You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Roux set for Ireland debut as Schmidt makes five changes for second Test
Dublin man dies before appeal of life sentence for raping and sexually abusing three of his children
Bin charges treble for customers as companies accused of operating 'a cartel'
The head of Twitter's Irish operations is jumping ship to be a venture capitalist
Most people in Ireland trust gardaí but many victims feel they won't do anything
Philip Cairns's mother says she'll forgive the man who may be responsible for her son's disappearance
'Extremely lucky' no one seriously injured in Temple Bar partial roof collapse
Bob Geldof and his 'we're going to need a bigger boat' battle with Brexit
Poll: Should Dublin have a directly-elected mayor?
Driver survives serious crash after losing control in heavy rain
Man in his 20s hospitalised after stabbing in Dublin retail park
Breezy, cool, cloudy and showery - it's not very nice out today
Row over naming UCC building after professor who made 'racist and misogynistic' comments
'All the lads were so supportive... They were all down at the funeral as well'
Gardaí intercept man with suspicious package in Dublin's north inner city
Enda's off to Britain to ask them to stay in the EU
Opinion: Allowing animals to be exported from Ireland to Turkey is no victory
Peter Stevenson
Man loses €60k injury claim after YouTube video shows him dancing energetically
A year on, the friendship and love of six young students is remembered
Garda harassed female sergeant by sending her card, emails and Facebook request
Video: 79-year-old drink driver ploughs through shop window hitting young child
So we meet again: Ireland will face Argentina in the World Rugby U20 Championship semi-final
Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday
Ireland has the highest alcohol prices in the EU (almost double the average)
We'll Leave It There So: Ronaldo fannies about, Ireland book semi-final spot and all today's sport
People injured after partial roof collapse of archway at Temple Bar
Poll: Would you like to see Donald Trump visit Ireland?
Ireland U20 made to work for semi-final spot by resolute 14-man Georgia
Man told his wife “I can rape you if I want” before threatening to cut her face open, trial hears
Over 200 jobs lost across four counties as family business goes into receivership
Judge in Stanford rape case removed from new sex assault case
Donald Trump will come to Ireland next week if he can find the time
Over half of Irish consumers get their news from social media
Gardaí believe children were coerced into placing missing Philip Cairns' bag in a laneway
Hostage situation at Cloverhill may have been attempt to make claim against State
"That's me!": Donegal student hears about himself during Irish listening exam
'Individually, Belgium are as talented as any side' - O'Neill prepares for life without Walters
Bomb squad called after device found in Dublin housing estate