You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Poll: Would you consider leaving Ireland due to the high cost of living?
Ireland's man of the match rediscovers his love of football
Man (20s) dies after being struck by car near Naas
Cherry Orchard: Six homes searched in probe into patrol car ramming
Irish glory in AFL Grand Final as Zach Tuohy and Mark O'Connor win with Geelong
Public finance surplus of over €4.4 billion projected for this year
Ireland out to upset confident Scotland at Hampden Park
Italian election: Firebrand speeches and the politics of the far-right set to capture Rome
'Being there on that pitch helped me to not think about cancer for those few hours'
Irish Rail customers face 'significant disruption' this weekend due to engineering works
From energy credits to welfare increases: Everything we know so far about Budget 2023
Planning permission refused for seven story 'build-to-rent' senior living scheme in Ringsend
13-year-old girl missing from Co Meath found safe and well
Recall issued on batch of Dunnes Stores southern fried chicken over presence of salmonella
Sheehan scores four tries as Leinster make light work of Benetton
Here's What Happened Today: Friday
Evan Ferguson header boosts Ireland's playoff hopes in Tallaght
Justice minister announces plans to tackle anti-social behaviour after garda car rammed
Occupied Territories Bill would not make any 'practical difference', says Taoiseach
Mixed-raced people had 'childhood stolen' in Irish institutions & redress must be extended, UN says
VAT on newspapers likely to be abolished, Taoiseach indicates
60-year-old man missing from Co Kerry found safe and well
Ukraine's Zelenskyy will virtually address all third-level students in Ireland next month
Dublin Airport workers to ballot for industrial action after no-confidence vote in daa management
TheJournal.ie
podcast image
The Explainer: What do recent arrests mean for the Kinahan gang?
Audio wave animation
19:01
Liz Truss's government just axed the top income tax rate for highest earners
Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz
Public transport fare reductions being examined 'in a positive light' for the Budget
Irish State no longer a shareholder in Bank of Ireland following sale of shares
Ireland would have to assess whether to take in fleeing Russians, says Taoiseach
Three-week evidence wait for trial of ex-school principal accused of sexual abuse
Over half of the murders in the State last year were related to domestic abuse
Price hikes: Flogas Energy to increase gas bills by 23% and electricity bills by 17%
Kyle Lafferty cut from Northern Ireland squad over social media video
Drag performer George Ward, known as Cherry Valentine, dies aged 28
Poll: Will you attend any Culture Night events?
Iranian State media suggests at least 26 killed in protests after woman’s death
Chris Farrell steps back from Munster duty due to legal proceedings in France