You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Mrs Brown is getting her very own Saturday night chat show on BBC One

All round to Mrs Brown’s.

MRS BROWN IS getting a brand new chat show on Saturday nights on BBC One.

PastedImage-27512 BBC BBC

The matriarch is no longer confined to the stage, sketch shows on RTE and BBC, and the movies. No, sweary Mrs Brown is set to invite guests into her home for a new series called All Round to Mrs Brown’s.

She will be inviting celebrity guests over, as well as including the audience in ‘shenanigans’.

mrs-brown-boys-article-jpg_093607 BBC BBC

Brendan O’Carroll’s comic creation shows no sign of slowing down, with massive success in the past. It was named the best British sitcom of the 21st century last year, and was the most watched TV show over Christmas in Ireland with their Christmas special.

He said of the new show:

The entire cast is excited by this. I think Agnes may be worried that she’ll need a bigger kettle to make tea for everyone that’s coming round!

The show is set to air on Saturday nights later this year.

DailyEdge is on Snapchat! Tap the button below to add!

What Percent Mrs Brown Are You?>

Mrs Brown’s Boys voted best British sitcom of the century>

Written by Nicola Byrne and posted on DailyEdge.ie

[image alt="" src="http://cdn.thejournal.ie/media/2017/01/img2-thejournal-574.png" width="600" height="115" credit-url="" credit-source="" credit-via="" credit-via-url="" wp-id="wp-image-3180089" class="alignnone" /end]

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

33 Comments
    Mute Ger Buckley
    Favourite Ger Buckley
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:24 PM

Fair play to him. A real Irish success story.

Mute KM TON
    Favourite KM TON
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:27 PM

Agreed! No doubt the begrudgers will be along any minute now to give out about him!

Mute Mikhail Valtazar
    Favourite Mikhail Valtazar
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:30 PM

@Ger Buckley: “her”, use correct pronouns please.

Mute O Swetenham
    Favourite O Swetenham
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:49 PM

Speaking as a professional begrudger, I quite like Brendan O’Carroll, I wish him and the cast every success in the world. It’s just a pity that Mrs. Brown’s boys is lowest common denominator horseshit.

Mute Brown Boots
    Favourite Brown Boots
    Jan 10th 2017, 9:46 PM

@O Swettenham – you put it so well. It’s not that I begrudge him his success or anyone who watches it I am glad is entertained, to me I will probably be avoiding it by scraping out my eyes and filing off my ears with a book of carpet samples!

Mute Jack Bowden
    Favourite Jack Bowden
    Jan 11th 2017, 2:01 AM

Fair play to him. He’s very successful – successful at making the Irish look like idiots at times. However it’s not sophisticated humour and should never be taken too seriously.

Mute dangermouse
    Favourite dangermouse
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:22 PM

That’s nice

Mute John Campbell
    Favourite John Campbell
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:32 PM

The best RTÉ are offering as comedy is Des Cahill trying to dance!! Well done to Brendan O Carroll and the Mrs. Brown team.

Mute winston smith
    Favourite winston smith
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:37 PM

John Campbell…surely you meant tragedy!

Mute Sean @114
    Favourite Sean @114
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:38 AM

I had to hide behind the couch. Cahill had so much tango on I thought it was Marty Morrissey first. Utter unoriginal drivel from RTE. BBC stole Norton and O’Carroll from under their noses.

Mute Sean Murphy
    Favourite Sean Murphy
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:43 PM

Free speech on all that, but I think it’s the biggest pile of s#it.

Mute Tom Burke
    Favourite Tom Burke
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:49 PM

I find it cringeworthily (if there’s such a word) unfunny but if I say that I will be labelled a begrudger.

I will therefore lie and say I find it absolutely hilarious to see somebody fake breaking wind and fan their face.
    Real creative comedy me thinks.

Mute Alex Falcone
    Favourite Alex Falcone
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:29 PM

Thanks for the advance warning.

Mute von
    Favourite von
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:25 PM

Thats very nice. Its the only show that makes me forget my troubles its laugh out loud. Looking forward to it.

Mute Tweety McTweeter
    Favourite Tweety McTweeter
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:26 PM

Fair play to him. The Irish are taking over the BBC

Mute David Mac Shite
    Favourite David Mac Shite
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:27 PM

Just how successful can Brendan get? Congrats.

Mute Davy Boy
    Favourite Davy Boy
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:18 PM

Brendan o Carroll sound guy Mrs Brown not in a month of Sundays that what we have a remote control for

Mute alwaysrightokay
    Favourite alwaysrightokay
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:37 PM

Despite the fact I claim not to like Mrs browns boys every time my family have it on the telly I howl laughing. Yes it is stupid and obvious but despite that it’s really funny. Fair play to Brendan and all the crew. Great to see Irish people doing well.

Mute Congress Tart
    Favourite Congress Tart
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:02 PM

TV for the lowest common denominators.

Mute Humphrey De Fluff
    Favourite Humphrey De Fluff
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:38 PM

Noooooo..

Mute Lazlo Saint Pierre
    Favourite Lazlo Saint Pierre
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:11 PM

Should prob just stick with the sitcom, chat show is overkill

Mute winston smith
    Favourite winston smith
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:36 PM

Yawn.

Mute #knowingitall
    Favourite #knowingitall
    Jan 10th 2017, 7:55 PM

About bloody time…..now we can tune away from RTEs crap on a Saturday night for some real entertainment

Mute michael
    Favourite michael
    Jan 11th 2017, 12:06 AM

What about good old Ray and the gang?

Mute Grainne Gillespie
    Favourite Grainne Gillespie
    Mar 29th 2017, 11:42 PM

@#knowingitall: Unfortunately if you live at home the ‘rents will want to watch the shite that is Buzzkill Darcy even if they acknowledge that he’s as interesting as a rusted shovel

Mute Ivorpabst
    Favourite Ivorpabst
    Jan 10th 2017, 9:12 PM

BBC Norn Iron I presume. We couldn’t inflict that on the mainland.

Mute Noel
    Favourite Noel
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:01 PM

BBC not able to get top presenters anymore not paying enough ££££ haha

Mute Grainne Gillespie
    Mar 29th 2017, 11:43 PM

@Noel: Eh Jonathan Woss was better value for money than Pat the Plank Kenny, potential audience of 60m+, with the plank it was a potential audience of 4m+

Mute Joe Doyle
    Favourite Joe Doyle
    Jan 10th 2017, 8:52 PM

Smoke a More Brendan.

Mute mad_fluffy
    Favourite mad_fluffy
    Jan 11th 2017, 10:31 AM

Wtf. .. what a complete arse hole… that is well past the sell by date

Mute Grainne Gillespie
    Mar 29th 2017, 11:45 PM

@mad_fluffy: He’s more entertaining than some of the feckers on RTE, Darcy for example and the plank before he jumped ship

Mute CJ Stewart
    Favourite CJ Stewart
    Jan 11th 2017, 4:50 PM

Nice bloke..but sorry he bores the four bob bits of me !

Mute James Joseph Superior Power
    Favourite James Joseph Superior Power
    Jan 11th 2017, 8:28 PM

Nobody giving out because he is a man in a dress. O sorry this not about Panti Bliss. It’s Brendan O’Carroll the straight guy.