You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Politics

VIDEO: There was a HUGE row in the Dáil last night
Government gives regulator extra powers to investigate charities in the wake of Console scandal
Theresa May on course to be next British Prime Minister
Donald Trump praises Saddam Hussein for 'killing off terrorists'
'Ibrahim is a young, funny Dublin man but begrudgers believe being Irish is qualified by skin colour, name and religion'
Lynn Boylan
The UK's Iraq War dirty laundry will today be aired in a very public way
Sky broadcast footage of former Tory minister tearing into Prime Minister hopefuls
Joe O'Toole resigns as head of water commission
The FBI will NOT push for criminal charges against Hillary Clinton
Taoiseach: 'Abortion bill is bad for women and medically inadequate'
Why are so many British politicians resigning?
Julien Mercille
Poll: Should TDs get to vote how they want on the fatal foetal abnormality bill?
Voting to pick a new Prime Minister of the UK starts today
Watch Obama sing Happy Birthday to his daughter
Multiple calls for head of water charges commission to step down over "ill-judged" comments
Australian PM takes 'full responsibility' for disastrous election, but won't resign
Vincent Browne: If Shane Ross votes against the Cabinet on abortion, Enda Kenny should remove him
Vincent Browne
It's time to end the segregation in Northern Ireland
Peter Osborne
Nigel Farage resigns as leader of UKIP
Australian Prime Minister told to quit after "Brexiting" himself
Enda is meeting the north's leaders today to talk about Brexit
Theresa May vows to push for EU trade deal that limits immigration
Ivanka Trump: "My dad is a feminist"
Hillary Clinton's FBI interview might mean end of email scandal
"It's not fair, it's not right, it's not good for politics" - John Halligan isn't happy with the party whip system
Tributes paid to Holocaust survivor Elie Wiesel
All smiles, but Australia's in political limbo after voters punish government
Poll: Do you still support Independents?
'I was shocked when I was told I had an alcohol problem. I thought I was normal'
Senator: Sex addiction is causing devastation in some Irish families
We can learn a thing or two from the Australians when it comes to elections
Barry Dunning
Interim CEO takes possession of Console assets
Hillary Clinton interviewed by FBI about email scandal
Tens of thousands of anti-Brexit protesters march in London
Election count underway in Australia with top parties neck and neck
How did Nigel Farage become so powerful?
The coup against Jeremy Corbyn is a case of elites trying to squash popular aspirations
Julien Mercille
The financial regulator's enforcement division is down a quarter of its staff
What on earth is going on with motor insurance premiums in Ireland?
This Irishman was at Churchill's right hand during WW2... so why is he only being celebrated now?