You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

'End of the road': May clings on overnight as she's set to be forced out of Downing Street

While rumours of May’s demise yesterday were premature, the resignation of Andrea Leadsom appears to have sealed her fate.

UK PRIME MINISTER Theresa May is staring at the prospect of her political career coming to a crashing halt today, as her closest supporters in Cabinet rallied against her new Brexit plans.

The prime minister faces mutiny from the front and back benches over her revised way forward on Brexit, which includes a vote in parliament on holding a second referendum.

Andrea Leadsom, the leader of the House of Commons who was runner up to May in the 2016 leadership contest, resigned last night in a fresh blow to May’s chances of remaining in power.

In a statement, Leadsom says she stayed in Cabinet “to shape and fight for Brexit” but “no longer believes that our approach will deliver on the referendum result”.

She added May’s latest proposal risks “undermining our Union” and will not deliver “a truly sovereign United Kingdom”.

The Conservative backbench committee – dubbed the 1922 committee – will meet with May on Friday, with speculation that its chair Graham Brady will demand she set out a departure date.

This comes against the backdrop of an expected drubbing at the polls in the European elections, as the UK votes today. Opinion polls have predicted that the Tories could come as low as fourth place behind Labour, the Liberal Democrats and Nigel Farage’s Brexit party. 

Many of today’s newspaper front pages pictured May apparently with tears in her eyes.

may day mail Daily Mail Daily Mail

may day sun The Sun The Sun

may day mirror Daily Mirror Daily Mirror

may day express Daily Express Daily Express

may day tel Daily Telegraph Daily Telegraph

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

28 Comments
    Mute Darren Norris
    Favourite Darren Norris
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:33 PM

Tunisia has a huge campaign around Dublin at the moment to encourage people to visit,

this has now ruined it

Mute Richard Cynical
    Favourite Richard Cynical
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:30 PM

feeling alot better about choosing cork for the family holiday this year

Mute Gabbi Johnson
    Favourite Gabbi Johnson
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:56 PM

Not sure about that Richard – looks like a storm in Fermoy. Just don’t act ‘uncomradely’ when there.

See 31 more replies ▾
    Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:14 PM

Hardly funny Gabbi.

These are nothing more than the devils spawn. Rest in peace to those who died today and that poor man in France what a way to die. And now news of bomb in a shiite mosque in Kuwait. Rest in peace for all those who died there also.
    Makes me sick to stomach.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:21 PM

It’s June 29th that I’m starting to wonder about.

The one year anniversary of the Caliphate.

Is this part of a build up, a 3 day special.

Mute Tom Collins
    Favourite Tom Collins
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:24 PM

There are no words for these evil basta*ds

Mute Ben Redline
    Favourite Ben Redline
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:25 PM

There is Tom they are Islamic Terrorists – but they have nothing to do with Islam, okay!

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Favourite Charlie Fogarty
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:27 PM

Classy as always Gabbi.

Is this the first Irish citizen to be murdered by ISIS/ISIL? Anyone?

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Favourite Charlie Fogarty
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:35 PM

They are a poison on civilization. Extremists, radicals whatever you want to call them. Putting moderates in the same category in not helpful.

Mute Gabbi Johnson
    Favourite Gabbi Johnson
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:44 PM

@charlie – Extremists are only people who act on what moderates believe in theory. As that old adage says: we judge ourselves by our intentions and others by their actions.

Mute paul kenahan
    Favourite paul kenahan
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:51 PM

all mosques are shitte!

Mute North Korean General
    Favourite North Korean General
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:09 PM

Sorry Ben but it has everything to do with Islam. These filthy worms and maggots are using Islam as a raison d’être.
    Time for the west to wake up

Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:58 PM

Wow how terrible for that poor man :( Ar Dheis Dé go raibh Hanam Deepest condolences to him and his family. My heart goes out to him hugsss xxx

Mute Richard Cynical
    Favourite Richard Cynical
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:02 PM

let not tar all Muslims with the same brush

Mute Vincent Wallace
    Favourite Vincent Wallace
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:58 PM

Seriously why write that long a comment? ?

Mute Eamon Mac Gowan
    Favourite Eamon Mac Gowan
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:02 PM

We are building a super mosque in Dublin, I think it’s a terrible idea.

Mute Declan Mannix
    Favourite Declan Mannix
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:05 PM

No. I wouldn’t let two sc#m bag terrorists put me off visiting a wonderful country like Tunisia. An event like this could happen in any city or country in the world. tragic though. rip

Mute Francid Dooley
    Favourite Francid Dooley
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:44 PM

The west has been fighting them for two thousand years since the holy wars. We can’t stop them.because now they are amongst us.

Mute Ann Glasgow
    Favourite Ann Glasgow
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:03 PM

@ pat o dwyer i dont think any of the innocent people caught up in all these events today can see a ” brighter side” as you put it! really pat the brighter side of ISIS!

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Favourite Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:31 PM

@Charlie Figarty.
    The ‘Moderates’ are the ones who go to the mosque,pay their ‘ZAKAT’( donations to charity)-8% of which goes to The Jihadders’ and then go home without a bother on their conscience.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:34 PM

@Charlie
    Irish aid worker Margaret Hassan was beheaded by the forerunner to IS

Mute Rita Henderson
    Favourite Rita Henderson
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:49 PM

Sorry, Karen, clicked too fast – on red by mistake, Add one tick to Green, thumbs up. Pity I can’t undo – and add hundreds more.

Mute Gav O Sullivan
    Favourite Gav O Sullivan
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:10 PM

Extremists have been using religion as an excuse since time began ! The westbouragh church used Christianity as a means of hatred on a daily basis ! Does this mean all Christians are bigots ? Open your mind

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:23 PM

@Pat
    “The ISIL Takfiri terrorist group was created by the US and does what exactly Washington wants it to do, says political activist Seth Rutledge.”
    “ISIS, in my opinion, is largely a creation of US intelligence and is basically doing what exactly the US wants it to do,” Rutledge told Press TV on Thursday.”

So a ‘political activist’ (what does one have to do to qualify as one of them?) has an ‘opinion’ on something, which is quoted on Press TV (you do know that the whole raison d’etre of Press TV is to spew out anti-western propaganda right?). Well that’s it then – definitive proof….

Are you so gullible that you’d also take as gospel anything that some random bloke you met down the pub told you was his ‘opinion’, as his opinion would be every bit as valid as that of a random ‘political activist’ on Press TV!

Mute John Reese
    Favourite John Reese
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:45 PM

Gav but while westboro are deluded racists they are not going around killing people

Mute Sean McCann
    Favourite Sean McCann
    Jun 26th 2015, 10:56 PM

Its perfectly accptable for religions to have a place of worship that is a freedom affforded in modern democratic societies.
    It is not acceptable to resort to violence.
    This is Ireland , its not perfect but its a damn site better than many parts of the world .
    We sholud not accept radicalism from anymore be it, Islam, Christian, or other.
    We should judge people not ont heir religion or the colour of their skin but the content of their charector to paraphrase Dr Martin Luther King.

Mute John Fogarty
    Favourite John Fogarty
    Jun 26th 2015, 11:35 PM

yep there was half a million people killed in iraq and over one hundred and fifty thousand were civilians all killed by american and british forces while they looked for weapons of mass destruction and all they found was a bottle of white spirits…hence the birth of isis….very sad what happened today and its happening often now..

Mute Aaron O'Leary
    Favourite Aaron O'Leary
    Jun 26th 2015, 11:59 PM

I’d still pick Tunisia over Cork, thanks.

Mute Sandra Lysaght
    Favourite Sandra Lysaght
    Jun 27th 2015, 12:03 AM

Lowlife cowards and sc=m of the earth …Hope they rot in hell. RIP to all who died needlessly

Mute Angry Squirrel
    Favourite Angry Squirrel
    Jun 27th 2015, 12:23 AM

Was in Tunisia in the 90s armed police and military everywhere even then. Poor woman her family must be devastated. We really need to think when we book a holiday to these countries now it’s not safe anymore for westerners. There is a war being waged against us now. All non Muslims. May she rest in pease.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 27th 2015, 1:50 AM

John, I think you’ll find the vast vast majority of those killed in Iraq were killed by other Iraqis.

Mute dave muller
    Favourite dave muller
    Jun 27th 2015, 9:05 AM

Up to your comment on 9/11 I actually understood and felt you were making some really good points. What is this “greatest lie in human history” that you speak of?

Mute John Fogarty
    Favourite John Fogarty
    Jun 27th 2015, 6:57 PM

most certainly not killed by other iraqis albeit some where but the vast majority were murdered by the coalition forces when they invaded the country for no reason and have since admitted they made a mistake…at the expense of five hundred thousand iraqis..

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 28th 2015, 12:46 AM

Got any figures to back that up John? Because I can provide figures to show that you’re wrong.

Mute Beach Master
    Favourite Beach Master
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:24 PM

Islamic apologists will be kept busy today.

Mute Scipio Africanus
    Favourite Scipio Africanus
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:37 PM

No doubt a few will be along shortly to tell us how it is us westerners who are to blame. They’re already swarming over the French article. It must be a hard job when every day an atrocity is committed in the name of this disgusting religion.

Mute E. O'Leary
    Favourite E. O'Leary
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:42 PM

They’ll spend their day moralising as to how Islam is no more dangerous to us than Catholicism.

See 15 more replies ▾
    Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:50 PM

And about how we deserve it really, and how its fair enough because of what we did to them during the crusades, and how its our own fault being attacked, yada yada yada…

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:46 PM

Ah lads ye are now posting for them. fair play.

Mute AN other
    Favourite AN other
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:51 PM

Having a war about religion is like having a fight over whose imaginary friend is better!

Mute William Boyd
    Favourite William Boyd
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:19 PM

And don’t forget slavery guys!

Mute Mary O Sullivan
    Favourite Mary O Sullivan
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:21 PM

Like it!

Mute John B
    Favourite John B
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:33 PM

AN other, it is not “almost like”, it IS a war about imaginary friends

Mute Ann Glasgow
    Favourite Ann Glasgow
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:41 PM

@ scipio africanus well said

Mute Bill Madden
    Favourite Bill Madden
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:50 PM

I wonder how many head bangers are being rescues by the EU and being “trafficed” to almost all EU countries, time will tell!

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:39 PM

Since you guys asked for it, THE U.S. HAS TRAINED, FUNDED AND ARMED ISIS! There is a reason the EU is allowing droves of migrants in. They will attack us, with permission and assistance of course and then we’ll have military on the streets while the Eurozone collapses. These are not random acts of terrorism, this is a meticulously planned strategy to take our rights from us. The U.S. started its “War on Terror” almost 15 years ago. How do you all think its going?

Mute Bill Madden
    Favourite Bill Madden
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:59 PM

@thejynx….and you know all this because you run the CIA NSA or were in meetings of the Joint Chiefs…..

Mute Bill Madden
    Favourite Bill Madden
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:01 PM

@ Avina. …why we’re the Crusades launched in the first place.?

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:17 PM

So will redneck bigots.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:23 PM

Precisely my point Bill.
    My other personal favourite line from the apologists is “this has nothing to do with religion”…
    Yes it f*ckin does – it has everything to do with religion!

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:01 PM

@Scipio. With the dual purpose of blaming the westerners as you rightly point out but also to deflect away from the Horrific events in Tunisia and France and to try to ‘control the narrative’- just like one would imagine professional paid Muslim Brotherhood internet shills try to do.

Mute InvasionNewsÉire
    Favourite InvasionNewsÉire
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:41 PM

Avina

Crusades launched after 400 years of muslim attacks, raids, rapes and enslaving of Christian pilgrims to the holy land as well as muslims then attacking Christian territories in the middle east, north Africa and muslim attacks on the Byzantine empire.

Mute David Conroy
    Favourite David Conroy
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:28 PM

That’s put Tunisa off the tourist map for a decade at least. Idiots cannot see further than their nose !

Mute Malachi
    Favourite Malachi
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:29 PM

I think the whole point of IS is to establish a caliphate. Foreigners aren’t welcome anyway…

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:36 PM

That is the whole point of it.

It destroys Tunisia’s main economic activity.

Weaken the State and then replace it.

Another failed State in North Africa where they can launch attacks and implement Sharia.

Its a big victory for them.

See 13 more replies ▾
    Mute John mccabe
    Favourite John mccabe
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:40 PM

That’s the point!!! These people are probably Libyan, short drive across the “border”

Mute cholly appleseed
    Favourite cholly appleseed
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:50 PM

The most frightening thing is how many of the asylum seekers crossing The Mediterranean daily has the same mentality.

Mute Ryan Anth
    Favourite Ryan Anth
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:52 PM

ISIS/ISILs plan, the same with destroying all the old art is to trick the west into blundering in again like in 2003, committing more war crimes and thus getting them more support, they hope they can bleed an occupying force dry (which they would ) and eventually public pressure would force it to leave again (which it would) leaving a weak government in place (as happened in Iraq) which they can take over.
    If there is no intervention they feel they can still make a run at overthrowing the govt, their real goal is Saudi Arabia thats the crown jewel in their plans.

They WANT the tourism to go away, they want the youth to not have any contact with the outside world. They don’t want their youth to have any contact with westerners who might tell them what having actual freedom is like and they might like it too.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:00 PM

Gaddafi was finished even before any air attack was launched, he had lost the support of the main tribes there.

They’ll never have it as good as they had with him. The supports and services that he gave in that country were Norwegian like.

It had a lot of problems though.

Mute Scipio Africanus
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:07 PM

Destroying the heritage of Syria and Iraq has noting to do about ‘tricking the West into invading’. It’s a product of the Wahhibism that the likes of Isis and others espouse. The Saudis have being demolishing their ancient monuments fkr decades. Little of their heritage remains. And who can forget the Buddhist statues in Afghanistan.
    If these people ever gain control of Egypt they’d destroy the Pyramids.

Mute Ryan Anth
    Favourite Ryan Anth
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:16 PM

Scipio since the goals of tricking them in came from their own recovered documents by news crews I’m gonnna go with what ISIS says is their goal while ye know…figuring out what ISIS wants is concerened.

It happens to coincide with their “my sky god hates idols” philosophy but they don’t need to FILM the destruction and send it to the news networks to satisfy God, that’s about getting the ”international community” and the US to do what they do best – blunder into a quagmire using poor dumb hicks from the red states as cannon fodder

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:18 PM

Mohammed commanded that there be “no idol unbroken, no grave unlevelled, and no picture undefaced”.

As always, Isis are following the strict commands of Mohammed, not all choose to do so but they are stil his commands.

Mute Paddy Obrien
    Favourite Paddy Obrien
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:12 PM

@ryan, that sounds like Russia in the old days

Mute Ann Glasgow
    Favourite Ann Glasgow
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:34 PM

@ john lennox spot on! and while they do all that..seek asylum in ireland and enjoying all the benefits that go with it!

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:52 PM

@Ann Glasgow. In Mohammed’s time the Faithful had to take their chances robbing the ‘trade caravans”. But that’s no longer necessary as all they have to do is walk into our welfare offices and the
    psychophants will take good care of them,-until they’re numerous enough and strong enough to show good old Mohammedan gratitude by tearing our society apart.

Mute Ann Glasgow
    Favourite Ann Glasgow
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:31 PM

@ patrick j o connor, it looks like they are ” tearing our society apart”!

Mute Conor O'Neill
    Favourite Conor O'Neill
    Jun 26th 2015, 10:11 PM

The Irish navy may be delivering terrorists to Europe

Mute Aaron O'Leary
    Favourite Aaron O'Leary
    Jun 27th 2015, 12:07 AM

Totally agree Dave, isolated terrorist attacks shouldn’t stop you from travelling. It was only 30 years ago that we saw bombs going off in Dublin, am I going to avoid Dublin, nope.

Mute Jerry Mandering
    Favourite Jerry Mandering
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:05 PM

Death knell for the Tunisan tourist industry. These savages have no shame.

Tunisia is one of the more democratic and progressive North African countries. ISIS clearly carry out these attacks to destabilise the country’s economy. Hideous, vile people.

I think the photos will bring the reality home for a lot of people, this is the kind of thing that happens around the world.

Mute William Boyd
    Favourite William Boyd
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:52 PM

Jerry the fact is you’re not safe from Islamic extremism wherever you and they reside, be it New York, Madrid, London, Paris, Nairobi etc, but once you venture into a predominately Muslim country the risk is much greater, Turkey Egypt and Indonesia are also regarded as fairly secular Muslim countries but they too have had their fair share of attacks on Western tourists, Luxor and Bali the two most notable ones.

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:19 PM

Horrendous attack but I’m surprised tourist companies were still operating there since the last brutal terrorist attack only happened in March and was obviously part of an attempt to deter tourists and hit the economy..

Mute Sean McCann
    Favourite Sean McCann
    Jun 26th 2015, 10:58 PM

This is simular to what happend in Egypt over the last ten years. Terrorist attacks destablised the economy and then the radicals moved in.

Mute 6Degreesbelle
    Favourite 6Degreesbelle
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:25 PM

The world would be a better place without these extremists, but it’s not a war that can be fought and won like wars in the past. It’s only a matter of time before something similar happens in Ireland as the liberals continue to welcome in migrants with open arms and no idea of their backgrounds.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:41 PM

Ye but that’s the plan. I can’t get on a plane without getting felt up and my retinas scanned but possible terrorists can come on in!

Mute Brendan Hughes
    Favourite Brendan Hughes

Did you really have to show a dead body for this story?

Mute Shane Walsh
    Favourite Shane Walsh

My thoughts exactly.

Mute KMac
    Favourite KMac

It’s utterly shocking & the sickening nature of these animals should shock you. Let’s not hide the results of their religious beliefs.

Mute TeaRex
    Favourite TeaRex
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:34 PM

It’s a bit much alright.

Mute Kris Kendellen
    Favourite Kris Kendellen
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:01 PM

It’s says warning graphic! Also it’s a story of a shooting.. what did u think was going to be in the photo? It’s important we don’t wash over this stuff and we see it in its horrible truth. If we don’t see extreme things like this, it’s too easy for the world to ignore and forget

Mute Ryan Anth
    Favourite Ryan Anth
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:08 PM

It’s not a bit much it’s the REAL WORLD and whats really happening.

Maybe if people saw more of this kind of thing they’d not be as quick to support wars or terrorist groups so eagerly as they are now. I wonder if the people above could see what a nuclear blast does to a human beings body at various points along the blast zone would they still be clapping loudly for a load of them to be dropped

Mute Paddy Obrien
    Favourite Paddy Obrien
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:14 PM

Spot on kris, it’s called reality

Mute Kris Kendellen
    Favourite Kris Kendellen
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:16 PM

And now it’s been removed… Guess ppl can keep their heads in the sand for longer

Mute TeaRex
    Favourite TeaRex
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:21 PM

Its not so much the scene thats a bit much but the victim in the pic is easily identifiable to anybody who might know him. Thats my problem. Also I do believe that exposure to images of terror do help to harden resistance to such acts.

Mute Ryan Anth
    Favourite Ryan Anth
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:22 PM

You see it on this site every day, people are too quick to support bombing this or shooting that , see it right up the top comments there. They are removed from it because the media does not show what actually happens. They don’t show limbs blown off, disfigured kids, they don’t see the fear in someones eyes when it dawns on them they have minutes or seconds to live.

The Gulf War, while it was the ‘good’ Gulf war because it was doing what the UN was meant to do (correct an invasion as opposed to starting one) , what it did in Korea, should have been shown for the war it was, but it was portrayed on CNN as this video game almost. So naturally when the 03 war came up people thought it would be the same…

Mute Adam Ryan
    Favourite Adam Ryan
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:10 PM

RIP to the Irish woman and all people affected by this tragedy

Mute willow
    Favourite willow
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:54 PM

R.I.P to Lorna Carty and condolences to her poor family. How awful to go on holidays and for this to happen.

Mute The Green Monkey
    Favourite The Green Monkey

Please tell me that is not one of the victims in the photo………

Mute bacoxy
    Favourite bacoxy
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:31 PM

Its actually two… Theres a woman curled up in the foetal position at his feet… Shocking pic.

Mute 6Degreesbelle
    Favourite 6Degreesbelle

There’s a photo of the gunman with his head blown off if it makes you feel better? That’s the reality of what these people are doing. Best to face up to it rather than going on with your perfect lives with heads stuck in the sand.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox

Why hide from what is going on?

This is the world we live in.

Mute Rob Gleeson
    Favourite Rob Gleeson
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:37 PM

“6Degreesbelle”, A photo of what happened does not have to be brandished around for people to be informed about what happens in this world. And I’m sure the family of these people certainly don’t need to see it

Mute Rob Gleeson
    Favourite Rob Gleeson
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:49 PM

Not wanting to be exposed to these images isn’t ‘hiding’. I can be well informed by just reading, not viewing images of these kind. Show some respect

Mute Tiarnan Guinée
    Favourite Tiarnan Guinée
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:00 PM

To be honest everyone was complaining last week about the star’s front cover of the body bags of the students who died in Berkeley so why is there double standards just because these people aren’t Irish?

Mute Ryan Anth
    Favourite Ryan Anth
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:09 PM

Tiarnan there is no purpose in showing the bodies of the victim of an accident, it’s just rubbing salt in the wounds of their friends and family.

Showing the victims of terrorism and war is another matter, people tend to support political violence (as you can see from the top rated comment on this very forum, by people supposidly outraged at violence, ironically) because they are removed from it, they say “yeh they should die” and stop thinking about it, they are not forced to SEE it, to look at it, if they are , less of them will be inclined to support it

Mute Adam Assahli
    Favourite Adam Assahli

No need for pictures. And as a Muslim I wholeheartedly condemn these attacks as any normal sane Muslim would. These monsters do not represent my Islam.

Mute Scipio Africanus
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:47 PM

They might not represent you but the likes of ISIS et al do represent the legacy of the warrior founder of your religion. There is no getting around that fact.

Mute Tomás Levingston
    Favourite Tomás Levingston
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:55 PM

There is most certainly a need for these pictures to be printed, news and media actually have an obligation to show us the reality of what is going on.
    It was the graphic photos and news reels which came out of Vietnam that helped sway public opinion against the war there. There is a strong argument to say that if the previous 10+ years of conflict in the ME had been properly reported on it would have turned our western stomachs a long time ago and we’d have be up in arms by this stage, but due to what happened in Vietnam media outlets have been highly restricted in what they can and can’t report on.
    Think of the collateral murder video from wikileaks and the outrage following. This is just one instance where the public hadnt known what was actually happening on the ground until the information was actually stolen from US servers.

If you don’t want to see it, if you don’t want to know what is actually going on on the ground, if you don’t want to be fully informed that’s fair enough, don’t click the article.
    But by calling for censorship you are actually effecting my and others ability to be fully informed and aware of the pure ugliness of what is going on.

A picture paints a thousand words, it’s important people see them and realise that this is what these people are capable of doing without any conscious whatsoever.

Mute Joey Gee
    Favourite Joey Gee
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:30 PM

Go home

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox

Attacks are always stepped up for Ramadan.

In Islam it is called the Month of Victory and Conquest.

Welcome to the new world, they’ll do their best to collapse Tunisia and they will succeed and they will turn it in to an Islamic State in time to come. It provides the most foreign fighters to ISIS.

Mute Aoife Abushaqra
    Favourite Aoife Abushaqra
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:49 PM

Your comment concerning Ramadan shows how little you know about Islam. It is a month of peace, a month of mercy, a month of reflection. ISIS are disgusting individuals, but genuine Muslims they are not. They will burn in hell for what they have done.

Mute Paul Debussy
    Favourite Paul Debussy
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:41 PM

Well then I guess they’ll have Mohammed for company in hell since he did all the same kind of stuff, Aoife.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 27th 2015, 10:09 AM

According to Mohamed it was a month for fighting as well, an hour of fighting is worth a lifetime of prayer as the man said himself.

Mute KMac
    Favourite KMac

Frightening stuff. Unimaginable.
    Enjoying your holiday, then this?!

Jun 26th 2015, 3:25 PM

Well that’s Tunisias tourist industry bankrupt in one fell swoop. I wouldn’t holiday in any of these Muslim countries for free. Lanzarote is yer man.

Mute Ann Glasgow
    Favourite Ann Glasgow
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:05 PM

@ John spot on! not a hope in hell would i go to any of those places

Mute Yer Man
    Favourite Yer Man
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:01 PM

I agree

Mute Deputydawg
    Favourite Deputydawg
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:16 PM

Islamic community very quiet as usual. What’s the story lads, do you not think it’s time all decent Muslims stood up and condemned these s#umbag members of their religious brotherhood.

Mute Michael Reilly
    Favourite Michael Reilly
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:38 PM

Deputydawg
    The Hallawas will be out after they finish their Friday prayers and proclaiming sharia law. And pigs will flly.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:22 PM

@Michael Reilly. Qatar and SA fund and thus control the Muslim Brotherhood whose Mouthpiece is Al Jazeera. The MB is behind ISIS/Al Queda/Hamas and other terrorist groups. The Spiritual Leader of The Global Muslim Brotherhood is Yusuf Al-Qaradawi who operates the European Council for Fatwa and Research out of Clonskeagh,Dublin,Ireland. His role is comparable to Third Reich propaganda minister Joseph Goebbles.

“It was Al-Jazeera that created the “Arab Spring” by twisting a story about a Tunisian fruit-seller, who set himself on fire because he could not get a work permit, into a story of Tunisian oppression. The station ran the story again and again, whipping up Tunisians to overthrow their secular leaders and bring in Islamist leaders. To the Tunisians’ credit, like the Egyptians, after a few years of Islamist rule, they also threw the Islamist leaders out.
    http://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/5241/eu-qatar-turkey-terrorism

Mute FDL_
    Favourite FDL_
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:30 PM

Reported that at least 27 are dead, rip.

Mute Paddy Obrien
    Favourite Paddy Obrien
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:13 PM

@fdl..rip?

Mute Neal Ireland Hello
    Favourite Neal Ireland Hello
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:50 PM

Time and a place, Paddy. Time and a place.

Mute Niall
    Favourite Niall
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:43 PM

Close our borders now! Ireland will be attacked one day. 50,000 muslims here, there is bound to be a few who will grow up and want to hurt us.

Mute Karen
    Favourite Karen
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:02 PM

i dont believe they can or will to be honest. Most of them are badly influenced by our kids muahaha
    On top of that they cant fart without someone smelling it. I went for a job and knew no one but they knew my whole family. Its like throw the stone and you will hit someone who you know or know someone you know.
    On top of that we have two different groups on our shores. And any underground group would not be able to move or set up without them catching wind of them. So doubtful.

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:07 PM

Niall — You sound like a frightened child. Catch a f****** grip would ya?

Mute Susan Whelan
    Favourite Susan Whelan
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:27 PM

THat picture is a disgrace Journal… You’re not the Daily Mail!

Mute Malachi
    Favourite Malachi
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:26 PM

Have a wee peek at those responsible for terror attacks so far this year alone.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_terrorist_incidents,_2015

It’s the religion of peace way out in front, breaking away from all the competition, including that one racist kid in America.

Mute Niamh Ní Corragáin
    Favourite Niamh Ní Corragáin

Shocking innocent people ……

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:28 PM

Amsterdam, the gay bashing capital of the world.

In much of Europe Jews can no longer walk the streets.

In parts of Sweden women die their hair black and wear the Hijab calling it the “don’t rape me veil”.

All perpetrated by followers of a 7th C. sex slave owning warlord, all beyond reproach or much media attention because of where they are from.

No more tolerance of the intolerant.

Mute Colin Keogh
    Favourite Colin Keogh
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:10 PM

And they want us to take is more of the muslim refugees fleeing to europe. No thanks.. Just more problems for ourselves in tbe future.

Mute Mike Cantwell
    Favourite Mike Cantwell
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:59 PM

Colin I can guarantee you one thing , we will take in more Muslims , we will house , feed , educate , medicate them while our own do without , we will bend over backwards to accommodate their culture , we will not criticise because that would be Islamaphobia and in PC Ireland you can’t have that , my advice to you is to put up and shut up because the Country you though of as your own will in a generation resemble the worst of Britain

Mute E. O'Leary
    Favourite E. O'Leary
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:39 PM

Oh look yet another terrorist attack committed by Muslims. The apologists will be along shortly to assure us that it’s ALL world religions we really need to worry not just the lads slaughtering infidels by the dozen aka Muslims.

Mute Gisbert Bayertz
    Favourite Gisbert Bayertz
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:27 PM

Only one way to deal with these Islamic terrorists……shoot to kill on sight

Mute Rust Cohle
    Favourite Rust Cohle
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:27 PM

Photos a bit much

Mute Eamonn
    Favourite Eamonn
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:34 PM

Tunisia, Egypt, Morocco wouldn’t of taken a free holiday there 12 months ago. The prices are through the floor for a reason. nobody going there because it’s too risky.

Mute Garáiste Ó Churáinn-Seisean
    Favourite Garáiste Ó Churáinn-Seisean
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:54 PM

I am in total agreement. Issues within these countries are very well flagged and for some time . Yes it is a sad state of affairs for the countries involved as it is their life line , but tourists also need to look at the choice of destination on multiple levels and consider the geo-political situations and ergo their safety before booking these holidays . Of course there could be a terrorist attack in more politically stable countries but these countries are particularly volatile and risks are substantially higher

Mute gordon kennedy
    Favourite gordon kennedy
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:03 PM

Best way to face down these fascists is to become more secular,, total separation of church and state.. Scrap ludicrous blasphemy laws.. Enlightenment against year zero, dark age knuckle draggers like Isis.

Mute Meow
    Favourite Meow
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:32 PM

Stay out of Africa guys

Mute Ronan Kealy
    Favourite Ronan Kealy

Lads, seriously, put a graphic image warning on this story.

Mute John mccabe
    Favourite John mccabe
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:35 PM

Why not show the picture??? You all just want the figures of how many dead, without seeing the real horror!!! Watch sky news if that’s what you want. About time we in the west seen the real horror of war. These people have to.

Mute Biscuits Patinkin
    Favourite Biscuits Patinkin
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:12 PM

Why not?!?!? Are you for real??? Here are some of many reasons: Relations need to be informed. Respect for the dead. Humanity towards the family of the deceased. Journalistic standards.

Surely the journal has a policy for publishing extremely graphic images of violence? If they want to provide a link with a warning ok, but showing images of people recently murdered lying in the street just below the headline is plain wrong.

Mute Neal Ireland Hello
    Favourite Neal Ireland Hello
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:23 PM

Would you want to find out that your loved one is dead by seeing an image of their remains on The Jounal’s Twitter feed?

Mute Michael Saunders
    Favourite Michael Saunders

Remove this image now

Mute right wing
    Favourite right wing
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:11 PM

Islam the religion of peace!!!

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:22 PM

The attackers were right-wingers just like yourself.

Mute Paul Darby
    Favourite Paul Darby
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:59 PM

More like Stalanist, ye libtards are their best friends in the west. Just look a the highly incompetent Obama. You think the world would be suffering with the threat of isis if there was a republican in the White House or that your comrade Putin would be allowed to get away with his antics.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:28 PM

Yes Petr, the attackers weren’t followers of Islam at all….

**facepalm**

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:34 PM

Are you denying that they’re right-wing conservatives?

Mute Glenard
    Favourite Glenard
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:28 PM

The world would be a better place if something was done about IS. Would surrendering some of our freedoms and libertys help?

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:05 PM

I can see a great career for you in the EU.

Mute Joe Travers
    Favourite Joe Travers
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:46 PM

buzz words Glenard. isis taliban Al qaeda. it’s like a relay team… when one fades the other is thrown into the spotlight to continue the fear. appalling stuff.

Mute Rob Gleeson
    Favourite Rob Gleeson

I am finished with the Journal after this ‘article’. What a disgrace publishing this image not only here, but also on your twitter feed. It’s slowly turning into the Sunday World. Show some respect!

Mute My EL531W
    Favourite My EL531W
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:14 PM

There’s an argument to be made that such images play an important part in Journalism. The war photographers during the Vietnam war took many shocking images that helped turn public opinion against the war. I understand the objections to publishing such an image but not doing so in a way sugarcoats the reality of what happened. Pictures say more than words can.

Mute Chicinho
    Favourite Chicinho
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:12 PM

Nostalgia? The photos came long after the high school grads body bags had turned the public mood..fan of Tubridy and his nostalgic view of the US too perhaps..bowing to the man who instigated hell fire foreign policy in Central America and the legacy is there today in homocide rates because he’d Irish ancestry! Our blastards are equally guilty, colour or creed doesn’t discriminate that!

Mute Paul Darby
    Favourite Paul Darby

Sorry Rob to much reality for Friday, hope it didn’t put you off your lunch.

Mute Rob Gleeson
    Favourite Rob Gleeson
    Jun 26th 2015, 11:15 PM

Get a life Paul. You don’t know anything about me and unlike you, I’m not here to judge

Mute Shane Fearon
    Favourite Shane Fearon
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:24 PM

Such a shame ,we live in such a beautiful world and then you get these ideological idiots. The quicker the world moves on from religion the better.

Mute billy hamson
    Favourite billy hamson
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:07 PM

Irish media including journal are blind and corrupt. Essentially all are tabloids. On the day of Charlie hebdo murders 1500 were slaughtered by boko harem In Nigeria.Yezidi christians are being ethnically cleansed and dehumanised presently.Irish media stopped reporting on Ukraine, dont bother with africa or south America. Irish media is insular and all but ignores world affairs breeding ignorance.

Human life is equal and must be reported as such.

Mute Dave Davis
    Favourite Dave Davis
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:35 PM

You clearly don’t understand how the media works then. TheJournal.ie is not a public service that your tax euros pay for. Don’t know what you work at, but I’m sure that you’re not obliged to cater to the remote amazon tribes of the rainforest just because someone says you should. Want reporting on every news story on the planet, create a news site yourself. See how much you can cover with limited staff. See what the ROI is on a story that your readers don’t care about. Sorry to sound harsh, it just never ceases to amaze me how many people think that a private media company is a public service. I blame the TV license.

Mute billy hamson
    Favourite billy hamson
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:55 PM

Rte can afford to send reporters to US, New Zealand, Australia, Canada , china etc. But Syria, Iraq, drc, etc. Are to expensive right?

Mute Richard Cheney
    Favourite Richard Cheney

Is there no stopping these far-right,conservative extremists?

Mute Carlin Ite
    Favourite Carlin Ite
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:18 PM

We should be shown more photos like the previous one that was up. Had the mainstream media (I hate that expression) shown us real footage of what the American and British were up to at the start of the invasion of Iraq and Afghanistan things might be different. We may not have had as many idiots turning up on college green to great a murderer like Obama or Clinton. We need these strong pictures but we need them followed by strong honest words not edited press statements. We can’t just rely on Robert Fisk, Amy Goodman, John Pilger, Gideon Levy etc for good journalism.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:21 PM

No hiding from the reality of life and the world. Agreed.

Mute Foxtrot Hotel
    Favourite Foxtrot Hotel
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:11 PM

Very sad, not one mention of the 150 civilians murdered by ISIS in Kobani since yesterday

Mute Chini
    Favourite Chini
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:45 PM

No mention of so many other atrocities by the RoP for that matter, some nearer home.

Mute John Roche
    Favourite John Roche
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:31 PM

How many of these fanatics will use the current refugee influx to Europe as cover to enter the West & cause havoc? That’s the question which bothers me. Let’s not be careless enough to allow these use the influx as a Trojan horse. Let’s hope that Europe will be able to screen those who wish to enter and send back those who may be Islamist fanatics. Hopefully the EU will not be influenced by do gooders who are urging that hundreds of thousands and even millions be allowed in.

Mute Anthony Byrne
    Favourite Anthony Byrne
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:39 PM

Had a fabulous time in that very resort back in 93. How the world changes. RIP to those killed and sympathy to their friends and families.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:14 PM

The West really let this genie out of the bottle when they started messing in the Middle-East and surrounding countries of Asia and Africa – supporting the war crimes of Israel and fighting the Russians by proxy by supplying the Taliban. That sort of blew up in their faces, did nt it. Then they just could n’t wait to get invading Iraq to remove Sadaam Hussein and put pressure on their old enemy Iran. They even manufactured false reasons about weapons of mass destruction as an excuse to get doing so. Next was Libya – the French led the charge followed by the Brits – now they wonder why they have so many refugees, and worse, on their doorstep. Wars and refugees sort of go together, don’t they. A few years ago, the British were just bursting to get into Syria. Pity the Westminster parliament narrowly voted the proposal down or they would now really be up to their necks in the mess. While I don’t condone for a minute the barbaric religious maniacs of Isis, etc. the West have only themselves to blame for their interference in other people’s countries.

Mute Chini
    Favourite Chini
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:34 PM

The hatred for Westerners predates all the the incidents mentioned above and was certainly obvious to those of us who worked in the Persian Gulf area in the late 1950′s and early 60′s.

Mute Myles Sheehan
    Favourite Myles Sheehan
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:54 PM

Can you go on? I’m just curious at that time why they hated westerners back in the 50s and 60s.

Mute Chini
    Favourite Chini
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:21 PM

Because we are the Kuffar and the hatred I mention is well documented from a long time before even the times I mentioned. The loss of the Caliphate which once took in much of Europe is still fresh in the culture of Islam even if youngsters in Ireland never even heard of it.

Mute Charles Rex
    Favourite Charles Rex
    Jun 26th 2015, 10:20 PM

used to chat to a guy here who said much the same thing.

Mute John Collins
    Favourite John Collins
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:17 PM

When you change the headline can you you just write a new article, otherwise the headline, the article and the comments don’t relate. Amateur journalists at the journal.

Mute Dave Davis
    Favourite Dave Davis
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:14 PM

Nah, that would be anarchy. A hundred articles on a single developing story. It would be much better if updates were added to the bottom of the story, not spliced in. Agreed though, it’s confusing as hell. TheJournal.ie don’t use their own product, so they don’t think like the average user. If they won’t spell check, they sure as hell won’t usability test.

Mute Myk_Oval_Balls_nRyt
    Favourite Myk_Oval_Balls_nRyt
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:32 PM

Religion of peace

Mute anthony mcsweeney
    Favourite anthony mcsweeney
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:48 PM

I’m not bothered by graphic violence but maybe you should move the photo a little further down the page rather than right underneath the disclaimer as it’s the first thing you see before reading a word

Mute Anna Mac Carthy Adams
    Favourite Anna Mac Carthy Adams

Seriously The Journal. Using that picture is outrageous. What are you thinking!??! Take it down.

Mute Emer Caffrey
    Favourite Emer Caffrey

journal remove the picture, please allow the deceased some dignity.

Mute Emer Caffrey
    Favourite Emer Caffrey

thank you

Mute My EL531W
    Favourite My EL531W
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:26 PM

I see you took down that shocking image of the dead woman lying facedown in the street. You obviously made a thought-out decision to publish it but have now backed down and removed it due a negative response in the comment section. I think you should have left it but it’s an interesting debate to have. Care to elaborate on the reasons you thought you should publish it in the first place and on whether you took it down merely to appease some of your readers or because you believe you actually made a mistake?

Mute liam driver
    Favourite liam driver
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:24 PM

This is what happens when government officials from different country’s decide to sit and talk on plans to eradicate Isis. LESS TALK MORE ACTION This attack could of been PREVENTED. Isis is accountable so should the government’s

Mute Kieran Fitzpatrick
    Favourite Kieran Fitzpatrick
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:47 PM

A strange day, given the context of the announcement of the extension of marriage rights in the US. A couple of hours can sum up the very best and very worst of what humans are capable of.

Mute Mary Mc Carthy
    Favourite Mary Mc Carthy
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:40 PM

The whole world seems to.be gone mad.So much hatred ….RIP to.thosewho.lost their lives

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:53 PM

A stream of ignorant, Islamophobic comments. Didn’t see that coming…

Mute Charles Rex
    Favourite Charles Rex
    Jun 26th 2015, 3:38 PM

ah the apologist in chief back with another blinkered halfwit statement.

Mute Mike Cantwell
    Favourite Mike Cantwell
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:53 PM

You never see anything coming you twit

Mute Paddy Obrien
    Favourite Paddy Obrien
    Jun 27th 2015, 9:35 AM

Anyone for bettystown this year?

Mute Paula Tully
    Favourite Paula Tully
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:42 PM

Out of respect would you take down or at least have the decency to edit these pictures. God only knows where these people have family living, that might see this picture. Would you like your murdered family members photos on a “Journalisitc page”

Mute Micheal S. O' Ceilleachair
    Favourite Micheal S. O' Ceilleachair
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:39 PM

Could this be history repeating itself. Over a period of 200 years the followers of Islam extended their power until they controlled Southern Spain. With the help of modern technology and weaponry they are destabilising the states of the Maghreb. Next stop could be Spain.

Mute Phil Keenan
    Favourite Phil Keenan
    Jun 26th 2015, 7:59 PM

That’s it enough is enough. All Muslims need to come out and condemn this shit, otherwise assume they agree with murder

Mute Bingy
    Favourite Bingy
    Jun 26th 2015, 1:57 PM

What is happening in this world!!Why kill innocent people?if you feel that much hatred why not just go out into a middle of a field and kill each other instead of innocent people

Mute Malachi
    Favourite Malachi
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:01 PM

Because nobody will care unless they know they are being targeted. The reason terrorism is so effective is because it isn’t just those in the military who have to fear for their lives.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 26th 2015, 2:10 PM

There is no command to kill each other, there are hundreds of commands in the faith to kill all disbelievers or those who stray from it.

“And fight with them until there is no more persecution (fitnah) and religion should be only for Allah; but if they desist, then surely Allah sees what they do “[Quran 8:39]

Hundreds of more commands and sayings and examples of Mohammed demanding this.

Mute Larry David the 2nd
    Favourite Larry David the 2nd
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:45 PM

How long before they attack spain??

Mute Baldy Brian
    Favourite Baldy Brian
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:09 PM

Turkey is next…. as was mentioned in an article I read a few weeks ago RIP to all victims and families involved

Mute Arthur Pewty
    Favourite Arthur Pewty
    Jun 26th 2015, 6:38 PM

awful to hear of the Irish woman. :( rip

Mute Chini
    Favourite Chini
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:37 PM

It is strange to read all the ridiculous and hysterical comments regarding the journal.ie using photos of the current spate of atrocities as these are news photos in use by all the on-line newspapers and not exclusive to the journal.

Mute Mariette van der Walt
    Favourite Mariette van der Walt
    Jun 26th 2015, 10:55 PM

lorna was a nurse at the practice where my husband is working in Navan. May she rest in peace and may the Lord be with her family in these difficult times

Mute Foxtrot Hotel
    Favourite Foxtrot Hotel
    Jun 26th 2015, 9:24 PM

I’m quite a liberal person but I honestly would love to see these guys absolutely slaughtered. I hate them for that, too.

Mute Keith Patterson
    Favourite Keith Patterson

God bless us and save us. that’s awful news.

Mute Eóin Brown (De Brún)
    Favourite Eóin Brown (De Brún)
    Jun 26th 2015, 5:40 PM

Shocking. Thoughts are with the familys at this difficult time, rip.

Mute Tony Ruth
    Favourite Tony Ruth
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:41 PM

RIP

Mute .
    Favourite .
    Jun 26th 2015, 4:50 PM

Yes Larry its all the fault of Israel those Jews again!!!

Mute Jason Presents
    Favourite Jason Presents
    Jun 26th 2015, 8:41 PM

All religion is poison. This is the result

Mute Ian Stacey
    Favourite Ian Stacey
    Jun 27th 2015, 8:27 AM

This is shocking, 3 terrorist attacks in one day, ISIS behind all 3. Ramadan for them rather than show peace and preach they go extra violent for that period.

Mute John Lennox
    Favourite John Lennox
    Jun 27th 2015, 10:14 AM

Ramadan has a long history of being a month for fighting unbelievers in Islamic history.

Mute EMCD
    Favourite EMCD
    Jun 26th 2015, 11:44 PM

First and foremost condolences to the family of the irish lady and other innocent victims that were murdered

Mute Tony Hartigan
    Favourite Tony Hartigan
    Jun 27th 2015, 11:33 AM

Is this the new face of Islam ?

Mute Seán Leahy
    Favourite Seán Leahy
    Jun 27th 2015, 10:38 AM

Terrible terrible atrocity. Carried out by a brainwashed animal. You have to question how anyone could condone this. Not very good to see that people are bashing Islam in the comments though. In case you hadn’t noticed, most of the people being killed by Islamic fundamentalists are Muslims.