You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

July
July 2024
Woman raped by taxi driver tells court it was her 'worst nightmare'
Debunked: A comparison of US temperatures in May 1896 and May 2024 is misleading
Man jailed for eight years for rape and false imprisonment of his wife
New electric vehicle sales down by close to 25% when compared to same period last year
Carer and accomplice convicted of stealing over €34k from pensioners in violent burglaries
Man jailed for eight years for rape and aggravated sexual assault of woman in Galway
The judge said a character reference ‘goes up in smoke’ when an offence of such a serious nature is committed.
Councillors slam 'bizarre overreach' as junior minister seeks to halt Dublin traffic plan
Poor visibility in Kerry causes rescue teams to ‘reassess’ search efforts for missing hillwalker
Poll: Should RTÉ show live performances from Electric Picnic?
‘Urgent appeal’ issued for blood donations, especially from people of African heritage
Taylor Swift gives shoutout to Stevie Nicks in the crowd on final show of three-night Aviva run
She told the crowd the gigs were the first time the Aviva Stadium has been sold out for three-nights in a row.
Alliance confident of taking Westminster seat Jeffrey Donaldson has held for almost three decades
Free contraception now available for women aged 32-35
June
June 2024
England avoid shock at Euro 2024 as Spain ease into quarter-finals
Quiz: How well do you know British Prime Ministers through the years?
Here's What Happened Today: Sunday
Money Diaries: A corporate events planner on €58K living in Dublin
TheJournal.ie reader
Kerry make it past a passive Derry in quarter-final
Man in his 80s dies in quad bike collision on Achill Island, Co Mayo
Search continues for hillwalker missing since last Sunday in Co Kerry
Donegal see off Louth to set up All-Ireland semi-final against Galway
Rhasidat Adeleke breaks national 100m record to win gold
Hackett says Green Party seen as 'preachy and out of touch' in leadership debate with O'Gorman
Westminster Elections: Where does the UK media stand on the choice between Labour and Conservative?
Grand Canal fencing to be removed 'within weeks', says Harris
'We're here for our careers, we will not back down', says IALPA President
'Thank God for Natasha O'Brien': Taoiseach calls for zero-tolerance approach to gender-based violence
Fine Gael overtakes Sinn Féin as most popular party for first time since 2021 - Poll
Poll: Did you ever attend Oxegen music festival?
Gardaí appeal for witnesses after serious collision in Dublin
Sitdown Sunday: Would you clone your dog?
Hoteliers hit back at proposal to introduce hotel tax in Dublin
Man (40s) appears before Killarney court charged with murder of his brother
Two arrested as Gardaí seize firearms and cannabis in Dublin
RTÉ funding model must be sustainable long-term, says Harris
Analysis: The NI Leaders’ Debate put focus on who was there rather than what was being said
Dr Clare Rice
Why the main shareholder in Ireland’s biggest private landlord has given up after 10 years