You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

14 Australian football fans banned after displaying 'offensive' banner depicting oral sex

There has been outrage in the football community and media over the explicit banner of a man resembling Sydney FC coach Graham Arnold performing oral sex.

WESTERN SYDNEY WANDERERS have banned 14 supporters for 18 months for displaying a lewd banner during last weekend’s A-League derby with Sydney FC.

Wanderers said they would ban the 14 – all from the notorious Red & Black Bloc (RBB) fan group – across all competitions after the banner was hoisted on Saturday.

The move comes after Football Federation Australia this week hit the Wanderers with a show-cause notice, calling the banner “offensive to any reasonable member of the public”.

The governing body is expected to come down hard on the club, which has already been in trouble over incidents involving flares and other anti-social activities.

There has been outrage in the football community and media over the explicit banner of a man resembling Sydney FC coach Graham Arnold performing oral sex.

The Wanderers took action after reviewing CCTV footage from before and during the 1-0 derby win and identifying fans who took part in concealing, assembling and displaying the banner.

“Following a thorough review of the incident on Saturday night we have acted to remove them from our club,” Wanderers CEO John Tsatsimas said in a statement.

This incident involved key leaders of the RBB who have shown no remorse for their actions of bringing our club and the game of football into disrepute and have continued to flaunt their disdain for the club… on social media.

“As a club we have had enough and have put the entire group on notice.

“While the vast majority of the RBB are exceptional in their support and actions for this club we must remove all those who see themselves as bigger than the club they support.”

The Wanderers said the banned spectators will also have to undergo a social inclusion programme before their suspensions can be lifted.

© – AFP 2017

‘Hate and fear’ by Trump, Duterte and others is bringing the world back to the 1930s, says Amnesty

‘Our rights were breached’: Here’s how Apple will fight the EU’s €13bn Irish tax ruling

View 30 comments
30 Comments
    Mute littleone
    Favourite littleone
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:25 AM

Hey Lucinda . you have to win seats first.

Mute Ciarán B.
    Favourite Ciarán B.
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:33 AM

My thoughts exactly. The cheek!

Mute Toddimus Maximus
    Favourite Toddimus Maximus
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:37 AM

You need candidates to do that don’t you?

See 17 more replies ▾
    Mute Luke Sarpish
    Favourite Luke Sarpish
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:46 AM

Imagine Eddie hobbs as minister for finance.There would be nothing left. Probably bring in the pyramid tax. Take your money and gamble it.

Mute Dan Smith
    Favourite Dan Smith
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:52 AM

Cape Verde apartments for everyone!!!

Mute Luke Sarpish
    Favourite Luke Sarpish
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:59 AM

Free attic conversations all round.

Mute Luke Sarpish
    Favourite Luke Sarpish
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:00 PM

For fck sake,conversions.

Mute John Joseph McDermott
    Favourite John Joseph McDermott
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:21 PM

Eddie is OK-I don’t know why he is involving himself with them.
    You should have joined another party Eddie-Sinn Fein maybe.?

Mute danielplainview
    Favourite danielplainview
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:26 PM

Shes a fool

Mute andrew
    Favourite andrew
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:34 PM

‘Creighton also said this morning that Renua would be publishing a list of so-called red line issues during the election campaign.’

I’d say the main one is who gets to run the red biro through the party name once they become extinct. If I were her, I would be getting that biro for Xmas

Mute Seamus Og
    Favourite Seamus Og
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:52 PM

Lucinda creighton, alan kelly, enda kenny, joan burton. Dont know which i detest most.

Mute Bob Beaman
    Favourite Bob Beaman
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:57 PM

Eddie’s a wänker. He advised people on air to buy property in Cape Verde. Some analysts may get it wrong from time to time but advising people to buy CV property… Shameful when you consider most people that would bother listening to the little fella are working class rip off ireland viewers.

Mute The Dude
    Favourite The Dude
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:10 PM

Renua will win seats. Flat taxation is a great idea. Also, their plan to do away with the most scandalous tax in Ireland, which is the punitive and over the top motor tax rates, would be fantastic.

Mute Seamus Og
    Favourite Seamus Og
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:16 PM

Are you a member of renua, dude?

Mute Pol O Misteal
    Favourite Pol O Misteal
    Dec 7th 2015, 8:38 PM

Loved watching her being destroyed by Vincent in relation to her statements on SF. Has anyone else noticed that her right eye starts twitching when she is under pressure?

Mute andrew
    Favourite andrew
    Dec 7th 2015, 8:58 PM

‘Renua will win seats. Flat taxation is a great idea. Also, their plan to do away with the most scandalous tax in Ireland, which is the punitive and over the top motor tax rates, would be fantastic.’

Jesus wept. Flat taxation. Flat world more like. Will these people ever please go AWAY!

Mute Kerry Gallagher
    Favourite Kerry Gallagher
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:21 PM

Luck Lucinda your a FG reject what are you s—–g about now. Let see if you can win a seat first.
    you a—–e

Mute The Dude
    Favourite The Dude
    Dec 8th 2015, 1:11 AM

@Seamus – No I’m not.

Mute The Dude
    Favourite The Dude
    Dec 8th 2015, 1:14 AM

@Andrew – Flat rate taxation is the only truly fair way of taxing income. Everyone pays the exact same rate. relative to their income.

Progressive taxation is a form of communism – which is where it has it’s origins – straight out of Karl Marx.

Mute Dermot Egan
    Favourite Dermot Egan
    Dec 8th 2015, 9:23 AM

I pray the Irish people are a little smarter than what they seem to be as all Renua is is simply Féin Geal and anyone who can not see this really really has been hit with the stupid stick to often.

Mute Seán Ó Donnaile
    Favourite Seán Ó Donnaile
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:29 AM

Do Renua actually have any following?, their ethics are completely idiotic. I don’t see them winning any seats not to mind a coalition with any of the big four.

Mute Gino Brancato
    Favourite Gino Brancato
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:00 PM

Well said. Also The lovely Lucinda has lately come across as dithering and unsure when quizzed on her policies and topical issues of the day. The rest of her crew e.g Billy Timmins, are County Council material at most. I don’t think SF/IRA will stay awake at night worrying about Renua’s stated position.

Mute Dietrich Död
    Favourite Dietrich Död
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:28 PM

Somebody, please put some punctuation in that policy document’s title.

Dec 7th 2015, 1:18 PM

We all know who Lucinda will do business with..
    Hopefully there will be no need of her services by the Blueshirts because she will not have any TD’s elected.
    Trojan Horse-go back to Troy.!

Mute Dalian Martin
    Favourite Dalian Martin
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:33 PM

Just Fine Gael 2.0 :
    https://www.facebook.com/banbloodsports/photos/a.463548137094083.1073741827.463547953760768/876928225756070/?type=3
    (Via the Irish Council Against Bloodsports)

‘Lucinda Creighton thinks animal cruelty tourism would give Irish economy a boost

“There’s definitely room for further promotion. Would be a huge boost for neglected rural economy.” The outrageous response from Renua leader Lucinda Creighton TD when ICABS challenged her on her suggestion that hunting be developed as an Irish tourism product.

During a Dail debate last month on the Horse Racing Ireland Bill, the Dublin South–East TD stated: “I think we need to develop a lot more of our tourism industry around the horse equestrian sector generally – be it sport horses, be it the hunting sector, be it racing and so on. A lot of that can be integrated because often it’s the same people who are interested in all the different elements. I think there’s real potential there” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgLeFhP7J2c

When ICABS expressed shock and disgust at the statement, Lucinda Creighton tweeted back to say “It already is [developed as tourism product]. There’s definitely room for further promotion. Would be a huge boost for neglected rural economy.”

The reality is that, due to the appalling animal cruelty involved, Ireland’s tourism body Failte Ireland, has long since stopped promoting hunting. On its website, the tourism body makes it clear that “Blood sports including coursing or hunting are not promoted in any Failte Ireland publications.”

Any move to present foxhunting as a tourism product would surely damage Ireland’s international image – particularly in a modern tourism market where respect for the environment, wildlife and nature ranks highly among potential visitors. Our international image already suffers due to our government’s failure to act to ban barbaric bloodsports such as foxhunting and hare coursing.

It is appalling that Lucinda Creighton, as a member of our national parliament, would stand up in this day and age and promote such blatant cruelty to animals. She can’t be unaware of the barbarism involved – foxes chased for miles to exhaustion and torn apart by a pack of hounds when caught. And when foxes manage to find refuge underground, terriers are sent in after them to corner and attack them while merciless terriermen with spades, dig out the terrified foxes to brutally kill them. ‘

Mute Peadar Ó Gréacháin
    Favourite Peadar Ó Gréacháin
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:38 PM

Running at 1% in the Polls , they will get it hard to warm up one of the back bench seats, should get that delusional bit checked out, she is going to look very silly in the count center, at the business end of things.

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:58 PM

Renua are only there to prop up fg there a sham

Dec 7th 2015, 2:03 PM

I think that their followers are in Tartarus?

Dec 7th 2015, 2:05 PM

F.G. Lite for when politics stick to your hips and at the back of your throat lol.

Mute B-Egan
    Favourite B-Egan
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:54 PM

Lucinda’s responsibility is to herself cutely seeing her beloved FG partys support lose major ground during its government lifetime seized on the anto abortion vote out there and jumped ship to keep her relevant after GE16. Of course Lucinda’s other responsibility was to 199% push for her federalists masters as Minister for European affairs the passing of the Fiscal Treaty which binds Ireland to a spending cap of 1.5 billion per annum. That treaty handed budgets over to Frankfurt and Brussels to Mr Draghi and his political ideology. Now Lucinda is distancing herself from this absolute betrayal of every man woman and child in this country. Our Austerity treaty is her legacy . Sinn Fein or the provos as she likes to call them are in a very responsible position in the north were factions make it hard to get anything done but their politicking and getting it done. Meanwhile Lucinda steals other partys policys while slamming them and her Senator husband totally clueless to fatal foetal abnormality insults every parent in Ireland who has or could be a little tiny mishap away from experiencing it . Why is he clueless cos Abortion vote is a big vote they think and their rekying on that to build their party. Pathetic really. Thanks for the hands tied Austerity Fiscal Treaty Lucinda be proud .

Mute B-Egan
    Favourite B-Egan
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:27 PM

Loving the new name too.. Renua-ble … Fine Galers..

Mute Derek Mcdermott
    Favourite Derek Mcdermott
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:21 PM

she wasnt dithery and unsure when she and her husband stayed overnight in a hotel and both charged the taxpayer seperate expense bills amounting to hundreds of euro….

Mute Patrick [Redacted]
    Favourite Patrick [Redacted]
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:30 AM

A parry at 1% talking as though they are remotely relevant.

Mute Gold for nothing
    Favourite Gold for nothing
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:03 PM

Polled higher in the last by election in Carlow Kilkenny than aaa/PBP combined.

Mute Dirk Jansen
    Favourite Dirk Jansen
    Dec 7th 2015, 4:07 PM

The Standup Raving Lunatic party would poll better than aaa/PBP combined.

Mute Jay Warner
    Favourite Jay Warner
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:24 AM

Says the deluded lady from the Christian Taliban party… Pot… Kettle anyone??

Mute Luke Sarpish
    Favourite Luke Sarpish
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:23 AM

What’s Renua?.Sounds like Boscos Girlfriend.

Mute Ruadhán MacEoin
    Favourite Ruadhán MacEoin
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:31 AM

Something tells me Renua won’t have much of a hand with which to do business with anybody after the election.

Good-bye Renua, the party that was an answer to a question nobody ever asked.

Mute Ruadhán MacEoin
    Favourite Ruadhán MacEoin
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:02 PM

It is only now I see in the twitter photo above the not quite packed attendance at Renua’s tax symposium this morning in the Royal Irish Academy – 2 people in a room that holds hundreds.

On the upside – whatever about the questions as to Gerry – at least it can now be said that Renua were in the RIA :-)

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Favourite Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:41 PM

its best to just sit back and laugh :D

Mute EDDIE BARRETT
    Favourite EDDIE BARRETT
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:04 PM

Thomas Mac Donagh – There’s a strong rumour about that Dane Tyghe has split from FG and is going to troll for Renua instead – as the money is better ?

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:41 PM

poor shinnerbot :D

Dec 7th 2015, 8:49 PM

They are all the same under their cover lol.

Mute watersedge
    Favourite watersedge
    Dec 7th 2015, 10:21 PM

Where is Diarmuid today???? Half of his comments from yesterday directed at me are missing/ deleted.

Mute The Magnificent Hog
    Favourite The Magnificent Hog
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:32 AM

It makes me laugh the way Lucinda expects anybody to take her and her ragtag bunch of parasites seriously. They alienated huge swathes of the population before they even had a name. Getting Eddie Hobbs involved was PR suicide. I can’t see this rabble even getting one seat in the GE. Fairy tale is over Lucinda. Go get a proper job.

Mute Toddimus Maximus
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:45 AM

Don’t be calling people parasites, that “sinister fringe” and “dissident” terminology

Mute Toddimus Maximus
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:26 AM

Such drivel from Lucinda. The parties are diametrically opposed. The dogs on the street know it’s just FG lite.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Favourite Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:25 AM

“We know that decisions in Sinn Féin are taken elsewhere”. Do we Lucinda? Any evidence at all?

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:41 AM

No, I said evidence, not Belfast Telegraph opinion polls.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:45 AM

Seems like evidence isn’t your friend anyway. It appears to be hiding from you. Try harder.

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Favourite Mr Phil Officer

BT is a biased rag.

Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly

Can you tell us who owns the Belfast telegraph, rod, and which political party he’s associated with?

Good lad.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:46 PM

Ah, you’re back Rod. Did you find that evidence you were looking for that SF policy is directed by “the army council”? Stick it up for everyone to read here like a good man.

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:50 PM

tyrone subject, did you find the part in the GFA where you accept the queen as your head of state? Remember as you put yourself, we cannot pick and chose in relation to the GFA

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:15 PM

It seems Rod has received his marching orders.

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:23 PM

He’s gone awful quiet

Mute Juan Franc
    Favourite Juan Franc
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:25 PM

Rod/tap/mcdonagh/diarmiud/oisin,Renua is very similar to your own tuv party,no policies, full of political rejects and halfwits.

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:43 PM

poor shinner paranoia, best to just laugh directly in their faces as always :D

Mute Mikeconnor
    Favourite Mikeconnor
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:29 AM

We have a story on fine Gael corruption, and surprise surprise Hugh throws up a story about Sinn fein! Your turning blue at this stage Hughy!

Mute Toddimus Maximus

Turning blue? The mans a smurf

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:35 AM

Deny deflect turn the other cheek no corruption here toddle along now.

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:02 PM

The journal should be more concerned with hackers who have compromised the site, surely it is a cyber crime to have infiltrated a media organisation, is data belonging to its readers safe from these criminals who are trying to influence proceedings illegally. Did they notify the Gardai to this breach, how safe is the readership from these cyber scourges.

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:22 PM

Mr phil. It depends on who the hackers are now if they were from a certain political party you can be sure the gardai would be knocking on their doors in the early morning if you know mean.

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly

What.

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:35 PM

Ray, from what I hear hacking is not hard to do, professional hackers will break in but just look around and not touch anything, it’s the amateurs who start fooling around that leave fingerprints so they should be identifiable. No doubt they stuck around on the threads to gloat about their handiwork so there should be evidence linking them to this cybercrime.

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:38 PM

poor mike, if only that were true shinnerbot :D

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:40 PM

Very true phil.

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:43 PM

So I take it you did not leave any evidence thomas.

Mute Chris Linehan
    Favourite Chris Linehan
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:03 PM

“If you’re going to become true dodgeballers, then you’ve got to learn the five d’s
    of dodgeball: dodge, duck, dip, dive and dodge”

- Patches O’Houlihan RIP

Mute Tír Eoghain Gael
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:33 AM

Sinn Féin are “not ready for government”, says leader of a nine month old political party with no elected representatives at any level elected as a Renua candidate.

Mute Thomas Mac Donagh
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:39 PM

poor shinners most toxic party in history :D

Mute Trevor Beale
    Favourite Trevor Beale
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:23 AM

I have no doubt Gerry is saying the same about Lucinda.

Mute Willy
    Favourite Willy
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:39 AM

This woman is typical of Irish politicical scene at present. Self indulgent fool.

Mute .
    Favourite .
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:49 AM

Last thing SF want is to be in government it would be nightmare for them Imagine Mary Lou as minister for health having to defend 300 people on trolleys Where would she find more money for health as SF have promised to get rid of property tax water tax and USC

Dec 7th 2015, 1:23 PM

They would probably start with halving all politicians salaries and obscene pensions..

Mute @mdmak33
    Favourite @mdmak33
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:28 AM

Renua will be dealing with no one,they will be wiped out like labour.

Mute Robert Carroll
    Favourite Robert Carroll
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:51 AM

All Ireland needs is another idiot party looking to leech off the life blood of the people.

Mute Neal Ireland Hello
    Favourite Neal Ireland Hello
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:33 PM

Yes, we should have less parties. The best countries have only one party.

Dec 7th 2015, 8:48 PM

When is F.G’s Christmas party this year lol.

Mute Seamus Og
    Favourite Seamus Og
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:43 AM

I know one person who was going to vote renua. It didnt take much covincing that it was a bad idea after said person saw lucinda’s vincent browne appearance. Shes a complete moron and if elected will just prop up fg.

Mute Freebetcitydcom Mike
    Favourite Freebetcitydcom Mike
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:27 AM

Look-at-the cr.etin.

Mute Rasputin
    Favourite Rasputin

The party reminds me of a dog from a puppy farm.. Cute and cuddly on the outside but the inbreeding has left the poor thing half mad and dangerously vicious… Best to just put it out of its misery.

Mute Em Ni Mhurchu
    Favourite Em Ni Mhurchu
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:38 PM

@Rasputin…..brilliantly put!

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:40 PM

Yes Rasputin and in the long term both will turn out to be very expensive.

Mute whitecross
    Favourite whitecross
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:56 PM

Rasputin ,,,Post of the year ,Ha Ha

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:58 AM

I don’t trust her one iota, she’d hang you given the chance, and I wouldn’t be surprised if her and enda had a deal whereas she leaves fine gael under the pretext of whatever in order to start a new party to go into partnership with fine gael,

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca

Renua who?

Mute Sean Johnston
    Favourite Sean Johnston
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:10 PM

Re who now?

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:25 PM

Ruinua.

Mute Alan J. McKenna
    Favourite Alan J. McKenna
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:35 PM

Lucinda calling someone an attention speaker is a bit rich.

Mute For Connolly
    Favourite For Connolly
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:50 AM

Oh noes, the legion of mary wing of FG don’t want to do business with the largest party on the left.

STOP PRESS!!

(Incidentally, whats the story with the headline? If it’s a quote from Creighton, it should be in quotation marks. If it is a construct of words used by Creighton, the quoted words should be in quotes)

Mute Robert Loughran
    Favourite Robert Loughran
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:37 AM

Lucinda who?

Mute Conor Foley
    Favourite Conor Foley
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:28 PM

Renua: 0 – 2%

Sinn Féin: 18-21%

She’s a comedian

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:42 PM

Not a very successful one.

Mute IrishGravyTrain
    Favourite IrishGravyTrain
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:38 AM

She is looking for a way back to Daddy.

Mute Richard boyle
    Favourite Richard boyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:27 AM

A new brand! Finally ,luxury politics !

Mute TommyRyder
    Favourite TommyRyder
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:10 PM

Is it just me or does Lucinda Creighton get an inordinate amount of air time for a representative of a new party with no political clout whatsoever?
    She’s on every political talk show, RTE, Vincent Browne, radio, newsprint,……
    And to be honest I still haven’t a clue what she stands for..except ‘small and medium sized businesses’

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:18 PM

She stands for the taxpayer…every other party seems to think the taxpayer is some sugardaddy that provides “free” stuff from the sky.

Mute Pete Gilmartin
    Favourite Pete Gilmartin
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:41 PM

A party to the right of FG won’t do business with SF. What a shocker… Lucinda, you need seats before you are in any bargining position.

Dec 7th 2015, 11:38 AM

Seems like they’ll be going for the self enriching cronyism politics so!

Mute Brendan Kernan
    Favourite Brendan Kernan
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:55 AM

Renua….. Lucinda (who)

Mute Gary Brennan
    Favourite Gary Brennan
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:34 PM

Can’t see Gerry and Mary Lou losing to much sleep. At least she conceds Sinn Fein could be in a position to form a government by coming out with this statement.

Mute why?
    Favourite why?
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:30 PM

fixed the headline for yee lads:

“Renua will not be doing business.”

Mute Thomas
    Favourite Thomas
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:53 PM

It’s like a headline from Waterford Whispers.

Mute Rory Stafford
    Favourite Rory Stafford
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:13 PM

Renua calling another party ‘attention seeking’? (though in a sense, all parties need attention to get votes).
    Lucinda is mental. Only the media keep her little vanity project afloat, no one in the real world cares, let alone would consider voting for them.

Mute Declan Carr
    Favourite Declan Carr
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:53 AM

As if!

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:40 PM

I wouldn’t touch her with Gerry’s……………….party.

Dec 7th 2015, 1:57 PM

All RENUA wants is a COALITION with F.G.
    That seems to be why they were created for to me?

Mute Ciaran O Shea
    Favourite Ciaran O Shea
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:35 AM

I’d say if sinn fein got into power they’d be like the dog that caught the car, they wouldn’t know what to do!!

Mute Toddimus Maximus
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:47 AM

Isn’t it great that the democratic will of the people doesn’t rely on your opinion. Thanks though

Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 7th 2015, 11:49 AM

Yes ciaran like the corrupt FG/FF/LAB.politicans interesting times ahead.

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:05 PM

The North has been transformed since SF entered government, if things keep moving in the direction that there heading it will be a very prosperous place in the future.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:36 PM

“Creighton said that her party was not interested in potential coalition talks with a party that has been closely aligned with the IRA in the past.

However in an interview with TheJournal.ie in June, the former Fine Gael minister appeared to rule out coalition with just about every party:”

Is that because they have all been associated with one phase of the IRA or another e.g. Fine Gael (Pre-Treaty IRA and Post Treaty murder gangs), Fianna Fail (Pre and Post Treaty IRA, Labour (Official IRA and other splinter groups including Maria Cahill’s dissident group, Republican Network for Unity).

What hypocrites, the lot of them.

Mute Jim Boland
    Favourite Jim Boland
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:48 PM

So true!!

Mute Unitedpeople
    Favourite Unitedpeople
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:10 PM

Renua won’t be doing anything I suspect – with anyone – after the general election.
    Has their 1% following suddenly gtr delusions of grandeur?

Mute Gggordon
    Favourite Gggordon
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:24 PM

I’m sure they’ll accomplish more than United People .. a party of total irrelevance and sole existence is to abuse all other public figures on social media. Pathetic Jeff

Mute Jim Boland
    Favourite Jim Boland
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:45 PM

Renua is as useful as a ghetto blaster would have been to Anne frank.

Mute james r
    Favourite james r
    Dec 7th 2015, 3:51 PM

Renua will not be renewed

Mute willr
    Favourite willr
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:31 PM

ReWHOa??? When did they become. Relevant to anything in Irish politics?

Mute Eamonn Hughes
    Favourite Eamonn Hughes
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:41 PM

What a non story, reported and bumped every few hours just to take the spotlight off a little bit from the FG corruption articles.

Mute Rory
    Favourite Rory
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:18 PM

Renua have to get some seats yet lol

Mute Neuville-Kepler62F
    Favourite Neuville-Kepler62F
    Dec 7th 2015, 4:10 PM

Political Parties are just private clubs, financial predators who pass laws to max your tax in their own and lobby interests. Fine Gael / Labour passed a law to allow Revenue to take the LPT from your pay or pension without consent or right of appeal making the State (themselves) dangerously more powerful than the citizen.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:39 PM

Lucinda having a pop. Its like getting savaged by a butterfly. Hopefully not one of Bobby Storey’s.

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:13 PM

Renua seems to be the only political party with the guts to take on the bloated, overpaid and underworked civil service and public sector administrators (many of whom are reading this comment as they don’t have much to do at ‘work’).

They will hopefully get in as a junior coalition partner and prevent the coming robbery of the taxpayer by the unions.

Mute Larry Doyle
    Favourite Larry Doyle
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:30 PM

Ruinua = the PDs with God on their side

Mute Karl
    Favourite Karl
    Dec 7th 2015, 1:06 PM

You poor deluded eejit Cal !! Ruinua will be going the way of the dodo after the election .. And not before time.. A shower of holy Joe dinosaurs who want to take us back to 1950s ireland…

Dec 7th 2015, 2:00 PM

Hay, Renua is made from the same cloth as F.G. as P.D. were made from the same cloth as F.F. were made of, and we all know what the P.D’s did?
    P.D’s now means Poor Dopes…
    Is this Renua’s election policy to condemn S.F. from now on rather to explain their policies or will they just copy and pastes F.G’s? As usual…

Mute Ciaran O'Mara
    Favourite Ciaran O'Mara
    Dec 7th 2015, 4:23 PM

Phew! That’s a relief.
    I dreamed last night that Renua and the Shinners had formed a coalition government. What a nightmare.
    Now I know I was only dreaming. Thank you Lucinda and Pearse for clearing that up.
    I can rest easy.

Mute Tap Solny
    Favourite Tap Solny
    Dec 7th 2015, 2:15 PM

This is not any surprise. Nobody with any sense of morals or responsibility would have anything to do with the SF and their gang.

Mute mrmeade
    Favourite mrmeade
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:50 PM

I’m sure SF will do just fine without Renua’s 1% support. They are nothing but FG lite

Mute Marty Lawless
    Favourite Marty Lawless
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:28 PM

Renua fg and labour rejects not 1 vote

Dec 7th 2015, 8:28 PM

Don’t worry Ms. Creighton I’ve also ruled out voting for you or any of your party in any election.

Mute RTibe
    Favourite RTibe
    Dec 7th 2015, 7:45 PM

Renua sounds like a menopausal vitamin supplement

Mute Linda Whelan
    Favourite Linda Whelan
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:55 PM

And these are the options we have for politicians.. Lord have mercy! We’re all doomed…

Mute Old Gordon
    Favourite Old Gordon
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:33 PM

Alan Farrell saving the day at the end of it all. At least he recognised that we are all more stupid for reading these semi literate tweets.

Mute whitecross
    Favourite whitecross
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:21 PM

Renua = Fine Gael with rosary beads ,all we need, another right wing party like F.G. .F.F, Labour to look after the wealthy ,Renua T.Ds ? will rejoin Fine Gael under a new leader or go into the dust of history like the P.Ds

Mute Enda Elvery
    Favourite Enda Elvery
    Dec 7th 2015, 12:58 PM

Compliments Lucinda, look at the publicity that “stupid” article attracted for your party.

Mute Tap Solny
    Favourite Tap Solny
    Dec 7th 2015, 5:35 PM

‘Sorry your wrong again’ – he speaks in braille and he can’t even write in English.

Mute Seamus Brady
    Favourite Seamus Brady
    Dec 7th 2015, 9:06 PM

Sinn fein must be quaking in their boots at the thought of not forming a coalition with the fine gael reject party. How will Gerry sleep tonight

Mute Luke McDermott
    Favourite Luke McDermott
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:51 PM

Alan Farrell with a timely zinger!

Mute Hugh McCann
    Favourite Hugh McCann
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:50 PM

C U Next Tuesday Lucinda

Mute Cheeky Bums
    Favourite Cheeky Bums
    Dec 7th 2015, 6:30 PM

Coalition with who? … Or coalition with whom? The mind boggles.

Mute Pissy Lips
    Favourite Pissy Lips
    Dec 8th 2015, 1:22 AM

I love when college dropouts like Pearse Doherty talk to the nation about its financial and economic needs. Anyone who has failed an engineering degree twice and never worked in the sector in their life should be listened to very carefully on such matters. In the imortal words of Gerry Adams, when asked how he planned to pay for his parties outlandish tax cuts and expenditure increases ….. “Economics”.

Dec 7th 2015, 8:50 PM

With the E.U. Parliament filling up with extreme parties, then what will happen to us as a nation then?

Mute Kerrydone
    Favourite Kerrydone
    Dec 8th 2015, 1:45 PM

Ha! Good man Alan Farrell!!