You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Both Micheál Martin and Pearse Doherty spoke to reporters today. Rollingnews.ie

Varadkar and Martin agree to meet again while Sinn Féin and Green Party talk policy for 7.5 hours

More talks today but we’re still no closer to a government.

LAST UPDATE | 25 Feb 2020

TAOISEACH LEO VARADKAR and Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin say they will meet again after discussing the possible formation of a new government this afternoon.

Separately, representatives from Sinn Féin and the Green Party discussed various policy issues for seven and a half hours today in talks.

From all sides, what was discussed centred on central issues such as housing, health and climate change. 

Speaking to reporters at Leinster House, Martin said he told Varadkar there is a “need to put a government together” to deal with the “urgent issues” people voted on. 

However, he said it was unlikely there will be a government in place by the time the Dáil sits again next week. 

The Fianna Fáil leader said any government formed would have to be done so on “mutual respect” with all parties involved.

“I said to the Taoiseach we have a mandate to engage with his party and the Greens, and with independents, Soc Dems and others,” he said. “People want action that brings about real change and real progress.

We have an obligation to try to meet the public’s demand on those issues.

In a statement following their meeting, Fine Gael announced that the pair exchanged views on a number of issues, including housing, climate change, health, cost of living, the economy, and taxation.

The statement also said that both sides agreed to meet again at an unspecified point in the future, but added that Fine Gael would continue to prepare to become part of the opposition in the 33rd Dáil.

It also said Varadkar encouraged Fianna Fáil to continue engaging with other parties with a view to forming a government.

It follows similar comments by him since this month’s election, including yesterday, when the Taoiseach said his party’s first preference was still to go into opposition despite meeting with other parties for “exploratory talks” this week.

Varadkar said his party will only go into a minority government as a “last resort” and insisted yesterday that his position on this has not changed.

Sinn Féin talks

Addressing reporters following discussions with the Greens, Sinn Féin’s Pearse Doherty said there was a need to “inject urgency into this process” of forming the next government.

“While parties are deciding not to talk to each other – as some have taken that position – we still have the serious challenges and the crises that we have in health, housing and climate change,” he said. 

It also isn’t simple. We need to bring together the aspiration and the division that a number of parties and independents have together in a coherent and stable form… I think with political will significant progress can be done in relation to finding that common ground.

He said that when the Dáil sits next week – 5 March – it would be a “staging post” for further discussions in future.

Doherty expects Sinn Féin to meet with the Green Party next week with further meetings after that.

With reporting from Stephen McDermott

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

119 Comments
    Mute Peter Cavey
    Favourite Peter Cavey
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:36 AM

Tailored shorts should be no issue in the workplace.

Mute The Quare Fella
    Favourite The Quare Fella
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:46 AM

@Peter Cavey:
    As Monty Python sang: “I’m a lumberjack…..”

Mute Bruce Van der Gutschmitzer
    Favourite Bruce Van der Gutschmitzer
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:47 AM

@Peter Cavey: oooowww, taaailored shorts!

Mute Chin Feeyin
    Favourite Chin Feeyin
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:39 PM

@Peter Cavey: yes, fine if you’re working from home.

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:40 AM

Bizarre in 2019 that so many are still in favour of forcing people to wear certain kinds of clothing despite knowing it’s making them uncomfortable.

Mute Niall O'Neill
    Favourite Niall O'Neill
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:58 AM

@Rochelle: Shorts fine outdoors, not indoor working. If it’s uncomfortable, change job.

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:14 AM

@Niall O’Neill: Why on earth do you even care?

Mute Conall
    Favourite Conall
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:41 PM

@Rochelle: Can I go to work in a mankini? What’s comfortable for me may not be comfortable for those around me.

Mute Bilbo Baggins
    Favourite Bilbo Baggins
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:45 PM

@Conall: If shorts on someone else makes you uncomfortable though, yer a bit sensitive.

Mute Chonky Racoon
    Favourite Chonky Racoon
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:11 PM

@Conall: it’s shorts we’re talking about…. SHORTS

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:26 PM

@Conall: Do you really think a man wearing shorts is some kind of radical statement? This is hilarious!

Mute Shawn O'Ceallaghan
    Favourite Shawn O'Ceallaghan
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:29 PM

@Niall O’Neill: can I wear a skirt or dress instead?

Mute Hardly Normal
    Favourite Hardly Normal
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:37 PM

@Shawn O’Ceallaghan: depends on what your legs look like and if you’re wearing flats or heels.

Mute John Paul
    Favourite John Paul
    Jul 26th 2019, 4:13 PM

@Niall O’Neill: if your that sensitive maybe you should change jobs

Mute thesaltyurchin
    Favourite thesaltyurchin
    Jul 26th 2019, 8:36 PM

@Niall O’Neill: Lol! So Irish, still horrified by the world without constant rain.

Mute Jason
    Favourite Jason
    Jul 27th 2019, 12:11 AM

@Niall O’Neill: ah cmon a pair of shorts is no harm at alll

Mute Arya
    Favourite Arya

If you cant wear it into a meeting then don’t wear it to work. Can you imagine you go in and all of a sudden a top boss calls you into a board meeting to give your view on something. Here you are looking like you heading to the beach in Barcelona.

Mute Ian Breathnach
    Favourite Ian Breathnach
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:45 AM

@Arya: What? How does this look like you’re going to the beach https://pin.it/7pwrac4zg37u25

Mute Paul Shepherd
    Favourite Paul Shepherd
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:56 AM

@Arya: in my experience, men in expensive suits are no more likely to display intelligence than those in shorts. Take Richard Branson for example. It’s the content of the message that counts not the package that delivers it. That said, I do accept that there is a certain expectation regarding dress code but maybe it’s time to move forward?

Mute Ryan
    Favourite Ryan
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:14 AM

@Paul Shepherd: Branson’s a ballix

Mute Bob McShane
    Favourite Bob McShane
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:30 AM

@Ryan: Board shorts for the board room. Perfectly cromulent attire.

Mute Darren Byrne
    Favourite Darren Byrne
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:32 AM

@Ryan: Correction Branson’s a rich ballix.

Mute Adam Gibson
    Favourite Adam Gibson
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:46 AM

@Arya: WTF has that got to do with your ability to do the job ???? All this best foot forward stiff upper lip BS. As long as they look respectable it stupid to make them an issue

Mute Skimothy
    Favourite Skimothy
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:51 AM

@Arya: have you seen the way some td’s dress. Someone in smart shorts would look alot better.

Mute Míleata Watch Co
    Favourite Míleata Watch Co
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:55 AM

@Paul Shepherd: I’ve found the opposite. I found men in suits are not as intelligent as the guy in shorts in a heatwave.

Mute happinessnow
    Favourite happinessnow
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:55 PM

@Ian Breathnach: they look like two saps, so that’s a NO, for work.

Mute Michael Byrne
    Favourite Michael Byrne
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:37 AM

it’s acceptable for women to have bare legs when wearing skirts, why not men?
    As long as they aren’t hot pants

Jul 26th 2019, 10:49 AM

@Michael Byrne: nobody wants a bit of ball scrag popping out to say hello when Barry is giving his forecasts for the year ahead.

Mute Leadóg
    Favourite Leadóg
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:50 AM

@Bruce Van der Gutschmitzer: Barry is in a mankini.

Mute Hugh Gallagher
    Favourite Hugh Gallagher
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:06 AM

@Michael Byrne: who loves short shorts? I love short shorts?

Jul 26th 2019, 12:05 PM

@Leadóg: no hiding there

Mute Phil O' Meara
    Favourite Phil O' Meara
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:38 AM

Shorts – are they suitable for work? Do you for mean men and women? If yes then how could shorts be unsuitable if skirts are? I have a half memory of men in some job abroad starting to wear skirts because they were allowed in the uniform code and shorts were not. Then there the issue of short skirts and short shorts but that’s for another day.

Mute Donncha
    Favourite Donncha
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:17 AM

@Phil O’ Meara: Train drivers and conductors in Stockholm. I teach in Stockholm, and had that “strike” in mind when I was told I couldn’t wear shorts and it was 32 degrees. I told them I’d come in the next hot day in a dress. They weren’t willing to risk it, and they were right not to.

Mute JC
    Favourite JC
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:50 AM

The whole shorts/skirt debate I get but I guess historically, women weren’t allowed wear trousers to work at one point and had to wear a skirt, so it’s perceived as “dressy”.

Generally, if a woman is wearing a skirt to work, she has it dressed up with a top or blouse and a pair of shoes. She isn’t going to be wearing a tshirt or football jersey and runners, which is kind of what you imagine when you think of shorts on men. So if they want to wear shorts, they’d have to wear sensible suit style shorts and shoes in the same way a woman dresses up a skirt.

Personally, I want to wear neither, quite happy in my jeans

Mute Craic_a_tower
    Favourite Craic_a_tower
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:02 AM

@JC: how historical do you want to go back? Women have been wearing trousers in work for over half a century. Further back men were high heels. Time has moved on

Mute JC
    Favourite JC
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:06 AM

@Craic_a_tower: I never said I agreed, I said that is probably where the perception came from. At no point were shorts something men would traditionally wear to work. Traditionally shorts were what little boys wore until they grew up and could get into long trousers

Mute Gerry O'Sullivan
    Favourite Gerry O'Sullivan
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:54 AM

@JC: Jeans are not work attire either unless you work on a building site.. Maybe okay on casual day but that’s about it.

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:07 PM

@Gerry O’Sullivan: I’m currently in an office in my jeans. And I’m in the financial software industry.
    Sure I’ll wear a suit / business outfit if I’m meeting a client but normally it’s denims, boots and a tee shirt with a movie quote.

Would ya ever feck off with your building site nonsense.

Mute JC
    Favourite JC
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:50 PM

@Gerry O’Sullivan: I work in IT – I’m not going to ask my staff to come in suited and booted to crawl under peoples manky desks to replace cables and whatnot.

Mute Craic_a_tower
    Favourite Craic_a_tower
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:43 PM

@JC: 25 years ago I was working in the USA in an office and wore shorts. I was by no means the exception and it was a very large international company. As for wearing jeans pretty much every company I have worked for has no issue. The one place that had a strict dress code was the most lowly skilled office job that had no dealings with the public. What was worse was the men’s dress policy was 4 times larger. Ridiculous stuff like no print pattern ties.

Mute JC
    Favourite JC
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:07 PM

@Craic_a_tower: again “traditionally”. Great that you could wear shorts in the USA but there are a lot of company’s who are very stuffy about their dress policy so don’t think that would be the norm in Ireland.

Personally, unless its a public customer facing role, I couldn’t give a f*ck what someone was wearing. Someone wearing a suit & tie isn’t going to do more work than someone in jeans and a tshirt. In fact, if the latter is more comfortable to someone, that would probably result in better work output.

Mute Dave Byrne
    Favourite Dave Byrne
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:09 AM

I’m currently wearing shorts in work so I hope so!

Mute Honeybee
    Favourite Honeybee
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:37 AM

@Dave Byrne: Are you a lifeguard by any chance,ok, two more guesses…..are you a boxer,no, ok , do you work for a shorts company…..I give up, no, do you own the company….any vacancies in this weather.

Mute Fachtna Roe
    Favourite Fachtna Roe
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:40 AM

@Dave Byrne: I hope you’re not on the phone in goal…

Mute Rob Cahill
    Favourite Rob Cahill
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:04 PM

@Honeybee: He’s a center forward for Liverpool so it’s ok.

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:44 AM

Of course they’re suitable.

If woman can wear skirts (and I suspect no one would bat an eyelid at tailored capris / shorts) than i can’t imagine anyone complaining about men wearing tailored shorts would have a leg to stand on ;)

But then I’d have zero issue if they chose to wear a skirt either. Or a kilt. As long as it’s respectable (of that’s the office you have) wear whatever you damn well please.

All that being said, the minute you move into Client facing situations you might wanna revisit that :)

Mute Squiddley Diddley
    Favourite Squiddley Diddley
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:11 PM

@Tricia G: Everybody seems to be equating men wearing shorts with women wearing skirts, but is that really equivalent? Would women wearing shorts be equivalent to wearing skirts? I’m not so sure.

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:14 PM

@Squiddley Diddley: That’s why I specifically mentioned ” tailored capris / shorts”.

Mute Squiddley Diddley
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:23 PM

@Tricia G: Ok sorry. Personally I don’t care what people wear, I spend a lot of time in building sites where lumberjack shirts often talk more sense than suits and ties. Speaking of which I think men should abandon ties in warm weather.

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:26 PM

@Squiddley Diddley: Ties make very little sense to me. They’re mainly decoration, a follow on from a previous age. Although they are more aesthetically pleasing than just a buttoned up shirt……

Mute Jazz Buckler
    Favourite Jazz Buckler
    Jul 26th 2019, 5:19 PM

@Squiddley Diddley: ok let’s equate it men wearing sarongs then instead.
    That evens it out.
    Equality works both ways, weird and all as it may sound.

Mute Greg Ward
    Favourite Greg Ward

Women can wear skirts. So if you think that men can’t wear shorts, you’re an evil sexist monster!

Mute Chewey Bacca
    Favourite Chewey Bacca
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:39 AM

@Greg Ward: men can wear skirts / bring our your inner Beckham

Mute Squiddley Diddley
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:45 AM

@Greg Ward: Would it be strange to see a woman at work in shorts? Just asking, don’t Have any opinion either way…

Mute Tricia G
    Favourite Tricia G
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:13 PM

@Squiddley Diddley: Depends on the shorts. Capri shorts, no, short shorts, yeah, that would be a tad weird.

Mute will
    Favourite will
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:33 AM

I think it’s acceptable to wear shorts in a job where you don’t have to interact with people outside of your office colleagues. In a job where you have to meet clients and business partners, then obviously first impression is important and you should present yourself in a respectable manner.

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:02 PM

@will: Is dressing in a way that makes you sweaty, irritated and unable to focus being “respectful” to the customer?
    Some people are far too hung up on the deception of professionalism rather than acting in a professional way.

Mute David J Warren
    Favourite David J Warren
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:00 AM

I’m in UK at moment. So many guys in shorts, truly horrific mostly, great nobly knees, and it don’t stop at shorts, then its flip flops. A whole other issue.

Mute David J Warren
    Favourite David J Warren
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:01 AM

@David J Warren:
    Knobbly sorry

Mute Fachtna Roe
    Favourite Fachtna Roe
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:41 AM

@David J Warren: No noble knees?

Mute WoodlandBard
    Favourite WoodlandBard
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:32 AM

I am surprised Leo has not invited the government and TDs to attend work wearing shorts … would be remarkable photo opps too

Mute winston smith
    Favourite winston smith
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:04 PM

The picture you’ve used to illustrate the article appears to be a gentleman working in a pair of pink boxers. He is unsurprisingly working alone.

Mute Fiona Fitzgerald
    Favourite Fiona Fitzgerald
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:10 PM

The only strange thing I noticed was that he apparently has to wear a long-sleeved shirt with it. Maybe for video-conferencing? Personally I can’t stand pink, but each to their own. I have no issues with shorts. It’s hot enough out. Most of us commute. The more comfortably we can dress, the better.

Mute WoodlandBard
    Favourite WoodlandBard
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:28 AM

For many men, wearing shorts would certainly kill of the risk of dating fellow employees … so that may be a good thing

Mute Davei
    Favourite Davei
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:31 AM

Depends how much ya packing

Mute Michael Kavanagh
    Favourite Michael Kavanagh
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:41 AM

@Davei:
    That can be …….. augmented!

Mute Sinead Whelan
    Favourite Sinead Whelan
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:49 PM

My lot are lucky I’ve any clothes on at all today!

Mute Adam Conroy
    Favourite Adam Conroy
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:31 PM

Depends on the job I suppose. In general though many places have a professional dress code and you just have to follow it.

Mute Siobhan Breen Malone
    Favourite Siobhan Breen Malone
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:22 PM

Depends on the shorts. If all the guys started turning up in my place wearing short shorts, I’m ringing in sick! And yes I’d have the same reaction if the women start doing it too!

Mute Patrick FitzGerald
    Favourite Patrick FitzGerald
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:42 PM

It should be acceptable to wear anything. What one wears has no bearing whatsoever on how one performs.

Mute Mark Hannan
    Favourite Mark Hannan
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:05 PM

Totally against this, don’t see why I should have to cover up and wear shorts.

Mute Mike Conway
    Favourite Mike Conway
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:41 PM

Shorts and open-toe shoes are completely unacceptable in a work environment in my opinion.

Mute Paul Watchorn
    Favourite Paul Watchorn
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:57 AM

Short answer?- …

Mute Denis McClean
    Favourite Denis McClean
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:33 PM

Has no-one been to the Middle East and beyond, where long, light and loose clothes are traditional for men and women alike. Not just to dissipate heat and sweat but also as protection from the sun. Shorts might be a bit too casual for many businesses but those should have airconditioning. For others, they might be ok provided they’re not too short or painted on.

Mute Paraic
    Favourite Paraic
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:26 PM

This poll discriminates against everyone who’s not a soft handed office worker.

Mute Lúcás Ó Shneachta
    Favourite Lúcás Ó Shneachta
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:28 PM

Tis more acceptable to change your gender than your pant attire

Mute Nina Wallenius
    Favourite Nina Wallenius
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:08 PM

Depends on your work. In office work, depends if you are front- or back office, if you have external visitors/seminars etc. In my view shorts are basically ok in everyday work. But dont greet a foreign delegation or pitch your gig in shorts.

Mute Steve McCarthy
    Favourite Steve McCarthy
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:56 PM

Little difference between tailored shorts and a skirt above the knee. A dress policy doesn’t constitute professionalism, collective progressive attitude and culture do. Shorts are common practice across the world in warmer countries and, where safety and health (common sense) permit, I personally don’t have an issue.

Mute Jonathan Nolan
    Favourite Jonathan Nolan
    Jul 27th 2019, 3:15 AM

As an Irishman who’s lived in Australia for 20 years, this is hilarious.
    We are not allowed to wear shorts to work until temps are over 35C.
    20C and you want to wear shorts to work??!!!
    I’ve obviously acclimatised. I’m in a wooly jumper in 20C lol

Mute John Paul
    Favourite John Paul
    Jul 26th 2019, 4:12 PM

He’ll yeah . Try work outdoors all day in that heat in long trousers. Not nice

Mute Fergus
    Favourite Fergus
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:49 PM

You would need to be a lunatic to think shorts are inappropriate. Ability to do job is most important. Weird puritan dress codes have no basis in current society apart from PPE.

Mute Karen Delaney
    Favourite Karen Delaney
    Jul 26th 2019, 1:23 PM

I think a plain coloured short that came to the knee should be allowed. Wouldn’t think the pink ones in the photo would be appropriate.

Mute Jonathan Baum
    Favourite Jonathan Baum
    Jul 26th 2019, 6:48 PM

Would you ever get over yourselves? It’s 18 degrees out there and you’re talking about wearing shorts at work??

Mute Shem
    Favourite Shem
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:38 PM

No problem women wearing sleeveless outfits. why men can wear smart casual shorts??

Mute Life is short enjoy it
    Favourite Life is short enjoy it
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:06 PM

If people can were their cultural / religious clothing. Shorts are part of ours normal worn when hot. There was never a reason not to. Just like those whom wear cultural / religious clothing. There should not be a problem at all.

Mute Tim McCormack29
    Favourite Tim McCormack29
    Jul 26th 2019, 2:02 PM

Not acceptable for men, acceptable for some wowen.

Mute Daragh Harmon
    Favourite Daragh Harmon
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:24 PM

Sure if its ok for men to wear skirts why wouldn’t it be ok to wear shorts

Mute Seeking Truth
    Favourite Seeking Truth
    Jul 26th 2019, 5:05 PM

My first answer is no way. But for the first time ever, the comments here have caused me to stop and think. If women can wear skirts, why can’t guys wear shorts?
    I think it would be up to the “experts” in fashion and design to come up with an appropriate look of men’s shorts that would work in a corporate setting. What socks and shoes would they wear with it? What kind of shirt? Would it look professional? Maybe this will actually become a thing but at the moment I don’t know of any style of men’s shorts that would really work.

Mute Marty
    Favourite Marty
    Jul 27th 2019, 7:22 AM

I work in construction and its not allow from a safety stand point

Mute Brían Ó Cionnaith
    Favourite Brían Ó Cionnaith
    Jul 26th 2019, 11:40 PM

Short trousers for this warm weather YES

Mute Tommy Roche
    Favourite Tommy Roche
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:27 PM

Just wear a skirt and identify as female for the day.

Mute Stealth
    Favourite Stealth
    Jul 26th 2019, 7:53 PM

If women can have skirts and dresses then men can have shorts.
    Iv worn a dress when I was told shorts weren’t allowed. My boss changed his mind after 2 hours

Mute Damien James Murray
    Favourite Damien James Murray
    Jul 26th 2019, 7:53 PM

Iv worn a dress when I was told shorts weren’t allowed. My boss changed his mind after 2 hours

Mute Rob Cahill
    Favourite Rob Cahill
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:03 PM

Normal shorts about knee length yes.. Them 3/4 length girly ones with the the no socks malarky no.

Mute Emilian Patrascu
    Favourite Emilian Patrascu
    Jul 26th 2019, 10:36 PM

How about everyone goes naked? Problem solved.

Mute Lucás Ó Sneachta
    Favourite Lucás Ó Sneachta
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:28 PM

Tis more acceptable to change your gender than your pant attire

Mute Karllye kripton
    Favourite Karllye kripton
    Jul 26th 2019, 3:35 PM

37% at the time o read this are just bitter C***s

Mute Damien James Murray
    Jul 26th 2019, 7:52 PM

Mute Pl Ster
    Favourite Pl Ster
    Jul 26th 2019, 12:58 PM

119 = 4% 96=5%
    Something wrong here lads

Mute Kian David Griffin
    Favourite Kian David Griffin
    Jul 26th 2019, 9:44 PM

Shorts fine. Flip flops feck off

Mute Damien James Murray
    Jul 26th 2019, 7:52 PM