You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Sri Lankan soldiers look on inside the St Sebastian's Church, where a bomb exploded on Easter Sunday UPI/PA Images

Sri Lanka minister: Easter bomb attacks were 'in retaliation' for Christchurch mosque shootings

Eight explosions struck churches and hotels in the capital Colombo on Easter Sunday.

LAST UPDATE | 23 Apr 2019

AN INITIAL PROBE into deadly suicide bomb attacks in Sri Lanka that killed more than 300 people shows it was “retaliation for Christchurch,” the country’s deputy defence minister has said.

“The preliminary investigations have revealed that what happened in Sri Lanka was in retaliation for the attack against Muslims in Christchurch,” state minister of defence Ruwan Wijewardene told parliament.

Fifty people were killed in shooting attacks on two mosques in the New Zealand city of Christchurch on 15 March.

The development came after Sri Lankan police announced that the death toll from the string of suicide bomb attacks that rocked the country on Easter Sunday has risen to 310.

A police spokesman confirmed that more people died as a result of their injuries overnight, and that around 500 people in total were wounded in the blasts.

He added that 40 people were now under arrest in connection with the attacks, which Sri Lanka has blamed on the little-known Islamist group, National Thowheeth Jama’ath.

The powerful blasts – six in quick succession and then two more hours later – wrought devastation at churches and hotels in and near the capital Colombo.

The attacks are the worst atrocity since Sri Lanka’s civil war ended a decade ago.

Dozens of foreigners were among those killed, and three minutes of silence were held to honour the victims from 8.30am local time, the time of the first bomb blast.

A number of memorial services for the victims have been planned, hours after the government imposed a state of emergency.

Sri Lanka Blasts Sri Lankan air force officers and clergy stand outside St. Anthony's Shrine a day after a blast in Colombo Gemunu Amarasinghe / PA Images Gemunu Amarasinghe / PA Images / PA Images

The attacks were also the worst ever against the country’s small Christian minority, who make up just seven percent of its population of 21 million.

Investigators are now searching for clues on whether National Thowheeth Jama’ath received “international support”, a government spokesman said.

President Maithripala Sirisena’s office said that there was intelligence that “international terror groups” were “behind local terrorists” and that he would seek foreign help to investigate.

THE CANADIAN PRESS 2019-04-22 A woman places flowers at a vigil honouring the victims of the bombings in Sri Lanka in Canada Jonathan Hayward / PA Images Jonathan Hayward / PA Images / PA Images

A state of emergency, which has given police and the military special powers to counter militant strikes, came into force at midnight local time last night.

A second night-time curfew was also put in place, but lifted before dawn.

A bomb discovered by police on Monday near one of the targeted churches blew up before police could defuse it, although no injuries were reported. 

Police also found 87 bomb detonators at a Colombo bus station yesterday.

Danish billionaire

Meanwhile, details have begun to emerge about some of the foreigners killed in the attacks.

The United States reported that at least four Americans were killed – including a child – while the Netherlands confirmed that three of its citizens also died.

The Danish billionaire who founded online fashion retailer Asos lost three of his four children, a spokesman for his company said.

Meanwhile, eight Britons, eight Indians and nationals from Turkey, Australia, France, Japan and Portugal, were also killed, according to Sri Lankan officials and foreign governments.

With reporting from - © AFP 2019

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

86 Comments
    Mute Peter Buchanan
    Favourite Peter Buchanan
    Apr 23rd 2019, 7:52 AM

Not fake news, but filtered news!
    Where is the outrage that was on display after the attacks in New Zealand? Have the Sri Lankians banned guns yet? Have they passed hate crime laws?
    Is it possible that we are witnessing an enormous double standard here?

Mute Candace
    Favourite Candace
    Apr 23rd 2019, 8:45 AM

@Peter Buchanan:

I wonder does the New Zealand Prime Minister, Jacinta Ardern, still don her Hijab?

Mute David Van-Standen
    Favourite David Van-Standen
    Apr 23rd 2019, 9:14 AM

@Peter Buchanan: It is a shocking loss of life and an awful atrocity carried out by Islamic jihadists, against other people because of their christian religious beliefs, targeting their places of worship as well as other locations, I seriously doubt that Sri Lankan Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe will attend any Christian memorial service wearing a crucifix around his neck, regardless of the genuine sympathy he may feel for the victims.

The gun laws in Sri Lanka are very strict, but many firearms are in circulation illegally due to the conflict that raged in Sri Lanka for years, there are those that would gladly disarm the population using this or anything else as justification, but it is unlikely to receive the same level of knee jerk support that it did in New Zealand.

Mute Jim Buckley Barrett
    Favourite Jim Buckley Barrett
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:05 AM

@Peter Buchanan: pretty sure that bombs are already banned.

Mute Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Favourite Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:27 AM

@David Van-Standen: why would he wear a crucifix? Did the new Zealand prime minister set the benchmark for political popularity points from terroristic massacres?

Mute David Jordan
    Favourite David Jordan
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:44 AM

“I seriously doubt that Sri Lankan Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe will attend any Christian memorial service”

From what I have read, it is likely that Prime Minster Ranil Wickremesinghe is Christian by birth. His paternal uncle, Lakshman Wickramasinghe, was Bishop of the Anglican Church of Sri Lanka and a human rights activist. He keeps private life to himself, can’t show that he favours on religion over another in a religiously and ethnically diverse country. Indeed, his political opponents have criticised him for being a closet Christian and not supporting Buddhists.

Prime Minster Wickremesinghe attended annual feast of Our Lady of Madhu in October last year, becoming the second state leader to participate in the feast.

http://www.ft.lk/news/PM-promotes-peace-and-reconciliation-at-annual-feast-of-Madhu-Church/56-661033

Mute Damien Barton
    Favourite Damien Barton
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:25 AM

@Peter Buchanan: that’s exactly what we are witnessing

Mute Damien Barton
    Favourite Damien Barton
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:36 AM

@Cormac Ó Braonáin: she’s very popular among the Muslim population for doing it I know that

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:18 PM

@Damien Barton: for consoling victims of a terror attack in the country she leads? Wow, shocking!

Mute Virgil
    Favourite Virgil
    Apr 23rd 2019, 7:18 PM

@Peter Buchanan: Christians are fair game. Just don’t insult or ‘offend’ muslims

Mute The 'Notorious' Fanboy
    Favourite The 'Notorious' Fanboy
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:03 AM

Why are media outlets not calling this for what it is, an Islamic terrorist attack?

Mute The Quare Fella
    Favourite The Quare Fella
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:46 AM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy:
    And still we have many people in our country – a majority of those in power – more outraged by a few words criticising or offending the sacred religion than the bloody acts of violence and murder being continually and horrendously perpetrated in its name.
    No other religion inspires murder and massacre of innocent people on anything like the same scale. Those in charge of that religion, indeed all of us, should be worrying about and concentrating on the reasons why their religion inspires and justifies such bloody violence.
    When a few harmless words are said against their religion, we never stop hearing from them. Yet when serious violent deeds are committed in the name of their religion, they pretend their religion has nothing to do with it and their collective silence is deafening.

Mute Phil Byrne
    Favourite Phil Byrne
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:48 AM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: why do you need a “label”? Is calling it a tragedy not enough?

See 19 more replies ▾
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:18 AM

@Phil Byrne: kinda ironic as you just gave it a ”label” yourself.

Apr 23rd 2019, 11:20 AM

@The Quare Fella: agreed! Their community and imrans do little to nothing in trying to tackle extremist issues from the inside.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:22 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: Imran was Jesus’s grandfather, I think the word you’re looking for is imam.

Apr 23rd 2019, 12:31 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: on the ball Dave! My islamic knowledge is slightly worse than my christian knowledge.

Mute Patrick James Walsh
    Favourite Patrick James Walsh
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:43 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: because Islamic terrorism is non existant, it`s a religion of peace.

Mute Patrick Gormley
    Favourite Patrick Gormley
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:36 PM

@The Quare Fella: Not true. The Bible God commanded a lot of violence against women in particular. While there may be a problem with Koran abetting violence, Muslims get singled out.

Mute Bee Johnson
    Favourite Bee Johnson
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:18 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: completely false. The Muslim community have very active programmes for tackling extremists. They have imans that educate worshippers on how to spot the signs of radicalisation and channels in which family members with concerns can report to. They also run very successful programmes which are run by the women of the community who offer maternal guidence and support. Schools in some counties also run very successful anti radicalisation programmes which focus on ensuring young people are kept busy and interested in life and education to help prevent vulnerable youngsters becoming targets. The actual Muslim community are very aware of extremism and radicalisation and are doing whatever is in their power to fight it. Yet when Lisa smiths colleagues reported their concerns to her superiors they were told they would be brought up on bullying charges. I think you will find it’s westerners that have their heads firmly stuck in the sand and struggle to understand anything outside their own bubble.

Apr 23rd 2019, 2:25 PM

@Bee Johnson: Do you have any sources for the very successful programmes you are referring to? – I would genuinely like to read up on them.

I understand their communities are aware of extremism (bit hard not to be in this day and age), my concern is not enough is being done to counter the crimes of extremism. Perhaps westeners may be ignorant to anything outside their own bubble, particularly when foreign nationals enter the westerners bubble and refuse to integrate/bring along their extreme ideologies (not in the case of Sri Lanka but in countless other cases of extremism).

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:40 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: Well there’s 2 billion of them and the very vast majority aren’t extremists. Seems pretty successful. You seem to think Islam is new to the western world, grab a history book.

Mute Bee Johnson
    Favourite Bee Johnson
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:52 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: yes theres a couple of very good audiable documentaries on Audible that discuss it. One was called “What were they thinking” which specifically discusses from a psychology point of view why young teenages and most often males get caught up in this type of behavoiur and why they are so easily lead. I can’t think of the others off the top of my head but if you google deradicalisation I’m sure you will be lead to plenty of sources. Theres also a psychology podcast programme called psychology today which has covered that issue many times.
    Regarding integration we’re not so good at that oursleves , its human nature to keep to your own kind, the irish do it all the time. Extreme ideologies however is a completely different matter and has nothing to do with ones colour regligion or creed, we have our own cohort of extremist thugs that blend into our society and hide behind the banner of republicanism or religion. There lies my point “they blend” so you don’t point the finger and assume what they are because of how they are dressed or the colour of their skin, but they are there none the less. We have a mix of nationalities around here and regardless of what they wear or where they worship they fit into our community just the same as everyone else. As a border town there are also plenty of our home grown terrorists, they are the ones I stay clear of.

Mute The Quare Fella
    Favourite The Quare Fella
    Apr 23rd 2019, 3:42 PM

“Half of British Muslims want gay sex to be made illegal, according to a new poll.The survey for Channel 4 found there was a “chasm” between views among the British Muslim community and mainstream opinion in this country.
    “It found 52 per cent of Muslims said homosexuality should not be legal in Britain. Of more than 1,000 British Muslims polled by ICM, 39 per cent agreed “wives should always obey their husbands”, and 31 per cent said it was acceptable for a man to have more than one wife.
    “The survey also found 23 per cent said they supported the introduction of sharia law in Britain.
    “Trevor Phillips, the former head of the Equality and Human Rights Commission, who interpreted the survey for a documentary to be broadcast this week, said: “The integration of Britain’s Muslims will probably be the hardest task we’ve ever faced.”

British press, April 2016.

also…
    “The 615-page survey found that more than 100,000 British Muslims sympathize with suicide bombers and people who commit other terrorist acts. Moreover, only one in three British Muslims (34%) would contact the police if they believed that somebody close to them had become involved with jihadists.”

Gatestone Institute survey of British Muslim attitudes, April 2016
    https://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/7861/british-muslims-survey

Apr 23rd 2019, 4:18 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: Thanks for pointing out the stats which are general knowledge to a 5 year old. I’ll grab a history book while you grab a geography book.

Apr 23rd 2019, 4:19 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: Thanks for pointing out the stats which are general knowledge to a 5 year old. I’ll grab a history book while you grab a geography book.

Apr 23rd 2019, 4:21 PM

@Bee Johnson: Thanks for that, I would be interested to study some case studies on successful deradicalization!

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 5:21 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: sorry mate, didn’t realise you were under 5

Mute Bee Johnson
    Favourite Bee Johnson
    Apr 23rd 2019, 7:02 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: the US also use deradicalisation programmes. The person is still convicted of any crimes committed but instead of leaving them in a prison where they are likely to become a bigger problem they put them through this daily therapy to deradicalise. I find it all very fascinating when you look at it with an open mind.

Mute andyearley
    Favourite andyearley
    Apr 23rd 2019, 9:14 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: maybe all this one sided media stuff is designed to start an ideology war!!!
    It’s working… learn to grow your own fkn food and don the garden proud. Way more satisfying and a good life skill.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 24th 2019, 12:19 AM

@The Quare Fella: the gatestone institute is a right wing anti-muslim think tank https://mediabiasfactcheck.com/gatestone-institute/

Apr 24th 2019, 10:23 AM

@Dave O’Keeffe: That was terrible lad.

Mute Alternative for Ireland
    Favourite Alternative for Ireland
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:53 AM

What about the 120 Christians that were massacred in Nigeria the week before NZ, what was that in retaliation for?

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:20 AM

@Alternative for Ireland: Who are you talking to?

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:43 AM

@Damien Barton: Dry yer eyes mate!

Mute David Washington
    Favourite David Washington
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:46 AM

@Orla Smith: Orla/Tariq/Liam/Paddington is on to defend it’s poisonous religion. Good luck with that bud. (Smiley face)

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:36 PM

@David Washington: I’m an atheist, just aghast at all the virtue signallers on here, trying to outdo each other on their soap boxes. You need to watch less cartoons.

Mute Adam Rush
    Favourite Adam Rush
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:38 PM

@Orla Smith: yes Orla f**k off

Mute David Washington
    Favourite David Washington
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:04 PM

@Orla Smith: Ye sure

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:09 PM

@David Washington: You showed me! :)

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:31 PM

@Alternative for Ireland: now tell me, were they killed because of their faith or was it another issue? I mean we all agree that killing is wrong. There’s no need for you to mischaracterise a land and natural resources conflict in several areas of Nigeria as one incident of faith based slaughter.

Apr 23rd 2019, 4:26 PM

@Orla Smith: and here comes Orla………. Kind of you to mention you are an atheist for the one hundred time. How about you let us all in on your feminist views as usual?

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 5:20 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: mute her, I did it ages ago. Seriously, she’s just an obvious troll.

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 5:35 PM

@The ‘Notorious’ Fanboy: *hundredth. G’way now and scream at the clouds on your fake ‘paid for followers’ McGregor Twitter account, sad!!!!!

Mute Karllye kripton
    Favourite Karllye kripton
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:13 AM

They were blowing up a lot of Christian church’s long before NZ

Mute The Great Unwashed
    Favourite The Great Unwashed
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:53 AM

@Cormac Ó Braonáin:
    If you think islamic extremism started when the US invaded Iraq you’re either completely deluded or so blinkered in your hatred of the west that you’ve completely lost touch with reality.

Mute Candace
    Favourite Candace
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:25 PM

@Cormac Ó Braonáin:

The conflict between Islam and Christianity has been going on for centuries, grab s history book or two on the subject ffs.

Mute Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Favourite Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:11 PM

@The Great Unwashed: if you don’t think these attacks(of both Christian extremists/radical Islamophobes, and Islamist attacks) have exponentially increased since the countless massacres of hundreds of thousands of Iraqi civilians by the US, UK, France and their western puppets from 2003 onwards, then you’re not the sharpest crayon in your lunchbox.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:25 PM

@Cormac Ó Braonáin: while I’m not necessarily disagreeing with you social media also exploded in the time since the Iraq invasion. And what’s sily about your post is that you start 2 years after 9/11

Mute Neville Bartos
    Favourite Neville Bartos
    Apr 23rd 2019, 9:17 AM

Hillary Clinton after Christchurch:”my heart breaks for New Zealand & the global Muslim community. We must continue to fight the perpetuation and normalisation of islamophobia and racism in all its forms. White supremacist terrorises must be condemned by leaders everywhere. Their murderous haters must be stopped”

Hillary Clinton after Sri Lanka: “On this holy weekend for many faiths, we must stand united against hatred and violence. I’m praying for everyone affected by by today’s horrific attached on Easter worshippers and travellers in Sri Lanka”

Mute Annie Citric
    Favourite Annie Citric
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:43 AM

@Neville Bartos: What’s your point?

Mute Clanrickard
    Favourite Clanrickard
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:47 AM

@Annie Citric: If you have to ask well……

Mute Dave Thomas
    Favourite Dave Thomas
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:48 AM

@Annie Citric: he hasn’t one.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:26 PM

@Neville Bartos: did she by any chance make that statement before the perpetrators affiliation was confirmed? Either way, she condemned both.

Mute Ger Mhaidhc
    Favourite Ger Mhaidhc
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:45 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: we all knew a few minutes after the report started coming in who committed it. Don’t allow current orthadoxy rule your thinking

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:42 PM

@Ger Mhaidhc: those, rightly or wrongly, in a position of authority must wait for confirmation and at the same time can’t say nothing.

Mute Virgil
    Favourite Virgil
    Apr 23rd 2019, 7:25 PM

@Neville Bartos: That’s one of the reasons Trump was elected: He calls Islamic terrorism for what it is. No mealy mouthed words from him

Mute Philip Siggins
    Favourite Philip Siggins
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:52 PM

Deafening silence as usual from all the worlds Islamic leaders, wont see any of them parading around wearing crosses showing solidarity with Christians worldwide.

Mute Josh Hanners
    Favourite Josh Hanners
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:35 AM

Since when have Jihadis needed an excuse for a massacre?

Mute Sega Yolo
    Favourite Sega Yolo
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:01 AM

Thats not retaliation, thats just using one horrible act to justify another and diffuse the blame. You cant seriously think they managed to gather all those munitions, organise the amount of people they needed and to plan and coordinate this level of attack within that short period. This or similar was coming anyway.

Mute Karllye kripton
    Favourite Karllye kripton
    Apr 23rd 2019, 7:35 AM

World war is on its way , I reckons

Mute Stephen McManus
    Favourite Stephen McManus
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:30 AM

Aren’t religions a great excuse for all sorts of inhumane actions?

Mute Dan Jacobson
    Favourite Dan Jacobson
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:55 AM

@Stephen McManus: no it’s humans. They use all sorts of disguises to hide their brutality. Political ideology, religion, environmentalism, consumerism etc. They will even do it with sport.

Mute Stephen McManus
    Favourite Stephen McManus
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:45 AM

@Dan Jacobson: true, all human inventions that involve people picking, or being born into, a side.

Mute Philip Siggins
    Favourite Philip Siggins
    Apr 23rd 2019, 8:22 AM

Not one

Mute Colette Kearns
    Favourite Colette Kearns
    Apr 23rd 2019, 9:56 AM

Trump tweeted his heartfelt condolences from the people of America to the people of Sri Lanka on the horrible terrorist attacks on churches & hotels that have killed at least 138 million people & badly injured 600 more. We stand ready to help!

Apr 23rd 2019, 10:03 AM

@Colette Kearns: MAGA

Mute Dave Thomas
    Favourite Dave Thomas
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:06 AM

@Colette Kearns: far to coherent for his words. Somebody must have wrote it for him.

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:31 PM

People giving out about the level of condemnation, what do the nuts want? Attention, fear, and panic. The difference between the reaction to this and the reaction the Christchurch is that Christchurch can be used as a recruitment tool by these nuts and that is why there was a massive rush to condemn and to support the victims and the wider Muslim community. So the fundamentalists can’t say “look, they don’t care, they want this to happen”

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:50 PM

@Dave O’Keeffe: They want the world to hate non-white people as much as they do. Lets not pretend that the far right actually care about hypocrisy or balanced media coverage.

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 1:10 PM

@Rochelle: Nail on the head, all these Alt-Right trolls abusing a story of a tragic massacre so they can regurgitate their racism and Islamophobia from Twitter on The Journal.

Mute Mark O'Brien
    Favourite Mark O'Brien
    Apr 23rd 2019, 2:14 PM

@Rochelle: wow. Every time an attack happens these days people like you make the same attacks. Takes a mental jump to understand your world view. This is a sad day and none of the “race” you are attacking are even involved.

Mute Candace
    Favourite Candace
    Apr 23rd 2019, 9:59 PM

@Rochelle:

Islamism, Islamists, Islamic terrorists are all considered ultra conservative and far right, bit of a head scratcher for you, ehhh Rochelle?

Mute Dave O'Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O'Keeffe
    Apr 24th 2019, 12:17 AM

@Rochelle: I certainly wasn’t talking about, nor did I mention the people you’re talking about

Mute Mike
    Favourite Mike
    Apr 23rd 2019, 8:41 AM

Colombo isn’t the capital city of Sri Lanka.

Mute Jamie Mul
    Favourite Jamie Mul
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:53 PM

Christchurch killer wasn’t even religious, but hey hope the vestal virgins are nice.

Mute Sega Yolo
    Favourite Sega Yolo
    Apr 23rd 2019, 10:55 AM

T

Mute john
    Favourite john
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:04 AM

I just came here to read comments saying “Where’s the outage for this and that” bla bla bla

Mute Damien Barton
    Favourite Damien Barton
    Apr 23rd 2019, 11:30 AM

@john: good I hope your enjoying it all

Mute john
    Favourite john
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:09 PM

@Damien Barton: it is definitely meeting my expectations

Mute Orla Smith
    Favourite Orla Smith
    Apr 23rd 2019, 12:38 PM

@john: They’re a gas bunch aren’t they? They can’t just leave a simple message of condolence, have to dribble on with empty virtue signalling rhetoric, paragraphs of the stuff, must be some kind of award we don’t know about?