You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

'I don't think it's the right thing for the country': Taoiseach rules out pre-Christmas general election
Shane Ross announces 41 new train carriages as well as €447 million roads upgrade
Extinction Rebellion activist arrested following 'bloody' protest outside Dublin's Clayton hotel
Fine Gael's Hildegarde Naughton recuses herself from Votegate probe - saying she's also voted for another TD
Court rules Australia's 'backpacker tax' illegally targets foreigners but Irish emigrants might be out of luck
Second man in court over gunpoint robbery of tourists near Guinness Storehouse
Explainer: What were the Armenian massacres and why is it controversial to describe them as a 'genocide'?
'Mind your own business in future': Al Porter spared jail after admitting he obstructed arrest
Snow, parties, Christmas cheer: December elections can be risky but do they hurt turnout?
Book of Kells to be removed from public display at Trinity College Dublin for four months
Gardaí investigating after derelict house badly damaged by Halloween bonfire stockpile blaze
'None of you think we are that good or the players are that good'
Work begins on next stage of Abbey Theatre's €80 million redevelopment plan
Quinn Industrial Holdings CEO: Criminals are seeking to 'control the area and everybody in it'
Missing persons' families will be allowed bypass a seven-year wait to declare them dead from this week
Poll: Should Ireland have a dedicated transport police?
Grenfell Fire report: Firefighters' 'stay-put' strategy in telling people to stay in building likely cost lives
Northern parties welcome general election as a 'chance to reject Westminster chaos'
'You meet people at the high and low points of their lives': What I learned when I quit my job to become a bookseller
Dawn Behan
Butcher jailed for eight years for possession of over €2.5 million in drugs
'Communities are being devastated': Campaigners call for local drugs Task Forces to be 'at the heart' of national strategy
'Shame and stigma' mean women with endometriosis suffer in silence over painful sex
Joey Carbery returns to Munster with ankle injury after World Cup
'A Lightning Rod': Anti-immigrant rhetoric, Ireland's Direct Provision system and Carrickmacross
Man who set fire to cars in underground carpark as a teen is jailed
Remains of Irish man killed in Ethiopian plane crash laid to rest in Clare
Gang appeal their jail time over tiger kidnapping of Dublin family
Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday
Huge drugs seizure in Louth as gardaí discover €3.2 million worth of cannabis
Irishman Felix Jones will be involved in the World Cup final at the age of 32
'There’s a terrible reputation but positive things do come out of our area' - Cork All-Star
Martin Kenny describes 'traumatic and difficult' experience after car set alight outside home
Garda reunited with Dublin Marathon runner after helping to save his life at the weekend
Address of woman claiming €60k over car crash has been used five times in similar cases, court hears
Quinn Industrial Holdings directors given 'final warning' in new threat against the company
Traffic delays in Dublin after emergency services attend fire on Clanbrassil Street
'You think nothing is going to harm you. But then you see real life experience and it hits home'