You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

A screengrab from Narconon's official webpage.

Saunas and high vitamin doses: The discredited Scientology-backed drug rehab programme slated for Meath

There have been a number of protests against Scientology’s presence in Ireland.

LAST MONTH, REPORTS emerged that a drug rehabilitation clinic linked to the Church of Scientology could open in the Meath village of Ballivor.

The centre, which could feature the Narconon programme, is believed to be slated for development on the site of a former national school.

Last year, TheJournal.ie broke the news that a new Scientology community centre was opening in Firhouse and that there had been plans to bring a number of the church-backed initiatives (such as Narconon) to Ireland.

There have been local concerns that the rehab facility will open in Westmeath in the coming months.

Over 200 people protested to express their concerns over the reported plans in Ballivor this week. 

But what is Narconon and why are locals so concerned? 

According to its official website, Narconon “uses unique rehabilitation technology that gets to the problem at its source and provides a path for long-term success”.

But their methods have proven controversial.

Their drug detoxification programme uses high doses of vitamins along with long periods in dry saunas which it says is an attempt to flush toxins out of your body.

Narconon-providing facilities have also been involved in wrongful death lawsuits in the US.  There were four deaths in three years at one Narconon facility in Oklahoma although these have not been linked specifically to the treatment administered during the programme.

narconon A screengrab from Narconon's official webpage. Narconon Narconon

The Church of Scientology offers a so-called religious version of this called the purification rundown.

A former member of the group explained what it was like.

John McGhee told TheJournal.ie: “I was put onto the “purification rundown”, also know in ‘scientologese’ as the Purif, as my first step on Scientology’s ‘Bridge to Total Freedom’.

“It consisted of me going into the sauna every day for up to 4 hours for 32 days. Immediately before each session in the sauna I was given high doses of niacin (vitamin B3) and brought on a two-mile jog so as to induce the niacin flush. Once my skin start turning bright red and feeling like I have been stung by fire ants, it was time to jog back to the mission and get straight into the sauna.

“It was absolutely unbearable and I would often fall asleep inside the sauna with my Purif twin (another guy who was undergoing the purification rundown with me) waking me up and talking about how great L Ron Hubbard was and that how the rest of the world was deficient without Scientology in their lives.

“The person supervising our purification rundown was called the Purif i/c (in-charge). They will periodically check on us in the sauna and administer to us salts to take orally, with water, and ensure that we would have brief cold showers and return to the sauna promptly.

“I was told by Scientology the purification was the first step on the bridge because one needed a clear body and clear mind to proceed with the intense auditing which was to follow.”

A vocal opponent of the centre setting up in Westmeath is TD for the area Peadar Tóibín.

He is worried that there is no legislation in place that requires private drug treatment facilities to be independently assessed. He said that the State has a duty of its care to all people here.

BALLIVOR PROTEST 758A3033_90534488 The former national school in Ballivor. Eamonn Farrell Eamonn Farrell

In an answer to a parliamentary question by Tóibín, the Department for Health admitted that there is currently no provision in legislation for the regulation or inspection of residential treatment or rehabilitation centres specialising in addiction.

He said that this causes “significant concern”.

“The Department of Health also stated to me that organisations which provide addiction services and are funded by the HSE are required to meet minimum standards in the delivery of services across a range of criteria which form the basis of any service level agreement.

It appears that anyone can set up a residential treatment facility without accreditation and regulation in Ireland at the moment. To me this is a major gap in the state’s responsibility to protect the most vulnerable people.

“People in the grip of addiction are often at their most vulnerable. Over 80% of people presenting with substance abuse suffer with anxiety, depression and have backgrounds of trauma.”

TheJournal.ie contacted the HSE to get the Irish health service’s opinion on the detox. A consultant psychiatrist in substance misuse from the National Drug Treatment Centre said that Scientology’s programme has no basis in science.

The doctor said: “Scientology’s drug treatment programme has no standing amongst medical professionals involved in the treatment of persons with alcohol and drug use disorders.

“It comprises a series of interventions (‘Narconon’) with limited or no basis in a scientific understanding of human physiology and brain functioning and may potentially be harmful directly (with overuse of vitamins and other products) and indirectly in that persons are engaging in an intervention with no evidence of potential benefit for them.”

0104 Scientology European base Firhouse copy_90526582_90526591 Scientology's new community centre in Firhouse, south Dublin. RollingNews.ie RollingNews.ie

In response from a request from TheJournal.ie about the purification programme, which shares many similar characteristics with Narconon such as saunas and vitamins, the Church of Scientology said:

“The Purification Rundown is a part of the spiritual path a member of the Scientology religion will take part in. It has been found that drugs and toxins can take a heavy toll on the emotional and spiritual well-being of an individual and the programme enables an individual to rid himself of the harmful effects of drugs, toxins and other chemicals that lodge in the body and create a biochemical barrier to spiritual well-being.

We live in a chemical-oriented society. Virtually everyone is regularly subjected to an intake of food preservatives, pesticides, atmospheric poisons and the like.

The statement quoted a paragraph from the book Clear Body Clear Mind, authored by the founder of the Church of Scientology L Ron Hubbard:

“The Purification program cannot be construed as a recommendation of medical treatment or medication and it is not professed as a physical handling for bodies nor is any claim made to that effect.

There are no medical recommendations or claims for the Purification program or for any of the vitamin or mineral regimens described in this book.

“Contributions for taking such services are given willingly by our members and our members are well aware they are used by the Church to further our community betterment activities.”

TheJournal.ie specifically asked for a comment on Narconon but was told by the PR for Scientology in Ireland that is a completely separate entity and that he would be unable to comment.

Read: Locals turn out in numbers to protest proposed drug rehab centre in Co Meath >

Read: Taoiseach asked to send ‘message of support’ to Meath village worried about ‘Scientology centre’ >

Our Explainer articles bring context and explanations in plain language to help make sense of complex issues. We're asking readers like you to support us so we can continue to provide helpful context to everyone, regardless of their ability to pay.

147 Comments
    Mute MyBrokenKnees
    Favourite MyBrokenKnees
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:10 AM

Coveney showing true leadership over the last few weeks he should be the next Taoiseach

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:29 AM

@MyBrokenKnees: By relaying messages and updates from the medical experts? The politicians are just like us during this disaster. Okay, they would know more about what’s going on behind the scenes but that’s as far as they go.
    In saying that, I think all our politicians across all parties have behaved very well during this crisis. They have left their differences to one side as the country navigates through this crisis. That should be noted.

Mute MyBrokenKnees
    Favourite MyBrokenKnees
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:32 AM

@David Corrigan: Mary and her Sinners have crawled back into their holes and done nothing to reassure the nation.

Mute chihuahua
    Favourite chihuahua
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:40 AM

@MyBrokenKnees: what would you expect them to do when they have no power. SF councillor Maire Devine has re-register as a nurse to help healthcare staff. You’re a troll, a sad one at that, set up an account to jibe at SF. Get a life

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:42 AM

@MyBrokenKnees: Clearly your not in control of your senses.

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Favourite Nuala Mc Namara
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:46 AM

@MyBrokenKnees: Mary Lou,SF health spokesperson,and other party leaders and their health spokespersons, Government and their medical advisors and other experts all meet together for regular meetings every week and get all the same information and also have input in the meetings.This was originally suggested by Mary Lou!!
    So that’s what SF has been doing here!!
    In the North SF Michelle O Neill wants schools to close and trying to encourage Arlene Foster to agree!

Mute Seanboy
    Favourite Seanboy
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:20 PM

@MyBrokenKnees: Two days before they announced the closure of the school’s and colleges it was widely stated on WhatsApp and Facebook, Crooked Coveney and the boyos were out in force saying it wasn’t true.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:22 PM

@Seanboy: how is it crooked? These things are being done in managed stages on the advice of professionals. It’s not true until they announce it. That’s how it works. It’s how it always works. Any company making a big move will deny until they announce it.

Mute Seanboy
    Favourite Seanboy
    Mar 16th 2020, 3:04 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: So Ireland is a big company now ? Crooked in my eyes is lying to people who are depending on you for honesty.

Mute Joe Davis
    Favourite Joe Davis
    Mar 16th 2020, 3:23 PM

@MyBrokenKnees: and leotard and mick are crawling into bed together after saying they wouldn’t using the virus as an excuse.

Mute frank griffin
    Favourite frank griffin
    Mar 16th 2020, 10:04 PM

@MyBrokenKnees: stupid comment

Mute Pete Gilmartin
    Favourite Pete Gilmartin
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:01 AM

Surprised there isn’t a run on tinfoil given the amount of conspiracy theories I’ve seen this week.

Mute Eugene Walsh
    Favourite Eugene Walsh
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:51 AM

@Pete Gilmartin: and you can blame SiCo for that too . Slipping info out on the hoof.
    Spent his ministerial career lying to his local electorate and tells the people now to fall in with his vague and irregular info.
    Meglomaniac

Mute Máirtín Ó Conghaile
    Favourite Máirtín Ó Conghaile
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:01 PM

@Eugene Walsh: Disgraceful comment.

Mute Eugene Walsh
    Favourite Eugene Walsh
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:09 PM

@Máirtín Ó Conghaile: awww, thanks .

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:14 PM

@Eugene Walsh: really is a ridiculous comment. Coveney is to blame for people making up random shite? No, the people that make it up are responsible.

Mute Eugene Walsh
    Favourite Eugene Walsh
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:28 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: now you’re making up rubb1sh I never said . I wouldn’t believe that man before during or after any event, or his cohorts. Take responsibility as an informed individual and source and deduce the info for yourself. If you cannot do that, go listen to SiCo

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:32 PM

@Eugene Walsh: you literally said you can blame Coveney for people making up conspiracy theories. It’s still there in black and white. Take responsibility as an informed individual and source and deduce for yourself.

Mute Eugene Walsh
    Favourite Eugene Walsh
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:48 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: literally

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:01 PM

@Eugene Walsh: yes, having trouble with the word? Here is an explanation: in a literal way, synonym exactly example 1. The word “planet” literally means “wandering body. 2. ”When I told you to “get lost” I didn’t expect to be taken literally. 3. Idioms usually cannot be translated literally into another language.

Mute Anthony David
    Favourite Anthony David
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:06 PM

@Eugene Walsh: do us all a favour and go lick a park bench….good man

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:08 PM

@Eugene Walsh: Unfair!Simon Coveney information is from the National Public Health Emergency Team (NPHET),they advise Government and Government passes on that advice!

Mute Erich Butler
    Favourite Erich Butler
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:23 AM

I’ve a friend of a friend who has been told by management that Harvey Norman are not having a sale this weekend which means the country is going to be placed under martial law

Mute James Lane
    Favourite James Lane
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:11 PM

@Erich Butler: I heard yesterday they were closing for two weeks..

Mute Fred the Muss
    Favourite Fred the Muss
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:29 PM

@James Lane: The Irish army lockdown? Are you for real, those lads couldn’t lock down a wheelbarrow.

Mute patrick malone
    Favourite patrick malone
    Mar 16th 2020, 9:38 PM

@Erich Butler: that’s it if Harvey has no sale its curtains

Mute JusticeForJoe
    Favourite JusticeForJoe
    Mar 16th 2020, 10:58 AM

So like check the HSE page that wasn’t updated for two days? Or the news articles that are re-reporting figures from yesterday??

Mute MickN
    Favourite MickN
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:12 AM

@JusticeForJoe:lol

Mute Delboy79
    Favourite Delboy79

@JusticeForJoe: nah. go with the whastapp messages instead. thats makes more sense

Mute JusticeForJoe
    Favourite JusticeForJoe
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:31 AM

@Delboy79: My point is Coveney & Co should be keeping us a lot better informed. I’m not falling for the Whatsapp crap myself but that doesn’t spare me from the panic effects created around me

Mute Mark H
    Favourite Mark H
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:34 AM

@Delboy79: My neighbour’s, cousins, wifes, mothers dog Walker is related to a guard and said that they are doing something… blah blah, hysteria. Let’s all buy 200 rolls of toilet paper and build forts in our living rooms. He also said they are running out of Ukuleles, so better grab them while they are still in stock. Also sticking a hairdryer up your nose is the cure!

Mute Delboy79
    Favourite Delboy79
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:44 AM

@JusticeForJoe: go tell your local TD that then. you think moaning about it it on here will make any difference. sake!!

Mute JusticeForJoe
    Favourite JusticeForJoe
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:47 AM

@Delboy79: You realise this is a comments section and the point is for an expression of opinion, yeah?

Mute Delboy79
    Favourite Delboy79

@JusticeForJoe: You were moaning,. And you know it. you didn’t express an opinion you posted sarky as F**k questions

Mute JusticeForJoe
    Favourite JusticeForJoe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:05 PM

@Delboy79: Listen to yourself. Do you understand what irony is?
    We’re directed to one official source for information during a viral pandemic that’s spreading rapidly across the world and we’re left to rely on two-day old information.
    A lot has changed in those two days and the vacuum for real information is what feeds the misinformation. Stop talking if you don’t understand the situation.

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:15 PM

@JusticeForJoe: HSE website is updated today!They already gave the basic advice and they update the advice when needed.
    Eg:’Self-isolation and limited social interaction’.hse.ie

Mute pat murphy
    Favourite pat murphy
    Mar 16th 2020, 10:57 AM

Fly home by Thursday is a direct message that something is gng to happen from then on

Mute Dara O'Brien
    Favourite Dara O'Brien
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:00 AM

@pat murphy: more spurious rubbish. He already said that Ryanair and Aerlingus had confirmed they will put on additional flights until Thursday but had looked further out than that. That’s the reason for Thursday – at least read stuff

Mute JedBartlett
    Favourite JedBartlett
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:02 AM

@pat murphy: Maybe because it’s the Spanish who will be locking down airports?

Mute Clyde
    Favourite Clyde
    Mar 16th 2020, 2:21 PM

@pat murphy: It’ll begin with the angelus being cancelled!

Mute Eugene Tyson
    Favourite Eugene Tyson
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:03 AM

Soooo…. Chuck Norris hasn’t got the coronavirus? And the coronavirus hasn’t gone into quarantine for two weeks???

Mute David Corrigan
    Favourite David Corrigan

@Eugene Tyson: You will probably need to sit down before I tell you the truth Eugene.

Mute Tony Humphreys
    Favourite Tony Humphreys
    Mar 16th 2020, 2:50 PM

@Eugene Tyson: Chuck Norris does not get coronovirus, coronovirus gets Chuck Norris

Mute Barney's sister
    Favourite Barney's sister
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:17 AM

This is the negative side of Social Media. For goodness sake listen to the experts and not anonymous messages on WhatsApp. These messages are frightening for everyone.

Mute Niall Hollywood
    Favourite Niall Hollywood
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:11 AM

Credit to The Journal for clarifying that Monday is today. It is this clarity and attention to minutiae that is needed in these times.

Mute Adam Conroy
    Favourite Adam Conroy

The panic is coming from not being locked down yet.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:29 PM

@Adam Conroy: yeah, because that wouldn’t cause panic or give people more time to come up with this shite

Mute John O'Brien
    Favourite John O'Brien
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:35 AM

These messages circulating on social media are very upsetting to families and the elderly. The perpetrators should be tracked down and prosecuted.

Mute Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    Favourite Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:44 AM

@John O’Brien:
    And anyone who forwards them on should also be prosecuted. If you receive one from someone you know, reply to them with a bollocking

Mute Dara O'Brien
    Favourite Dara O'Brien
    Mar 16th 2020, 10:57 AM

More idiots and fear mongers. I have no idea what they have to gain by inventing and circulating this stuff.

I also have no idea why others are so quick to forward it without verifying the source of it.

Please cop on.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:38 PM

@Dara O’Brien: to be fair, I forwarded it to all my elderly relatives with a detailed explanation of why it wasn’t true just in case they got it from somewhere else

Mute Max Halley
    Favourite Max Halley
    Mar 16th 2020, 3:36 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: What was your explanation?

Mute Maria Hickey-Fagan
    Favourite Maria Hickey-Fagan
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:55 AM

Blocked one person for sharing a WhatsApp message about lockdown, not understanding that she was contributing to panic by sharing it and finally, when all that was pointed out to her, she laughed. Laughed. This is a mother and grandmother we’re talking about, not a kid. So many clueless adults out there.

Mute Tony Kennedy
    Favourite Tony Kennedy
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:32 AM

Trust the Government ???? NEVER

Mute Justin Gillespie
    Favourite Justin Gillespie

@Tony Kennedy: You’re right Tony, trust WhatsApp instead.

Mute Tom Bomb
    Favourite Tom Bomb

Unless the message comes directly from the horse’s mouth – IGNORE!

Mute Niall Hollywood
    Favourite Niall Hollywood
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:34 AM

@Tom Bomb: A talking horse?

Mute James Lane
    Favourite James Lane
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:12 PM

@Niall Hollywood: Mr Ed is back…

Mute James Lane
    Favourite James Lane
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:14 PM

@Niall Hollywood: Mr Ed..

Mute Nell foran
    Favourite Nell foran
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:21 PM

We don’t need fake stories to have panic. What is happening in reality is scary enough if you have a compromised immune system or a loved one with one. The projected figures are staggering so actually not having lockdown is scarier

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:35 PM

@Nell foran: carefully managed steps.

Mute Derek Durkin
    Favourite Derek Durkin
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:16 AM

The media caused the panic, trying to deflect it onto social media. Can see them going after social media bigtime after this.

Mute D'oh
    Favourite D'oh
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:30 PM

@Derek Durkin: Whose “them”?

Mute Stephen Woods
    Favourite Stephen Woods
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:04 PM

The defence forces numbers have been gutted in the last 20 years. There’s only about 10,000 in total including the reserves. There’s about 1,000 deployed overseas so in reality there’s only 9,000 on standby.

With those numbers I’d imagine a full military lockdown would not be really possible and whatever is being planned is probably to assist the Gardai to prevent looting etc.

Mute Stephen Woods
    Favourite Stephen Woods
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:20 PM

@Stephen Woods: In addition the defence forces can fill/supplement roles in other essential services such as the ambulance service , fire brigade, blood bikes and other essential logistics.

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:52 AM

We have to be sensible and follow all advice we’re given by Government as they’re just passing on the experts advice

Mute Lydia McLoughlin
    Favourite Lydia McLoughlin
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:15 AM

And then on Tuesday….!!!!

Mute Divad Nayr
    Favourite Divad Nayr
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:22 AM

Coveney has to be the most useless minister we have, after Harris

Mute Karl Mc Cauley
    Favourite Karl Mc Cauley
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:37 AM

@Divad Nayr: tweet tweet tweet

Mute Jim Buckley Barrett
    Favourite Jim Buckley Barrett
    Mar 16th 2020, 3:07 PM

I’ve received numerous messages like that over the last wee or two, I received two yesterday alone. In all cases, I pointed out that the messages are nothing more than spam.

The phone networks (for text messages) and WhatApps should trace the original of the messages and inform the Gardai.

The person or persons should be prosecuted.

Mute David Saunders
    Favourite David Saunders
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:06 AM

I agree but

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:52 AM

You knew it was fake when the plan involved encouraging people to gather outside shops and cutting their opening hours. If anything they’d be extended

Mute PV Nevin
    Favourite PV Nevin
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:07 AM

Johnson government denounced for COVID-19 “herd immunity” policy
    https://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2020/03/16/herd-m16.html

Mute Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    Favourite Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:42 AM

@PV Nevin:
    You have much bigger problems in your life than COVID-19 if you are taking your news from the “World Socialist Web Site”

They don’t even know that “website” is one word. Get a grip.

Mute MaxDemons
    Favourite MaxDemons
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:11 PM

When your actually think about it, some idiot sat down and typed that first message, then was shared by other idiot’s.

This behaviour has caused stress and fear to vulnerable people. Tracing and prosecution of the creators is the only way to combat this.

Mute Rei
    Favourite Rei
    Mar 16th 2020, 12:24 PM

Can’t escape these rumours. Even my mother is telling me she heard them from this and that. As someone with an anxiety disorder, it’s been getting to me.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:04 PM

@Rei: when you hear one just check the official website for verification. If it’s not there it’s not happening. This bit won’t help your anxiety but it’s the truth, just becaise something hasn’t been verified yet doesn’t mean it won’t happen and a lockdown is still a possibility. Prepare for one calmly and then if it doesn’t happen no loss.

Mute Nuala Mc Namara
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:39 PM

@Rei: Don’t listen to rumours!
    The National Public Health Emergency Team (NPHET)advices Government and Government passes on their information and advice for the public what to do at different stages of the spread of Convid-19.NPHET also follow advices from WHO and European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)Not only that ,all the leaders of the political parties,their health spokespersons, Government and the experts who advice Government plus other experts meet weekly to get information and have input.
    There is cross party support re handling Convid19 and remember they all have families and many have relatives who are in the vulnerable catergories so they will work well to limit the spread and affects on our loved ones.There will be money for those who can’t work because of restrictions, emergency funding for SMEs,extra resources for hospitals,etc.
    So proper information on Gov.ie,HSE.com& during press conferences.
    It is reassuring that we have excellent experts here and WHO&ECDC so just follow that advice.We’re in this together,we will get through this together, we have to adhere to advice eg social distancing and hand washing,you’re not alone.

Mute FightinIrish
    Favourite FightinIrish
    Mar 16th 2020, 5:19 PM

Social media has kept everyone one step ahead.

Mute James Hayes
    Favourite James Hayes
    Mar 16th 2020, 2:29 PM

This is why there is so much toilet paper been sold, as there is so much crap on social media from clowns trying to cause panic. Don’t believe everything you read hear unless it comes from the experts themselves. Say safe.

Mute Trevor Connolly
    Favourite Trevor Connolly
    Mar 16th 2020, 1:53 PM

Emergency law – criminal offence for initiators of fake news – get it stated on the news and traditional media

Mute Louisa Anna Harley
    Favourite Louisa Anna Harley
    Mar 17th 2020, 1:06 AM

They should use those big machines that spray out and cleanse the town’s streets, like they have done in china, and have Caronoviris tests given out to every household in Ireland, ( we are only a small country) and manufacturers and factorys will need strict guidlines, and as for the hype, every story that is not hype should have a True or Fake badge above the story that lets the people know what they are reading is true or fake…there is no other way people can work out every story unless the bona fide ones come along with some sort of granted verification.

Mute Tony McHenry
    Favourite Tony McHenry
    Mar 16th 2020, 11:00 AM

Surely the source can be traced and action taken against those responsible.