You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Politics

'I couldn't show my face in my area if I took home a TD's salary'
'Hearing a prayer at the start of the new Dáil grated against my nerves'
Oliver Moran
Fine Gael and Fianna Fáil almost neck and neck in latest opinion poll
Poll: Would you like to see another election?
Enda Kenny took to Facebook tonight to keep the Irish people "up to date"
Hillary Clinton apologises over comments about Nancy Reagan and AIDS
Sinn Féin calls for vote on united Ireland should Brexit go ahead
In full: Here's where our ministers are going for St Patrick’s Day
Ex-Sinn Féin councillor hits back after massive garda raid at home
Enda's St Patrick's trip to the US has been cut to just one day
Senator arrested after walking into Temple Bar crime scene
We got a glimpse of a quieter, gentler Donald Trump last night (yes, really)
There has been a sharp rise in Irish Water cancellations since the general election
No Taoiseach, no government: Enda resigns but will stay as a caretaker
Pomp, ceremony and then stalemate: An odd first day for the 32nd Dáil
Enda to resign but stay on as caretaker Taoiseach
Fianna Fáil TD says he's "grand" after attempted attack near Dáil
Here's the first ever Ceann Comhairle to be elected by secret ballot
The Healy-Rae brothers just had a mini concert outside the Dáil because hey, why not?
Meet the working class TD named Gino who'll get the bus to Leinster House today
This new Fianna Fáil TD wants to repeal the Eighth Amendment - but she won't convince her colleagues
Is the 'grand coalition' the only show in town - and how likely is it to happen?
Trump: 'I've had $38 million worth of horrible lies said about me in one week'
Most people now think water charges should be scrapped
Sinn Féin councillor clarifies that comments were not calling for a 'return to violence'
What exactly happens when the new Dáil sits on Thursday?
Egyptian student who threatened Donald Trump on Facebook agrees to leave US
A TD who nearly lost her seat is going for one of the most important jobs in the Dáil
Gerry wants to be Taoiseach, but Enda is meeting everybody so that he gets to rule the roost
Michael Noonan 'presumes' talks with Fianna Fáil will begin after Thursday
"She'll get on famous": Another Healy-Rae is entering politics
Cannabis social clubs and licensed sales: How the UK could earn £1bn in drugs tax
QUIZ: How much do you know about Irish women's history?
Nearly half of people don’t intend paying their next Irish Water bill
Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael need to get with the message from Irish voters
Maura Adshead
Shane Ross doesn't regret saying the Taoiseach could be a 'political corpse'
Enda admits he won't be re-elected Taoiseach on Thursday
"We think these charges should be dropped" - Paul Murphy defiant after Jobstown hearing
Former First Lady Nancy Reagan has died aged 94
This master dealmaker has some advice for Fianna Fáil about going in with Fine Gael