You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Kommersant Photo Agency/SIPA USA/PA Images

Trump sacks John Bolton as national security adviser

Trump announced the news on Twitter.

JOHN BOLTON, the US national security adviser, has been fired by Donald Trump. 

The adviser, who was known for his tough stance on relations with Iran, has been sacked by the US President. 

Announcing the news on Twitter, Trump said: “I informed John Bolton last night that his services are no longer needed at the White House. I disagreed strongly with many of his suggestions, as did others in the Administration.”

Trump said that he would be naming a new national security adviser next week. The role does not require Senate confirmation.

Soon after Trump announced the news, Bolton took to Twitter. “I offered to resign last night and President Trump said, ‘Let’s talk about it tomorrow’,” he said.

Bolton was named Trump’s third national security adviser in April 2018 after the departure of General Herbert Raymond McMaster. 

Just an hour before Trump’s tweet, the White House press office had announced that Bolton would join Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin in a briefing.

US media had been reporting that there was infighting in Trump’s cabinet over how the country should handle Iran. Trump said recently that he has to “temper” Bolton.

A divisive figure in Washington, Bolton was known for a hawkish foreign policy and became a household name over his support for the Iraq War as the US ambassador to the United Nations under George W Bush.

Bolton served in the Republican administrations of Ronald Reagan, George HW Bush and George W Bush, and served as a Bush lawyer during the 2000 Florida recount.

Inside the administration he advocated caution on the president’s talks with North Korea and against Trump’s decision last year to pull US troops out of Syria.

He masterminded a quiet campaign inside the administration and with allies abroad to convince Trump to keep US forces in Syria to counter any Islamic State and Iranian influence in the region.

In September 2018, Bolton threatened to arrest and sanction judges of the International Criminal Court if it moved to charge any American who served in Afghanistan with war crimes, calling the body “outright dangerous” to the US. 

With reporting by Associated Press

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

57 Comments
    Mute Trevor
    Favourite Trevor
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:06 AM

Christ. Sixth count mehole

Mute Eugene Walsh
    Favourite Eugene Walsh
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:37 AM

@Trevor: lesson. Vote for who you actually want. Not how the trickle down system advises

Mute Jane
    Favourite Jane
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:57 AM

@Eugene Walsh: trickle down system? PR is one of the fairest possible ways of voting. This undermining of our democratic processes needs to stop.

Mute Peter donnelly
    Favourite Peter donnelly
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:38 AM

@Eugene Walsh: I would laugh if someone else was nominated and won ? that would upset the cosy cartel that would be worth staying up late for….

Mute Peter donnelly
    Favourite Peter donnelly
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:47 AM

@Jane: have you ever thought of telling your beloved ffg about democracy they made sure sf were not going into govt at any cost, Mick renaged on his promise not to go into govt with fg in other words ignore what I say during an election that’s just what you say to get elected and leo
    socks was happy to go into opposition until Mick had a word with him and explained what would happen if sf got into power all their lovely plans would be out the window….

Mute Tony Gordon
    Favourite Tony Gordon
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:03 AM

@Peter donnelly: I don’t trust any of them, SF included. But how would any of this been different if SF formed a coalition with either of them?

Mute Philip Howlin
    Favourite Philip Howlin
    Jun 27th 2020, 11:31 AM

@Trevor: Every TD elected are equal regardless of count.

Mute Jane
    Favourite Jane
    Jun 27th 2020, 1:54 PM

@Peter donnelly: I don’t love any of them. I think they’re all the same but I have a particular disdain for SF.

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:11 AM

The greatest example of promoting complete and total failure the country has ever seen.

Michael. Take a bow.

Mute James Brown
    Favourite James Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:22 AM

@David Corrigan: Well said David, that’s right up there with the most popular party only fielding barely enough candidates to form a half majority. Now THAT was promoting a complete & total failure.

Mary Lou. Take a bow.

Mute Shaun Gallagher
    Favourite Shaun Gallagher
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:24 AM

@David Corrigan: Well said

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5

@James Brown: Charles Haughey. Bertie Aherne. I rest my case your honour.

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:27 AM

@James Brown: A weak effort James.

Mute James Brown
    Favourite James Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:30 AM

@David Corrigan: You’re right. It was a weak effort.

But then she only has herself to blame for that!!

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:36 AM

@James Brown: Could she see the results of the election before it happened James?

Mute Gerard Lord
    Favourite Gerard Lord
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:41 AM

@James Brown: Talking plenty of Brown ,James?

Mute James Brown
    Favourite James Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:15 AM

@David Corrigan: According to SF, each election they increase their popularity which results in significant gains in the house.
    This would appear to be true.
    GE 2011 – 14 TD’s elected
    GE 2016 – 23 TD’s elected
    GE 2020 – 37 TD’s elected

However, look a bit closer. In 2016 SF fielded 50 candidates, whereas in 2020 they only fielded 42. If SF are the most popular party, why the large reduction in candidates. Surely it should be more. What happened to the other 8?

Maybe SF realised if they reduced the number of candidates to 1 in each constituency where they previously ran more, they wouldn’t split their vote, resulting in more TD’s getting past the post.
    Factor in the obvious protest vote among the younger electorate & there you have it.

SF appear to be more popular, than they actually are.

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:19 AM

@James Brown: I honestly don’t know how they came up with their election strategy James but they could have done better for sure.
    I think things will be different next time round though as FF and FG have really put themselves into a corner now i.e. they have to perform in government or they will give SF a clear run to forming a majority government.
    Maybe FF and FG will perform as they really have no choice. The next few years will be interesting.

Mute James Brown
    Favourite James Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:36 AM

@David Corrigan: Well I doubt either FF or FG would take advice from someone who didn’t vote for either, but if I was in Govt I’d make sure that at least the 1st & maybe the last 2 Budgets were Giveaway Budgets, to try & claw back some of the electorate that have lost confidence in their abilities to govern effectively..

Alas, with the inclusion of The Greens, that’s a lot less likely to happen now. It will probably go the way of……

TAX, TAX, TAX, Carbon TAX, TAX, TAX, Green TAX, TAX !!

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:58 AM

@James Brown: I don’t think the money will be there for give away budgets. Also, as you rightly stated, the green taxes will only add to the pain. It’s going to be interesting watching it all unfold.

Mute Bingobango
    Favourite Bingobango
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:16 AM

Such a sad state of affairs. A power grab of epic proportions. I’ve a feeling history won’t look kindly on this but Mehole got what he wanted, and to him that’s all that matters.

Mute Brian Madden
    Favourite Brian Madden
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:23 AM

@Bingobango: he just sold his party down the river and effectively merged with FG. All this to get the top job which he felt he was entitled to. He kept saying he heard on the doorsteps that people wanted change and wanted FG out of power. He then gets into coalition with them.

Mute Simon Barr
    Favourite Simon Barr

@Brian Madden: Not only going into coalition, but gifting them the top spot after 2.5 years. It’s unbelievable that people think this is a great result. I mean after 5 years (if they last that long together) how do they expect to go back to the polls and ask the people to pick one of them when they’re essentially the same party now. After 100 years of spoofing the Irish people into thinking they’re opposites, they now merge into one. Shame on anyone who voted FF after everything they did to sell this country 10 years ago and now they’re back at the helm as we potentially enter another recession.

Mute Gerard Lord
    Favourite Gerard Lord
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:42 AM

@Bingobango: If history had anything to do it he wouldnt be near there

Mute Brian Madden
    Favourite Brian Madden
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:07 AM

@Simon Barr: i think FF may be squeezed out of irish politics. The republican wing going to SF. The farmers going to FG and the conservatives going to aontu or renua.

Mute DJ François
    Favourite DJ François
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:11 AM

@Brian Madden: in all fairness they should have merged decades ago

Mute Mark Brown
    Favourite Mark Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:15 AM

@Brian Madden: This is nonsense. He doesn’t have unmitigated power. His party were entitled at numerous points to reject the proposal. The overwhelming majority of party members agreed to this. So whether it works out or not, its down to the entire party, not just him.

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:20 AM

Mícheál Martin’s price for being Taoiseach for the next 2 years is to allow Leo Varadkar, the leader of a party that picked up just 20% of the vote and came third, to be Taoiseach for the following 2 years. This is an affront to the Irish people and an affront to democracy.

Mute Doug
    Favourite Doug
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:34 AM

@Johnny 5:
    You need to educate yourself on how democracy works in Ireland. Read the constitution, its not that complicated but amazing how so many commenters don’t understand.

Mute Michael Clinton
    Favourite Michael Clinton
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:37 AM

@Doug:
    Democracy my arse, this is nothing but a combined grab to keep their snouts in a trough.
    They will not last a year before the squabbling begins and they turn on each other.
    I look forward to seeing these so called parties being totally destroyed for once and for all
    They will pay a dear price for their actions.
    As for the hacks & shills that relish in spewing their party tripe…
    You might have a few fellow believers that will give you a thumbs up but nobody really gives a toss about you or your party line.

Mute Sal Paradise
    Favourite Sal Paradise
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:50 AM

@Michael Clinton: Most people don’t give a toss about the clowns on the journal comments section having a meltdown because SF/IRA are not in government.

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:56 AM

@Doug: Yes and who put forward this constitution way back then, FF/fg did thats who. The problem is democracy doesn’t work in Ireland with all the shady deals and corruption . People vote for a party with certain policies and when the party gets into govt they do the exact opposite. I am not happy with that Doug but obviously you are.. The constitution is completely out of date in regards to todays situations. Its nearly a century old and we should put it out of its misery. We need a new one

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt

Hmmmm not sure this was the change the people wanted.

Mute Paul Power
    Favourite Paul Power
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:20 AM

It’s unbelievable, two proven corrupt parties in government.

Mute Finian Gardner
    Favourite Finian Gardner
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:12 AM

@Paul Power: coz the other option had no links to criminality at all at all ……… small far away …..

Mute Paul Power
    Favourite Paul Power
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:37 AM

@Finian Gardner: glad you agree that the two parties are corrupt.

Mute Michael Clinton
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:41 AM

@Finian Gardner:
    Oh wow, what an inspirational post.
    What page of the FFG party book is that on?

Mute David Clements
    Favourite David Clements
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:28 AM

Cue dozens of people claiming that a system which requires significant compromise, avoids extremism, places infinite numbers of checks and balances as intrinsic to its functioning, uses proportional representation, and as a matter 9f course in recent decades cannot function with just one party in power, is undemocratic. That this is a power grab. That no one elected this man as Taoiseach. That SF won and should be in power. That someone not elected on the 1st count is illegitimate

All that these people demonstrate is that there is an on going and urgent necessity for politics and civics to be a core element of secondary level education.

Mute Doug
    Favourite Doug
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:39 AM

@David Clements:
    The ignorance of how democracy works in Ireland is sadly being demonstrated by so many commenters.

Mute The Upside-down Triangle
    Favourite The Upside-down Triangle
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:24 AM

@David Clements: well said

Mute Lester Jeffcoat
    Favourite Lester Jeffcoat
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:34 AM

@Doug: People have the democratic right to ignorance. Under the proud bannerhead can be seen the solemn declaration, ‘My ignorance is equal to your knowledge’.

Mute Michael Clinton
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:46 AM

@Doug:
    Oh shut up you insufferable @#€&.
    People (taxpayers/ voters) are entitled to speak about how they feel without some armchair warriors pontificating.

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:02 AM

@Doug: We know how it works and it doesn’t benefit the ordinary citizens just the ones at the top.

Mute Chin Feeyin
    Favourite Chin Feeyin

The only thing that matters is the Shinners are not in government. Nothing else matters.

Five Sinn Fein councilors nominated Paddy Houlihan as Mayor of South Dublin Council yesterday. They didn’t do that without approval from SF HQ.

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:40 AM

@Chin Feeyin: Obsession. A fragrance by FGHQ.

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Favourite Nuala Mc Namara

@Chin Feeyin: Those councillors didn’t get SF HQ approval for that,but I think it was disgraceful, I agree!
    What matters to me is the people in the country facing this Covid19 pandemic emergency and uncertainty re their jobs,children’s lives ,health and education,communities,services and tackling the other emergencies in health, homelessness/housing, etc.I worry too re the 2and wave of Coronavirus infections and not just how it would affect the most vulnerable and jobs,rents,mortgages etc but affects on other health conditions too unrelated to Coronavirus infections plus people on hospital waiting lists/other waiting lists too.

Mute Paul O'Sullivan
    Favourite Paul O'Sullivan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:13 AM

Micheal Martin has always been an excellent TD…… With vast experience as former positions as Minister for Health, Education, Trade and Enterprise, and Foreign Affiars in sure he will lead the country with integrity..

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:14 AM

@Paul O’Sullivan: I read that as sarcasm but blow me down, I do believe you’re actually serious!

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:19 AM

@Paul O’Sullivan: integrity and FF do not go hand in hand

Mute Brian Madden
    Favourite Brian Madden

@Paul O’Sullivan: it still took him umpteen counts to get reelected.

Mute Seanboy
    Favourite Seanboy
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:28 AM

@Paul O’Sullivan: Amadán

Mute Shay Redmond.
    Favourite Shay Redmond.
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:30 AM

@Paul O’Sullivan: You can’t lead a country with integrity when you lid through your teeth to get there. And was it not Michael Mattin that founded the HSE. Excellent TD my backside.

Mute Gerard Lord
    Favourite Gerard Lord
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:43 AM

@Paul O’Sullivan: Did you get a knock to the head

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:04 AM

@Johnny 5: That’s the problem with some Irish people they would actually agree with Paul.

Mute Seanboy
    Favourite Seanboy

The green party take a bow facilitating this will be the death of your party, no harm either Éamon Ryan the man who sank the green party.

Mute Olivia Smith
    Favourite Olivia Smith
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:25 AM

Just let them get on with it now, moaning on the journal won’t make a blind bit of difference. We still have a pandemic to worry about.

Mute Tommy Mc Quaid
    Favourite Tommy Mc Quaid
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:35 AM

@Olivia Smith: True a pandemic for sure now also have to deal with parasites.

Mute Olivia Smith
    Favourite Olivia Smith
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:40 AM

@Tommy Mc Quaid: They have always been there. No difference just a different leader.

Mute Mattress Dick
    Favourite Mattress Dick
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:08 AM

Congratulations Micheàl! Make Ireland great again!

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:19 AM

@Mattress Dick: MAKE IRELAND BROKE AGAIN!

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5

@Mattress Dick: He’s a failed politician leading a failed party imto one of the worst economic crises the world has ever seen. No wonder Leo is smiling, he’s just rode in on his Trojan horse.

Mute Mark Brown
    Favourite Mark Brown
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:16 AM

@Johnny 5: By that measure, all parties are failed parties no…?

Mute Shay Redmond.
    Favourite Shay Redmond.
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:20 AM

@Mark Brown: Well no. Some party’s haven’t been given the opportunity to prove their worth yet.

Mute Charlie Jameson
    Favourite Charlie Jameson
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:59 AM

Not what we need especially now these 3 individuals will do nothing for the better of the people hard times ahead another generation in poverty

Mute Eugene Conroy
    Favourite Eugene Conroy
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:10 AM

As the headline says. Heres what to expect.
    Corruption,Cronyism,Scandle, Crippling Tax increases, Homelessness and growing salads in tour south facing window boxes.

Mute blue exile
    Favourite blue exile
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:34 AM

Mehole and the greens. Christ Can this year get any worse ?

Mute Colonel Grant
    Favourite Colonel Grant

What a great day for Ireland. The grand collective of naysayers, lefties, pinkos, shinners , anti water brigade, welfare spongers etc. are surely choking on their Aldi cornflakes this morning.
    W’ere back baby.

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:29 AM

@Colonel Grant: Clearly you don’t think much of Ireland or how it should be managed. Well done you.

Mute Johnny 5
    Favourite Johnny 5

@Colonel Grant: You can only hold back the tide for so long. SF have forced to two cheeks together. Now we will have a real opposition and a party that will build on it’s success at the last election by winning the next one. Hope you’ve brought your swimmung togs Colonel!

Mute For Goodness Sake
    Favourite For Goodness Sake

@David Corrigan: Did you wake up The Risen, Angela McNamara etc. They are supposed to be complaining about not getting into government with their 24%

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:46 AM

@For Goodness Sake: I am sure you and your mates in the propaganda room will do a great job waking up the whole nation with your nonsense talk FGS.

Mute Conall
    Favourite Conall
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:18 AM

@Johnny 5: Note that the tide goes out as soon as it has finished coming in.

Mute Rory J Leonard
    Favourite Rory J Leonard

@David Corrigan:

Free, fair elections have delivered 3-Party Coalition. It was always likely outcome after 4 1/2 mths of intensive negs. given largest parties in State only secured approx 25% each of votes in Feb GE.

So getting to 51% collectively was the challenge, and kudos to the trio who set aside their diffs in forming a Govt for good of country when political stability, credibility should be uppermost in minds of all true Irish patriots.

Covid-19, €250b of Nat Debt, Brexit, isn’t going away anytime soon, you know! So skilled, exp., political operators need to be at the wheel for foreseeable future to maintain ongoing confidence of int. bodies, funders backing

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Favourite Nuala Mc Namara

@Colonel Grant: That dismissive insulting comment shows the lack of empathy and tolerance for sections of society,voters who dont vote for FG or FF and genuinely voted for change so that the National emergencies in health,homelessness/housing that developed from crisis after crisis unabated under FG,could be adequately and effectively tackled,etc.
    As I said before I like certain people in all political parties even if I disagree with their policies and I respect their voters.People voted for SF knowing that they said they would talk to all parties after GE so SF voters respected those voters too.SF policies re rent freeze,extra supports for SMEs which comprise 98%of all businesses in Ireland,tackling insurance companies,reforming childcare including costs,etc were used as Covid19 pandemic emergency measures.
    SF also proposed a Brexit Stabilization Fund but PFG doesnt take into account a hard Brexit which is forecast!Why?
    SF’s proposal re taxes re multinationals on-shored here between 2015-2017 was described as an excellent idea by Stephen Kinsella and was actual advise given to FG by IFAC(but they just included multinationals on-shored here from January 2018)and Stephen Kinsella said SF’s proposal would help offset the inevitable losses of Corporation tax when new OECD rules regarding digital taxes come in later this year.Seamus Coffey said Ireland could lose between €2Bn-€6Bn in Corporation taxes!What proposals did FG/FF/Green PFG have to tackle this?
    So instead of insulting people who vote for other parties why dont you actually debate intelligently and tell me why FG/FF/Green PFG have no Plans re hard Brexit&potential losses of €2Bn-€6Bn in Corporation taxes?!Michael Martin &others said theres NO Plan B!

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:30 AM

@Rory J Leonard: Skilled? Skilled at what?

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:09 AM

@Colonel Grant: All they have done is split the country further where the haves Will have more and the rest of us will pay the price. They will reap what they sow.

Mute Ruth Butler
    Favourite Ruth Butler

Not my government

Mute Sal Paradise
    Favourite Sal Paradise
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:51 AM

@Ruth Butler: Are you living outside Ireland or up North? If you are living in the Republic then they are your government.

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:22 AM

@Sal Paradise: I would regard not accepting this govt as legitimate perfectly fine as it is full of proven liars and corrupt individuals who judging by their past record are not going to change. So yes Sal not my govt.

Mute tuco
    Favourite tuco

All the back slapping between the two centre parties now.do us a favour and just merge together.ireland does not need two parties that are the same and has this country held my the balls.the next general election they will put on their sparring gloves again.pathetic it is

Mute David Clements
    Favourite David Clements
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:07 AM

@tuco: I agree. But then you look at the left and can only roll your eyes. Labour and SD are the same and the latter only exist due to personalities. As for SP PBP AAA RISE I4C, the only logical response when told about this acronymic omnishambles of a set up is WTF! And then you have SF, the party of paddy Holohan and David Cullinane. The former spewing homophobia and UKIP styled racism, the latter a barstool republican whose sober explanation of his drunken ramblings showed an intellect of infinite smallness…

Mute Sk19
    Favourite Sk19
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:35 AM

No time for Sinn Fein , but it’s a bad time When this is the alternative option ,

Mute Doug
    Favourite Doug
    Jun 27th 2020, 8:46 AM

@Sk19:
    Please explain what option was a viable alternative government? The shinners hate fianna fail as can be seen by their comments every day so whats left for them to try to form a govt??

Mute Sk19
    Favourite Sk19
    Jun 27th 2020, 3:30 PM

@Doug: there is no viable option for the country , Sinn Fein and who ever , vs this
    One as bad at the other for different reasons

Mute Adam Conroy
    Favourite Adam Conroy
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:13 AM

Great. Watch out on budget day for all the new “green” taxes.

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:22 AM

Martin is not elected, he is appointed. The three parties have made a mockery of democracy.

Mute Alan Dillon
    Favourite Alan Dillon
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:47 AM

@Dave Barrett: Your lack of understanding of the political and constitutional processes of this country are blatantly obvious. The electorate never elect a Taoiseach.

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:15 AM

@Alan Dillon: you obviously don’t understand the electorate voted for change, not some cocked up deal between parties no one wants and certainly not Martin who if you remember screwed the Irish people duri g the crash.

Mute Doug
    Favourite Doug
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:21 AM

@Dave Barrett:
    It’s obvious you don’t understand what you’re talking about!!

Mute Heisen berg1
    Favourite Heisen berg1
    Jun 27th 2020, 9:18 AM

Good luck to them, hope they all can work together for Ireland. Oh the shinners have woken up ? Mary lue for the big job , haha, back where they like to be, the back bench. Getting paid lots of money just to complain about everything.

Mute Shay Redmond.
    Favourite Shay Redmond.

How long will it be every reference of PFG causes Micheal Martin to start sucking through his teeth, shaking his head and blaming everything on covid. And poor Eamon. He’s the only one who can’t hear the bus coming.. again.

Mute David Van-Standen
    Favourite David Van-Standen
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:18 AM

Many people seem to think Mehole has abandoned his political principles, which is obviously incorrect, for that to be true he would have needed to have some to abandon.

Mute d
    Favourite d
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:02 AM

We need to reduce the number of TD’s. If you fail to get elected after 3 counts, then good luck.

Mute James Delaney
    Favourite James Delaney
    Jun 27th 2020, 10:12 AM

Absolute disgrace these clowns are still in .please stop voting fffg

Mute leblanctony
    Favourite leblanctony
    Jun 27th 2020, 6:51 PM

Here’s what to expect: a living nightmare