You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

A new political party, Valerie Greaney’s funeral and sexual allegations made against Prince Andrew have everyone talking.

NEED TO CATCH up? TheJournal.ie brings you a round up of today’s news.

IRISH

Lucinda Creighton - New Political Part Sam Boal / Photocall Ireland Sam Boal / Photocall Ireland / Photocall Ireland

• Former Fine Gael junior minister Lucinda Creighton (above) announced plans for a new political party – after a year of speculation. 
  • Valerie Greaney was laid to rest in Cobh.
  • Pearse McCauley is facing a further two weeks in prison after appearing in court today. He is facing four charges including threatening to kill or cause serious harm to his wife, according to the Irish Times.
  • It emerged that there were just 63 organ donations in the whole of 2014.
  • NAMA generated €8.6 billion in the last twelve months.
  • Property prices rose by 16.3% last year, and they’re still on the up.
  • Dublin City Council appealed to people not to engage in illegal dumping or littering.
  • A Waterford councillor has hit out at the lack of Garda resources after it was revealed a family had to make seven phone calls before gardaí responded to a petrol bomb attack.
  • Speaking of gardaí, they’ll soon be able to test driver’s saliva for the presence of drugs in their system at the roadside.
  • Channel 4 defended commissioning a script for a sitcom about the Famine.
  • Here’s how people reacted to UTV Ireland‘s first night of broadcasting. 

WORLD

Indonesia Plane Indonesia soldiers carry coffins containing bodies of the victims of AirAsia Flight 8501. Tatan Syuflana Tatan Syuflana

#UK Buckingham Palace denied underage sex allegations made against Prince Andrew.

#THE INTERVIEW THE US imposed financial sanctions on North Korea in retaliation for a cyber attack on Sony Pictures.

#INDONESIA 21 more bodies were recovered in search efforts following the AirAsia Flight 8501 crash.

#ITALY The Italian coastguard took control of a crewless merchant ship that had 450 migrants on board.

#AMERICA A US clothing firm was forced to confirm it was not connected to the IRA.

#DISLIKE A man in Kenya was jailed after insulting the country’s president on Facebook.

INNOVATION

PARTING SHOT

There was a lot of bad news in 2014, but plenty of good stories too. Here, Time presents the ‘most uplifting’ photos of the year.

Originally published: 21.00

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

10 Comments
    Mute Ian T Boyle
    Favourite Ian T Boyle
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:02 PM

I’m sorry but this is a bit much

Mute Alan McArdle
    Favourite Alan McArdle
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:29 PM

@Ian T Boyle: hardly, seeing as he presented the show for 37 years. I’d have been surprised if it hadn’t happened.

Mute Simon Casey
    Favourite Simon Casey
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:34 PM

@Ian T Boyle: Elton John has recorded a new version of Candle in the Wind!

See 18 more replies ▾
    Mute Mark walsh
    Favourite Mark walsh
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:35 PM

@Ian T Boyle: the man was a legend, he deserves this

Mute The Second Last Word
    Favourite The Second Last Word
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:45 PM

@Alan McArdle: tribute show, yes, live streaming of his funeral, no

Mute Conoroconnor
    Favourite Conoroconnor
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:55 PM

@Ian T Boyle: yep, I’m a fan of Gay but as usual with RTE it’s way over the top

Mute White Rabbit
    Favourite White Rabbit
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:17 PM

@Ian T Boyle: way over the top. Gombeen nation.

Mute Liam Murray
    Favourite Liam Murray
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:25 PM

@The Second Last Word: I would like to think his family gave permission and who knows Gaybo may well have given permission

Mute Chin Feeyin
    Favourite Chin Feeyin
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:50 PM

@The Second Last Word: you don’t have to watch.

Mute Alison Maguire
    Favourite Alison Maguire
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:10 PM

@Ian T Boyle: not at all. Number 1 irish tv and radio presenter over 6 decades. Totally deserving of this and more

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:17 PM

@White Rabbit: What is your fake account going to do about it? Surely you have some intelligence to use?

Mute Seomra Ban
    Favourite Seomra Ban
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:53 PM

@Simon Casey: thick

Mute CoRmac Curran
    Favourite CoRmac Curran
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:08 AM

@Ian T Boyle: it’s not abit much he was the greatest chat show host in the world period .

Mute Dave Stewart
    Favourite Dave Stewart
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:19 AM

@Gerry Cummins: Shut up

Mute Dave Stewart
    Favourite Dave Stewart
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:37 AM

@Gerry Cummins: would this be the same fake accounts that you your self play with while discreetly selling your grand children down the road by the way. I’m am athiest but still say God love you and you’re ilk. BIG PROBLEM are ye gerry.

Mute Dave Stewart
    Favourite Dave Stewart
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:41 AM

@Gerry Cummins: vk account. Only the silly forget

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:55 AM

@Dave Stewart: ok how’s Annie Lennox doing? Tool!

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:59 AM

@Dave Stewart: Lol…are you off your meds? Grand children? Change your doctor or up your dosage…

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:04 AM

@Dave Stewart: I think you have me mixed up with someone! Just so you know….cause I don’t use fake accounts….

Mute Orla Cosgrave
    Favourite Orla Cosgrave
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:04 AM

@Ian T Boyle: l don’t know what age you are but Gay Byrne had been in my life since early 60s. (Much like Larry Gogan). I really feel like a family member has died. May Gaybo rest in peace and sincere condolences to his wife Kathleen and children. He will be deeply missed but NEVER forgotten.

Mute Peter Brophy
    Favourite Peter Brophy
    Nov 6th 2019, 4:52 AM

@Chin Feeyin: you can’t avoid the whole thing

Mute Declan O Toole
    Favourite Declan O Toole
    Nov 5th 2019, 6:50 PM

National treasure.

Mute The digenous
    Favourite The digenous
    Nov 5th 2019, 6:43 PM

Gonna say it one more time “okay okay,We’ll leave it there,Thank you and Goodnight”.

Mute Darren Lambe
    Favourite Darren Lambe
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:28 PM

Was going to tune in later until I seen Sir Bob was going to be on. Sir belle*d more like

Mute Seamus Murphy
    Favourite Seamus Murphy
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:04 PM

@Darren Lambe: God, you’re easily offended! Go make a cup of tea while he’s on.

Mute Darren Lambe
    Favourite Darren Lambe
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:20 PM

@Seamus Murphy: Don’t drink tea Hamish, thanks though

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins

@Darren Lambe: Dont like Tuesdays?

Mute Kevin
    Favourite Kevin
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:04 AM

@Darren Lambe:

Sir Bob is also a national treasure.

Mute Tommy Sea
    Favourite Tommy Sea
    Nov 5th 2019, 6:41 PM

RIP Gaybo.

Mute The digenous
    Favourite The digenous
    Nov 5th 2019, 6:48 PM

@Tommy Sea: as I said in an earlier comment..RTE out for the night.Why don’t you give the general public a chance instead of all the RTE heads.

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:50 PM

Seriously this is getting out of hand. Uncle Gaybo ? I never liked him.
    All the sycophantic behaviour was sickening on the radio today. Obviously if he had been sick for a while certain people in the industry knew. Then why didn’t they do a this is your life tribute while he was alive to show how much he meant to “some” people instead of waiting until the man died.
    It’s like politicians, they all hate them but when they die they are great fellas altogether, it’s pathetic.

Mute Eoin Jaypee
    Favourite Eoin Jaypee
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:51 PM

@Kyserkelly: they can do it for free now.

Mute Aine O Connor
    Favourite Aine O Connor
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:54 PM

@Kyserkelly: your pathetic.

See 18 more replies ▾
    Mute Seamus Murphy
    Favourite Seamus Murphy
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:05 PM

@Aine O Connor: you beat me to it!

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:06 PM

@Aine O Connor: why because I’m not on the gaybo bandwagon? I feel sorry for his family and friends it’s horrible to lose a loved one but the way the public and media go on is cringeful.

Mute Aine O Connor
    Favourite Aine O Connor
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:44 PM

@Kyserkelly:
    Oh lighten up ,he was a once off , a legend to the vast majority of the population and he gave a lot of ordinary people a voice especially on his Radio Show.

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:00 PM

@Aine O Connor: I can have my say as much as any of the people that love all this hype. For me as an individual who is not detached from such a situation currently caring for my own mother who has ovarian cancer at 73. I just think it’s way over the top.

Mute JoyMonkey
    Favourite JoyMonkey
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:39 PM

@Kyserkelly: That’s cos you’re a gob#hite.

Mute G.M Lockjoy
    Favourite G.M Lockjoy
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:42 PM

@Kyserkelly: I agree! Uncle Gaybo me hoop

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:57 PM

@JoyMonkey: for having my own views and opinions I’m a gobs***e? Good man

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:08 AM

@Kyserkelly: he was the media fpr your parents, your granny, grandad.. He is actually an Irish Icon , a legend in this country’s history… you might get it someday… there are millions of Irish around the world mourning today for their lost youth listening to this man.

Mute Paul Whitehead
    Favourite Paul Whitehead
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:21 AM

@Kyserkelly: He is 1000 times the man you will ever be.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:09 AM

@Kyserkelly: for having the view that other people’s views are not real you are indeed a gobsh!te.

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:48 AM

@Paul Whitehead: your more right than you know about that

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:51 AM

@Dave O’Keeffe: you really think that all these idiots are for real, it’s typical band wagon behaviour. Laughable. I have no disrespect for the man or his family it’s a tragic time for them. I hope they are given the time to mourn their loss in private. After the circus of course.

Mute Kyserkelly
    Favourite Kyserkelly
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:53 AM

@Gerry Cummins: not a legend to me or an icon sorry. Just a poor man who died of a horrible disease. Like many others around the country everyday.

Mute Aonghus OReilly
    Favourite Aonghus OReilly
    Nov 6th 2019, 3:23 AM

@Kyserkelly: why dont you ask your mother what her opinion is of him?

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Nov 6th 2019, 10:16 AM

@Kyserkelly: what’s even sadder are those that decide to go about insulting people for displaying sadness at the loss of a very public person that brought great joy to many. Not interested? Then stay away. To insult people for sharing memories of a man that has just died is pathetic.

Mute Irisheyes
    Favourite Irisheyes
    Nov 6th 2019, 11:39 AM

@Kyserkelly: I completely agree with you it’s embarrassing. While I don’t doubt some people are genuinely upset it’s gone too far. My granny knew him growing up didn’t like him.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:40 PM

@Irisheyes: yet here you are sharing stories. Just because others focused on the positive stories doesn’t make it embarassing. What’s embarassing is someone being irked by people offering condolences when an 85 year old man that they saw once a week and listenened more frequently for many years died.

Mute Irisheyes
    Favourite Irisheyes
    Nov 6th 2019, 5:40 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: I’m not sharing stories I’m making a point that he wasn’t everyone’s cup of tea

Mute Paul Mc
    Favourite Paul Mc
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:01 PM

Do I pay 160 euros per year for this nonsense? Answers on a postcard please.

Mute The digenous
    Favourite The digenous
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:04 PM

@Paul Mc: No point mate.. someone in RTE will win:-(

Mute Ronan Walsh
    Favourite Ronan Walsh
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:27 PM

@Paul Mc: if it’s the only thing you watch, then maybe .

Mute Kevin
    Favourite Kevin
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:05 AM

@Paul Mc:

I give up. Do you pay €160 per year for that nonsense?

Mute Diogenes
    Favourite Diogenes
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:24 PM

Hope they do a sort of reeling in the years 2 hour episode of all the highlights of Gaybos Late Late over the years, without the music, just talking. Getting incredibly nostalgic for his 80s – 90s shows growing up.

Mute Diogenes
    Favourite Diogenes
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:26 PM

@Diogenes: More innocent and less cynical times.

Mute Limón Madrugada
    Favourite Limón Madrugada
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:51 PM

@Diogenes: i would suggest the authorities ,the church and RTÉ took advantage of that innocence on many occasions

Mute Diogenes
    Favourite Diogenes
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:05 PM

@Limón Madrugada: I guess, but there where some good moments on the show.

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:11 AM

@Diogenes: He owns the rights, you won’t be seeing anything until a deal is done! You only ever see what he wanted you to see. He held bach massive archives of footage..a goldmine..

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:13 AM

@Gerry Cummins: he owns the rights to his term on the late late? Would have thought him being an RTÉ employee would have prevented that.

Mute sinead foley-coleman
    Favourite sinead foley-coleman
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:09 PM

Aw give over. He’d be “delighred and excired” RIP Gaybo

Mute Ní Dhuill Patricia
    Favourite Ní Dhuill Patricia
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:23 PM

Well I enjoyed the blast from the past . Each to there own

Mute Karl Charlie
    Favourite Karl Charlie
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:06 PM

He was well known but let his family give him a private funeral having it broadcast live is wrong

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:09 AM

@Karl Charlie: I’m sure when our Stazi service told them they had to have it televised, they capitulated immediately ..ffs, do you not think the family were consulted???

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Nov 6th 2019, 2:15 AM

@Karl Charlie: it actually, oddly enough, will probably give them more privacy on the day as it will lower the number of the general public that turn up at the church

Mute Olive Whyte
    Favourite Olive Whyte
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:00 AM

Fabulous show that brought back many happy memories watching the Late Late with some who are no longer with us. I think Ryan did a great job and Nell added that little extra spice. RIP Gaybo.

Mute Eoin Jaypee
    Favourite Eoin Jaypee
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:47 PM

RTÉ Christmas schedule should be sorted now. Imagine the entire back catalogue of Gaybo Late Late Shows, Rose of Tralees and the 1991 Telethon should get an airing. And a bonus replay of the 2016 Mrs Brown Christmas Special, of course.

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:19 PM

@Eoin Jaypee: unfortunately he owns the copyright, you wont see them for years.. that’s why he did hos own select shows… it’s a goldmine!

Mute G.M Lockjoy
    Favourite G.M Lockjoy
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:40 PM

He wasn’t royalty!! Way OTT

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:13 AM

@G.M Lockjoy: He was Irish Royalty ! Get back in your box!

Mute Martin Smith
    Favourite Martin Smith
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:23 PM

Cue sinead o connor throwing herself on the coffin….

Mute Cormac Laffan
    Favourite Cormac Laffan
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:01 PM

@Martin Smith: Add Michael D quoting poetry.

Mute Gigi Power
    Favourite Gigi Power
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:48 PM

This is ridiculous….. another example of a waste of public money….

Mute Patrick Carr
    Favourite Patrick Carr
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:07 PM

@Gigi Power: I mean, as much as I dislike rte and feel the tv license is used poorly…. I don’t see how this particular edition of the show is somehow highlighted as a waste of money?

I highly doubt a single one of those guests is being paid to appear and I feel a special tribute episode is a fine send off to the man who had such a profound impact on the entire country over the decades.

Mute Patrick Carr
    Favourite Patrick Carr
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:12 PM

As for the funeral…. Its practically a state funeral in all but name. The impact of Gaybo on the public was massive and honestly should be given the same level of respect of a former President or Taoiseachs death.

Mute TM B
    Favourite TM B
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:51 PM

@Patrick Carr: are you joking all these guests are leetches

Mute Chin Feeyin
    Favourite Chin Feeyin
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:54 PM

@Gigi Power:

it’s all about the advertising.

Hundreds of thousands will tune in.

Happy days for RTÉ.

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:22 PM

@Gigi Power: I could think of worse wastes. He is an Irish Icon. You are obviously too young to understand his impact. A shame on your education that you don’t know what he did!

Mute Sean
    Favourite Sean
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:32 PM

@Chin Feeyin: Advertising! Pffft! I very much doubt they’ll interrupt the live streaming of the funeral with ad breaks. That’s a whole load of nonsense right there.

Mute Desmond Lyons
    Favourite Desmond Lyons
    Nov 6th 2019, 6:55 AM

@TM B: what exactly is a ‘leetch ‘?

Mute Brendan Devlin
    Favourite Brendan Devlin
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:37 PM

Whats the odds someone will say at the funeral service that theres one for everybody in the audience

Mute Conoroconnor
    Favourite Conoroconnor
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:59 PM

@Brendan Devlin: that would be at the communion

Nov 5th 2019, 8:27 PM

Imagine how many times RTE will repeat this show.

Mute Etherman
    Favourite Etherman

@John: what show?

Mute Rory Debarres
    Favourite Rory Debarres
    Nov 5th 2019, 7:52 PM

Is the house private on Friday morning?

Mute Maggie Barcoe
    Favourite Maggie Barcoe
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:19 AM

Like him or not he was a national institution. We grew up with him. Yes he had flaws, don’t we all. He was imperfectly perfect. He opened up dialogue after dialogue. He changed perspectives. He didn’t shy away from controversy. His Toy Shows were second to none. Pat and Ryan haven’t had the same rapport with the Toy Show. Arthur Murphy’s Mailbag was kept in business with him. Rest in peace Uncle Gaybo. Your suffering is over. You’ll never be replaced.

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:15 PM

Lets have a drinking game where when Joe Duffy mentions he was in Trinity, we drink….it wont last long we will all be gicked out of our minds in minutes! What a sycophant !

Mute William O Connor
    Favourite William O Connor
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:12 AM

I was glued to it ..loved it

Mute Siobhán McKenna
    Favourite Siobhán McKenna
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:39 PM

Self indulgent RTE always whoyou know or who you KNEW – Ireland is changing thankfully x

Mute Seamus Mac
    Favourite Seamus Mac
    Nov 6th 2019, 9:46 AM

@Siobhán McKenna: pity nell mccafferky didn’t get her say

Mute In my opinion
    Favourite In my opinion
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:58 PM

RTÉ will dine out on Gay Byrne’s death for the next 12 months.

Mute Gerry Cummins
    Favourite Gerry Cummins
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:12 AM

@In my opinion: hopefully, tons of stuff unseen in decades, interviews with the best.. all held copy rite by Gaybo..

Mute Paul
    Favourite Paul
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:22 PM

At the funeral there will be communion for everybody in the audience

Mute Carol Cunningham
    Favourite Carol Cunningham
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:14 PM

Roll it there Collette: surprised I have not heard that!

Mute TM B
    Favourite TM B
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:02 PM

Gay was an decent genuine man but many of the politicians and presidents sincere in their words of condolences their and their parties decisions in office would have Gay ranting at their insincerity as they have done immense damage to the ordinary people of Ireland as many of those on the show tonight are affluent and out of touch individuals – they are leeches

Mute Bob Murray
    Favourite Bob Murray
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:08 PM

@TM B: did you get James Joyce to write that or is the comma / full stop on your typewriter not working?

Mute Rory Debarres
    Favourite Rory Debarres
    Nov 5th 2019, 8:11 PM

@TM B: PARKLIFE!

Mute sinead foley-coleman
    Favourite sinead foley-coleman
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:21 PM

@Bob Murray: funniest comment of the day Bob.

Mute Sean
    Favourite Sean
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:34 PM

@sinead foley-coleman: Rory’s was funnier

Mute Peter Brophy
    Favourite Peter Brophy
    Nov 6th 2019, 4:50 AM

@TM B: he wasn’t decent, he never paid a bill in his love except for dodgy investments

Mute popeye Doyle
    Favourite popeye Doyle
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:33 PM

He was a great actor….

Mute Carm(Orange Vampire)
    Favourite Carm(Orange Vampire)
    Nov 6th 2019, 1:38 AM

@popeye Doyle: Nail on the head

Mute Liz (10) (^_^) Ⓥ
    Favourite Liz (10) (^_^) Ⓥ
    Nov 6th 2019, 5:23 AM

Tonight’s show reminded me of what I loved about the old Late Late: Gritty unpredictability and the audience voicing their opinions on phone and in studio.
    Not the sterile safe audience can speak but on the terms of the presenter programme that’s on today. The old show always seemed current unlike now.

Mute JoyMonkey
    Favourite JoyMonkey
    Nov 5th 2019, 9:34 PM

I’ll miss you Gay, especially your Sunday afternoon swing. It was the time I’d be driving back from the Wicklow walk with the dogs. Such a loss.

Mute Pat Dunne
    Favourite Pat Dunne
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:53 AM

Just listen to Brian Keenans description of how he was interviewed by Gay Byrne describes Gaybo to perfection.

Mute John Lynch
    Favourite John Lynch
    Nov 6th 2019, 3:15 AM

I’m don’t agree with all this “he changed Ireland for the better”.
    What’s better about it?
    Murder, rape, drugs. suicide, social isolation, homeless.
    He lived off taking easy shots at ‘Catholic’ Ireland which is now every idiots scapegoat. He rarely if ever got across the other side of the story. That ‘Catholic’ Ireland did more to modernise the nation than any other organisation. Men and women who worked for nothing are now safely pilloried.

Mute Siobhán McKenna
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:37 PM

Self indulgent RTE act / my dad was
    Was curious / threw a pillow
    To
    The tv when he realized it’s who you know or who you KNEW – Ireland is changing thankfully x

Mute Siobhán McKenna
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:39 PM

Self indulgent RTE always who you know or who you KNEW – Ireland is changing thankfully x

Mute Siobhán McKenna
    Nov 5th 2019, 11:38 PM

Self indulgent RTE alsways whoyou know or who you KNEW – Ireland is changing thankfully x

Mute Aonghus OReilly
    Favourite Aonghus OReilly
    Nov 6th 2019, 3:18 AM

@Siobhán McKenna: anything else to add Siobhan or sleeping it off?

Mute Sal Paradise
    Favourite Sal Paradise
    Nov 6th 2019, 12:59 PM

@Siobhán McKenna: Someone obviously has a big fat greasy chip on their shoulder.

Mute Garykelly
    Favourite Garykelly
    Nov 6th 2019, 8:55 PM

RIP to the man. That stephen fry interview really summed up the man for me.

Mute Garreth Byrne
    Favourite Garreth Byrne
    Nov 6th 2019, 9:51 AM

Wishing all the begrudgers here a Happy & Holy Christmas.

Mute Pat Kelly
    Favourite Pat Kelly
    Nov 6th 2019, 8:46 AM

It will be a great chance for the political classes to gather and have a show of strength, as long as the Elite stick together in times of hardship there all be okay. Gay was a descent man who worked hard and was more like us than the bunch of Montrose mouthpiece’s that followed. Virtually every guest on this show I dispise as they are a representation of all that’s wrong with this country. I wonder how many of this people Gay would give the time of day to if he were still alive?