You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Politics

So, exactly how many people watched Donald Trump's inauguration? It's the YEAR in numbers
'Not on my horizon' - What Micheál Martin said when we asked if he'd ever run for the Áras
'My stupid mandatory but not compulsory line' - Regina Doherty on the rocky road of ministerial life
Are you a lone parent? If so, you might be eligible for a €5,000 per year higher education bursary
'Politicians can't agree about 10 people - so another 490 injured through no fault of their own get nothing'
Dennis Godfrey
Here's What Happened Today: Friday
British infrastructure tsar quits, calling Brexit a 'populist spasm worthy of Donald Trump'
Sinn Féin says rumours Gerry Adams set up Loughall ambush are "utter nonsense"
Help-to-buy scheme has cost more than originally anticipated
Fine Gael's Jerry Buttimer ties the knot in Cork
Taoiseach says he can see no reason why the confidence and supply agreement can't be extended
Poll: Should citizens living abroad be allowed to vote in Ireland's presidential elections?
Taoiseach fails to rule out Frances Fitzgerald as a presidential candidate
Vanity Fair apologises for Hillary Clinton 'knitting' video, Trump then attacks apology
Donald Trump says China has been caught 'RED HANDED' letting oil into North Korea
Irish people are more fertile than almost all of our European peers
We should have a new Garda Commissioner by summer 2018
Ireland is giving another €500,000 in aid to the severe humanitarian crisis in DR Congo
Vladimir Putin says St Petersburg supermarket explosion was 'an act of terror'
Department of Justice will be 'divided' but it will remain under one minister
Republican Roy Moore files lawsuit to block Alabama Senate result, alleging voter fraud
Micheál Martin: 'Fianna Fáil will reflect on committee's call for terminations up to 12 weeks'
'I'm not playing games - this is about winning the presidency': Craughwell expecting to secure backing for Áras run
Meet the 23-year-old woman clearing mines from a war she doesn't remember
Explainer: How likely is a Presidential election in 2018?
Trump-supporting singer accuses ex-campaign manager of sexual assault
Israel to name new Western Wall train station in Jerusalem after... Donald Trump
Former World Player of the Year George Weah elected president of Liberia
Cancer-causing radon at 2.5 times acceptable limit found at Kerry mental health home
Barack Obama warns against 'irresponsible' social media use in interview with Prince Harry
Poll: Should Ireland have directly elected mayors?
Quiz: What were these political figures giving out about this year?
Donald Trump the candidate never liked State dinners - as President he hasn't hosted one either
Syrian rebels and opposition reject Russia's peace talk plan
RTÉ's Tony Connelly on Brexit leaks: 'If you suppress a paper you've been given, you're crossing a line'
Russia election: Kremlin questions legality of boycott call
Coveney has no regrets about making promises about family homelessness
Taoiseach says government at Vatican's 'disposal' for Pope Francis visit
Read the emails sent to Leo in his first month as Taoiseach