face, but when the UN and a multitude of human rights groups say otherwise I’d be inclined to listen to them sooner than the rantings and ravings of idiots on the internet.
Ireland has no right to moan about human rights abuses in other countries while its people are guilty of ignoring it themselves.
Most muggings in Dublin are committed by dubs, true. But it would be stupid to say most dubs are muggers unless the majority of dubs a person met were in fact muggers. If that was the case, that 80%+ of the dubs you met were muggers, you could be forgiven for avoiding contact with dubs, but that is not the case.
I have known and met lots of travellers. Hundreds. Three had ever worked a day in their life, and fair play to them, and fair play to everyone who makes a genuine effort to contribute to society by respecting their surroundings, their neighbours and taking their job as a parent and a citizen seriously, regardless of culture, race or whatever. In my experience that was very few among the travellers I’ve known and met.
McEniff obviously doesn’t understand the definition of racism, he should be thrown out of the Dail.This country will never move forward with ignorant pigs like him in office
He’s not in the Dail. He’s a councilor. His type are a dime a dozen. Parish pump politics at its finest. The Healy-Rae’s will be kicking themselves that they didn’t come out with it first.
Clearly you don’t understand the definition of racism either. The Travelling community is just that, a community. It isn’t an independent race. It isn’t a separate ethnic minority. It is simply a self-segregated community which has chosen to live in a different manner and behave in a different manner than the rest of Irish society.
Now I know many people will jump on the “all Irish are racist” card which is itself a hypocritical statement. But the fact is that travellers are considered a negative segment of society in Ireland, the UK, the US and surprisingly even the Netherlands. Clearly there is more than just an Irish problem here. Is it a problem with the above societies? They all have one thing in common. All have multiple actual races and ethnicities living within their borders and generally racism isn’t a major issue in them. So clearly there is more at work here than just simple discrimination.
Round them up and give them somewhere to live away from everyone else?the movie Schlindlers list springs to mind. Cant stand them either but that could be a step too far mr councillor.
I have a settled family of travellers living nesr me. Thry mind their own business. Travellers have their own culture. The problem has been that we have forced ours on them. Instead of their traditional cultural markers thet now have a perverted version of ours. Yes we all know about the bad stuff but even though our government offices had been given the job of facilitating their culture, they have failed to do so, prodominantly because they, like this example.. are intrinsically biased against travellers outside abd inside their public roles. A step in the right direction would be the end of the lampooning on tv. If there is a societal problem with travellers its up to our public reps to address it not stoke the flames.
@Strongbow.
The Irish State is not biased against Travellers. The Irish State spends more per capita on Travellers than it does on any other section of Irish society. How is this bias? 92% of Traveller community in Ireland get state unemployment benefits from cradle to the grave. Can anybody name another nation (apart from UK) where you can get social welfare benefits for your whole adult life until you die? If anything they don’t know how good they have it in Ireland.
You’re right, settled culture has been imposed on travellers to a certain extent. But it is also true that they have embraced parts of the state that changed them. If they were to reject settled Ireland in its entirety there could be some honesty in their position between two cultures, but they don’t. Clean up after yourself, take care of your local environment, settled culture, don’t oppress me with your culture! Pay your way, get an education and a job, sexual equality, send your kids to school, have car insurance, pay tax etc. ditto. But dole, free housing, free medical, yeah those are grand and in fact I demand them and contribute nil. There are exceptions and everyone should be open to acknowledging them, but experience tells us they are very much the exception.
Rob, i shared a house abut 3 years ago with a Nigerian couple. Honestly, they were lovely and no scamming. When i told people i was sharing with Nigerians, they thought i was crazy. Please do not give in to the ‘ Lynch mob’ attitude.
We feel the same about politicians, someone tell me what councillors do? Besides passing budgets and enforcing laws passed by the Dail, we’d survive without them i say and save loads of money. Reform the seanad, elect the senators, have one body take care of councils around Ireland and appoint the managers to each council.
Is it that time already has the first Councillor jumped onto a soup box (local radio) to canvass for the local elections. Traveller bashing always catches a few vote proving what a bigots you are still after 45 years even more. I won’t pretend that i know anything about traveller issues, its a different culture something that seems to have got stuck around 1950. I wish their children would finish school move on to college maybe even contest the local elections standing up for traveller issues at council level.
The comments are going to be closed on this article for the night now. We don’t do this often, but there’s a heated discussion going on here and a disproportionately large number of comments have had to be deleted for breaking the comments policy. It will be re-opened in the morning.
Its proble cause they dont vote well lets see next time hes looking for votes shame on him he proble doesnt mind the brotle been next to him who is he to say who lives next to him he dont own this country
White House scenes 'extraordinary and very unsettling', Taoiseach tells Late Late
9 hrs ago
Ukraine War
Zelenskyy tells Fox News relationship with Trump can still be salvaged
34 mins ago
Oval Office
Zelenskyy leaves White House summit after Trump claims he's 'not ready for peace'
Updated
8 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 153 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 105 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 137 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 106 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 79 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 78 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 38 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 34 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 127 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 60 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 75 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 82 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 39 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 43 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 25 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 87 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 97 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 69 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 51 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 85 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 65 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say