You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Ratsallagh Park in Shankill Google Maps

Gardaí investigating after shots fired at home in Shankill

There were a number of adults and three children in the house at the time of the shooting.

GARDAÍ IN DUBLIN are investigating a shooting incident at a house in Shankill last night.

At about 11.30pm last night, a number of shots were discharged at a house in Rathsallagh Park, Shankill.

There were a number of adults and three children in the house at the time of the shooting.

No one was injured in the incident and investigations are ongoing into the incident.

Gardaí are appealing for anyone with information on the incident to contact them in Shankill.

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

12 Comments
    Mute alphanautica
    Favourite alphanautica
    May 10th 2018, 7:11 AM

This is madness so close to the Eurovision

Mute Éamonn MacLáimhín
    Favourite Éamonn MacLáimhín
    May 10th 2018, 7:43 AM
    Mute Chris Leitrim
    Favourite Chris Leitrim
    May 10th 2018, 12:29 PM

@alphanautica: lol, very inconsiderate alright. Israel are worried that non European states like Iran might lower the tone by entering something freakish like a bearded lady in the Eurovision? Wait a minute…

Mute Dilliano Los Rochero
    Favourite Dilliano Los Rochero
    May 10th 2018, 4:15 PM

@alphanautica: you sir, have won the internet!

Mute Pconor
    Favourite Pconor
    May 10th 2018, 7:21 AM

How about giving The Golan heights back to Syria? It was theirs right..

Mute Boyne Sharky
    Favourite Boyne Sharky
    May 10th 2018, 7:28 AM

@Pconor: Then maybe they shouldn’t have attacked Israel so many times…?

Mute Fabio Dillon
    Favourite Fabio Dillon
    May 10th 2018, 7:42 AM

@Boyne Sharky: when did Syria attack them?

Mute Boyne Sharky
    Favourite Boyne Sharky
    May 10th 2018, 8:49 AM

@Fabio Dillon: That would be during the 1948 War after pretty much every Arab nation in the region attacked the new nation of Israel, primarily Egypt, Jordan and Syria.
    In the 1967 Six-Day War as tensions mounted Israel didn’t wait to be attacked this time and struck first with the same agressors again, Egypt, Jordan and Syria.
    During the 1973 Yom Kippur War Egypt and Syria attacked Israel, mostly in the Sinai and Golan Heights.
    Are you seeing a pattern here yet..?

Mute Ros Aodha
    Favourite Ros Aodha
    May 10th 2018, 8:50 AM

@Pconor: How about reading a history book before posting here?

Mute HelloGoogleTracking..
    Favourite HelloGoogleTracking..
    May 10th 2018, 10:27 AM

@Pconor:

Annexing territory is only wrong if the US says so – it is ok for Israel to do it – not ok for Russia.

Double standards as usual.

They are accelerating the biased use of sanctions and corrupting international law – undermining the UN charter – and acting like rogue states themselves UK, US, Israel.

As such it will come to a head – this cannot be acceptable to the rest of the world.
    Bullying and threatening constantly military force – and economic warfare – will lead to a war – it wont end well.

Time for a new world order – with consistent laws applied fairly to all – and effective institutions that will hold all to account – not simply a puppet tool of the US.

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:06 AM

@Pconor: It IS theirs Pconor:

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:07 AM

@Boyne Sharky: Where is the Proof of these So Called attacks on Ishrael you speak about!

Mute Jed I. Knight
    Favourite Jed I. Knight
    May 10th 2018, 1:21 PM

@Maurice Heaphy: It’s written in the Book of the Bog, very legibly too, available from all good bookstores at €9.99

Mute Esther Rachel Benzion
    Favourite Esther Rachel Benzion
    May 10th 2018, 5:33 PM

@Maurice Heaphy: When living here we experience it first hand, just as we do random stabbing, just as we do rock throwing, just as we do vehicles running into bus queues.

Mute Denis McClean
    Favourite Denis McClean
    May 10th 2018, 6:50 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: Well stop the occupation and the illegal settlements, stop the apartheid of Martial law for Palestinians and Civil Law for Israelis and stop making new enemies every other day and then calling them Antisemitic

Mute Boyne Sharky
    Favourite Boyne Sharky
    May 10th 2018, 8:40 PM

@Denis McClean: There are no Israeli’s in Gaza, they totally withdrew in 2005. The Palestinians were offered what they wanted – twice, and turned it down, the first time this resulted in the Second Intafada. If a group of terrorists is lobbing thousands of rockets, mortars into your country, raping their own to pay for this, what should you be expected to do.
    If you’ve been attacked several times, told in no uncertain terms you’re to be wiped from existence, and they try daily to see this through, what choice do you have but defend yourself.
    It’s worth bearing in mind that Clinton later said of the 2000 peace deal that it failed because Arafat also wanted control of 50 feet of land leading to tunnels under the Temple Mount, where ‘you could do mayhem to the ruins of the temples’.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    May 11th 2018, 9:59 AM

@Enda Car: True, as is the same with most nations. Ireland included.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Invention_of_the_Jewish_People (interesting book written by a Jewish scholar)

Mute Denis McClean
    Favourite Denis McClean
    May 11th 2018, 3:03 PM

@Boyne Sharky: Who was talking about Gaza? The Israeli Housing Minister Uri Ariel, who himself lives in the West Bank settlement of Kfar Adumim, put the settler population at up to 750,000: 400,000 in the West Bank and up to 350,000 in East Jerusalem. Gaza is an open air prison.

Mute George Vladisavljevic
    Favourite George Vladisavljevic
    May 10th 2018, 7:16 AM

I wonder if the said missiles that were launched against Israel had tinny Iranian flags on them to help in the rapid identification of them?

I just can’t imagine who might want to escalate the conflict in that part of the world and who would stand to profit the most by the following retaliation by the Israeli military and more than likely greater US involvement as well and all of this less than 2 days after Trump tore up the nuclear agreement with Iran?

Mute alphanautica
    Favourite alphanautica
    May 10th 2018, 7:22 AM

@George Vladisavljevic: but the Israeli military already confirmed Iran fired first – what more proof do you need?

May 10th 2018, 7:25 AM

@alphanautica:
    Then it must be true I guess. More charts and graphs.

See 22 more replies ▾
    Mute Gulliver Foyle
    Favourite Gulliver Foyle
    May 10th 2018, 7:34 AM

@George Vladisavljevic: and oversized PowerPoint presentation.

Mute A Piece of Chalk
    Favourite A Piece of Chalk
    May 10th 2018, 8:35 AM

@Gulliver Foyle: Times New Roman, very 2018!

Mute GITBTSWORDS
    Favourite GITBTSWORDS
    May 10th 2018, 8:52 AM

@alphanautica: Yup -the Israelis cry out in pain as they strike you. Without doubt another false flag from the masters of it.

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:04 AM

@alphanautica: Really, and do you really believe the Ishraelis? Do you really believe Iran would make such a Stupid move FFS?

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:05 AM

@George Vladisavljevic: Do you believe this George?

May 10th 2018, 11:51 AM

@Maurice Heaphy:

Very unlikely that this reportedly Iranian missile launch just simply occurred and the Israeli’s just immediately responded after the fact.

Quite a bit of coordination would have been needed to launch such a retaliatory strike and with such intensity.

I know about contingency planning but this seems to be just simply planned in order to attract attention and send a strong warning to Iran and its supporters.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 11:53 AM

@alphanautica: “the Israeli military already confirmed”. Come off it. Most of the time they deny their involvement. Other times they lie. They are international terrorists.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 2:31 PM

@Maurice Heaphy: Iran make a strupid Move, really? do you ever watch the news Maurice? Irans for years crying death to Israel, death to America, when we get nuclear missiles we will wipe israel off the map, need I go on? Israel will NEVER allow an Iran proxy on their doorstep, moving missiles closer to Israels boarder while shouting death to the nation, if someone was making threats to murder you and all your family and extended family for years, and then moved next door to you, what would you do? I know what I would do, arm myself to the teeth, I wouldn’t care haw many of my enemies I killed to protedt my family and no sane person would. Why should Israel be attacked and do nothing, why should they always be vilified for protecting their own families by hypocrites who would do exactly the same as they are doing now. Think about it.

Mute Permo Dermo
    Favourite Permo Dermo
    May 10th 2018, 3:27 PM

@George Vladisavljevic: tut tut what a sceptic you are sir. They’re bound to have seen a beard and turbin drawn on the warheads before firing back.

Mute Seosamh Ohuaine
    Favourite Seosamh Ohuaine
    May 10th 2018, 5:06 PM

@Paul McDonald: Iran have never invaded anywhere. Saying death to America and death to Israel is one thing. Actually doing something is another. I say death to the Kardashians every day. But I don’t actually follow through. Israel is a rogue state funded by the yanks and they are doing all they can to start trouble.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 5:10 PM

@Paul McDonald: If i stole someone’s house, evicted them and then annexed the next door neighbour’s back garden as well as in the Golan Heights, I might expect the incumbents to be a bit annoyed and possibly wish me ill.

May 10th 2018, 5:35 PM

@Seosamh Ohuaine: Israel is not a rouge state founded by the Yanks. Israel was founded almost 4,000 years ago by God.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    Favourite Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 5:56 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: Is this the God Yahweh? The vengeful and wrathful God. The bad tempered jealous God. That God loves killing People. There’s loads of books about him.

May 10th 2018, 6:44 PM

@Jenny Hoppenshaw: Yahweh, not one of the names of God I’m familiar with Adon”i or HaShem

Mute Denis McClean
    Favourite Denis McClean
    May 10th 2018, 6:56 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: The good old days of Divine Real-Estate Management. Let me guess. Was the guy who put that in a book by any chance a Jew?

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 8:28 PM

@Seosamh Ohuaine: Yea but you are not an Islamic fundamentalist are you Seosamh, Iran is, they mean what they say and say what they mean, trust me on that, I’ve been studying Islam and middle east conflicts for may years and I tell you now, so when it comes to pass, you can’t say you were not warned. The mantra of the Islamic world is “first the Saturday people, then the Sunday people” i.e. first we kill the Jews and then we kill the Christians. That’s their (Iran’s, Hamas, Hezbollah, ect) plan,(its in their charter, look it up), world domination, and by the way, all the west are looked at in the Islamic world as Christian, including atheists, buddhists, Cartholics, ect all the same to them, isis should give you a good idea to what will happen to us if Israel falls, they are the vanguard against the onslaught of Islam to the west. They know how to fight against terrorism, they have been doing it since 1948, and its for their very existence, if someone threatened your family to murder them all and all your extended family, what would you do? exactly what the Israelis are doing , protecting themselves against an enemy who wants them all dead, wiped off the map. Please educate yourself as to the real problem and danger in the middle east, you’ll find it isn’t Israel. Oh, and btw, I’ve been there, numerous times and I have felt safer walking down the streets of anywhere I went, including the West bank, then I would in any Irish or european city. strip listening to propaganda of Islamists like hamas or sinn fein, all liars

Mute Seosamh Ohuaine
    May 10th 2018, 8:54 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion:Israel was Founded by God. OK thanks for that. I said it’s funded by Yanks. Which it is.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 10:12 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: He has many names. You might not dare speak his name but I shall. The Muslims one. the Hebrews one and the Christians one. Yet the same???? Monotheism doesn’t work. Violence doesn’t work. It is fear and anger combined. A thing Yahweh is good at. All in the Holy Lands after all. If there is a God, he’s not attention.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 11th 2018, 12:09 AM

@Jenny Hoppenshaw: *paying attention.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:14 AM

@Jenny Hoppenshaw: Yes he is, so you better make your peace with him, he doesn’t love killing people but he does inflict justice on the unjust. BTW, he’s going to do the dame to Iran soon, then you and other mockers will know, he is God and Israel is his, so don’t mess with them.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 11th 2018, 8:59 PM

@Paul McDonald: Ouch!!!! Got you. What’s the Shekels like?

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 13th 2018, 12:36 AM

@Jenny Hoppenshaw: I use dollars when touring Israel Jenny. If your implying I am paid for standing up for truth you are sourly wrong.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    Favourite Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 7:31 AM

The Israelis also targeted Syrian radar and air defences , missiles were also shot down as they approached Damascus International Airport. Israel kicked it off with an artillery barrage from the Golan heights on the city of Baath in northern Quneitra.

This was no strike on Iranian targets, this was an attack on Syria itself – and the cowards did it all from Palestinian airspace.
    The sooner Putin gives Syria the S300 , the better
    Neanyahu is a warmonger, who is spurred on even further by Trumps complete lack of experience,
    this isn`t going to end well.

Mute Gavin Daly
    Favourite Gavin Daly
    May 10th 2018, 7:52 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: yeah, won’t end well with attitudes like that !

Mute ihcalaM
    Favourite ihcalaM
    May 10th 2018, 8:25 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: >complains about warmongers

>begs a warmonger to provide military hardware to another warmonger

Without even a hint of irony. Classic.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 8:29 AM

@ihcalaM: The S300 is a defensive weapon , do your homework lad

Mute ihcalaM
    Favourite ihcalaM
    May 10th 2018, 8:41 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: It’s only a defensive weapon if you use it defensively…

You can easily take over territory and use it to defend that stolen land, in essence making it an offensive tool, as Russia tried to do in Abkhazia with the S-300 in 2008. You do your homework.

And regardless, even if it’s used defensively, it’s the defence of a warmonger we’re talking about, isn’t it? Seems you’ve got a double standard when it comes to hating war.

Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    May 10th 2018, 9:04 AM

@ihcalaM: i wonder who has been stealing land in that area for decades?

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:09 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: True!

Mute Enda Moore
    Favourite Enda Moore
    May 10th 2018, 12:57 PM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Totally correct Pearse …. someone needs to shoot back at the Isreal they have been killing people at will dor far to long

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 2:36 PM

@Enda Moore: Rubbish, you know nothing of ther history of the region or the conflicts Israel has been involved with. read a few books for goodness sake. SMH.

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 10th 2018, 2:41 PM

@Enda Moore:
    Do you not see a single hint of irony in your comment?

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 2:45 PM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Israel has a right to defend her people for total annihilation. Name me one country or one person, who would allow another Country to continue to call for your total wiping from existance, as Iran has been doing since the ayatollah khomeini made Iran an Islamic republic, (Israel and Iran were good friends up to this), death to Israel, death to America, never hear the Iranians chant this on the news Pearse? And now, because of the Syrian civil war (which the osama, er I mean Obama administration started), Bashar al-Assad’s government are just a proxy government for the Iranians, now they are in Syria, setting up missile launch sites and weapons depos close to the Israeli boarder so they can carry out their threat to wipe Israel off the face of the map. The won’t get a chance to do it, because Israel, and rightly so, will fight them to the last man, with Israel is fight or be wiped out, more power to them I say. It will end well for the Israelis, not for the Iranians. do some homework please and see who the real warmongers are in this conflict, and its certainly NOT the Israelis.

Mute Jurgen Remak
    Favourite Jurgen Remak
    May 10th 2018, 7:16 AM

Superb job again by Israel and the IDF, hit them at every opportunity. If the Revolutionary Guard wants to build up its forces in Syria then hit them like every other state that’s threatened Israel’s very existence in the last 70 years.

Mute alphanautica
    Favourite alphanautica
    May 10th 2018, 7:25 AM

@Jurgen Remak: what should we do about the Russian military build up on Europe’s border?

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 7:32 AM

@alphanautica: his profile pic should tell you all you need to know – not even worth asking him a question.

See 26 more replies ▾
    Mute Gulliver Foyle
    Favourite Gulliver Foyle
    May 10th 2018, 7:37 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: if his avatar had sounds, it would be “America! F**k yeah!” from team America, world police – his favorite documentary.

Mute Jurgen Remak
    Favourite Jurgen Remak
    May 10th 2018, 7:37 AM

@alphanautica: We, as in you and I, should do absolutely nothing. Interesting that you perhaps see the situation as in any way comparable though with Iran.
    NATO on the other hand should continue adapting and increasing their defence spending. The Eastern European countries have been vocal about the Russian threat – they would know after being dominated so long by the USSR.
    What do you think they should do?

Mute Wodanaz von Mises
    Favourite Wodanaz von Mises
    May 10th 2018, 7:45 AM
    Mute Jurgen Remak
    Favourite Jurgen Remak
    May 10th 2018, 7:45 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Nice! A wonderfully suitable pic for a sober Irish guy you have there too. I hope it doesn’t tell us all we need to know because profile pics are just sooooo important.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 7:54 AM

@Jurgen Remak: Definitely in your case pal –
    “These colors don`t run” ,
    Well ye should have ran out of Afghanistan when ye had the chance – now you are losing territory hand over fist,
    Shouldn`t be messing around with Iran, that will become your new Vietnam.
    Nasty, Nasty crowd you yanks have become
    the #1 International arms dealers and # 1 warmongers on the planet,
    What a lovely legacy to leave your children

Mute White Rabbit
    Favourite White Rabbit
    May 10th 2018, 8:10 AM

@Jurgen Remak: There is no pride o be taken in that flag of yours Cletus. A nation of idiot overweight warmongers. Look how your nation has destabilised this entire region! USA policy dictated by the weapons industry and implemented by a loud uneducated idiot.

Mute Jurgen Remak
    Favourite Jurgen Remak
    May 10th 2018, 8:14 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Oh, if only we had the wisdom of guys like you who are not biased in any way.
    It’s very true the US has lost the vast majority of its small wars Pearse and has pursued some very incompetent foreign policy. It has made a mess of Iraq amongst others. However we do tend to play a major role winning the big ones, WW2 and the Cold War, so don’t rejoice too much. Perhaps you wish the US lost those too.
    A bit premature to be comparing Nam to Iran too. We are Israel’s No. 1 ally and the fact we have helped it survive and thrive is a source of great pride for many Americans. Israel is there to stay. It’s a great thing – I hope it doesn’t irritate you and the Israel haters too much.
    As the tongue in cheek Israeli saying goes: Don’t worry America, Israel is behind you!

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 8:26 AM

@Jurgen Remak: LOL , ye don`t even know your history – WW2 was won by the Russians, who decimated Hitlers forces on the Eastern front , wiped out the 6th army at Stalingrad – and took Berlin.
    remember, the Yanks didn`t enter the European theatre of war until June 1944 – after Hitlers back had been broken.
    you lot had a scrap with Japan, and when they were down and out – ye nuked them….

Mute Jurgen Remak
    Favourite Jurgen Remak
    May 10th 2018, 8:33 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: So Britain or the US didn’t play a major role in defeating the Nazis?!!! I entirely accept Russia bore the brunt of the fighting the Nazis but ignoring the major role of other allies in what was a world war is just dumb.
    Stop embarrassing yourself buddy, your anger is getting the better of you.

Mute Ros Aodha
    Favourite Ros Aodha
    May 10th 2018, 8:52 AM

@alphanautica: counter it with our own buil…. oh wait, most people here dont want ireland in an EU combined force that might counter non EU beligerants … so “we” will sit back and let the REST of the EU counter russian forces on the wider EU communities border

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:11 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Exactly Pearse! Obviously he’s Brain Dead!

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 11:48 AM

@alphanautica: try stop bullying them and surrounding them with missiles. Russia is right to prepare defences. If they had nt developed the arsenal they have now, the USA and UK would be bombing them by now like they have in weaker countries.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 11:50 AM

@Jurgen Remak: America – the world’s bully. Stay at home, yanks and fight among yourselves.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 11:51 AM

@Jurgen Remak: Israel – terrorist state. What about regime change now, yank, or does that only apply to Arab nations?

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 10th 2018, 2:32 PM

@Larry Doherty:
    Ask Russia’s smaller neighbours who’s been bullying who over the last 100 years. It’s no coincidence that so many of them want to join nato.

May 10th 2018, 3:24 PM

@Larry Doherty: What do you mean regime change. The government of Israel is democratically elected and at the moment shows even more support than was obtained in the last general election. Democratically elected governments cannot simply be overthrown because they take action to defend our country and our people.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 4:13 PM

@Walt Jabsco: the same way weak people want to be on the side of the playground bully until someone takes him down with a hard kick in the nuts. Remember Vietnam – crowds queuing to get the last few helicopters out of Vietnam. Yanks pushing their own helicopters overboard to make way for more retreating forces. All their technology was no good to them and they could nt nuke the place as they were on the ground.

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 10th 2018, 5:21 PM

@Larry Doherty:
    Let me put it another way that might be easier for you to understand – why don’t Russia’s smaller neighbours look to Russia to protect them from nato? The answer is that they see Russia, not nato, as the main threat to them.

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 10th 2018, 5:22 PM

And given their history it’s pretty hard to blame them.

Mute Seosamh Ohuaine
    May 10th 2018, 5:22 PM

@Jurgen Remak: 70 years of stealing land and murder. Great lads altogether

May 10th 2018, 5:47 PM

@Seosamh Ohuaine: You got that very wrong, all the land was Israeli up to the time of the Fall of The Second Temple in 70 C.E. Subsequent to that the land was stolen from the Jews by the Roman Empire, The Ottoman Empire and of course by the British. Palestinians did not exist but were placed on the land by the conquering nations. The entire land of Israel and in that I include Judea and Samaria is only a tiny fraction of the original Nation of Israel. For over 2,000 years, I agree land was being stolen but not by the Jews but from the Jews. Israel is not only about for 70 years but c.3,800 years.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 7:14 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: Are you talking about the a Greater Israel? https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greater_Israel

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 8:37 PM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: OMG, the Americans entered the war in 1941, they along with the RAF were bombing the nazis in 1942, where are you getting your information from? its wrong, start reading books on WW11 before you comment. Also the US were helping the UK before they were in the war, with food and armaments. I’m totally gobsmacked by the ignorance of some people commenting here.

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 11th 2018, 8:35 AM

@Paul McDonald:
    *wilful ignorance

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:28 AM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: Esther, none of them have ever been to Israel, none of them know whats going on there or the history of the conflict, none of them know that palestinian arabs living in Israel have a greater longevity of life than the whole of the arab world, nor that Jews and arabs live and work side by side in peace and harmony. The willingly stay in ignorance because the party line is, Israel is bad, Iran is good, terrorists supporting terrorists and thats the way it is. They think that there were mollions of Palestinians in the land and no Jews until the end of WW11 when Jews came and robbed the country from the palestinians, kicking them out of their homes be the millions, forcing them to become refugees. Fact is, they don’t want to believe the truth, they would rather remain in ignorance, too lazy to read a history book with the facts in it. long live Israel.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 11th 2018, 9:07 PM

@Paul McDonald: I’ll accept your Surrender so. Hard nut to crack here.

Mute The Guru
    Favourite The Guru
    May 10th 2018, 7:36 AM

Now the North Korea thing makes sense. The US has done some kind of deal with them to get them off their backs so they can fully concentrate on a war with Iran along with its mates Israel and Saudi Arabia.

Mute Robert Harris
    Favourite Robert Harris
    May 10th 2018, 9:47 AM

@The Guru: Israel is surrounded by terrorists hell bent on wiping it out,Iran has said many times it will do this,so all you SF and loons on the left who support Islam ,and send the Mayor of Dublin to the middle east to brake bread with Islamic state ,Muslim brotherhood ,Hamas,Hezbollah,will not win

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:12 AM

@Robert Harris: HaHa! Really!

Mute Tom Mc Cormack
    Favourite Tom Mc Cormack
    May 10th 2018, 11:18 AM

@Robert Harris correct and right

Mute Dermot Foley
    Favourite Dermot Foley
    May 10th 2018, 12:17 PM

@Robert Harris: Islamic state? In Palestine? The mayor didn’t visit Gaza, though maybe he should. Breaking bread to draw attention the illegal occupation, illegal settlements and apartheid state being imposed on Palestine since 1948, I support the mayor fully. And anyone else willing to speak out against the terrorist state of Israel.
    Think you should visit the ‘Breaking the Silence’ Website run by Israeli ex IDF forces and see who the terrorists are. Or maybe visit Palestine and then comment.

Mute Moss Cotter
    Favourite Moss Cotter
    May 10th 2018, 2:28 PM

@Robert Harris: the oft used mantra that Iranian leaders have said Israel should be wiped of the map is a known deliberate misinterpretation of a speech by Ahmadinejad fed to western media to further the American agenda best laid out in brzezinskis “the grand chess board”

May 10th 2018, 3:26 PM

@Robert Harris: Well at least he won’t be returning via Tel Aviv in any case.

May 10th 2018, 3:29 PM

@Dermot Foley: There is actually no State of Palestine there are what some refer to as “Palestinian Territories”.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 10th 2018, 8:38 PM

@Robert Harris: Very well said.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    May 11th 2018, 10:03 AM

@Dermot Foley: so do you support the imprisonment of women for adultery and other things which happens in Gaza?

Mute HelloGoogleTracking..
    Favourite HelloGoogleTracking..
    May 10th 2018, 10:22 AM

When WW3 happens it will be because of this little rogue state in middle east….

Golan heights is Annexed – where are the international sanctions?
    Israel breaks UN resolutions – where are the sanctions?
    Israel using chemical weapons – where are the sanctions?

All blocked by US in security council.

Leads to big problems when international law is applied unilaterally – and the law is not blind – it is a tool for coercion by the US – blowback is coming.

Many countries are sick of the bullying – and blatant biases.
    Russia, China, India – etc…..will not tolerate it for much longer.

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:19 AM

@HelloGoogleTracking..: Im really looking forward to that!

Mute Pat Cbar
    Favourite Pat Cbar
    May 10th 2018, 12:03 PM

@HelloGoogleTracking..: Russia won’t do anything , their military is not fit for it.
    China won’t do anything, the US owe them too much money.
    India dislike Iran as much as anyone, so they won’t do anything.

Mute Squarepeg01
    Favourite Squarepeg01
    May 10th 2018, 4:39 PM

@HelloGoogleTracking..: when has Israel used chemical weapons? Rogue state? Sure the world would be better off with the 99% of countries that are non-democracies in the ME. Russia, China, India: beacons of human rights, freedom and modernity, those.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 4:50 PM
    May 10th 2018, 5:49 PM

@Squarepeg01: Congratulations on your question, you are obviously aware that Israel has never used Chemical weapons.

Mute Seán Ó Briain
    Favourite Seán Ó Briain
    May 10th 2018, 7:46 AM

Why would Iran fire missiles at Israeli forces knowing that they are looking for any excuse to get the US and Saudi Arabia onboard for an attack on Iran? Iran isn’t perfect and it has very deep internal issues it needs to resolve politcally… But it is not stupid enough to attack Israel because it understands it would be exactly what Israel wants.

Mute Kevin Sheehy
    Favourite Kevin Sheehy
    May 10th 2018, 8:46 AM

@Seán Ó Briain: its almost as strange as Syria using chemical again recently knowing the fallout it would incur….

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:13 AM

@Seán Ó Briain: Exactly Sean, Any fool would know that!

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:14 AM

@Kevin Sheehy: Correct, sheer Lunacy!

May 10th 2018, 3:31 PM

@Seán Ó Briain: Israel does not wish to be attacked by anybody, neither do we wish to engage in warfare. Israel will only attack in the event of being first attacked.

May 10th 2018, 3:48 PM

@DrRexButts: “unconfirmed reports” says it all.

Mute Steven Fitzpatrick
    Favourite Steven Fitzpatrick
    May 10th 2018, 7:54 AM

Israel are trying everything they can to kick off full scale war.

Mute Robert Harris
    Favourite Robert Harris
    May 10th 2018, 9:49 AM

@Steven Fitzpatrick: Why the Muslims are doing fine killing each other,Israel sit back and grab a beer

Mute Dermot Foley
    Favourite Dermot Foley
    May 10th 2018, 12:20 PM

@Robert Harris: shame they don’t do that eh. Killed 44 people peacefully protesting in Gaza. Oh not to mention the weekly deaths in Palestine at the hands of the IDF or the imprisonment of kids as young as 12 for years on end on terrorist charges (throwing stones at soldiers). But sure, isn’t it easier to blame the Muslims.

May 10th 2018, 3:34 PM

@Dermot Foley: “Peacefully protesting”. I’d like your definition of a non peaceful protest.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 4:15 PM

@Dermot Foley: they are war criminals.

May 10th 2018, 5:50 PM

@Larry Doherty: The Palestinians are, I so agree.

Mute Nigel O'Neill
    Favourite Nigel O'Neill
    May 10th 2018, 7:55 AM

How the GeoPolitical World works : One rule for them……….

Mute Robert Harris
    Favourite Robert Harris
    May 10th 2018, 1:03 PM

@Nigel O’Neill: SF the party of Islam

Mute Mick Byrne
    Favourite Mick Byrne
    May 10th 2018, 1:35 PM

The Syrian observatory for human rights are not an organisation to be taken seriously. Ties to Islamist groups such as the Muslim Brotherhood. Bias is at the heart of all their reporting.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:35 AM

@Mick Byrne: And only one man, who is stationed in the UK.

Mute Ooby Dooby
    Favourite Ooby Dooby
    May 10th 2018, 12:36 PM

We all need to make sure our government represents the Irish publics condemnation of Israeli aggression.

Israel will not be happy until the world is in flames.

Mute Robert Harris
    Favourite Robert Harris
    May 10th 2018, 1:05 PM

@Ooby Dooby: Yeah those peaceful Muslims murdering all over Europe,SF the party of Islam

Mute Ooby Dooby
    Favourite Ooby Dooby
    May 10th 2018, 1:49 PM

@Robert Harris: Yea Robert because nice peacful, democratic, freedom loving America/Israel are just defending themselves from aggressive Muslims (who are all terrorists)

Are you havin’ a laugh?? Are you totally ignorant?? Have you ever troubled yourself to learn the recent history of the Middleast?

May 10th 2018, 5:52 PM

@Ooby Dooby: Obviously you have never been here, come over and see the true facts for yourself

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 11th 2018, 12:19 AM

@Robert Harris: You’re Pathetic!

Mute Ooby Dooby
    Favourite Ooby Dooby
    May 11th 2018, 9:46 AM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: I haven’t been over there and I realise my comments must seem harsh but the Netanyahu government is totally militant, you speak about terrorists but Palestinians are no less terrorised by IDF soldiers. Israeli treatment of Palestinians is inhumane and this is accepted globally. I understand your need to defend your country but denying what is happening just makes you seem unreasonable.

How do you justify the 5000 prisioners held in Israeli jails, 100′s of them with no charge and NONE of them granted rights under the Geneva conventions. How do you justify the illegal settlements, litterally just stolen from people in broad daylight?

P.s. the marriage law I was referring to was the denial of people from Muslim countries being granted citizenship through marriage to an Israeli. Please tell me you were aware of this.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:38 AM

@Ooby Dooby: Rubbish, Israel was attacked first, do you never watch the news? BTW its the Islamists who want the world in flames, not the Israel’s. Read the Koran and Hadiths.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    May 11th 2018, 2:49 PM

@Ooby Dooby: seriously? not every Irish person is anti israel pro palestine. Some people can think rationally. Also you obviously have no idea about islam and spreading faith by force

Mute Ciaran Fitzsimons
    Favourite Ciaran Fitzsimons
    May 10th 2018, 11:37 AM

Israel like any nation has the right to defend itself against any aggressor. If Ireland was attacked by Iran the world would be silent because it’s Israel the anti-Semitics come out in force

Mute Dermot Foley
    Favourite Dermot Foley
    May 10th 2018, 12:23 PM

@Ciaran Fitzsimons: ‘defend’ itself. Good one.
    Try the ‘Breaking the Silence’ Israeli website and read a little before commenting. It’s run by ex IDF soldiers. You sir haven’t a baldys.

May 10th 2018, 3:37 PM

@Dermot Foley: Its run by anti Israeli ex Israeli soldiers who are leftists and are interested in removing the current administration. Having done my 2 years compulsory military service some years ago I know the contents of that website to be totally inaccurate.

Mute Seosamh Ohuaine
    May 10th 2018, 8:56 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: How many Palestinian children did you kill as part of your compulsory military service and do they give out medals for it

May 10th 2018, 10:13 PM

@Seosamh Ohuaine: t have a medal, but it was for service in saving lives, Israeli lives. If I killed Palestinians in the process, I have no regrets.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 11:32 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: I wouln’t mess with a Merkava.

Mute Seosamh Ohuaine
    May 10th 2018, 11:52 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: So u do get medals for killing kids. Hero

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 11th 2018, 12:18 AM

@Dermot Foley: Correct Dermot!

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    May 11th 2018, 10:16 AM

@Dermot Foley: and you do? So you live in either Israel or Gaza? Most Irish people haven’t a clue. They think because we had a somewhat similar occupation or larger power oppressing us we know all about it. Irish people are basically projecting their own fears and anger onto a foreign war. Israel is in the wrong, Palestine is in the wrong. Neither side can put themselves into the others shoes just as in the North. Israel is disgustingly hawkish at times and damages it’s reputation but I suspect we would be too if 6 million Irish people or its decendents were systematically enslaved and killed. The hardline Muslims in some of these regions are also just as hawkish and would be viewed with contempt by any right minded Irish person if they could take off their nationalist hat. The Sunni hardliners in Iran and Gaza would gladly see the spread of their faith by force if given a chance. The saudis do it but with funding.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    May 11th 2018, 10:17 AM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: any Palestinian? How noble of you. Disgusting comment

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:40 AM

@Seosamh Ohuaine: How many chrildren did your IRA kill as part of their terrorist attacks, and how many medals did they get for it.

Mute Dorothy Giselsson
    Favourite Dorothy Giselsson
    May 10th 2018, 1:18 PM

Israel have no right to claim the Golan Heights, it was part of Syria until they annexed it.

Mute Pat Cbar
    Favourite Pat Cbar
    May 10th 2018, 5:48 PM

@Dorothy Giselsson: I believe they won it during an invasion by Syria, so ‘Right of Conquest’!

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 11th 2018, 12:22 AM

@Dorothy Giselsson: Now big Knobs like Cheney and a few more are Drilling for Oil and Gas there! Sound Familiar??

Mute David Cullen
    Favourite David Cullen
    May 10th 2018, 12:15 PM

so Iran can now fire back ?
    Israel don’t seem too worried about Isis they were never attacked by them never tried fight against them, i

Mute Dee O'Connoll
    Favourite Dee O'Connoll
    May 10th 2018, 7:32 AM

Iran is not a friend to the West or the Jews. The EU should be ashamed of themselves for being in bed with Iran.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 7:36 AM

@Dee O’Connoll: You genuinely haven`t got a clue, have you?

Mute Dee O'Connoll
    Favourite Dee O'Connoll
    May 10th 2018, 7:47 AM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: It is clear that just like Iran and the EU you too hate Jews.

Mute Pearse Mc Mullen
    May 10th 2018, 7:49 AM

@Dee O’Connoll: And it is clear that you are talking through your hole

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    May 10th 2018, 8:01 AM

@Dee O’Connoll: thanks Dee, finally one intelligent comment! The level of cluelessness on here towards the Middle East is flabbergasting!

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 2:07 PM
    May 10th 2018, 5:53 PM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Dee seems to have a far greater clue than you do

May 10th 2018, 6:55 PM

@Pearse Mc Mullen: Very educated reply, shows how much of your writings can be taken seriously.

Mute Carolyn Wilson
    Favourite Carolyn Wilson
    May 10th 2018, 10:21 AM

Israel is being targeted by Iran rockets are being fired at Israel who are the warmongers
    not Israel wake up world

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 10th 2018, 11:18 AM

@Carolyn Wilson: Where is the Proof of these Rockets?

Mute David Cullen
    Favourite David Cullen
    May 10th 2018, 12:20 PM

@Carolyn Wilson: Israel is an apartheid state.
    It should have sanctions against it.
    and why not target Saudi who fund extremists wahhabism

May 10th 2018, 3:43 PM

@David Cullen: In what sense is Israel an apartheid state. Israel Arabs vote, sit in Parliament (Knesset), hold high positions in the Judicary and, have greater civil rights that Muslims in other Arab states.

Mute B9xiRspG
    Favourite B9xiRspG
    May 10th 2018, 3:57 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: Their actions against the Palestinians, no different to how the white in power in South Africa treated the black people.

Then again why am I trying to explain this to a fake facebook account?

Mute Ooby Dooby
    Favourite Ooby Dooby
    May 10th 2018, 4:05 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: In what sense? the ID system on which religion is stated, Israeli settlements, separate roads for Israeli and Palestinian citizens, seperate licence plates for non-jewish motorists, marriage law, the West Bank barrier, Palestinian West Bank exclaves, inequities in infrastructure, legal rights, and access to land and resources…… the list goes on and on and on, if you ever feel the desire familiarise yourself with it.

Mute Squarepeg01
    Favourite Squarepeg01
    May 10th 2018, 4:23 PM

@B9xiRspG: what actions would that be? Checkpoints? You are aware that the Palestinian Territories are not part of Israel, and therefore the Palestinians do not have the same freedom of movement within Israel as Israelis? (They might have done if they hadn’t proved to be such a credible terrorist threat over the years.)

May 10th 2018, 6:02 PM

@B9xiRspG: I can assure you that my Facebook account is very genuine. If you knew anything about the political situation in Israel, you would know that your claims are totally inaccurate and the situation. I. Israel is by far different from the oppression of Black People I. South Africa. Nobody here is denied their Civil Rights, people are given permits to travel from the Palestinian Terrorties to work in Israel, the Joint List holds quite a few mandates in The Knesset. The position of President of the Supreme Court was held by a Palestinian. All laws applying to Israeli Jews apply equally to Arab Israelis. The second official language of the State is Arabic.

May 10th 2018, 6:06 PM

@Squarepeg01: There are still many Palestians who are allowed work permits to enter Israel on a daily basis to work.

May 10th 2018, 6:12 PM

@Ooby Dooby: Marriage Law ? There is no civil marriage in Israel, Marriage Law here states that a person can be married in a ceremony that is either Jewish, Muslim, or Christian. The barrier between Sudea and Samaria is necessary in order to protect the entry of terrorists. Sorry but I live in the New City and see plenty of Muslims drive here, no such thing as separate roads. As regards separate registration plates, this is not an Israeli demand but a Palestinian one to prove in some way that they are not part of Israel.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:51 AM

@David Cullen: Here we go again with the “Apartheid” word, Israel is ANYTHING but aparthied, ask the many palestinian arabs living in Israel with high military, police and government jobs, sure didn’t an Israel arab Judge Salim Joubran sentence prim minister Ehud Olmert to prison on bribery charges, please show me proof Israel is an aparthied State, or start educating yourself before making false comments.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 11:53 AM

@Maurice Heaphy: Watch the news, for goodness sake, Iran fired 20 rockets into Israel. would you please get some info before commenting?

Mute John Bart
    Favourite John Bart
    May 10th 2018, 1:54 PM

Israel and America are doing their utmost to provoke Iran when they eventually have to defend themselves Israel and America will launch a full scale war against Iran.

Mute Robert Harris
    Favourite Robert Harris
    May 10th 2018, 9:55 PM

@John Bart: what’s Iran’s army doing in Syria an Arab country

Mute Maurice Heaphy
    Favourite Maurice Heaphy
    May 11th 2018, 12:26 AM

@Robert Harris: Its been invited there, its not there Illegally! Whats Ishrael doing in Syria, along with all the other Uninvited guests??

Mute ianglen
    Favourite ianglen
    May 10th 2018, 7:20 AM

This is what awaits the world when you have a clown for President who just huffs and puffs and blows the world down.

May 10th 2018, 3:40 PM

@ianglen: He’s doing well with Korea though.

Mute Liam Rogers
    Favourite Liam Rogers
    May 10th 2018, 7:44 AM

Here we go. For every action theres a reaction.

Mute Charles Coughlan
    Favourite Charles Coughlan
    May 10th 2018, 2:59 PM

The Israel (American) warmongering machine continues its sterilisation program.

May 10th 2018, 3:45 PM

@Charles Coughlan: And who did it initially belong to, I suggest you get a good history book.

Mute B9xiRspG
    Favourite B9xiRspG
    May 10th 2018, 3:49 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: What are you referring to?

May 10th 2018, 3:59 PM

@B9xiRspG: The period prior to 70 C.E.

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 10th 2018, 4:02 PM

@B9xiRspG: Unit 8200. Careful now.

Mute Charles Coughlan
    Favourite Charles Coughlan
    May 10th 2018, 6:33 PM

@Esther Rachel Benzion: It originally belonged to Palestine before the Israeli people took it from them, they continue their policy of illegal land grabbing and building illegal settlements to this day

May 10th 2018, 6:50 PM

@Charles Coughlan: When did anybody first hear of Palestinians, it never was Palestinian it was part of the land of Canaan later to become the nation of Israel or the Hebrew People.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 12:14 PM

@Charles Coughlan: The name Palestine was given to Israel by the Roman emperor Hadrien after the Jewish Bar Kokhba rebelellion against the Romans between 133-136 AD, it was a punishment to insult the Jews to name the country after their ancient enemies the Philistines, up to 1948 it was the Jews who were called palestinians, the arabs living in the lad hated being called palestinians they said we are arabs, not palestinians, the jews are the palestinians. After the defeat of the arab nations who attacked the Jews, and the so called refugee problem that the arabs created, not the Jews, as King Hussain of Jordan admitted in an interview with the BBC, the PLO under Yasser Arafat (an Egyptian) took the word palestinian and gave it to the arabs. FACT.

Mute WoodlandBard
    Favourite WoodlandBard
    May 10th 2018, 1:17 PM

The various articles vary a bit, you can Google them, but taking averages it seems USA and Russia have about 7000 nukes each, UK over 200, France about 300: China 250, India, Pakistan and Israel about 100 nukes each … and Palestinians and Iran have none, South Korea is home of about 200 of the USA nukes, North Korea may have one or two of their own now.

If nukes are a measurement of weapon power or bullyness those nuke stockpile figures seem to say something about the ‘players’.

Mute Larry Doherty
    Favourite Larry Doherty
    May 10th 2018, 2:10 PM

@WoodlandBard: the biggest bullying nations, the USA and Israel, are telling everyone else who can and cannot have nukes. That would be grand if you could trust them not to use their own nuclear weapons and not to attack other countries (e.g. regime change) but we know from history that the US will use its nuclear weapons even when they are n’t being attacked by nuclear weapons and both attack other nations at will.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 12:04 PM

@Larry Doherty: Netither nation has used their nukes since WW11, that was the last time the US us them and Israel has never used them, or admitted having them, but for both the US and Israel, when you have countries like Iran chanting death ot Israel, death to America and with their shiite teaching that their mahdi will not return until they attack and wipe out Israel, or North Korea threating to attack the US when they get nukes, why in the world would you want these countries to build them, of course America and Israel are going to prevent these countries for getting them, Israel knows its very existance in on the line, and if Iran get nuclear weapons they will use them, no doubt. As for America using nukes first, offence is better then defence when you know for a fact that another country is going to attack you at any minute. Israel did it in the 6 day war, intelegence told them Egypt, Jordan and Syria were about to attack them,, anmd Israel struck first, destroying all three countries air power, it shortened the war and saves many lives of both sides in the end. When you know your enemy, you take no chances, Iran is dangerous to not only Israel and America, but to the whole world. World domination is Islams goal, if Israel falls, we all fall.

Mute Fabio Dillon
    Favourite Fabio Dillon
    May 10th 2018, 7:41 AM

They’re such liars

Mute Sean Brennan
    Favourite Sean Brennan
    May 10th 2018, 4:13 PM

Does anyboby remember 9/11 ???
    https://wikispooks.com/wiki/9-11/Israel_did_it

Mute Walt Jabsco
    Favourite Walt Jabsco
    May 10th 2018, 5:25 PM

@Sean Brennan:
    Wikispooks – sounds legit….

Mute Martin Lintzgy
    Favourite Martin Lintzgy
    May 10th 2018, 8:11 PM

or a different spin on the headline:
    “Israel strikes Iranian targets in Syria” after freedom fighters launch missiles at occupying forces in the Golan Heights.

Mute GorillaGrower
    Favourite GorillaGrower
    May 10th 2018, 6:24 PM

HASBARA all over the thread.

May 10th 2018, 6:53 PM

@GorillaGrower: haven’t seen much of it but Hasbara is an organisation to tell the truth about the State of Israel rather than allow people be indoctrinated by Arab Fake News.

Mute Paul McDonald
    Favourite Paul McDonald
    May 11th 2018, 12:17 PM

@GorillaGrower: Can’t handle the fact that there are Irish people who are educated of the facts commenting here, have to resort to thinking that Israel has anything to do with people expressing the truth and counteracting the lies with facts.

Mute Bill
    Favourite Bill
    May 11th 2018, 1:13 PM

Cant believe the amount of paid for proIsraeli comments on anything middle east

Mute Jenny Hoppenshaw
    May 11th 2018, 9:22 PM

@Bill: Unreal Bill. Shocking.