You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Derry Girls/Channel 4

Government launches competition to promote Irish students' individuality

The Children and Youth Affairs Minister launched the social media campaign and competition today.

THE GOVERNMENT IS launching a social media campaign to promote individuality in secondary schools across the country. 

Students can also enter a competition aiming to find the best examples of schools around the country supporting their students in expressing their individuality. 

The ‘Teach Me As Me’ campaign aims to start a national conversation about the importance of respecting the individuality of young people.

Minister for Children and Youth Affairs Katherine Zappone said that the campaign was formed after the Comhairle na nÓg National Executive identified individuality as an important aspect of equality in schools.

“They want schools to be inspired to improve their stance on individuality by highlighting all the positive examples of how schools can support individuality.”

I believe that the most important aspect of listening to young people is ensuring that their voices are heard, taken seriously and most importantly, that young people feel that positive sense of equality and individuality in schools. #TeachMeAsMe aims to do just that.

The competition runs from today, 7 October to Friday 8 November.

The competition

Young people aged between 12 and 18 are encouraged to submit a one-minute video or a photo after watching the how-to video made by the National Executive. Each entry must be accompanied by a parental consent form and an assent form.

Entries can be submitted as a (i) group video, (ii) photograph, or (iii) individual video. Prizes include:

• €250 One4all voucher – group video
  • €50 One4all voucher – photo
  • €100 One4all voucher – individual video.

More information can be found on the Comhairle na nÓg website.

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

23 Comments
    Mute Ted Leddy
    Favourite Ted Leddy
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:18 PM

Some people seem to think that the men and women of 1916 were Marxist guerillas, and that only people on the far left of Irish politics are entitled to cherish their memories. This is an ignorant and small minded view. I think it is entirely appropriate for the head of government and head of state to be present at the funeral of a great patriot who died for Irish freedom.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:24 PM

The vast majority of the rebels were conservative Catholics.

Frankly I don’t know why the far-left would cherish their memory.

Mute Íurach
    Favourite Íurach
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:30 PM

I think it has something more to do with this than the left-right false dichotomy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuoYE87z3x8

‘Tomás Ceannt ‘s a chomrádaí’ would want nothing to do with Enda & Co.

They’d view them they same as they viewed the Royal Dublin Fusiliers and the RIC – traitor gaimbíní.

Mute Nigel Tuffnel
    Favourite Nigel Tuffnel
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:50 PM

Iurach, most Irish people saw the rebels as traitors after 1916.

Mute Shinnér Ó Bót
    Favourite Shinnér Ó Bót
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:22 PM

Thomas Kent is a predecessor of Gerry Adams.

Mute Seán O leprechaun
    Favourite Seán O leprechaun
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:15 PM

The cameras were banned by injunction of the Taoiseach’s office/Denis O’ Brien’s head office from showing Kent turning round and round in his grave at the way his beloved country he fought and died for has been sold up the river by corrupt spineless quislings masquerading as leaders of the people.

Mute Philip Grant
    Favourite Philip Grant
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:52 PM

Will you keep politics out of if today please . Have some respect .

Mute Seán O leprechaun
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:58 PM

Keep politics out of an intrinsically political state event, is it? Right so Phil, right you are.

Sep 18th 2015, 10:59 PM

Ted I haven’t heard anyone call the Revolutionaries of 1916 “Marxist guerrillas” however if you study the Proclamation that Pearse read out that fateful morning ( to a handful of bewildered passers by ) you’d see that the idea was freedom and equality for all citizens of Ireland. We’re far from there, Kenny and Martin and Burton aren’t looking out for the ordinary people.

Mute Cllr Malachy Quinn
    Favourite Cllr Malachy Quinn
    Sep 19th 2015, 9:04 AM

But Ted – to hijack the funeral by giving the oration is both disrespectful to our President & a bit crass really. The
    accusations that we in SF are attempting to hijack what is all of our history ring hollow when our Taoiseach pushes his way in on what should have been our Presidents role & our Tanaiste at the same time shows disrespect to Republicans across this island is galling

Mute Ros Aodha
    Favourite Ros Aodha
    Sep 19th 2015, 3:21 PM

Utter and complete bs that you and the rest of the neanderthal knuckledraggers Sh**e on about. There’s only one legitimate army in this country, deal with it. f**k the cira pira etc ira.

Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:12 PM

I hope everyone can see the irony of joan burton accusing SF of ‘hijacking’ the 1916 centenary memorial, when her partner in government managed to shoehorn himself into the position of Thomas Kents graveside orator, a position which should of course have been filled by the head of state, Michael D.

Mute Jason
    Favourite Jason
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:24 PM

So the Taoiseach shouldn’t have any role to play? Plus president Higgins is a virulent anti Church person, and Kent is described as very religious, so maybe someone felt it wasn’t appropriate. Without any facts, your comment makes no sense.

Mute Left, left, stop
    Favourite Left, left, stop
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:28 PM

Are you saying if Gerry or Mary Lou or Pearse were Taoiseach, they’d step aside ‘were jammig’? What drugs are you on today?

See 15 more replies ▾
    Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:32 PM

@ Jason: “Without any facts, your comment makes no sense.”

http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/cons/en/html#part3

“ARTICLE 12

1 There shall be a President of Ireland (Uachtarán na hÉireann), hereinafter called the President, who shall take precedence over all other persons in the State and who shall exercise and perform the powers and functions conferred on the President by this Constitution and by law.”

inda is merely the head of the current government. The President is the directly elected head of state.

Mute Jason
    Favourite Jason
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:39 PM

And where does our say that the president should preside over a funeral of a dead guy from 100 years ago? Shame on you for bringing politics into his scenario, because for sure if it was Taoiseach Adams you would be singing his praise and his triumphant words from a great height.

Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:44 PM

“Shame on you for bringing politics into his scenario”

Speaking of seeing irony……

Mute Left, left, stop
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:58 PM

Speaking of seeing?? What kind of English is that? And how can you see irony?

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:15 PM

Democratically elected Taoiseach of an independent Irish State, a direct by-product of men like Kent.

Save your shinnerbot pettiness for another article.

It’s disgraceful that you claim to speak on behalf of James Connolly.

Mute Coles
    Favourite Coles
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:22 PM

How come it has taken 99 years of Fianna Fail and Fine Gael governments to remove his bones from a prison?

Thomas Kent would be ashamed of what Ireland became.

Mute Íurach
    Favourite Íurach
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:44 PM

Men like Kent didn’t fight and die for a Colonial Free State that shines the shoes of the same institutions that sought and still seek to oppress the Gael.

Men like Kent had integrity, they preferred an honourable death denying tyrants to collaboration.

Men like Kent would recognise our government, our social system, and our legal system to be directly opposed to the Republican ideal.

You have betrayed men like Kent.

Mute Left, left, stop
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:48 PM

Cos the body was only found Coles

Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:07 PM

@ dermo : “Democratically elected Taoiseach of an independent Irish State”

We’re not independent, your buddy inda signed away our fiscal sovereignty to ze germans.

Mute An Observer
    Favourite An Observer
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:20 PM

Diarmuid, do you make room in the bed for Enda at night or do you keep his side warm for him?

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:26 PM

You’re just sounding more and more stupid “James Connolly”

Mute Jason
    Favourite Jason
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:29 PM

As impossible as it seems diarmuid, jamming is getting stupider by the day

Mute Horses for courses
    Favourite Horses for courses
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:45 PM

The schoolyard bully boy blueshirt trolls start with the name calling.
    Keep it up Connolly,playing a stormer.
    Grow up lads.Its comical stuff coming out of ya at this stage…….

Mute Íurach
    Favourite Íurach
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:49 PM

“If you remove the English army tomorrow and hoist the green flag over Dublin Castle, unless you set about the organization of the Socialist Republic your efforts would be in vain. England would still rule you. She would rule you through her capitalists, through her landlords, through her financiers, through the whole array of commercial and individualist institutions she has planted in this country and watered with the tears of our mothers and the blood of our martyrs.” – Séamas Ó Conghaile, Óglach (James Connolly, Volunteer).

He was right, except he didn’t seem to expect that a Colonial Free State faction would emerge and continue to fight and oppress the Gael for Britain’s elite while pretending to be his spiritual successor (i.e. the Blueshirts).

Mute Jānis Circenis
    Favourite Jānis Circenis
    Sep 18th 2015, 7:15 PM

Socialist republic?

The Eastern Europe is much poorer than the Western because of idiotic socialist policies.

Mute Paul Mc
    Favourite Paul Mc
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:04 PM

Very strange to see Enda celebrating a known gunman must be an election coming up he’s not known for supporting gunmen.

Mute Eddie Nugent
    Favourite Eddie Nugent
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:23 PM

he is an Irish patriot not a gunman go somewhere else you knob to get a jibe at Kenny this is not the forum

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:27 PM

He was executed for shooting a policeman. Surely that makes him a gunman?

Mute tmwtbc
    Favourite tmwtbc
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:53 PM

He wasn’t executed for shooting the officer. He was executed for armed rebellion – i.e. an offence against the State in contravention of the Defence of the Realm Act.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:09 PM

Well according to this very publication “Thomas and William Kent were tried by field general courts-martial for ‘wilful murder’ in Cork on 4 May 1916″.

http://www.thejournal.ie/readme/thomas-kent-funeral-2338234-Sep2015/

In any case, Kent’s “armed rebellion” consisted of shooting a policeman.

Mute Romeo Sensini
    Favourite Romeo Sensini
    Sep 18th 2015, 10:50 PM

1916 = hero 1976 = terrorist I never understood that.

Mute Mick
    Favourite Mick
    Sep 18th 2015, 10:51 PM

The “Old IRA” is an purposefully developed cop-out by parties who used to be Republican and revisionist historians who like to look through rose-tinted glasses at the flying columns but demonise every volunteer since.

Mute Paul Mc
    Favourite Paul Mc
    Sep 18th 2015, 11:09 PM

That’s the point I was trying to make about our not so beloved leader.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Favourite Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:20 PM

While watching this, it’s important to remember that the establishment organising todays funeral is a 26 county one and in that regard alone, it’s important to remember that Kent’s central aim of a free, independent Republic has still to be realised. When I hear of people in the 26 counties speak of Ireland having won it’s Independence, it makes me particularly angry. Ireland is a 32 county country. Thomas Kent knew that. He never fought for anything less.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:28 PM

And sure enough, Inda’s speech claims that the Ireland of today is what Thomas Kent died for, and that Ireland is free.

Sorry Inda, but Thomas Kent did not die for a 26 county state. Especially not one led by a shower of partitionist, anti-republican hypocrites. He died for a real, 32 county Republic.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:34 PM

How do you know that Thomas Kent would not have been content with a 26 county state? Many of his comrades who survived the period certainly were.

See 14 more replies ▾
    Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:45 PM

Ben, maybe you can quote where I said I knew what he’d think if he were alive today. All I have said is that he most certainly did not fight for anything less than a 32 county state, and as such, Enda Kenny has a gall to stand over his grave and claim that what Thomas Kent fought for has been won.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:54 PM

He fought for an independent state, surely? It may not encompass the entire island, but you can’t have everything. Any nationalist in the know at the time must have realised that partition was a fait accompli.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:51 PM

He said that Thomas Kent’s objective had been won. At no stage did Thomas Kent, nor any of the men of 1916, set out to achieve a partitioned country. They set out to achieve a 32 county republic. Men from north and south fought together for the same aim. The men from the north, like Kent, did not fight for their exclusion from the rest of the country. The claim made today by Inda, that Thomas Kent’s aim has been achieved is an outright lie.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:01 PM

The history books would appear to contradict you.

“The first in the scale of unmentionable implications for the future was the strength, including the military strength, of Ulster Unionism. In planning the Easter events, the IRB effectively conceded the partition of Ireland; there was to be no action in Belfast (Connolly knew how promptly civil war would engulf the city’s proletariat); the Belfast man Denis McCullough (1883-1968), who headed up the IRB’s Supreme Council, was therefore kept in the dark about the Dublin plans: as notional President of the Republic he was deceived about its declaration.”

W.J. McCormack, ‘Dublin 1916 The French Connection’, p.48

Mute 121green
    Favourite 121green
    Sep 18th 2015, 7:50 PM

Mr Collins called the Treaty a ” stepping stone ” to achieve a Ireland united in the future,
    The 6 left behind Counties on his mind, he was arming the men in the North and fighting
    them in the South

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 11:02 PM

Ben, that quote, as you can surely understand/admitt is a reference to the efforts of the IRB being “effectively” partitioned due to the lack of action in Belfast. It is not a claim of, let alone evidence of, the Volunteers fighting to attain an actual partitioned country. To suggest otherwise is wholly dishonest and deliberately misleading. The Volunteers of 1916 at no stage aimed for anything less than a 32 county Republic. To suggest the Rising was a fight for anything less is to rewrite history to back up Enda Kenny’s disgusting lie today that Ireland is free and that what Thomas Kent died for has been achieved.

Mute David Fleming
    Favourite David Fleming
    Sep 18th 2015, 11:06 PM

The shinners just know, okay.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 18th 2015, 11:58 PM

Nothing to do with “shinners”, the point is that it is a self-serving and outlandish lie to claim that the men of 1916 fought for anything less than a 32 county Republic, and that as such, their aims have yet to be realised.

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    Sep 19th 2015, 12:37 AM

Fantasy historical BS to think the men/women of 1916 all believed a 32 county republic was attainable, despite the vast northeastern Unionist population and the Ulster Covenant.

Many of the protagonists of 1916 sided with the Pro-Treaty majority a few years later.

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 19th 2015, 12:51 AM

@Tir Eoghain Gael, The quote clearly states “In planning the Easter events, the IRB effectively conceded the partition of Ireland”. Why else were prominent northerners like Denis McCullough and Bulmer Hobson kept in the dark about the plans for a rising?

I said initially that nationalists at the time realised that partition was a fait accompli, the historical evidence backs up that assertion. The issue of partition barely features in the treaty debates. I’m not saying they envisaged partition as an ideal situation, but they accepted it as an inevitability. And I doubt Thomas Kent, a Corkman, had the foggiest notion about the north.

Mute Luke Hickey
    Favourite Luke Hickey
    Sep 19th 2015, 1:26 AM

So was every other regiment in the country, casement tried to sail to Ireland to warn the rebels what would happen it was a crisis cross game with the bull raferty calling off the rising outside of Dublin, hence why it was staged in o Connell street

Mute Cllr Malachy Quinn
    Sep 19th 2015, 9:17 AM

Or women A Chara

Mute Cllr Malachy Quinn
    Sep 19th 2015, 9:19 AM

No they did not side with the Treaty that is why we had a Civil War, with the pro treaty recruiting Tommy from the Trenches!

Mute Toha Teoranta
    Favourite Toha Teoranta
    Sep 19th 2015, 6:05 PM

exactly

Mute fuve
    Favourite fuve
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:30 PM

Must be puke in his mouth reading that speech. Like he knows what sacrifices or defiance means to protect people of Ireland. He knows how to sacrifice Irish people be defiant to us. Wtf is Cowan doing there?

Mute Niall Cassidy
    Favourite Niall Cassidy
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:10 PM

Kenny has some nerve showing up there!

Mute Left, left, stop
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:29 PM

Why? Shouldn’t the Taoiseach of the day not show up?

Mute Supernova
    Favourite Supernova
    Sep 18th 2015, 2:41 PM

Because It’s enda Kenny.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Sep 19th 2015, 12:04 AM

I’d imagine Niall is referring to the fact that Thomas Kent was a principled, unashamed Irish Republican who put the people before himself and as such, was everything Enda Kenny isn’t.

Mute Niall Cassidy
    Favourite Niall Cassidy
    Sep 19th 2015, 10:10 AM

not this one

Mute J.Hanley
    Favourite J.Hanley
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:14 PM

First time I’ve watched RTÉ in a very long time.
    Very moving except when you catch a glimpse of Kenny, Burton and Cowan.

Mute J.Hanley
    Favourite J.Hanley
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:23 PM

Kenny should not be speaking at the graveside of this Irish patriot. He is selling the country out from under us.
    Merkel’s lapdog and tormentor of the poor.

Mute tomeenoldstock
    Favourite tomeenoldstock
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:15 PM

Well it was his family who had campaigned for years for a state funeral. Would people just cop the fu(k on and show a little respect.

Mute J.Hanley
    Favourite J.Hanley
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:19 PM

That is not true. They campaigned for years to get him buried in the family plot and to have a decent funeral. They did not ask for a state funeral, they were offered one by this government. I have the utmost respect for Thomas Kent and the sacrifice he made for his country. I have no respect for Kenny and his ilk who sold his country out to the EU and made no sacrifices for his country ever but use it as an ATM. His speech was hypocritical rubbish. The oration should have been made by the President.

Mute Eamonn McAuley
    Favourite Eamonn McAuley
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:47 PM

Amazing Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael have taken a BIG interest in our armed history lately !

Mute Ben Smith
    Favourite Ben Smith
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:09 PM

Well they were the main beneficiaries from the Rising/War of Independence.

Mute John Hartigan
    Favourite John Hartigan
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:34 PM

His bones were probably rattling with anger listening to Kenny spewing ?hite to the mourners

Mute Johnny Downes
    Favourite Johnny Downes
    Sep 18th 2015, 6:06 PM

And in Enda Kenny’s Ireland 83 more families in Dublin became homeless last month.

Mute Seán O leprechaun
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:06 PM

The cameras were banned by injunction of the Taoiseach’s office/Denis O Brien’s head office from showing Thomas Kent turning round and round in his grave over the way his beloved country he fought and died for has been raped and sold up the river by generations of corrupt spineless quislings masquerading as leaders of the people.

Mute Joe Stop #TTIP!
    Favourite Joe Stop #TTIP!
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:24 PM

Cringe cringe cringe …. Somebody, anybody, please make this clown just go away.

Cheers!

Mute Andrew Stallard
    Favourite Andrew Stallard
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:37 PM

why is the army wearing ear protection during the ceremony

Mute Alan Baldwin
    Favourite Alan Baldwin
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:42 PM

For the gun salute good old health and safety

Mute Juan Carr
    Favourite Juan Carr
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:03 PM

Maybe that’s why jerry won’t admit his rank as he might get sued in the future for his army’s deafness claims.

Mute Gavin Mc S
    Favourite Gavin Mc S
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:06 PM

Because the state got the ass sued off it some years ago for not providing soldiers with ear protectors when shooting otherwise than in combat. Can’t remember how many hundreds of million it cost.

Mute fuve
    Favourite fuve
    Sep 18th 2015, 3:37 PM

Who was that with grey hair who looked like really praying? What an honour for those lads in army to salute a hero.

Mute Mary Murphy
    Favourite Mary Murphy
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:43 PM

Enda has some neck!

Mute Le Tigre
    Favourite Le Tigre
    Sep 18th 2015, 8:33 PM

Yeah yeah and if he didn’t attend you’d whinge about that too

Mute Sandra
    Favourite Sandra
    Sep 18th 2015, 9:02 PM

True Patriot.

Mute John Fogarty
    Favourite John Fogarty
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:50 PM

so the irish police went to arrest him in 1916 they have a gun fight an irish police man is killed and the man involved in it is now given a state funeral.irish politics is very confusing like its either one way or the other.im gonna get a bottle of jack me head is wrecked.

Mute fuve
    Favourite fuve
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:59 PM

Actually an Irish man shot an Irish man who worked for the oppressors. In turn Irish men shot an Irish hero in behalf of an invading country.

Mute John Fogarty
    Favourite John Fogarty
    Sep 18th 2015, 5:09 PM

ah no i understand what happened its just that enda kenny and the likes insult gerry adams calling him ira etc and now this man gets a state funeral and a speech of kenny its two faced and gerry adams has put up with a lot of insults of these same people down the years . i reckon if kenny was around back then he would have had him executed himself.

Mute Nicholas
    Favourite Nicholas
    Sep 18th 2015, 4:44 PM

It seems like this issue (a long dead patriot getting a state funeral) has been hijacked by trolls and public house “republicans” pity really, but just goes to show what the comments section on here has become.

Mute Carl Dineen
    Favourite Carl Dineen
    Sep 18th 2015, 7:21 PM

Agreed!

Mute Jim Mac
    Favourite Jim Mac
    Sep 18th 2015, 11:39 PM

Welcome home Thomas rest in peace among your people .

Mute Jack Butler
    Favourite Jack Butler
    Sep 18th 2015, 6:52 PM

why is this man being honoured so? He returned to his home after his commanders surrendered knowing that rhe rules of war required him to surrender also. When Irish policemen arrived to arrest him he and his companions opened fire killing some of them. This was done after the general surrender which he knew of. Surely that was a war crime? Does Ireland now honour war criminals?

Mute Rob Stephen
    Favourite Rob Stephen
    Sep 18th 2015, 10:06 PM

I gather they returned fire in the early hours afterr refusing to surrender. During the ensuing gun battle Constable Rowe was shot and Richard Kent, holder of some all Ireland medals I think, fatally wounded whilst attempting escape. Their 80 yr old mother, a widow of many years, assisted reloading. The family was very active in the land league, the Gealic League, GAA and then the Volunteers. In fact the deeds for the family home were purchased for them by a farm labourer who made good in US, who wanted to show his gratitude, which I think indicates the true social conscience of the Cork Kents.

Mute Aging Lothario
    Favourite Aging Lothario
    Sep 19th 2015, 12:07 AM

I’m convinced these so called occasions are just excuses for the excuses that pass for politicians in this country, to show their ugly mugs in public, stand there with big sombre faces on them waffling on about the brave men and women of 1916, when most of them probably couldn’t care less. I’m already dreading the 1916 celebrations next year, think I might head off on a two week holiday around Easter time next year.

Sep 18th 2015, 11:19 PM

Today and this week some td’s and activists were handed court appearances. Good to see the spirit of Mr. Kent lives on in some.

Mute Fergus Fring
    Favourite Fergus Fring
    Sep 18th 2015, 6:56 PM

He was already buried in Irish soil. Rest in Peace? Christ!

Mute Con
    Favourite Con
    Sep 19th 2015, 1:46 AM

Fine gael / Enda kenny Hypocrites, thd year before an election and the 1916 Anniversary, Disusting, THOMAS KENT , SEAN SOUTH, PATRICK CANNON , JAMES CONNOĹLY, BOBBY SANDS , HENRY MCeRLEAN,ALL THE SAME … TRUE REPUBLICANS

Mute Con
    Favourite Con
    Sep 19th 2015, 1:32 AM

Fine gael/enda kenny after aĺl these years, hypocrites , the year before an electuon and the 1916 annivesary, disgusting, THOMAS KENT, SEAN SOUTH,PATRICK CANNON, BOBBY SANDS, JAMES MCeRLEAN ALL THE SAME, TRUE REPUBLICANS

Mute Micheal S. O' Ceilleachair
    Favourite Micheal S. O' Ceilleachair
    Sep 19th 2015, 9:57 AM

Ireland today is neither Gaelic ( except for the obligatory cúpla focal) nor free ( joined at the hip to Mercal’s Reich).