You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

The Ku Klux Klan in modern day America

Photojournalist Anthony S. Karen has spent the last eight years documenting Klan organisations in 14 states across the US.

akarenkkk-23 Anthony S. Karen Anthony S. Karen

Decades after the era when the Ku Klux Klan lynched African-Americans, the hate group is still fighting for white power.

There are active chapters in 41 US states, with between 5,000 and 8,000 active members, according to the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Members are split among local organisations like the Fraternal White Knights of the Ku Klux Klan in Tennessee and a few national organisations, like the Knights of the Ku Klux Klan.

Photojournalist Anthony S. Karen has spent the last eight years documenting Klan organisations in 14 states across the country.

akarenkkk-21 Naturalisation ceremony in Tenessee Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

Karen says that when he works, he strives to be a nonjudgmental observer who accepts each person as an individual. This attitude helped him get incredible access to notoriously wary subjects.

akarenkkk-4 This is a sacred altar used to naturalize prospective members into the Invisible Empire of the KKK. Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

Karen started his project by contacting a number of local KKK groups via contact information on their websites. Most said no, but one eventually agreed to let him photograph a cross-lighting ceremony if he left his camera in the car until the ceremony began.

Cross-lightings are most often associated with attempts by the Klan to intimidate or threaten minority members of its community, though Klan members claim it is meant to symbolise the members’ faith in Christ.

Some current Klan organisations attempt to distance themselves from cross-lightings meant to intimidate people, which they call “cross-burnings.”

akarenkkk-22 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

After the first event, Karen met with the leader of one of the largest Klan organisations, who extended an open invitation for Karen to attend any events that he hosted. The acceptance from the Klan leader led other organisations to take him seriously and invite him to other gatherings.

This photo is a Klan gathering in North Carolina.

akarenkkk-10 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

akarenkkk-14 This is Richard Bondira, a former Grand Wizard and Grand Blufustin of the KKK.

The Klan also invited him to a lot of casual gatherings, including meetings known as Klonvocations, “unity” barbecues, and even a traditional Klan wedding, held at a Civil War battleground site.

Here, an Imperial Wizard and his wife grocery shop before a spring “unity” barbecue.

akarenkkk-20 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

akarenkkk-16 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

Klan members were mostly guarded when Karen first met them, so he left his camera at his side for most of the first rally he attended and later only photographed people with their permission.

“Once your subject feels that you respect them as a person, they tend to forget about the camera altogether and the intimacy will occur naturally,” Karen said.

Karen says that the overall impression he got was that today’s Klan members often join because they want to be part of an exclusively white organisation that opposes homosexuality, interracial relationships and illegal immigration.

akarenkkk-2 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

akarenkkk-17 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

The largest Klan organisation is called Knights of the Ku Klux Klan, which is also known as the Knight’s Party and it’s based in Harrison, Ark.

Here’s the national director of the Knight’s Party, Thomas Robb (centre), along with some of his family members.

akarenkkk-12 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

Each year, the Knight’s Party holds an annual congress, called the Faith and Freedom Conference. It is usually held outside of Harrison on a Klan member’s property.

Most attendees come with their whole families, and some camp outside the conference compound for the weekend. Here are Klan members on a break from that conference.

akarenkkk-9 Anthony S Karen Anthony S Karen

Karen says that, for the most part, members try to avoid confrontation, though it happens most often during public events.

One confrontation that Karen witnessed followed a rally hosted by the Mississippi White Knights of the Ku Klux Klan at the Lee County Courthouse in Tupelo.

The protest was against illegal immigration and local sex offenders. Klan members were also protesting for schools to reinstate mandatory prayers.

It was the first major Klan appearance in Tupelo since the 1970s.

akarenkkk-19 Businessinsider Businessinsider

More photos can be found in an eBook on iTunes called “White Pride.”

Read: Man suffers elbow fracture in racist attack in his own driveway>

Column: ‘You f**king n*gger’, I hear it every week>

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

Published with permission from
View 138 comments
138 Comments
    Mute Darren Turner
    Favourite Darren Turner
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:34 PM

What a bunch of idiots. Grand wizards and white supremacy? Nutjobs.

Mute James St John Smith
    Favourite James St John Smith
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:20 PM

Popes and immaculate conception?

Mute Darren Turner
    Favourite Darren Turner
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:28 PM

Non religious, James.

Mute Gizmo mac
    Favourite Gizmo mac
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:30 PM

Where would I get one of those hoodies??

Mute James Murphy
    Favourite James Murphy
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:33 PM

Pennies

Mute James St John Smith
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:38 PM

KKK Maxx

Mute Darren Turner
    Favourite Darren Turner
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:54 PM

TKKK Maxx, why didn’t I think of that?

Mute Gizmo mac
    Favourite Gizmo mac
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:55 PM

Or Brown Thomas!!

Mute Darren Turner
    Favourite Darren Turner
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:59 PM

KKK-Mart, House of KKK? Ok I’ll stop now.

Mute Ronan Stokes
    Favourite Ronan Stokes
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:44 PM

It must really pee these nut jobs off that the US elected a black President.

Mute Kris O Kay Kay
    Favourite Kris O Kay Kay
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:00 PM

Great for trick or treating Gizmo…very effective…especially in parts of West Dublin. I recommend…

Mute Catherine Mill
    Favourite Catherine Mill
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:40 PM

Where would I get one of those hoodies??

ask the Jesuits

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Favourite Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:55 PM

You like the KKK

Mute Lapmo_Dancer
    Favourite Lapmo_Dancer
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:03 PM

Kim, Kourtney and Khloe Kardashian. The only KKK that embraces black members.

Mute Vanessa Doyle
    Favourite Vanessa Doyle
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:16 PM

So funny :)

Mute ThomasFrancisMeagher
    Favourite ThomasFrancisMeagher
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:20 PM

Why is it that “White supremacists” usually make the worst possible example that whites are supreme!

Mute Slagrider
    Favourite Slagrider
    Apr 21st 2014, 10:44 PM

HOT SHOWER HOT SHOWER

Mute SinAssist
    Favourite SinAssist
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:49 PM

….”you’re such a racist son of a bitch Mr.Hat” <;~»

Mute O Swetenham
    Favourite O Swetenham
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:47 PM

Imperial wizard and grand Dragon! It’s like something a bunch of teenage boys would come up with. I’m surprised they don’t have titles like ‘thunder eagle’ or ‘ghost ninja’ as well.

Mute Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Favourite Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:33 PM

Still a bunch of brainwashed bigots. No surprise there.

Mute Donal Costello
    Favourite Donal Costello
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:42 PM

The fact that you’re even getting red thumbs for that is actually scary

Mute Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Favourite Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:46 PM

Donal, unfortunately some brainwashed bigots are on our very own shores! Shudder

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:59 PM

Could at least 1 red thumb explain their reason for red thumbing?

Mute Fíachra KellyMcElroy
    Favourite Fíachra KellyMcElroy
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:10 PM

Online racist trolls.. usually Americans/Far right British trolls searching websites, had an argument on here before with one that had 7 other accounts before he finally admitted he wasnt Irish but said that it was a worldwide problem so he was compelled to comment on a random Irish site. Usually use the tag “Anti-racism is a codeword for Anti-white”

Mute James St John Smith
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:22 PM

Why do people here think you’re a troll if your opinion is different to theirs?

Apr 21st 2014, 6:25 PM

Because these are a very special breed of trolls with multiple accounts but no real name, posting slogans and incoherant nonsense trying to attract the lowest common denominator. They’re also very touchy with the subject of Native Americans…

Mute Conspiricap
    Favourite Conspiricap
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:05 PM

I believe it was MLK himself who said “it’s not the colour of the thumb that matters but the contents of the post”.

Mute John Meade
    Favourite John Meade
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:23 PM

Kevin in order to explain they would first have to be able to write, and not be married to their sister

Mute ChocSaltyBallz
    Favourite ChocSaltyBallz
    Apr 22nd 2014, 12:37 AM

Lower case T wielding rednecks !!!

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:33 PM

There a bunch of losers now, will be glad when this organisation dies off.

Mute AARO-SAURUS
    Favourite AARO-SAURUS
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:35 PM

They were always a bunch of losers

Mute Glen
    Favourite Glen
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:38 PM

Now ? Kevin

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:48 PM

They used to be a majority in America which is why I say now. Not that I ever supported them I hate their views. Besides I’m only 20 so I unfortunately missed most of the 20th century

Mute Glen
    Favourite Glen
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:00 PM

Well Kevin
    I read your comments and you have a good head on your shoulders for a 20 year old.
    Good man yourself.

Mute Lee Crawford McElroy
    Favourite Lee Crawford McElroy
    Apr 22nd 2014, 1:37 AM

They had more members at one time but were never , ever the majority.

Mute Keelan O'neill
    Favourite Keelan O'neill
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:44 PM

Louis Theroux’s documentary with the black nationalist movement is well worth a look as well.

Mute shay lynch
    Favourite shay lynch
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:36 PM

The orange order and the ku klux klan brothers for ever seen that banner on a march on YouTube before says it all really.

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:04 PM

The vast majority of the KKK membership are poor, badly educated, rural people. They fear what they don’t understand and as such are no different to many other groups and organizations across the globe. They have gone from a membership of 1 Million + during the Great Depression down to about 5000. And in an other generation or so that number will have decreased to the point that they will be more than a few hundred hard core hate filled people.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:07 PM

The US is full of these skum. Most of the tea party members wouldn’t make strange with the KKK. They should move to Ukraine and help their fellow fascists.

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:16 PM

5000 out of population of 300 million. Hardly full.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:19 PM

500000 min

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:33 PM

Can you back up that number Nicole?

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 22nd 2014, 6:36 AM

Yes

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 22nd 2014, 7:03 AM

Then please do so. Show us were you are getting that number from.

Mute david dickson
    Favourite david dickson

Only good for having picnics these days. The Kit Kat Klan.

Mute Paul Shannon
    Favourite Paul Shannon

Rednecks with a combined IQ of about 10. The pictures say it all an organisation of hilbillys and hicks!

Mute shay lynch
    Favourite shay lynch
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:45 PM

Looking at the pictures these people really fit into the stereo type don’t they.

Mute Groovus Maximus
    Favourite Groovus Maximus

Title says Klu Klux Klan …. should be Ku Klux Klan.

Apr 21st 2014, 6:35 PM

The KKK is the least of America’s worries concerning gangland violence today.

Mute Sean Beinead
    Favourite Sean Beinead
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:56 PM

Who cares about the kkk, this is only going to please them because they’re being talked about.if all they are doing is bbq’s well lets hope they get a dose of the trotts.

Mute Tony Kennedy
    Favourite Tony Kennedy

I think people are too harsh on the KKK. I mean if they weren’t a bunch of evil, racist, bigoted, inbred, moronic, backwards, gaptoothed, hillbilly laughing stocks with a collective IQ of 4 they’d probably be slightly less Hateable.

Mute John Everyman
    Favourite John Everyman

The term redneck is thrown around a lot these days…..

But still.

Mute Glen
    Favourite Glen
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:36 PM

The KKK was started by Albert Pike who predicted 3 world wars. The first two happened exactly how he said. The third is shaping up to prove him right. He did this in 1871.
    I’m neither a fan of Pike or the KKK.

Mute Killjoy The Second
    Favourite Killjoy The Second
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:47 PM

No, J. Calvin Jones, Frank O. McCord, John B. Kennedy, John C. Lester, James R. Crowe and Richard R. Reed were the founding six..

Mute John Bawn
    Favourite John Bawn

The KKK were founded after the civil war , The Union sent down armed Black Auxiliaries to “Police” ( punish) the defeated Confederates.
    The local inhabitants formed a secret society to fight back, much like the Auxiliaries verses the old IRA.
    History.

Mute Killjoy The Second
    Favourite Killjoy The Second
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:10 PM

John I don’t know where you get your American history from, but I’d advise to be wary of reading any site that treats Mein Kampf as a bible and taking it as fact..

Mute John Bawn
    Favourite John Bawn
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:29 PM

So killjoy , you seem like a great one to give advice, where did the Klan originate then?

Apr 21st 2014, 6:22 PM

Just going to warn the Journal you’re going to see a surge in views from foreign IP Addresses with a high rate of liking/disliking/posting comments…

Mute The Polar Bear
    Favourite The Polar Bear
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:22 PM

It is an internet site

Mute J
    Favourite J
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:07 PM

Bloody foreign IP addresses, comin’ over heeor ‘n takin’ all ar jobs! *shakes fist*

Mute Larry L'Oiseau
    Favourite Larry L'Oiseau
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:46 PM

I’m neither a fan nor a critic.

My only comment would be that perhaps it serves to alert society to what happens when reasonable people become unreasonable – when their concerns about (for example) sexual crime and illegal immigration aren’t addressed by the authorities. Then the frustration sets in and the vigilantes decide to take direct action

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:52 PM

Besides the shocking fact your not a critic of the KKK I would encourage you to read why they were established. Nothing to do with crime rates or the criminal justice system. Just unreasonable people afraid to coexist with the race they enslaved for centuries .

Mute Steve M
    Favourite Steve M
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:05 PM

Also an interesting fact is the Democratic Party strongly opposed an end to slavery….it was a republican President and party that ended it.

Mute Sean Beep
    Favourite Sean Beep
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:12 PM

Steve – The parties were massively different then

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:24 PM

I’m sure everyone was massively different back then. Sure Lincoln opposed equality for black people but also opposed slavery. Nobody is perfect but we continuously need individuals like Lincoln who expressed views ahead of his time.

Mute Larry L'Oiseau
    Favourite Larry L'Oiseau
    Apr 22nd 2014, 7:59 AM

I simply make an observation on a societal issue and you feel the need to patronise in order to validate your point, why ?

I don’t know why you would be shocked that I don’t follow the herd and automatically criticise things that they criticise.

I am fully aware of the background of the KKK and if you are you will know that their raison d’etre now is very different to then. NOWADAYS they are concerned with the issues I raised not slavery, etc.

Mute TOP CAT
    Favourite TOP CAT
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:39 PM

The KKK are just off their t*tties

Mute Carol Conway
    Favourite Carol Conway
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:26 PM

Are there two African-American men in the 8th picture down? At a KKK barbecue?! I’m confused.

Mute SinAssist
    Favourite SinAssist
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:26 PM

Were probably on the menu…..or just a good ole spit-roastin’!!

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:31 PM

The lads in Iona would love to become a twin organisation I’d say

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:29 PM

@ Kenneth Bambrick, no we need the people like we need a hole in the head, but then we dont also need every city and town in Ireland looking like a suburb of London or Manchester either. That is happening in a before our very eyes, without a squeak from any of our politicians.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:48 PM

That is the plan since a group of people who feel they are the superior race got together at the end of the 1800s and planned the downfall of Europe while their new nation flourishes. Anyone who objects to this social dilution technique is to be ridiculed by their own brainwashed neighbours.
    You are to be castigated if you want to preserve your nation.
    You must conform to the great plan.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:00 PM

And the group of people I speak of are not the Nazis, their plan is multi-generational and continues very much on track today manipulating US politics and military to do its bidding

Mute Hakuin Murphy
    Favourite Hakuin Murphy
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:25 PM

They single out certain groups they don’t like, deny them any right to a voice, reduce them to cartoon bogeymen to be despised,denigrated, and heaped with contempt. All the while showing no awareness of how ridiculous their bigotry is in the face of all men’s common humanity…..

But enough about the commenters on this article, let’s talk about the Ku Klux Klan……

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:42 PM

@ Kevin Higgins actually Kenneth Bambrick’s comments, while expressed in very poor taste, in my opinion are not too for off the mark, the majority of people think in a fairly similar view, (yes we all know about our home grown wasters etc etc,) but that still doesn’t change anything, our population is expected to increase by a few million in the next 30 years and as the indigenous population tend to have the usual 2,5 kids (with the exception of one group!!) we could be in a minority in our own country.

Mute Mr.Phil.Officer
    Favourite Mr.Phil.Officer
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:36 PM

You’re leaning a bit to the right there taxi. We have to stop also pointing the finger at the poorest and weakest in our society for all the problems. There are lot of people in Ireland who never saw a penny of the Celtic Tiger but are paying for it now. And as for us been a minority in our own country isn’t even debatable never mind a reality.

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Apr 22nd 2014, 2:05 AM

@ Mr.Phil.Officer A small correction Mr Phil, I stated that we could be a minority in 30+ years. Not pointing the finger at that most over used term “poorest and most vulnerable” section of society, which actually in my opinion the people who work , have a reasonable salary, but have very little disposable income, because they have to pay for everything ( doctor, dentist, school books water, property etc) as well as seeing 40/60% of their wages being taken at source in PAYE, PRSI, USC etc, whereas people on the “bottom” have very few of those expenses.
    If that is leaning to the right fine, but it seems leaning the other way has found us with a large chunk of out population haply suckling at the taxpayer teat! (no im not speaking about the people who lost their jobs due to the crash, and leaving aside the bankers/bondholders!!)

Mute Michael Cunningham
    Favourite Michael Cunningham
    Apr 22nd 2014, 7:49 AM

@Taxi Bill

Sweet Jesus, they’re long sentences. Have a look back at your posts – it looks interesting but you sound insane!

So who exactly are you against? Travellers? Dole-busters? Immigrants?

Just chill out a bit and read your post before pressing submit.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:14 PM

Fascist neo nazi skum. Same gene pool as those in Ukraine

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:19 PM

Or one could say they are the same as these Guys Nicole.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Russian_National_Unity

Mute Kevin Higgins
    Favourite Kevin Higgins
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:25 PM

There the same as every other racist minority worldwide.

See 24 more replies ▾
    Mute SeanieRyan
    Favourite SeanieRyan
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:34 PM

Actually their gene pool is from Ireland by way of the Scotch Irish settlers of the South.

The wearing of the sashes, the supremacist attitude, the obsession with the pope and Roman Catholics and burning churches and the obsession with bonfires and flames.

One interesting theory is that the KKK name actually comes from Scots gadhlig. Native speakers existed in Carolina up to the 1840 and there were actually a group of black slaves recorded as being fluent.

Cu Chleócach Clainn
    Cloaked Champions of the Clann

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:45 PM

We won’t disagree on that Mick. All fascist skum

Mute Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Favourite Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:43 PM

Is that your favourite word Nicole? You use it at least once a week on the journal.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:07 PM

Dead right Kevin…

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:12 PM

Seems you know much of neo nazis and fascists Mick. You support them in Ukraine. Anywhere else?

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:31 PM

Nicole. You are the one obsessed with them. A general search on the internet gave me that info.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:41 PM

Aibhe it’s none of your business what word I use. The fact that fascists exist in most countries and the skum needs to be eliminated. The KKK need to be eliminated.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:44 PM

You commented at mine Mick. You support fascists in Ukraine. Simple really. Your a US apologist.

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:02 PM

Nicole more than one person has asked you if you understood what Fascism is about. So here is your chance to show that you actually know what you are talking about. Tell us all here what is Fascism?

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:25 PM

Mick. If you need to know what fascism is, just chat to some of your buddies in the Ukrainian government. The right sector might be a good start. So less of your questioning me about what’s fascism. It’s you that needs a lesson in what a fascist is. To support them is little better than being one of them. All skum. As the story on the KKK proves, plenty of the extreme right wing alive and well in good old US.

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:37 PM

Nicole. I know what it is but my question was do you? So please show us all that you do know and give us your understanding of what Fascism is.

Mute Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Favourite Ailbhe O'Nolan
    Apr 21st 2014, 10:24 PM

Define eliminated Nicole. At its a word you use in a public forum. It is my business. It’s everybody’s business. You’re not the sharpest eh?

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:24 PM

Nicole,
    Maybe your a fascist? In another time and place could see you giving Mussolini and hitler the salute.

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:26 PM

Nicole is a bitter person.
    Btw Nicole I can’t or don’t tolerate the KKK.
    I don’t tolerate people like you either.

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:32 PM

And Nicole, do you realize that there are nazi groups in Russia?
    Simple question.

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:37 PM

Declan. I honestly think Nicole has no idea what Fascism is. To her it’s just a fancy word to throw out. She has an almost childlike view of the world. And that can be seen in all her threads. She comes out with statements that at times that are laughable nonsense.

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:39 PM

Nicole,
    Here you go-
    Russian Politician Bullies Female Journalists (VIDEO)
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/04/20/russia-journalist-stella-dubovitskaya-_n_5183432.html

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:50 PM

Mick, as I’ve said before she is like a character out of Monty Python.
    Fascist, fascist, fascist! That’s all she can say.

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:52 PM

Nicole,
    Here’s another one.
    Ukraine: Photos show Russian troops
    http://www.cnn.com/2014/04/21/world/europe/ukraine-crisis/index.html
    Your Russian buddies have been caught red handed.

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 22nd 2014, 5:48 AM

I see all the US cheerleaders are here in force. You all wait for some story about the US and defend the indefensible. You are all brainwashed by CIA and state dept propaganda. You can’t deny the truth so you call names and ask stupid questions. The warmongering US has caused and created more wars than and other country in recent decades. Now off you all go and watch your Rambo movies…

Mute Nicole McCormack
    Apr 22nd 2014, 6:40 AM

Yawn

Mute Mick Jordan.
    Favourite Mick Jordan.
    Apr 22nd 2014, 7:09 AM

“You ask stupid questions”. Nicole any question you don’t know the answer to is stupid according to you.
    The simple truth is you call people names that you have absolutely no idea what they mean. That is something I would expect from a 10 year old not an adult.

Mute Sean O'Keeffe
    Favourite Sean O'Keeffe
    Apr 22nd 2014, 7:44 AM

“The blacks, those magnificent examples of the African race who have maintained their racial purity thanks to their lack of an affinity with bathing, have seen their territory invaded by a new kind of slave: the Portuguese. The contempt and poverty unites them in the daily struggle, but the different way of dealing with life separates them completely;the black is indolent and a dreamer; spending his meager wage on frivolity or drink; the European has a tradition of work and saving, which has pursued him as far as this corner of America and drives him to advance himself, even independently of his own individual aspirations.”

Che Guevara

Mute Joe Bergin
    Favourite Joe Bergin
    Apr 22nd 2014, 12:49 PM

You have this history right, sean.
    Paisley used to visit the bob jones university when in the USA. This was the yasukuni shrine of American racism. Reagan visited as well after he announced for president in a little town only known for the killing of 3 civil rights workers. The klan is America’s incarnation of the orange order but many Irish Americans are too ignorant of history and want to suck up to the rich after they make a few bucks…

Mute Ciaran Toner
    Favourite Ciaran Toner
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:37 PM

Any idea who the current United States president is?

Mute Glen
    Favourite Glen
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:27 PM

A wannabe dictator !

Mute Karl O'Flaherty
    Favourite Karl O'Flaherty
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:32 PM

willie o dea !

Mute SinAssist
    Favourite SinAssist
    Apr 21st 2014, 8:31 PM

Some Black Osama…..according to these shit-kickin yokels!!

Mute Keith Wizzy
    Favourite Keith Wizzy
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:46 PM

Inbreds

Mute Powerful Sayings
    Favourite Powerful Sayings
    Apr 21st 2014, 5:35 PM

Hate starts within but love cant start without hope –
    Author unknown 1969

Mute Sean Beep
    Favourite Sean Beep
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:16 PM

That doesn’t make sense

Mute Powerful Sayings
    Favourite Powerful Sayings
    Apr 21st 2014, 6:27 PM

What makes sense to one may confuse another, we all differ but we are all one.

Mute J
    Favourite J
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:01 PM

Me Tarzan you Jane.

Mute John O'Grady
    Favourite John O'Grady
    Apr 21st 2014, 10:31 PM

Proof that marrying within your family causes problems!!! Never new the KKK were such fans of World of War Craft and dungeon of dragons !! I’ll swop my water troll for your wizard!.. Offended these type if people share the same air not even the same planet with me.

Mute ☆♬Andrew Byrne ♬☆
    Favourite ☆♬Andrew Byrne ♬☆
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:40 PM

What a bunch of hicks.

Mute Pokey2013
    Favourite Pokey2013
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:02 PM

They look like prime specimens of humanity.

Mute John Ward
    Favourite John Ward

Ah, they’d be fine after a few weeks in a straitjacket and a full frontal lobotomy!

Mute ÉiRed
    Favourite ÉiRed
    Apr 21st 2014, 9:18 PM

At the supermarket,do they avoid black bags and go straight for the white ones I wonder?no black olives or dark chocolate?

Mute Lt General Joe
    Favourite Lt General Joe
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:39 PM

Probably the most interesting fact is that the Superman radio show during June – July of 1946 “The Clan of the Fiery Cross” caused the collapse of Klan membership across the United States as it leaked details about the Klan rituals and their secret codewords.

Mute Michael O'Donovan
    Favourite Michael O'Donovan
    Apr 21st 2014, 7:03 PM

There is no hope for the west. Land of the free, home of the brave…

Mute Sue Kelly
    Favourite Sue Kelly
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:57 PM

Another group of uneducated fools dressing up!!!

Mute Nosmo King
    Favourite Nosmo King
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:07 PM

I’d say that was about the most exciting thing to happen in Tupelo since a little known rock and roll star called Elvis was born there many years ago. I stayed there once , it must be the most boring s***hole ever.

Mute Sean Mckevitt
    Favourite Sean Mckevitt
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:15 PM

your father is your brother
    your sister is your mother.
    inbred s

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Apr 22nd 2014, 1:41 AM

@ Tony Kennedy, well Tony I am glad that you can access Afghan cuisine and have the best barber in the world, etc. But the “diverse cultures” being a good thing not so sure< I lived in "multi cultural" London (not in an Irish area) for 12.5 years and worked with people from all over the globe. Interestingly it is not really the great multicultural place that you would think,

There are many areas that are almost exclusively one nationality/culture and a couple of miles down the road you have an almost completely different group and the two almost never mix. That even stretches to Africans, many West Africans dont like one another at all eg Nigeria/Ghana and both really dont get on with West Indians.
    Throw in the "Jewish area" around Muswell Hill and The "Muslim area" around Mile End and the Indian area near Heathrow /the Irish around Killburn and you tiny little versions of the home (where ever that was!)
    Meanwhile the "white flight" continues far out to the suburbs I returned to Ireland 20 years ago, now with 100,000,000 more people there since then many parts of London are now becoming like the middle east with hundreds of completely black clad "females" wander around in the shopping centres, white children now get bullied as black kids did in the 1950s (as they are in a small minority in many schools) , areas where its not advisable to cary a beer , need I go on?

"I could tell you that diverse cultures in Ireland are a good thing. "………….It sure as hell has not done much for London, Manchester, Birmingham, Astredam, Paris, etc but Dublin, Cork ,Limerick will be different of course, NOT!!!!

Mute Neil Cole
    Favourite Neil Cole
    Apr 22nd 2014, 11:06 AM

100,000,000 more people there”? Where? Apart from the fact that your post is so badly written it’s impossible to make sense of (try reading your posts before pressing ‘submit’), your facts seem somewhat questionable too. If you are claiming there are 100,000,000 people in the London suburbs, that’s quite a rise on the official Greater London population of around 9 million and a UK population of 66 million. If you mean there are 100,000,000 more people in Ireland, well… try again!

Mute Liam Mc Meel
    Favourite Liam Mc Meel
    Apr 21st 2014, 11:01 PM

Some very good & interesting photograph on this subject

Mute Cara Heatley
    Favourite Cara Heatley
    Apr 22nd 2014, 5:43 PM

Jon ronson’s book ‘them’ gives an interesting and slightly comical insight into the modern KKK. Worth a read.

Mute Doc Jonh
    Favourite Doc Jonh
    Oct 17th 2016, 6:35 AM

Join the KKK and become rich and proud knight. enjoy unlimited riches, power and protection. fear no more as we are ready to make the world your very own. we are happy to drag out a way to add more members and bless them with every of their needs all around the world. Millions of dollars, houses, cars, companies are own by our members who registered as a kuk lux klan (KKK) we are always there to protect our brothers, no fear, we have our own right. join today and be a proud white/black email us for registration: register.kukluxklan@gmail.com

Mute Doc Jonh
    Favourite Doc Jonh
    Oct 17th 2016, 6:31 AM

Join the KKK and become rich and proud knight. enjoy unlimited riches, power and protection. fear no more as we are ready to make the world your very own. we are happy to drag out a way to add more members and bless them with every of their needs all around the world. Millions of dollars, houses, cars, companies are own by our members who registered as a kuk lux klan (KKK) we are always there to protect our brothers, no fear, we have our own right. join today and be a proud white email us for registration: register.kukluxklan@gmail.com