You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Body of Private Seán Rooney arriving home tomorrow morning
Money Diaries: A 37-year-old product manager on €141K living in Dublin
TheJournal.ie reader
Here's what happened today: Sunday
Twitter to ban users from posting links to rival social platforms
The Irish Read: David Hayden writes about boyhood and home
50 Ukrainians in Dundalk given 48 hours' notice of transfer across the country
Messi takes his crown in Argentina's absurd, epic World Cup final victory over France
TheJournal.ie
podcast image
Redacted Lives: Listen to the final episode of our new documentary series here
Audio wave animation
41:22
Two men arrested following firearm seizure in Dublin
€100 million revamp plans for Stephen's Green shopping centre proposes adding two storeys
Coombes double powers Munster to victory in fiery clash with Northampton
Justice portfolio will be my priority in the coming months, says Harris
NI Protocol issues can be fixed ahead of Good Friday Agreement landmark, says Bertie Ahern
Man (40s) charged after gardaí seize over €94,000 in cash in Dublin
Poll: Will you watch the World Cup final?
EU reaches deal on major carbon market reform
Sitdown Sunday: Stolen identity, chatbots, and a Patti Smith interview
Stress, social anxiety and safe words: Navigating Christmas family visits
Munster back playmakers to shine against Northampton and ignite their season
Analysis: What should Michael McGrath look to achieve as he moves to the Department of Finance?
Ciarán Casey
Flooring Porter - The rags to riches story of a Cheltenham winning hero
World Cup final preview: Messi's legacy awaits its crown while France bid for history of their own
Gardaí reveal new Revolut scam as they urge people to protect themselves this Christmas
'Five grand can't give me my son back': Mother and Baby Home survivors hit out at redress plans
Quiz: How much do you know about things that rotate?
Varadkar says he has a ‘burning desire’ to bring hope as he's elected Taoiseach
Here's what happened today: Saturday
Community leader in Lebanon pays tribute to 'hero' Private Seán Rooney
Childline volunteer: I have been able to help kids in trouble the way I was helped
Jonathan Ryan
Determined Ulster fightback against La Rochelle falls just short
McDonald didn't want to give 'credibility to this façade' by putting name forward for Taoiseach
€860,000 worth of suspected cannabis seized in Clondalkin
Reshuffle: Martin takes Foreign Affairs, Coveney moves to Enterprise and Donnelly stays on in Health
Musk restores some suspended Twitter accounts of journalists
Croatia win third-place playoff on Luka Modric's World Cup swansong
Two soldiers who received minor injuries in Lebanon convoy attack discharged from hospital
Five performances of 'Toy Show: The Musical' cancelled due to cast and crew illness
Nine years after the murder of Owen Maughan, Gardaí renew appeal for information
'Racing's Lionel Messi' Frankie Dettori announces decision to retire in 2023