You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Mma

Quiz: Test your memory of the UFC in 2016
'I’ve been spending a lot of time playing the UFC video game so I think that has prepared me well'
Only a rescheduled bout with Ian McCall stopped Neil Seery from retiring
These lads were doing Conor McGregor impressions outside the pub when the man himself showed up
Cyborg reveals the drug she tested positive for but insists she wasn't doping
Recognition of MMA in Ireland, mandatory brain scans for SBG and what's next for McGregor
UFC star Cristiane 'Cyborg' Justino gets potential Anti-Doping Policy violation
Blood, sweat and tears: The images that sum up the UFC year
Quiz: How well do you remember Conor McGregor's year?
Aldo claims his next fight will be for an interim UFC lightweight title
John Phillips becomes the latest SBG fighter to be signed by the UFC
6 Christmas gift ideas for the UFC fan in your life
Waterson announced herself on UFC stage with submission win over VanZant
Conor McGregor crowned 2016 RTÉ Sports Person of the Year
Sports Person of the Year 2016: Why Conor McGregor deserves his place on the shortlist
SBG's James Gallagher steps up and delivers against Anthony Taylor at Bellator 169 in Dublin
Final fight on Joseph Duffy's UFC contract to take place in London on St Patrick's weekend
An Olympic gold medallist, 'King Mo' and a big night in Dublin for Irish MMA
After years spent being battered by corruption, Sinead Kavanagh is still fighting for the dream
SBG veteran Fields bids to become Ireland's first BAMMA champion
Neil Seery has a new date for his UFC retirement fight
UFC finally set up women's featherweight division - but Cyborg won't get first title shot
No budging in UFC contract impasse but Duffy prepared to make 'wise decisions'
Conor McGregor got the full Saturday Night Live treatment last night
McGregor comparisons have helped but Gallagher now ready to forge his own path
Devastating Holloway stops Pettis to set up featherweight unification fight against Aldo
MMA Fighter bizarrely gets a haircut between rounds at UFC Albany
UFC 206 at risk of being overshadowed by MLS and Conor McGregor absence
Pettis misses weight for UFC interim featherweight title bout
Ballymena's Alan Philpott ready to upset 'the best prospect in the world'
Dana White says McGregor will appear in Game of Thrones
Watch me prove you wrong! The promo for Ronda Rousey's long-awaited UFC comeback
Conor McGregor is challenging his $75k fine and community service in court
Dana White expects Conor McGregor's hiatus to last 10 months
'I almost died': Cyborg explains why she had to reject UFC featherweight fight against Holm
'It's not top level, it's not up to scratch': Andy Lee on McGregor's boxing skills
UFC's longest-reigning champ pushed all the way by comeback kid Tim Elliott
McGregor to carry the tricolour for Michael Conlan's professional debut
McGregor claims he remains two-weight champion and Mayweather is scared
18 months after being let go, Tim Elliott has a chance to shock the best fighter in the UFC