You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

July
July 2024
Brilliant Armagh defeat Kerry after extra-time to reach first All-Ireland SFC final in 21 years
Armagh produced a brilliant second-half rally, and then prevailed after extra-time.
Here's What Happened Today: Saturday
Opinion: Emissions numbers may have improved, but let's not drop the ball
Pádraic Fogarty
Ireland claim sensational last-gasp win over South Africa
Andy Farrell’s side recovered well from a 27-20 loss in the first Test.
Sex therapist Dr Ruth Westheimer who became unlikely US TV star dies aged 96
Krejcikova wins Wimbledon for second Grand Slam singles title
Sinn Fein 'lost the trust' of its supporters in referendums and elections, McDonald believes
Court hears that father of one allegedly threatened to kill partner, pour boiling water over her
Firefighters tackling large blaze at industrial estate in Newry
Poll: Which team do you want to win Euro 2024?
Gardaí arrest three men in probe into €90,000 ATM fraud at locations across Meath and Dublin
Taoiseach embraces Ukraine's Zelenskyy at Shannon Airport and vows to travel to Kyiv
Man in serious condition after house petrol-bombed in Dublin attack
Tributes paid to Co Mayo mother and son killed in crash in Pakistan
National Museum of Ireland issues appeal after Bronze Age axeheads sent there anonymously
Surrealing in the Years: Climate of violence against women casts shadow over yet another week
Carl Kinsella
Disability Pride: It took me time to accept my disability, but I now feel proud of who I am
Niamh Ní Hoireabhaird
Politicians are 'lining up' to fill Coveney's shoes in Cork South Central, says Taoiseach
Parents of 2-year-old who died of an invasive Strep A infection sue Temple Street Hospital
Half of voters found the European election ballot paper difficult to fill in and 'too long'
The poll also looked at what the top issues were for voters of each political party.
Tánaiste: 'Biden is an outstanding friend of Ireland. We all make errors from time-to-time'
Ireland suffer defeat to England in Euro 2025 qualifier but Russell scores crucial goal
Bus driver shot with an air gun while sitting in cab in Limerick City
Police in London arrest man in connection with discovery of remains in two suitcases yesterday
Rhasidat Adeleke warms up for Olympics with win at Diamond League
Here's What Happened Today: Friday
Martin: Attacks on civilian locations in Gaza 'clear violations of international law'
President to convene Council of State over Bill that will block Army from criticising Government
Sports coach accused of raping teenage girl asked father to encourage her to return to sport
Student who secretly placed mobile phone in shared bathroom given suspended sentence
Civil servant living in State-owned cottage for €104 per year 'not reasonable', says TD
Fine Gael MEPs want Hungary to be blocked from voting in the EU
Hospital running out of fuel for generators during one of Gaza's bloodiest weeks
UK set to release thousands of prisoners to prevent 'collapse' of prison service
FPE Seán Kelly ag lorg cothromaíocht don Ghaeilge i bParlaimint na hEorpa
MEP Sean Kelly looks for equality for the Irish language in European Parliament
President signs into law new legislation to ban 51-week student leases
The Journal Friday Newshound Quiz