You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Heathrow Airport. HANNAH MCKAY via PA

Flights resume at Heathrow Airport after suspected drone sighting.

All departures were suspended for around an hour.

LAST UPDATE | 8 Jan 2019

DEPARTURES FROM HEATHROW Airport were suspended this afternoon for around an hour after a suspected drone sighting. 

Heathrow confirmed that police have been drafted in to deal with the situation but that flights have returned to normal.

The latest incident follows long delays at Gatwick Airport prior to Christmas when suspected drones caused travel chaos for hundreds of thousands of passengers.

A spokesperson for Heathrow said: “We are responding to a drone sighting at Heathrow and are working closely with the Met Police to prevent any threat to operational safety. As a precautionary measure, we have stopped departures while we investigate. We apologise to passengers for any inconvenience this may cause.”

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

33 Comments
    Mute Phil O' Meara
    Favourite Phil O' Meara
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:02 PM

Donald Trump. Or as the Russians know him- Agent Orange…

Mute John Leamy
    Favourite John Leamy
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:04 PM

Or Comrade Orange, even

Mute Liam Mc Loughlin
    Favourite Liam Mc Loughlin
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:25 PM

I don’t think John got the reference

See 32 more replies ▾
    Mute Mikhail Valtazar
    Favourite Mikhail Valtazar
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:36 PM

The Journal and CNN are FAKE NEWS.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:39 PM

FAKE NEWS got Donald Trump elected,and his supporters swallowed it whole.

Mute Superfiends
    Favourite Superfiends
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:42 PM

Left wing liberal destruction of the West and ‘white people are evil’ spiel got Trump elected

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:44 PM

@Phil O’ Meara: That was used by the US and it is still killing people over 40 years after…

Mute Mikhail Valtazar
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:46 PM

The Journal (FAKE NEWS) has failed to update its readers that the buzzfeed/cnn story is totally bogus and is already unraveling and being exposed.

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Favourite Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:54 PM

@OpenBorders:

You really need to stop talking rubbish, as only the ill-informed (poorly read) believe that load of bollox.

Mute Mikhail Valtazar
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:00 PM

@Pádraig Ó Raghaill: Do not engage this troll. He is not a sincere poster and does not believe anything he posts rather does so looking for a rise out of other members of the comment community. It is best to ignore all commentary from “OpenBorders” no matter how inflammatory.

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:01 PM

@OpenBorders: It’s enlightening how our resident Islamist nutjob is anti Trump. Liam, you are in danger of turning people to Trump with your anti Trump position. Stellar work.

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:01 PM

https://t.co/0RVaLKnDJR Even the NY Times is rubbishing the BuzzFeed article.

Mute Mikhail Valtazar
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:09 PM

@Beachmaster: Its certifiable fake news but don’t be expecting any update, retraction or apology from the Journal (fake news) for propagating such libelous fake news as the journal’s editor obviously studied journalistic ethics in the same class as Ben Smith of FakeFeed.

Mute Shane Moynihan
    Favourite Shane Moynihan
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:10 PM

@open borders. It was fake news that almost got Hillary elected, so please pipe down with your typical liberal projection

Mute Mercurial One
    Favourite Mercurial One
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:10 PM

Nice one Phil, I wonder how the dreaded Russkies ever came up with that moniker? Something to do with US foreign policy on using chemical weapons on civilian targets, perhaps?

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:21 PM

@Mikhail Valtazar:

I suppose the avatar and handle is a bit of a giveaway, I hear he/she is another one of the Journals multiple account trolls.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:34 PM

Russian hacking was branded as fake news too. Now trump acknowledges it. Sorry, bit you can’t use the “fake news” term and expect people not to remember that some of it turned out to be true. The term itself has become shorthand for “someone is attacking my snowflake alt-right sensibilities and I can’t handle it….. FAKE NEWS! that’s it, brand it like people are being gullible in falling for it and THEY’LL feel silly.” It’s like a 365 day April fool’s except there’s no joke in half of it.

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:39 PM

@Bryan Yelahw:

Russia is not behind the nonexistent hacking.

Again only believed by the proponents that have no original or critical thinking processes/

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:41 PM

Not a bad write up about it here –

U.S. Intelligence Agencies Have No Clothes

At this point, pretty much everyone in America has seen the results of Hillary Clinton media pet, John Harwood’s recent Twitter poll.

The significance of the above cannot be overstated. U.S. intelligence agencies, like so many other national institutions, have lost nearly all credibility in the eyes of the American public. The list is long, but includes economists, politicians, the mainstream media, central bankers, the financial system, and a lot more. The loss in credibility is well deserved and has nothing to do with Russia. Rather, it’s a function of a disastrous 21st century outcome for U.S. citizens both at home and abroad. A result that was achieved under eight years of Republican rule and then eight years of Democratic rule. The results were the same whether a donkey or elephant was in charge, because the people determining policy behind the scenes never really changed (same economists, central bankers, intelligence officials, etc), and the people selling the catastrophic policies to the public definitely never changes (mainstream media and its worthless pundits).

https://libertyblitzkrieg.com/2017/01/10/u-s-intelligence-agencies-have-no-clothes/

Mute Red Marauder
    Favourite Red Marauder
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:53 PM

Yet fake news that was relevant enough to be submitted by an Ambassador to mcCain (a Republican) to the FBI Director, Trump himself, his transitioning team, and the Whitehouse and finally to Obama

Mute David Mac Shite
    Favourite David Mac Shite
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:58 PM

Well done John, you took a witty one liner, changed one word and removed all wit and sense.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:00 PM

@por, but trump now acknowledges the hacking so is it non existent, fake, muddled, what????

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:03 PM

@Tony Canning:

So what Tony. Trump dwells within a powerful complex. A complex that has much to loose with an amicable Russian relationship, never mind the wider context of BRICS. Why people are so quick to buy into quite an obvious agitprop campaign I must add, is quite stunning. Half the play was in the open, nearly all of it is questionable, as highlighted by many parties. Made weaker by people in the fray.

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:25 PM

@Mike: Exactly. No sympathy for ISIS bloodthirsty killer’s christian victims.

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:26 PM

@Red Marauder: and weapons of mass destruction. TTPP and climate change balony is about to be knocked off their throne

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:28 PM

@Pádraig Ó Raghaill: What is an “agitprop” ? Where can I buy one?

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:33 PM

@Val Martin:

Political propaganda disseminated through art, literature, media, etc.

Mute KGB [ReLoaded]
    Favourite KGB [ReLoaded]
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:35 PM

@OpenBorders: Can you feel the change coming?

Mute Charles Williams
    Favourite Charles Williams
    Jan 11th 2017, 10:08 PM

@OpenBorders: Fake news about a fake candidate, fake businessman and fake President. I never though I would say it but, God help America.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:00 PM

@por, I have no idea what point you appear to be trying g to address.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:07 PM

@Charles Williams: America is truly about to drown in Donald Trump’s apocalyptic swamp, I genuinely feel for the citizens of that country. The coming years will see them crushed, and his billionaire cabinet suck every last cent out of every one of them. That said, I do think his Presidency will lurch from disaster to disaster and he won’t be in the role before 2017 is out.

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:09 PM

@Tony Canning:

Maybe that is the problem, Tony, somewhat a slight issue in cognitive placidity. After all, 85% of people would rather die than think.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:13 PM

Jaysus por, is the air thin up there? Most people try to say “what I mean is….” rather than “I’ll just make a title of myself by being all uppity”

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:23 PM

@Tony Canning:

Sorry, Tony, it would be fair of me to give you a tad more respect than the average commentator. For that I apologise.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 12th 2017, 8:07 AM

Typical Pádraig, insulting the intelligence of those that dare not to agree with him. That level of pomposity must be difficult to maintain.

Mute The Magnificent Hog
    Favourite The Magnificent Hog
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:18 PM

No need for a wall. The fact that Trump is 9 days away from being POTUS should keep all decent Mexicans out of the USA.

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:29 PM

@The Magnificent Hog: The USA is booming

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:47 PM

@Val Martin: Wait! What? The USA is booming? But..but,never mind…C’mere,isn’t it great that the Americans will now be paying for that new magnificent “wall” with a new tax…Suckers..

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:49 PM

Booming like a bomb?

Mute George Roche
    Favourite George Roche
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:03 PM

When urine, you’re in.

Jan 11th 2017, 6:19 PM

You have to say though that Trump makes our Enda Kenny and Noonan look extremely boring.
    The only “shower” these guys experience is everytime they set out in the usual Irish weather!

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:36 PM

Pee-zagate…

Mute ian110664
    Favourite ian110664
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:14 PM

It’s pretty damning that he isn’t realising his finances. Also interesting he rolled out the lawyers at his first press conference in six months. It’s almost like he was using their presence as an intimidation of the journalists there

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:31 PM

@ian110664: When I become Taoiseach, I won’t release my finances, I am trying to sell beef to the Russians, am I wrong?

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:12 PM

I’m looking forward to BuzzFeed’s “10 Reasons Why BuzzFeed Shouldn’t Suffer The Same Fate As Gawker” article.

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:21 PM

Fake news will become more sophisticated, and fake, ambiguous, and spun-up stories will spread widely,” Ben Smith, Editor of BuzzFeed. December 2016

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 12th 2017, 8:08 AM

Beachmaster, what exactly have they reported as fact that isn’t true?

Mute John Reese
    Favourite John Reese
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:17 PM

It is going to be an interesting 4 years ahead. If you take a seriousness of being POTUS aside, his press conference is box office.

Mute prop joe
    Favourite prop joe
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:09 PM

I’m watching the his press conference and he sounds convincing.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:38 PM

Donald Trump needs people like you. No requirement for facts here folks,he ‘sounds’ convincing!

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier

@OpenBorders: While Obama said the following and no one noticed a thing?
    Obama’s Farewell Speech… 10/01/17

“If we are unwilling to invest in the children of immigrants just because they don’t look like us.
    We will diminish the prospects of our own children because those brown kids will represent a larger and larger share of America’s workforce.”
    Followed by a big cheer by everyone.

“Also the middle aged white guy who from the outside may seem like he’s got advantages but has seen his world upended by economic and cultural and technological change, we have to pay attention and listen.”

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:47 PM

@OpenBorders: Now say instead of Obama saying that above, it was Trump???

Mute Kathleen Henderson
    Favourite Kathleen Henderson
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:48 PM

The whole world needs proud people like me….you do tooooo.

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:11 PM

@Alois Irlmaier: I never even thought of that, very little reporting of Obama’s final days in office. That his speech with those fine words is basically ignored is awful. Gotta give the guy credit when he makes a bit of sense.

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:25 PM

@Mike: I thoughht it was a ad risky…

Mute Barry Flynn
    Favourite Barry Flynn
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:16 PM

It’s been confirmed that the story was a 4chan “fanfic” from November that made its way to Buzzfeed, has to be the troll of the century, bravo!

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:37 PM

‘It’s been confirmed’ says every Alt-Right Trumpkin with no evidence whatsoever.

Mute johnp
    Favourite johnp
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:38 PM

Confirmed by who, breitbart

Mute Liam Mc Loughlin
    Favourite Liam Mc Loughlin
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:41 PM

It hasn’t been “confirmed” some guys on 4chan claim they invented the story but they have even less proof and credibility than the memos. The bloody logic of Trump supporters “Buzzfeed shouldn’t make unverified claims” meanwhile pizzagate and every other psycho theory is OK to publish and now they’re using unverified information to discredit the unverified information. Great

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:07 PM

@Barry Flynn: It’s looking likely that it might be basically fan fiction from 4chan alright, though we don’t have the smoking gun proof yet. Though it’s more likely to be 4chan fan fiction than a true story. I agree, possible troll of the century:-)

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:43 PM

Actually there is a lot of elements to this story and some on 4chan are claiming that the bait was taken on ONE element of it. Overall, there is a report submitted to the FBI which contains claims about trump’s links to Russia about which both trump and Obama have been briefed. Anything beyond that should be viewed with a healthy dollop of suspicion. The 4chan stuff is the embellishments of #watersportsgate and other bits…..

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:56 PM

Unless those 4chan rascals also possess a time machine that’d be difficult since it was reported on with direct quotes from the document here in October. http://www.motherjones.com/politics/2016/10/veteran-spy-gave-fbi-info-alleging-russian-operation-cultivate-donald-trump

Mute David Jordan
    Favourite David Jordan
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:52 PM

@Barry Flynn: “It’s been confirmed that the story was a 4chan “fanfic” from November that made its way to Buzzfeed, has to be the troll of the century, bravo!”

1. There’s no proof 4chan is behind this.

4chan claimed they gave the document to Rick Wilson last October to troll him. Wilson denies that the 4chan website gave him the document or that 4chan had anything to do with it.

https://twitter.com/TheRickWilson/status/819000073853997056

2. Carl Bernstein says he gave the document to the FBI last August, months before it’s claimed the document was sent to Rick Wilson…

https://twitter.com/kbeninato/status/818978092689592320

3. Senator McCain sent an emissary to the UK to meet the retired MI6 officer who compiled the document to confirm its veracity i.e. it did not originate from 4chan.

“Senator John McCain, who was informed about the existence of the documents separately by an intermediary from a western allied state, dispatched an emissary overseas to meet the source and then decided to present the material to Comey in a one-on-one meeting on 9 December, according to a source aware of the meeting.”

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:55 PM

@Rochelle: are you still going with that one. Once again like I said to you this morning . They pulled the prank in October and in November are discussing,. How they done it . Not that hard to get it.

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:56 PM

@Rochelle: The 4chan angle only pertains to the salacious stuff.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 12th 2017, 8:18 AM

LITTLEONE, if they pulled it in October how did the document exist in August?

Mute Mikhail Valtazar

This is fake news propagated by the dishonest Journal. Already today CNN has had to backtrack after suggesting Trump lawyer Michael Cohen was in prague last august, this morning they walked that back saying it was actually a different Michael Cohen.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:35 PM

That’s funny Mikhail,I thought all you Alt-Right moaners ONLY believed and spread Fake News á la Breitbart / Gatestone Institute etc.

Mute Alex Falcone
    Favourite Alex Falcone
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:52 PM

@Mikhail Valtazar:
    What I find interesting is the number of articles published here condemning ‘fake news’ being propagated through social media particularly Facebook yet the Journal now publishes a majority of its content through Facebook.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:34 PM

Poor CNN . All flustered afterwards .. releasing statements now ..

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:36 PM

CNN 1 Donald Trump 0

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:43 PM

@OpenBorders: CNN 0 trump 1 .. it was priceless. President elect of the united states in front of the whole world refused to give them a question.

See 14 more replies ▾
    Mute (((Jason)))
    Favourite (((Jason)))
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:50 PM

And that’s priceless? PEOTUS afraid to answer questions? He isn’t just going to be president for those that voted for him. If he can’t handle a question from CNN and behaves like that as president, he won’t last long.

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:04 PM

@(((Jason))): Ya, I’d give him about 8 years.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:53 PM

Jason did you just make that up. Maybe you should rethink Because CNN themselves said the question they wanted to ask, NBC asked the same question and he answered . So he answered , he refused CNN in his words they are rude and fake news.

Mute prop joe
    Favourite prop joe
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:11 PM

CNN look like a bunch idiots after they reported that bs about Trump being on tape with two Hookers. Neo liberals like you must be furious now that Trump is pushing protectionism. Haha tough luck openborders

Mute Clon Lad
    Favourite Clon Lad
    Jan 11th 2017, 9:05 PM

@LITTLEONE: You are happy that Trump refused to answer a question from the press? Trump is the di(khead that was putting out fake news the past while about Obama’s birth certificate ?

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 9:12 PM

@Clon Lad: he didn’t refuse to answer the press. He refused CNN. Who was speaking over other press who were asking a question. Which CNN kept interrupting rudely… Are CNN special over over media and rudely just interrupt other media journalists..

Mute Clon Lad
    Favourite Clon Lad
    Jan 11th 2017, 9:28 PM

@LITTLEONE: He said ‘not you,your organisation is terrible’..He is a big bloody baby who you keep on making excuses for..If this was Hillary Clinton,you would be all over her like a sore rash..

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 9:54 PM

@Clon Lad: what’s CNN for rudely interupting another media journalist? Are they special and should get preference over others? As for your Hillary rant.. well since she has no prospect of ever been president . Then that will never happen. As for his comments on CNN . They are terrible . As for crying like a baby that’s sounds like what your are doing…

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 9:55 PM

CNN are terrible. They are and now they have been exposed for all to see.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:12 PM

@LITTLEONE: CNN have been targeted by the Alt-Right because they’re consistently calling out Donald Trump’s BS and wimpish Tweets, just because the Alt-Right keep repeating a mantra about CNN, does not make it true, stop being such a sheep.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:15 PM

@OpenBorders: you call me a sheep after what you just wrote. Ha that’s hilarious. Really is. Thanks for the laugh this hour of the night.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:17 PM

@LITTLEONE: Happy Tolling dude!

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:25 PM

@OpenBorders: that’s your gig… Keep up the work .. good chap ..

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 12th 2017, 8:13 AM

LITTLEONE, you’re lucky they keep starting new Trump articles otherwise all your nonsense would be in one place for all to see.

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:06 PM

Donald has always had a thing for gold.

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:05 PM

A useful idiot by very definitions

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:37 PM

And he likely feels the same about his own supporters.

Mute Peter Higgins
    Favourite Peter Higgins
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:08 PM

Well, he would say that, wouldn’t he ?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:19 PM

It was Russians but others are doing it too. Very reassuring.

Mute Kathleen Henderson
    Favourite Kathleen Henderson
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:42 PM

He sure sounds confident….I want to believe him.

Mute David Thomas
    Favourite David Thomas
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:37 PM

Don’t fall for it Kathleen.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:50 PM

@Kathleen Henderson: He is talking through his ‘you know what!’ He hasn’t a hope in hell of replacing Obamacare in the near future..That is just BS.

Mute Donal O'Brien
    Favourite Donal O'Brien
    Jan 11th 2017, 10:43 PM

He’s a confidence man, otherwise known as a con man, con artist or snake oil salesman.
    The American people were informed of this, they just didn’t care.

Mute Drew TheChinaman :)
    Favourite Drew TheChinaman :)
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:17 PM

“Denied engaging in the sexual activity outlined in the report”… Too explicit to detail being urinated on by a prostitute?

Mute Eamon Mac Gowan
    Favourite Eamon Mac Gowan
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:28 PM

I loved the way he called out CNN for all their fake news, they can dish it out but they can’t take it.
    MAGA

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:52 PM

Usually if a politician doesn’t like a particular news network it’s because they’re asking the difficult and uncomfortable questions.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:58 PM

The same could be said of Trump apparently.

Mute Liviu Flore
    Favourite Liviu Flore
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:22 PM

@Rochelle: Rochelle, I will name a few things CNN spread fake news about.

First, was about the fact that “hands up don’t shoot” was a utter lie, which further instigated riots and protests. Washington Post confirmed that it was a lie and a fraud, even the investigation, eye witness.. black people proved it was a lie.

Then, another criminal was shot while reaching for his gun… the sister of the criminal said about the riots which was burning down her community… CNN portrayed her as a peaceful hero, a victim of a noble heart… except, smartphones and videos showed the suggestion that the sister said “don’t burn our communities, go burn down the suburbs, the white peoples’ communities”

There are plenty of other examples. I had the CNN app installed on my phone but they are digusting. Only recently, the attack on a mentally disabled white kid was described as not evil, nor was it described as a racist attack or a hate crime… go look it up, they were making excuses. In the end, they changed their tune when the social networks got outraged.

You think the left is right? Politicians are disgusting and so are most people supporting them but let’s be honest and unbiased here. Fake news is fake news… I do not support Trump but I will not support liars. If you want to hold a high moral ground against Trump, do the same against others… other lefists and “liberals”.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:58 PM

You know the difference between fake and updated right?

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:20 PM

@Dave O Keeffe:

You know the saying a lie has travelled halfway around the world while the truth was putting on its shoes, right.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:26 PM

I believe that was the subheading of the Trump campaign strategy.

Mute Cathal Murphy
    Favourite Cathal Murphy
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:04 PM

Sure what else is he going to say?

Mute Drew TheChinaman :)
    Favourite Drew TheChinaman :)
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:24 PM

Something about Hillary’s emails…

Mute Steven Hillert
    Favourite Steven Hillert
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:15 PM

Donald trump is a lot of things. But he’s gone against the grain by winning the presidency. Now those who stand to loose everything are throwing everything and the kitchen sink trying to hang on to there way of life. Well politicians here’s some news for you. It’s over you had a great run but you forgot the people who but you into power in the first place. Irelands next. Bring it on. Power to the people not the politicians.

Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:49 PM

He has positioned himself as anti establishment when he’s anything but. What makes you think that ordinary people will not lose out too? Price say stuff like this as if there is a line at which people like trump stop. Well, it’s average Joe who has less power to lose and is easier to steal power from. Deluded.

Mute Vinny O Connor
    Favourite Vinny O Connor
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:37 PM

I have to admire how he says what he thinks, not what he thinks everyone wants to hear him say like 99.9 % of politicians we are used to listening to.

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:12 PM

You must love tourettes syndrome so?

Mute Phil O' Meara
    Favourite Phil O' Meara
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:08 PM

The irony is that these allegations have left Donald feeling very Putout…

Mute George Roche
    Favourite George Roche
    Mute Tony Canning
    Favourite Tony Canning
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:53 PM
    Mute Alex Falcone
    Favourite Alex Falcone
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:40 PM

Love the way Buzzfeed inserted the addendum:
    ‘Americans can make up their own minds about these allegations’
    We had a banking inquiry here, tens of millions of taxpayer’s money was thrown at it, some of the greatest legal minds in the country participated, elected members of the Dail and Seanad presided over the inquiry and yet the public still don’t know the full facts surrounding the collapse.
    But the ordinary American man on the street is supposed to come to a rational conclusion on the Kompromat story without knowing anything about the sources or the underlying claims behind them and in reality has no means of ever discovering the truth.
    It’s a theatre of the absurd.
    A classic demonstration of post-truth journalism.
    An ugly smear campaign of the worst order.

Mute Liviu Flore
    Favourite Liviu Flore
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:23 PM

A lot of brainwashed people on journal… I was the same, so I did some digging on youtube and I seen the truth, without editing or the manipulation.

Mute SomeRandomIrishGuy
    Favourite SomeRandomIrishGuy
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:03 PM

You got to go deeper than YouTube. Look at actual reports and paperwork. Dig deep. Half of YouTube is full of shit. There’s only afew on YouTube who get it right sometimes, and when there wrong there wrong by a long shot. YouTube is full of fake news videos talking about so called fake news. Kind of ridiculous.

Mute Peedur Dante
    Favourite Peedur Dante
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:10 PM

@liviu
    To what truth are you referring to?

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:03 PM

Well that’s it then. Both Trump and Putin dismiss the allegations as nonsense.
    Fake news as Trump describes.
    Such Putin Wong lie about Donald Trump over a barrel would he?

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:40 PM

Lie, damn lies and revenge bitterness… Lets see…

FBI Director James Comey being questioned by the Select Committee under Mr. Burr over getting access to the DNC emails and server.

Mr. Burr: “Were you given access to do the forensics on those servers.”
    Dir Comey: “We were not, we were, a highly respected private company eventually got access and shared with us what they saw there.”
    Mr. Burr: “Was there one request or multiple requests.”
    Dir Comey: “Multiple requests at different levels and ultimately it was agreed to is, that the private company would share with us what they saw.”
    Mr. Burr: “Do you know why were you denied access to these servers”
    Dir Comey: “I do not know for sure, mmm, I do not know for sure.”

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:43 PM

What grammer and why is CNN or Clinton Network News not reporting this?
    https://www.rt.com/news/373249-sweden-us-threat-security/

Mute John Leamy
    Favourite John Leamy
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:18 PM

Only one word for that press conference….GUBU

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:42 PM

According to Alive magazine, (a catholic publication) all the Hollywood set had paid a lot of money into the Hillary campaign on the understanding that she would enable them recoup their money over the lifetime of her presidency. Notice how Myrl Streep talked about the plight of Hollywood.

Her loss is their loss, they are out a fortune.

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:14 PM

Well. Catholics would never lie!

Mute Liam John Bradshaw
    Favourite Liam John Bradshaw
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:29 PM

Mr Turnip!

Mute David Fülöp
    Favourite David Fülöp
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:07 PM

What a disgrace that this man could be elected as president. Good luck lecturing other countries with this fcktrumpet at the helm.

Mute Val Martin
    Favourite Val Martin
    Jan 11th 2017, 7:44 PM

@David Fülöp: I sent 300 euros to the Trump in August, according to George Hook, Rosevelt had sex with his neice, Kennedy with loads of women, I know the ISIS do have sex with goats

Mute Peedur Dante
    Favourite Peedur Dante
    Jan 11th 2017, 11:30 PM

@val
    bit stingy with your €300 val, that’ll only pay for one manky prostitute to give donald a soaking.

Mute Old Gordon
    Favourite Old Gordon
    Jan 11th 2017, 5:56 PM

Where there is smoke, there is usually fire. He’s belittled the intelligence community and the media. We’ll have President Pence before 2020.

Mute Donal O'Brien
    Favourite Donal O'Brien
    Jan 11th 2017, 10:50 PM

President Pence will be much sooner than that

Mute Joseph Dempsey
    Favourite Joseph Dempsey

Pretty much what expected from this buffoon, albeit shocking to think it’s only a few days till this lunatic has his fingers on the button. I wondered what ordinary Americans looking at this latest performance where thinking?, Canada, sounds like a safe bet me thinks. One thing for sure non of the pharma companies here will be spending another cent on expansion, indeed I can see some packing bags, their shares plummeted within seconds of Trump saying they were getting away with murder.

Mute QhpFny3o
    Favourite QhpFny3o
    Jan 11th 2017, 6:43 PM

he’s some coont

Mute #knowingitall
    Favourite #knowingitall
    Jan 11th 2017, 10:34 PM

Well ye know what they say “there’s no smoke without fire”……and let face he’s been blowing smoke out his ass all his life so why should it change now/