You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Politics

'A total exaggeration': Tánaiste dismisses reports of row between government and US over Trump visit
Trump says he's 'strongly pro-life' but supports abortion in cases of rape, incest and protecting life of mother
Theresa May says she's going to make a 'bold offer' to MPs to get them to support her Brexit deal
Iceland contestants have Palestine flag banners confiscated at Eurovision venue
Explainer: Irish MEPs have been raising concerns of a future 'EU Army' - but is it likely to happen?
Australia's Liberal Party retains power in shock election win over Labor rivals
Here's What Happened Today: Saturday
Austrian Chancellor calls election after far-right vice chancellor resigns over hidden-camera sting
Here's your quick guide to the divorce referendum
South Dublin locals have been tying ribbons to trees in protest at the BusConnects plan
Poll: Would you live in 'co-living' accommodation?
How Nigel Farage’s new party capitalised on Brexit chaos to surge into the lead in the Euro polls
Spotted a dodgy claim or a dubious statistic? TheJournal.ie is factchecking the European elections with 18 other newsrooms
Your PRSI gets you a free scale and polish and 300,000 availed of it so far this year
Government told that Occupied Territories Bill could affect immigration status of Irish in US
Bedsits of the future or part of the solution?: Minister says co-living flats are just another option for people
Trump announces plans for 'merit-based' immigration policy plan
€28 million in pension payments to former TDs, Senators and government ministers over the past two years
Donald Trump, climate change and free speech top the agenda at Dublin election debate
FactCheck: Did the German parliament approve the Irish budget in 2011?
Peadar Tóibín hits out at larger parties: 'If you vote Fianna Fáil, you get Fine Gael'
HSE 'made eejits of' Government by appointing PwC to review National Children's Hospital costs
Theresa May agrees to schedule departure date as Boris Johnson sets his eyes on the prize
Taoiseach says any protests against expected Trump visit 'allowed and welcomed'
'We are here for all the women whose names we do not know and for whom no inquest was ever held'
The amount spent on homeless services in Dublin almost trebled in four years
Dentists say HPV vaccine is a 'no brainer' as cases of head, neck and mouth cancer on the rise
'Hugely embarrassing': Emails to RTÉ show pushback against calls for Eurovision boycott
'Wholly unsatisfactory': Harris pressed in Dáil over recruitment freeze in the HSE
Up to 60 Palestinians wounded during protests to mark anniversary of creation of Israel
Donald Trump is set to visit Ireland next month - official announcement 'within days'
'We need to do right by families': Call for HSE to fund drug for rare disease after NHS approval
Insurance Ireland 'confident' over online data system despite EU Commission investigation
Dentists say government's new oral health policy will result in more teeth being extracted in both children and adults
New law will allow missing persons' families apply for 'presumption of death order'
Users who have 'broken rules' will not be allowed to use Facebook Live services
Opinion: Independent Ireland was established through violent revolution - there were few peacemakers
Caoimhín De Barra
Who are the candidates most likely to replace Jean-Claude Juncker?
Gardaí launch investigation into Wicklow County Council over allegations of planning irregularities