You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Have trouble remembering things? Here are five simple tips that might help
Police in India arrest schoolgirl for allegedly cheating in an exam
Ireland go home with their heads held high and talking points from the defeat to France
Player ratings: How we think the Boys in Green fared in the Euro 2016 clash with France
Griezmann-inspired France shatter Ireland's Euros dream
Dublin v Meath, Kildare v Westmeath Leinster senior football semi-final match tracker
'I just wanted to boast about it': Melissa Reid speaks out on drug smuggling incident
Joe Biden heads back to the US after lunch with Enda Kenny
Scotland could block the UK's exit from the EU, says Nicola Sturgeon
Ireland v France, Euro 2016
'Integrity unnerves': Tributes paid to Veronica Guerin on 20th anniversary of her murder
Here are the weirdest and most brilliant pictures sent in by our readers
'He made his dream a reality': The week in quotes
Employees: Why do Irish companies still see mental health issues as a sign of weakness?
Dr Stephen McWilliams
Should players have made more of the Henry incident and more Ireland-France talking points
How does it feel to pitch to Richard Branson for €1.2m? This Irish company is about to find out...
Appeal for witnesses after unconscious man found near Dublin pub
Poll: Should the government replace the TV licence?
Sitdown Sunday: A history of British Europhobia
This legend of a Ryanair pilot had the craic with Irish fans on a flight to Lyon this morning
Large quantity of cannabis found hidden with frozen meat in Rosslare
College graduates at higher risk of cancerous brain tumours, researchers find
The Likely Lads: 'Robbie always stood out while Jeff relishes the big occasion'
France's renewed obsession, and toppling the host nation on their patch nothing new for O'Neill
Pearse Doherty: 'Despite my passion to be part of Sinn Féin, being a TD is something I may regret'
'There was peer-pressure involved': Father of drowned son speaks out on his loss
Thanks to Brexit, the fragile peace in Ireland is under threat
Tom Clonan
'It’s a hugely ridiculed condition, it feels like insects crawling inside your legs'
RTÉ, the Indo and the Times were "very, very hostile" towards Sinn Féin: Pearse Doherty
Quiz: Can you name the Irish town from above?
Here's What Happened Today: Saturday
Gardaí ask for public's help in tracing 44-year-old Karen Scott
How many faulty condoms does Ethiopia have to throw out? It's the week in numbers
Donegal v Monaghan, Ulster senior football semi-final
"I'm still falling, still hating myself, still regretting that I let it all come to this"
Jessica Spencer
Schmidt's Ireland come up short as Springboks claim series victory
How exactly does the UK leave the EU? (And what happens if it changes its mind?)
Donnchadh Woulfe
Wales v Northern Ireland, Euro 2016
Funeral of Northern Ireland fan who fell from walkway takes place in Ballymena