You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

'It was completely torn, ruptured, gone... but I would have regretted it if I hadn't tried it'
Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday
Clare hurling manager saga drags on as new candidates are invited to apply
Man claims he didn't know that threat to share pictures of girl (12) performing sex act was a crime
How I Spend My Money: A Kerry woman in Toronto saving €700 a month to build her dream Irish home
TheJournal.ie reader
'Rent controls are working': Housing minister believes rate of rising rents will moderate
PrEP programme to reduce HIV rates to be rolled out fully in 2020
Dublin City Council denies paying money to convicted criminal and launches its own investigation
Landlord fined €12,000 for refusing to accept rent allowance from Latvian woman
Huge boost for Ireland as Duffy declares himself fit for crucial double-header
Leo Varadkar to meet Boris Johnson tomorrow to discuss securing a Brexit deal
Body of missing Cork woman found after search
Dublin shop closed after dead rat found under deli counter
Prominent entertainer pleads not guilty to sexual assault
'You really don't give a f**k': TD Joan Collins curses in Dáil as she attacks Government over Budget
World Rugby call media briefing amidst fears of cancelled World Cup games
Extinction Rebellion activists bring protests to Penneys and Brown Thomas
South Dublin shop celebrates selling €500k Euromillions ticket as monster €190 million prize won in UK
Two people killed in shooting near synagogue in German city
Coleen Rooney accuses Rebekah Vardy of leaking stories to tabloid newspaper after social media sting operation
'If you feel uncomfortable or threatened, report it': Hate crime definition introduced for gardaí
Taoiseach says workplace vaping ban will be considered if doctors advise it
Get bonus Rugby Weekly podcasts and join our exclusive World Cup WhatsApp group
High Court proceedings taken by Dublin residents against children's hospital building firm
Twitter defends response to 'absolutely abhorrent' abuse directed at Ryan family
Gardaí in Louth hunt missing car after 'shots fired' in Ardee
Poll: Are we heading for a no-deal Brexit on 31 October?
What will the newly-announced 'Just Transition Commissioner’ for Bord na Móna do?
Three building firms paid protection money to drug dealer, court hears
'Significant delays' in and out of Heuston Station due to 'theft of cabling'
Here's what Budget 2020 means for people receiving social welfare payments
'We are not nodding dogs': Tory ministers 'ready to resign' over no-deal Brexit
'I turned to my husband Niall and asked if we could bring the baby back to the hospital'
Nicola Fallon
Home carers say additional tax credit as part of Budget 2020 'will be undercut by carbon tax'
Twitter to be challenged by TDs over racist comments which forced Ryan family to leave Ireland
Budget 2020: What measures take effect from today and what comes into effect next year?
Man (30s) shot in both legs by masked men in Derry
Investigation launched as woman allegedly raped in Kerry town