You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Judge directs jury to acquit second man of raping woman on tour bus after Jason Derulo concert
Hospital argues that inquiry into death of pregnant woman could cause 'serious risk to patients'
Boil water notice issued for Wicklow and south Dublin due to treatment plant mechanical failure
'There's a retirement cut-off age and I'll be reaching that next year': Lyster confirms Sunday Game departure
Dublin rush hour traffic congestion eases after 17 bus routes changed
'No-one else has to do this' - Irish Rail criticised over new travel plans for wheelchair users
Man guilty of 'frenzied' murder of Irene White told gardaí he got 'small sum of money' for her killing
Father of girl exploited by Matthew Horan doesn't believe paedophile can be rehabilitated
Man jailed for life over murder of manager of Sunset House pub
UK watchdog to investigate KPMG audits of collapsed building firm
'I just think he's a flat-out winger': Experience keeps Kearney unfazed by meteoric Larmour rise
Policing Authority to question garda commissioner about missing homicide figures
Thousands of healthcare workers to go on strike on Valentine's Day
Stockdale fit for France clash as Ireland announce clean bill of health
Poll: Have you ever rushed to a pool early to bag a sun lounger?
Facebook is making privacy settings easier to find ahead of strict new EU law
U2 will play two homecoming gigs at Dublin's 3Arena this November
Poll: Do you worry about your online privacy?
A return to Kerry colours after 3 years and a minor attacking star shining at senior level
U2 join Kendrick Lamar to open politically-charged Grammys
Rain, wind, cold and some snow - this week's weather won't be nice
Need a change in your career? Six things to do before you tell your boss
Jane Downes
Two young children in care report sexual abuse by 11 people including their parents
Being punched, having your hand stood on and death threats - the life of a Dublin clamper
'People think sports photography is a glamorous game': 30 years behind the lens
A top US-based investor says most Irish startups make the same mistakes in America
It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week
Here's What Happened Today: Sunday
Mother on miscarriage: 'I felt like a failure. I didn’t protect my babies. My body had let us down.'
Ethna Quirke
'This ride has been ‘so good, so good, so good’ thanks to you': The week in quotes
Ireland wants a future where AI makes medical decisions and delivers jail sentences
Gardaí caught a few people acting the maggot on Irish roads this weekend
'People who brag about being busy will always be average. They'll never accomplish anything'
Isaiah Hankel
Kerry v Donegal, Clare v Tipperary - Sunday GAA league match tracker
Three men charged over Dublin pharmacy armed robbery
Federer beats Cilic in five-set victory to claim 20th Grand Slam title at Australian Open
'He must have seen me looking around because he shouted over ‘Are you alright, gorgeous?’'
Ingvar Kamprad - the founder of Ikea - dies aged 91