You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Politics

'Appalled' members will try to overthrow Young Fine Gael's entire leadership next month
The SocDems have ruled out an election pact with Sinn Féin
'It was out of control': Chaos in Longford as Fianna Fáil members denied a vote
Why Enda was caught rapid with the curious case of the army and the ATMs
MEPs vote to welcome "human rights defender" Edward Snowden in Europe
Mary Lou's Sinn Féin leadership bid has one very important supporter
Young Fine Gael still refuses to say why president was forced out
Gerry Adams: The Taoiseach is a spoofer who is making an eejit of himself
Here's how the government is going to help people have safer sex
Seven teenagers in court to face criminal charges over Jobstown protest
Donald Trump carries a gun sometimes, but "likes to be unpredictable"
Dublin may be getting five modular housing sites - here's where they'll be
The government has approved Irish Water's plan for the next 25 years
Bertie Ahern's 'dig-out' friend sees D4 property handed back to the bank
What if we abolished welfare and gave everyone a basic income?
Enda now says 'no specific briefing' about putting the army around ATMs
'Nobody wanted Billy to leave' IABA tells Oireachtas committee
Mary Lou says Sinn Féin members - and not the IRA - will pick next leader
British women lose bid to have tampons taxed at the same rate they are in Ireland
Sinn Féin wants a vote pact with other left-wing parties - but not everyone's up for it
'Complete farce': YFG silent on sudden and mysterious departure of president
Is Fianna Fáil really completely opposed to abortion?
Alan Kelly goes all third person and lashes 'anonymous cowards'
Is Labour finished?
George Hook is considering a Dáil bid as the 'Michael Collins Fine Gael' candidate
Poll: Would you re-elect Michael D Higgins?
Guatemala's new president is an actual comedian
A far-right, anti-refugee party has won a landslide in Poland
Tony Blair (kind of) says sorry for Iraq War and admits it (maybe) led to Islamic State
Support for Fine Gael just keeps rising and rising
Enda Kenny absolutely loves talking about the people he meets
Quiz: Whose hand is Enda Kenny shaking?
Anti-austerity parties won Portugal's election but they've been effectively banned from power
Noel Dempsey: 'Everyday I regret the horrendous decisions we made in government'
Ready for some time travel? (The clocks are going back, and we're trying to make it interesting)
One Cork TD thinks we should all have tracking devices on our cars
The army and the ATMs: Was Enda talking about the 'most secret committee in government'?
Russian politicians plan to outlaw coming out - but not for "more reasonable" lesbians
In a south Dublin park, three men and a dog bed down for the night
Sinn Féin TD defends sarcastic tweets about 'getting instructions from Army Council'