You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Can you help? This 15-year-old from Cobh has been missing for over 48 hours

Jordan McLoughlin was last seen at around 10pm on Wednesday.

Updated at 10.49pm

[Image: Garda Press]

GARDAÍ HAVE ISSUED a missing persons appeal for a 15-year-old girl missing from her home on Stacks Terrace, Cobh since Wednesday night.

Jordan McLoughlin was last seen at around 10pm on Wednesday.

She’s described as being 5′ 8″ in height “with plum coloured hair”…

“Jordan, when last seen, was wearing a green army type jacket, grey tracksuit bottoms and runners.”

Anyone with information is being asked to contact Cobh Garda Station 021 4908530, the Garda Confidential Line on 1800 666 111 or any Garda Station.

Read: Ambulance service responds to damning Prime Time investigation

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

30 Comments
    Mute O'Reilly
    Favourite O'Reilly
    Apr 9th 2013, 11:02 AM

So to sum it up: Yay, we’re shite at our jobs. But not as shite as last year… #progress

Mute Derek
    Favourite Derek
    Apr 9th 2013, 11:40 AM

If they kept their hands out of peoples luggage I’d be happier, twice had locks broken and items stolen including cash the last time when I forgot to move it to carry on bag. Zero come back also as they declare to be non-liable for any items which go missing while in their custody.

Mute John F
    Favourite John F
    Apr 9th 2013, 5:56 PM

Why on earth would you put cash or valuables in checked luggage? You’re only asking for trouble! It is also a known fact that the TSA in United States will cut your bag open if its locked

Mute Dennis Collins
    Favourite Dennis Collins
    Apr 9th 2013, 11:58 AM

Why are these figures counted as “mishandled bags per 1,000 passengers” rather than, let’s say, “mishandled bags per 1,000 pieces of luggage“?

Mute Shanners
    Favourite Shanners
    Apr 9th 2013, 12:59 PM

Great spot there Dennis. Data manipulation at it’s best.

Mute philip farrelly
    Favourite philip farrelly
    Apr 9th 2013, 11:04 AM

Thank god for that. Had my bags mishandled in Amsterdam a few years back.

Mute Andrew Telford
    Favourite Andrew Telford
    Apr 9th 2013, 11:13 AM

How about they tackle the mishandling of claims for mishandled bagged procedure… It’s a nightmare still waiting on a cheque for the tour of the globe my bag took for Thanksgiving 2012…

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Apr 9th 2013, 1:44 PM

Went to Paris to propose to my now wife, ring went to Barcelona with my bag. Couldn’t say anything. Longest 3 days of my life. Thankfully it all worked out. Staff at Charles de Gaulle were absolutely no help whatsoever though

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Apr 9th 2013, 2:06 PM

Rookie error. Never check a ring in! What if tour bag had been lost for good or someone robbed it?

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Apr 9th 2013, 2:09 PM

Was a very early flight and forgot to put it in the carry on. If it was robbed I could never tell her and just order another ring. That’s really where my head was during the episode.

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Apr 9th 2013, 2:13 PM

Well it all worked out in the end. Nice name btw!

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Apr 9th 2013, 2:25 PM

Back at ya brother!

Mute Emily Elephant
    Favourite Emily Elephant
    Apr 9th 2013, 3:46 PM

There’s an episode of “Learn French By Podcast” about the staff at CdG being no help whatsoever. Seems to be a common theme emerging here.

Mute Jordan Michael Gaffney
    Favourite Jordan Michael Gaffney
    Apr 9th 2013, 3:13 PM

While travelling to Brazil with TAP (Air Portugal) at the start of this year with my partner we had to make 2 connections in Europe, one in Frankfurt and the other in Lisbon, in Frankfurt our flight to Lisbon was delayed by over an hour due to technical issues. When we arrived to Lisbon we had to run to make our flight to Sao Paulo, our luggage never made it on the flight, in Sao Paulo we were treated very cold by TAP staff and told we were entitled to R$100 compensation (about €35) to buy clothes etc; which we had to argue for when we went to the relevant person. When our luggage arrived at my partner’s home in Brasilia a day later than expected we realised that 7 bottles of expensive perfumes had been stolen from my partner’s bag, not to mention a Barbie doll and a pair of new jeans. After many stressful attempts to contact TAP about receiving compensation they finally agreed to giving my partner a free return ticket to any city, they refuse to refund him the vale of the perfumes as we do not have proof of purchase, and they actually expect us to use their rude, unhelpful airline again.