You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

'Politicians can't agree about 10 people - so another 490 injured through no fault of their own get nothing'
Dennis Godfrey
Dublin Fire Brigade crew have rocks thrown at them as they tackle car blaze in city centre
'Through reading books on different kickers...I understood the power of the mind'
Someone in Ireland has won tonight’s €38.9 million Euromillions jackpot
Quiz: Did a British politician say this about Ireland during the Brexit talks?
Here's What Happened Today: Friday
British infrastructure tsar quits, calling Brexit a 'populist spasm worthy of Donald Trump'
Mr Cheestrings: 'Alternative dairy has a place - but it will be niche'
Snow-ice warning kicks in at 10pm for 14 counties ahead of Storm Dylan
Sinn Féin says rumours Gerry Adams set up Loughall ambush are "utter nonsense"
Ditch the diet: 'Your plan for 2018 should be not to make grand plans'
Ciara Wright PhD
Barack Obama ends 2017 with a series of 'good news' tweets
Help-to-buy scheme has cost more than originally anticipated
Young male hospitalised after being struck by car near Blanchardstown shopping centre
Here were our favourite books of 2017 - what about you?
Coast Guard says it's mindful of 'devastating pain and loss' felt by families of Rescue 116 crew
Kilkenny's Michael Fennelly announces his retirement from inter-county hurling
Quiz: How well do you remember the sporting year?
Fine Gael's Jerry Buttimer ties the knot in Cork
South Korea seizes ship that was allegedly selling oil in secret to North Korea
Emily and Jack are the most popular baby names in Ireland
Taoiseach says he can see no reason why the confidence and supply agreement can't be extended
20% of Irish passports issued this year were for people in Northern Ireland and Great Britain
'Bookkeeper of Auschwitz', 96, loses appeal against jail
PSNI issue appeal for two women not seen since before Christmas
Poll: Are you going to regift or return any of your Christmas presents?
Two patients require 'further treatment' after scans reviewed at Kerry hospital
Quiz: How well do you remember 1987?
The story of how Germany’s 500-goal sensation came out of retirement to score at Turner’s Cross
16-year-old due in court after crash on N7 following Athy burglary
Number of Irish flights delayed as UK hit by snow and icy conditions
Three people rescued off Carrauntoohil in wintry conditions
From Westport and Inchicore to Peterborough - Conor O’Malley’s journey is just getting started
Apple apologises for slowing iPhones and offers discounted batteries
Poll: Should citizens living abroad be allowed to vote in Ireland's presidential elections?
'Now lads go home and they get abuse online just because they drove a ball wide'
'Iraq owes us £5m': Ireland's prep ahead of a 1987 visit from one of Saddam's 'Dirty Dozen'
'The most selfless gift': A record number of organ donations were carried out in 2017