You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Garda Press Office

Gardaí seek help finding girl (16) who has been missing for two weeks

Lauren Larrissey was last seen two weeks ago, on Monday 3 October.

GARDAÍ IN DUBLIN have asked for the public’s assistance in finding a 16-year-old girl.

Lauren Larrissey was last seen two weeks ago, on Monday 3 October, at about 11am in Clondalkin.

She is described as being approximately 5’ 4’’ tall, with long fair hair and blue eyes. When last seen she was wearing a black and purple gym top, grey leggings and white runners.

Anyone who has seen Lauren or who can assist in locating her is asked to contact Clondalkin Garda Station on 01 6667600, the garda confidential telephone line on 1800 666 111 or any garda station.

Read: Sergeants to discuss strike action at special meeting today

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

4 Comments
    Mute Michelle Byrne
    Favourite Michelle Byrne
    Nov 19th 2012, 6:31 PM

Its tough for a family to lose a family member so far from home. God rest him.

Mute B Collins
    Favourite B Collins
    Nov 19th 2012, 6:19 PM

Rest in peace.

Mute SkepticallySpeaking
    Favourite SkepticallySpeaking
    Nov 19th 2012, 6:30 PM

every parent’s worst nightmare, rip

Mute Jimmy Myers
    Favourite Jimmy Myers
    Nov 19th 2012, 7:30 PM

Deaths on roads happen in every country,very sad news for family and friends and the young lad on the other side of the world RIP.

Mute dave pratt
    Favourite dave pratt
    Nov 19th 2012, 8:12 PM
    Mute Den Ni Chroinin
    Favourite Den Ni Chroinin
    Nov 19th 2012, 8:17 PM

Shocking story. How much can the dispute have been over, a couple of dollars!!

RIP

Mute mick lennon
    Favourite mick lennon
    Nov 19th 2012, 11:08 PM

Jesus that’s appalling,what a terrible waste of life over a couple of bucks,god rest his soul

Mute Máire Lenihan
    Favourite Máire Lenihan
    Nov 20th 2012, 3:17 AM

That’s an awful story. A young man killed in the prime of his life and his poor friend having to witness this. I took a journey with a Sydney cab a couple of weeks ago. The driver was one of the rudest people I’ve ever met and refused to help me even though I was struggling with luggage. This was during the day and I really felt he didn’t deserve my money. I hope this man gets jailed for this.

Mute Cathleen O Connor
    Favourite Cathleen O Connor
    Nov 19th 2012, 11:24 PM

Thinking of the family at this difficult time

Mute Lauren McEnery
    Favourite Lauren McEnery
    Nov 20th 2012, 1:33 AM

Heard it on the radio yesterday here in Perth. Taxi drivers are in the news a couple of times a week over things like this and people attacking them. It’s ridiculous

Mute Dave Mc Evoy
    Favourite Dave Mc Evoy
    Nov 20th 2012, 7:54 AM

May he R.I.P.

Mute Jessica
    Favourite Jessica
    Nov 20th 2012, 6:17 AM

A 26 year old Perth taxi driver has been charged with dangerous driving causing fatal injuries to his passenger.

A police statement has confirmed that an argument between the driver and Ryan took place regarding the fare.

The report stated, “As a passenger was exiting the vehicle the driver accelerated the vehicle, causing the passenger to fall to the ground, where he received life-threatening injuries.”

That’s what happened, it was all over the news over here.

Mute Mad Taoiseach
    Favourite Mad Taoiseach
    Nov 20th 2012, 8:00 AM

Tragedy. Au be test in peace.
    May the justice system work properly in WA.