You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Choose from three, four and five-beds with easy M50 access in Meath

Prices at Priestown start at €415,000.

YjQzYTVkOWRhMTQ2YWQ3ODYwMGZkMzk1ZGNlZjA4YjAGn0lpR9to49YQmXdCxpPbaHR0cHM6Ly9zMy1ldS13ZXN0LTEuYW1hem9uYXdzLmNvbS9tZWRpYW1hc3Rlci1zM2V1LzIvNi8yNjU4ZDZmZTkwMzYwNWE5OWQxZjkyYjE1MzE0MzY0NS5qcGd8fHwxMjAwfHx8fHx8fA== Daft.ie Daft.ie

A NEW DEVELOPMENT in Kilbride, Co Meath, the second phase of Priestown has come to the market. 

Comprising just 19 homes, Priestown features four different property styles; three and four-bed semi-detached houses, and four and five-bed detached houses.

Prices start at €415,000 for a three-bed semi-detached home and range to €635,000 for a five-bed detached property.

MzliZWZhMGIwZWQwZmJkNTdjNDU4Y2YxOWM2Yjg4OWFtrYyDjfYALowcAJqwWjOmaHR0cHM6Ly9zMy1ldS13ZXN0LTEuYW1hem9uYXdzLmNvbS9tZWRpYW1hc3Rlci1zM2V1L2IvYi9iYjRjNTFiODljMmE4ZDEyYzM3ODMxNzc4N2Q4MmE0YS5qcGd8fHwxMjAwfHx8fHx8fA== Daft.ie Daft.ie

Each house features a tasteful brick exterior, plus parking to the front. Inside, the living areas are bright and spacious. The open-plan living, kitchen and dining area acts as the heart of each home, making it an ideal space to entertain or to unwind as a family.

Cabinets are a sleek and stylish grey, with quartz worktops and a stainless steel sink. A utility room off the kitchen provides further storage space, and is plumbed for a washing machine and dryer. Picture windows flood the space with light, while French doors open to the levelled and seeded rear garden.

MzViNGZhOWMzNjc5N2RhZjI5OTM3MDZlOTQwM2M3MGVV1bSxXCiMjB3VdrQv7l0EaHR0cHM6Ly9zMy1ldS13ZXN0LTEuYW1hem9uYXdzLmNvbS9tZWRpYW1hc3Rlci1zM2V1L2UvZS9lZWJjNWQ5ZDk2MGIyNzZjMmQxNDhhNzQ0MDY5NjFiYi5qcGd8fHwxMjAwfHx8fHx8fA== Daft.ie Daft.ie

Throughout each property, there are high quality timber painted doors, chrome finish ironmongery and smooth finish paint in neutral colours. For the modern buyer, there are multiple USB charging points, plus provision for an electrical charging point to the front of the house. 

Upstairs, all bedrooms feature fitted wardrobes with ample room to store all of your wares. Bathrooms come complete with Villeroy & Boch sanitary ware and stylish tiling. 

YzJkZGM1MjdiMDNjNWRjM2NmZGVlYTI4ZmQyMjk1NmECDJ40e1i9T16Io-NIg5RKaHR0cHM6Ly9zMy1ldS13ZXN0LTEuYW1hem9uYXdzLmNvbS9tZWRpYW1hc3Rlci1zM2V1LzQvMy80MzBhOThjYzUzZjBjYTcwYTQwYWNmODNjNzE2NTZhMS5qcGd8fHwxMjAwfHx8fHx8fA== Daft.ie Daft.ie

All homes boast an A2 rating for energy efficiency, with high levels of insulation to the walls, floors and roof, underfloor heating downstairs and an air source heat pump for heating and hot water.  

Located within easy access of the M50, M3 and N2, Priestown is just a 30 minute drive from Dublin city centre, while the M3 Parkway is 10 minutes away.

NjU4MjA3NzkxMjlhZGEzNDNkMDdlNTFlMWQ0ZmYxOTELhVyoWeqOs-UheRMtdrhEaHR0cHM6Ly9zMy1ldS13ZXN0LTEuYW1hem9uYXdzLmNvbS9tZWRpYW1hc3Rlci1zM2V1LzAvNS8wNTdiOTZkZjI1MDU2YTU4MWQ0ZGQ2ZDlmYjVhOTViZC5qcGd8fHwxMjAwfHx8fHx8fA== Daft.ie Daft.ie

For families, there’s a selection of schools and sports clubs within easy access of the development, with further options in Ashbourne (just three miles away), Ratoath and Blanchardstown. Landscaped open park areas throughout the development itself mean little ones can play outdoors while being close to home. 

Offering an ideal balance of living between city and country, Priestown gives residents the opportunity to enjoy the best of both worlds. 

Homes at Priestown, Kilbride, Co Meath are on the market from €415,000 through DNG Tormey Lee via Daft.ie.

Comments
    Mute Jazz O'Gorman
    Favourite Jazz O'Gorman
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:13 AM

At least the Chinese aren’t afraid to deal with them and they’ve clearly seen the negative affects of the Islamisation of Europe, ‘who loves ya baby’.

Mute Daddy De La Noche
    Favourite Daddy De La Noche
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:12 AM

Definitely, China will not allow their people to be blown up or their towns destroyed by extremist idiots with nothing better to do with their life than spread hate and kill others.

Mute Kevin Smyth
    Favourite Kevin Smyth
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:27 AM

Explain the ‘Islamisation of Europe’? Anyone?

Mute Laurence The Bird
    Favourite Laurence The Bird
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:36 AM

Well what do you think it means Kevin and that might help me understand where your confusion lies ?

Mute Kevin Smyth
    Favourite Kevin Smyth
    Oct 9th 2013, 10:03 AM

I simply asked a question. The reply was another question. Should I take that as an ‘I don’t know’?

Mute Coffee
    Favourite Coffee
    Oct 9th 2013, 10:57 AM

Kevin I presume you haven’t been to the mainland or UK a lot.

Mute Laurence The Bird
    Favourite Laurence The Bird
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:32 PM

Kevin, I am confident you have an opinion on what your own statement means.

Don’t be shy…please tell us

Mute Joe Bet
    Favourite Joe Bet
    Oct 9th 2013, 7:45 AM

Again, a great bunch of lads

Mute Jamie Edwards
    Favourite Jamie Edwards
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:55 AM

Job for em’, at least in a dictatorship shit gets done I suppose.

Liam
    Mute Liam
    Favourite Liam
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:44 AM

Well done the Chinese government, a zero tolerance approach to extremism is always the best way to go.

Mute Prof. Bernard Feck
    Favourite Prof. Bernard Feck
    Oct 9th 2013, 12:59 PM

Good call, Japan is the same, zero tolerance of Islam. Islam has a zero tolerance of non islamics (infidels) so they should be treated with a similar contempt less we allow them use the West’s liberalism us.

Mute Kevin Elliott
    Favourite Kevin Elliott
    Oct 9th 2013, 2:04 PM

What do they do in Japan Professor?

Mute Kevin Elliott
    Favourite Kevin Elliott
    Oct 9th 2013, 4:43 PM

Plenty of red thumbs but no answers. This is what happens when you read jihad watch all day and don’t question anything.

Mute Prof. Bernard Feck
    Oct 9th 2013, 7:13 PM

They have a dim view of Islam and it’s antics

Mute Kevin Elliott
    Favourite Kevin Elliott
    Oct 9th 2013, 7:29 PM

Oh I see…it’s frowned upon is it? Does that translate in to any policies that might be considered zero tolerance? Or do they just tut and shake their heads when they see Muslims ?

Mute Kevin.N
    Favourite Kevin.N
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:05 AM

When will the persecution end!!!! We are the victims!! We are not allowed to kill blasphemers and immoral deviants!!! This is racism! This is apartheid!!! This is a violation of my human rights not being allows to fight for Allah. Allah Akbar!!!

Mute dominic
    Favourite dominic
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:30 AM

Thank you China.Allah works in mysterious ways.

Mute J. Dunn
    Favourite J. Dunn
    Oct 9th 2013, 7:54 AM

Better jihad than vegemite.

Mute Shane Walsh Pics
    Favourite Shane Walsh Pics
    Oct 9th 2013, 7:56 AM

Jihad that coming..

Mute Martin
    Favourite Martin
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:42 AM

More stuff for the take away
    Jihad in black bean sauce

Mute Seoirse M H
    Favourite Seoirse M H
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:54 AM

CIA sponsoring terrorism again.

Dave
    Mute Dave
    Favourite Dave
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:06 AM

What an idiotic comment. First, the CIA has little or nothing to do with China’s Muslims, and secondly one of the main aspects of the CIA is counter-terrorism, not supporting terrorism you muppet.

Do you believe Obama is a lizard too?

Mute Declan Noonan
    Favourite Declan Noonan
    Oct 9th 2013, 11:51 AM

Seoirse, are you seriously suggesting that the CIA operate in China?
    You are a complete fool.

Mute Michael Jordan
    Favourite Michael Jordan
    Oct 9th 2013, 1:34 PM

Village phone: Ring Ring.
    Villager: Hello.
    The Journal: Hi we were wondering if you lost your village idiot.
    Villager: Why yes we have.
    The Journal: Is his name Seorise aka B.Lowe?
    Villager: Why yes it is.
    The Journal: We found him. He is talking all sorts of rubbish.
    Villager: Yes he is well know for that.
    The Journal: Can we send him back?
    Villager: Err. We will have to think about that. Things have been pretty normal around here since he disappeared. Got to go now bye.

Mute Matt Connolly
    Favourite Matt Connolly
    Oct 9th 2013, 1:45 PM

The tin-foil hat really suits you.

Mute Jim Brady
    Favourite Jim Brady
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:18 AM

He read 2GB of ebooks 30,000 times? Must have been while sitting on his tractor. Those Hotan farmers sure can multitask.

Mute Andrea Rock Massey
    Favourite Andrea Rock Massey
    Oct 9th 2013, 8:40 AM

The farmer uploaded them and they were then read 30,000 times. He didn’t read them 30,000 times himself…

Mute Kevin Elliott
    Favourite Kevin Elliott
    Oct 9th 2013, 11:14 AM

Human rights groups tend to agree that China’s Islamist counter-terrorism is mostly cover to oppress the Uighurs ….but of course this story will get many more comments than the 6 on a story about Maoist group attacks in India (despite them being one of the most active terrorist groups in the world)

Mute David Jordan
    Favourite David Jordan
    Oct 9th 2013, 1:04 PM

The fighting Islamic extremists propaganda is very effective in narrow minded readers of the Journal.

All ethnic Uighers were released from Gitmo when the US agreed that they have nothing to do Islamic extremism but are fighting for independence from China, as are Tibetans, it’s a local thing.

They are Turkmen people, not Chinese. Some of their ancestors are actually Celts, the western most Celtic language, Tockarian, was spoken in the Taklamakan desert in far western China. To this day, fair haired and blue eyed people are still found there.

Mute Prof. Bernard Feck
    Oct 9th 2013, 3:12 PM

I seem to remember the detonated several bombs during the Olympics, not near the Olympic sites but near the border to their region, it went generally unreported at the time

Mute Kevin Elliott
    Favourite Kevin Elliott
    Oct 9th 2013, 3:39 PM

17 border guards were killed in 2008 by Uighurs that’s true. There are examples of oppressed people carrying out violent acts all around the world . Despite having large majorities in many areas Uighurs are excluded from applying for jobs most of which are reserved for ethnic Hans. They also get shot for gathering in illegal religious ceremonies (a dozen or so men in August) . Being shot for praying….is that the zero tolerance policy you would like to see?

Mute RiobairdOMaingain
    Favourite RiobairdOMaingain
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:35 AM

The amount of Irish whinging about Islamic extremists threatening their values.News flash you live on an island so don’t get so wound up.

Mute Emilio
    Favourite Emilio
    Oct 9th 2013, 1:11 PM

As much as good old catholic ireland might look like impervious to new ideas, trust me, ideas do come in to Ireland even if it happens to be an island.

Mute Gearóid Ó Murchadha
    Favourite Gearóid Ó Murchadha
    Oct 9th 2013, 5:58 PM

Oh no, the big bad Muslims are going to get us!!!

Mute boiledsweets
    Favourite boiledsweets
    Oct 9th 2013, 9:40 PM

China makes no apologies and deals with the issue head on.. Not like the limp wristed western pc greedy self serving populist politicians we have infecting our island ireland and the uk with ”islam means peace”,i literally couldn’t believe it when david cameron came out with that ”islam is peace ” statement after the woolwich killing..

Pc liberal leftist madness will not be an adequate defence to an evil twisted mysogynistic religion hellbent on death and destruction..

We must save ourselves and vote for right wing nationalist parties..Before it is too late..

Do you want muslim majority vote in ireland and shaira law,because i dont see enda kenny or labour standing in the way of that.. Do you???