You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
MET ÉIREANN HAS issued three separate Status Yellow weather warnings due to take effect tomorrow.
A Status Yellow rainfall warning will apply from 7am to 11pm for Kildare, Laois, Longford, Wicklow, Offaly, Westmeath, Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo.
“Heavy and persistent rainfall on Sunday with totals of 25 to 40mm expected, higher totals over mountainous areas,” Met Éireann said. “This may result in some rivers flooding as well as surface flooding.”
A Status Yellow wind warning will also apply for Donegal, Mayo and Sligo from 6am to 9pm tomorrow. This may bring mean wind speeds of 50 to 65km/hr and gusts of 90 to 100km/hr.
Another Status Yellow wind warning for Galway, Clare and Kerry will take effect from midday tomorrow and last until 10pm. Similar wind speeds are expected.
Tonight, the forecaster said that rain will extend from the northeast across much of Ulster and the east with some heavy bursts. It’ll be mainly dry elsewhere, with a few scattered showers in the west and south-west.
It’ll be rainy and windy for much of the country tomorrow, and maximum temperatures will reach between 11 to 14 degrees.
Looking further ahead, a cool and breezy week is forecast with showers and sunny spells throughout the week.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
14 Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic.
Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy
here
before taking part.
How about we drop the senior teacher’s pay to get pay equality? After all wasn’t it the senior teachers that voted for lower pay for new recruits to protect their own pay?
@Mary Murphy: it’s as simple as that really. The teachers voted for this, here’s your pot of money and spread it between you as you will. We’re €200bn in debt and €250m doesn’t grow on trees.
@louise finnegan: exactly…so cut the senior teacher’s pay to the same level as the new recruits. Then they will all be on the same pay with no inequality
@The Risen: I don’t remember gardai voting for entrant gardai to be on lower scales. Aren’t you the person who once claimed that all public service increments were performance based? I got a great laugh out of that one.
I acknowledge that new public-sector workers should get the same starting salaries as their longer-serving colleagues.
However, even if the unions had not accepted the Croke Park deal, the government probably would have cut new entrants’ starting salaries anyway.
As for new TDs, the following constitutional detail might answer your question:
The present members of Dáil Éireann, although they are in the same building and the same hall as previous members and, presumably, have the title “Houses of the Oireachtas” on their payslips, are technically under a new employer, the 32nd Dáil.
The preceding employer of those TDs who were in office before the 2016 general election was the 31st Dáil, which ceased to exist (i.e. dissolution) before the 2016 election. The dissolution of the 31st Dáil meant that its members were no longer TDs and those who were re-elected now had a new employer, the 32nd Dáil.
The number of gardaí is much smaller than the number of teachers who are paid by the government. More importantly, a garda “strike” would have led to anarchy but a teachers’ strike would not. In the case of a teachers’ strike, the worst case scenario would be that the unions would suspend it after a fortnight because teachers do not want to endanger their pupils’ prospects or their own families’ welfare.
It is with good reason that government security employees – police and the military – are treated differently from other public-sector employees, i.e. not having the legal right to strike.
@Mary Murphy: you are incorrect, senior teachers did not vote to cut younger teachers pay, it is part of the gov spin to discredit anyone who considers going against them.
The vote was that pay levels would be held stable, part of the LRA agreement was that strike or any form of industrial action was then illegal. A few Months after the was passed by ICTU the gov cut pay for all new entrants.
It must also be noted that the ASTI were the last union into LRA after many efforts to alter its contents. Also the ASTI were bound by the overall majority within ICTU, since the larger unions, impact and siptu had accepted all other unions were forced into the LRA whether they liked it or not
@Mary Murphy: You really don’t understand what’s going on, do you? They are not looking for a senior teacher to be paid the same as a new recruit and would you really think that would happen anywhere else? I’ll explain it simply for you and hopefully you’ll understand.
Example: A senior teacher that started in the year 2000 started for example on say €30,000.
A new recruit today starts on maybe €26,000. New recruits want to start on the same money that more senior teachers started on years ago. Concentrate hard on that one now please. It’s quite simple really. I’m not a teacher but can easily see what they’re looking for.
@Mary Murphy: Lololol. So a teacher with 30 years experience in their 50′s should be paid the same as a new recruit fresh out of college in their mid 20′s? Wow, you’re thick.
@Mary Murphy: No we never did. Government brought it in no consultation then we voted on Haddington or Croke park or one of them and that consolidated it….we also took a 20% decrease at that time between cuts, increments and USC
@Gary: it seems for the vast majority I don’t explain in detail. They can read between the lines….but just for you. WHY DON’T WE DROP THE SENIOR TEACHERS ON TO THE SAME PAY SCALE AS THE JUNIOR TEACHERS? Or maybe meet in the middle so the newer teachers on the lower scale get brought up to a higher scale which is funded by the senior teachers getting a pay cut. This will bring pay equality as requested by union leader Joanne Irwin.
@Kate Ní Bhriain MhicAodha: the same cuts, increments and USC that pretty much every worker in the country took? USC wasn’t just for teachers you know.
@Mary Murphy: I think they have forgotten that they sold out their younger teachers. It is so unfair and I’m sure creates a great deal of disharmony in the staff room. They should acknowledge their wrong doing and any pay increase should be weighted in the younger teacher’s favour and gradually undo the wrong. It’s not the state’s fault that teachers struck a selfish deal.
@Gary: That’s not the argument at all. Its about pay scale. A teacher who started in 2000 would start on 30,000, whereas a new recruit would start on 26,000. The next year teacher qualified in 2000 increases to 31500, but the new recruit goes to 27500, so over the course of a career, they’re losing out on thousands. Is that simple enough for you?
@Sean @114: It grew overnight to save private gambling banker vermin who, like AIB when given the first tranche of billions, shored up their own private pension fund with barely a ripple from our esteemed politician types.
@Dave J: the TDs are public sector too. In fact a lot of them are teachers with careers on hold while they cash in on their dail seat. Sure they can then draw down on both pensions.
@Kate Ní Bhriain MhicAodha: they can claim their multiple gold plated pensions. They can also claim their career break, term time, bank time and whatever other time they can make up to avoid being productive.
This is a horrible comment from Minister Bruton.Our young teachers do equal work to all other teachers and are entitled to equal pay.They are unable to secure mortgages and are caught up in the high rent culture.Our young teachers remained in Ireland during the recession and did not emigrate to brighter prospects abroad.
At least they deserve a fair and equal wage.
Kevin
@Kevin Foley: take it from their senior colleagues who voted to put them in that situation. Bruton is right to hold firm or the unions will walk all over him and further bankrupt this country.
@Sean @114: There was no choice given. All teachers had a gun put to their heads by Union leaders who were being pressurized by the Govt to accept whatever was offered. It was a no win situation which many choose to forget.
@PeteMcC: ah would ye stop. So there was no ballot then. Union leaders, elected and paid by union members, put a gun to members’ heads and forced them to shoot their junior colleagues? I’ve heard it all now. But sure look those members can now make amends by negotiating a pay freeze with funds to be used to push entrance to the higher scales. Job done. Let’s have a vote on it. It should pass as senior colleagues are now so concerned for the new entrants.
@Sean @114: No we never did. Government brought it in no consultation then we voted on Haddington or Croke park or one of them and that consolidated it….we also took a 20% decrease at that time between cuts, increments and USC
@Kate Ní Bhriain MhicAodha: 20% decrease? Union spin. The Universal in USC means everyone. PRD is not a decrease, it’s a tax deductible pension contribution to preserve your €1m pension priced fund. You still get non-performance based annual increments which is unheard of in most industries.
“Won’t somebody please think of the children” cried the government which watched childhood poverty double and childhood homelessness hit record numbers, while they shovelled billions out of the country to cover bondholders gambling debts.
Was there not a back slapping photo op last week with a headline about Ireland repaying a €4,500,000,000 loan early??
He is correct and if anything the older contract teachers should take a pay/pension cut to pay for any increases to new entrants. The spiral of wage increases and hours reductions in our education system must stop now.
@winston smith: Complete crap. Not allowing our country to be used as a tax haven would bring in multiples of what it would cost to meet the basic principle of equal pay for equal work.
@winston smith: that has been done. Its amazing how people forget. Schools are still as cashstrapped as ever before. The connection between salaries and resources is flawed. The next election will make Bruton think differently about pay equality.
Risen that tax haven rant is as ridiculous as the “whatever public money is spent in one area could have been spent better in this or that other area”…teachers are the pampered elite of the public service who feel more entitled at the public trough than others.
@winston smith: maybe investigate before typing… we took pay cuts, increment freezes, pay a pension levy on top of the super ann we were already paying. A pension levy is a great way to cut pay but leave it looking like the pay was never cut! Don’t try and pit the various entry levels against each other!
@Kate Ní Bhriain MhicAodha: the PRD is not a pay cut, it’s a tax deductible pension contribution to a defined benefit pot of gold upon retirement. Anything stated other than that is union spin.
@Dave Murray: everyone in the public sector on those senior grades did. The unions forced it through. It’s a separate matter to this where senior teachers ditched their junior colleagues.
@Les Boyd: Overpaid? Teachers are highly educated and have an incredibly important and difficult job in educating children, both academically and otherwise. Most people who spout such nonsense shy away from the offer of swapping jobs for a week, with the usual response being ” I wouldn’t have your job for love nor money”. Are you one of these individuals that view teachers as glorified childminders or are you just carrying a chip on your shoulder from your own years in school?
@Sorcha Ní Shúilleabháin: no Sorcha Im one of those people that has a view that just cause your teaching the future generation dosent give you the right to blackmail the government every time they want a pay rise, I work in the private sector in bio making drugs for you and your children working 12hr shifts nights and days, I dont expect a newbie coming in to be on the same money as me, as a matter of fact i would be seriously unhappy if they did cause unlike you l live in the real bloody world not some public sector bubble
@Les Boyd: Unfortunately this doesn’t just affect the new entrants to the jobs market in second level teaching, the legislation also impacts third level teaching staff too.
For example, the Institutes of technology come under the same pay deal. In industry, an engineer could expect to earn 60k+ as a R&D engineer, Masters degree and about 10 years experience (Ref: Morgan McKinley – Engineering salary guide 2007).
Roles requiring similar qualifications are advertised at point 1 on the assistant lecturer pay scale (€35743, Ref: TUI teaching salary scales) some IoTs will not recognise the industry experience of new entrants so they have to start at point one on the scale.
This means it could be 10-15 years before an engineer would even match their current earning potential, how are our educational facilities supposed to attract strong engineers/scientists to teach future professionals if this is the case?
I’m not saying that there should be parity of pay with the private sector, but it’s not exactly an example of being overpaid?
Thankfully residential rents are modest, non tracker mortgages are dirt cheap, housing is plentiful, transport is cheap, cost of living is cheap, taxes are low and the Republic of Opportunity has filled us all full of cash.
We have never had it so good. The Reckvery is booming.
@Les Boyd: no one is saying that. A teacher with 1 year experience isn’t going to be earning that same as a teacher with 20 years experience. They just want to be on the same scale, which is fair enough.
Older teachers pulled a stroke on those younger teachers who had yet to join. This is a regular tactic in public service. Young teachers, guards, nurses screwed by those above them who didn’t want to share any pain.
Here’s a cash saving exercise. Drastically reduce td salaries eleminate the muti pensions they get after each dail and put them on the same pension the rest of us get. Eliminate their voucher less expenses. And only allow them take out the pension when they actually retire. That should help in getting some raises for young teachers.
@Primusdeo: only problem is THEY would have to vote these measures in and that would mean that all public sector workers would be subject to them. Do you honestly see that happening? Turkeys voting for Xmas.
@Primusdeo: yes, reducing the wages of all of our 157 tds would give massive scope for pay rises for all of our essential public sector workers – great idea
Such short term thinking. We need to attract lovely young people into this profession.
Primary is more straight forward but some new teachers into secondary have such lousy contracts – for low hours, that cannot constitute a living….
Let’s unrestore the TDs pay and see if they notice, or are they still on holidays… They can debate it when they return to the Dail, we’ll have a couple of quid saved by then. Cut a few pensions here and there, no pay offs for Irish water executives or commissioners etc. easily get extra cash for the children and teachers too!!
Close just 1or2 loopholes in corporation tax and you could give the whole public service a pay rise.APPLE have €300bn in a offshore account from profits to date, yeah,€300 bn.
“..have to cut back on resources for children..”, what a load of shite! We are going to pay a few billion off our bailout debt, early, we’ve a homeless problem yet we can take in and house refugees, we were offered water meters FREE but we paid Denis O Brien over the odds for his, when water charges were scraped we heard refunds not possible yet because it would take away from something else! After all the crap in the Garda, the commissioner, who can’t find her phone, is allowed to retire early instead of being thrown out! We are being treated like fools, the money is there, if only our government could spend it properly! Ministers keep being moved to different posts, how the hell can they specialise in anything? They can’t ! If I wanted to watch a puppet show I’d go to see Punch and Judy!
This is the usual rubbish from Bruton. Next he will be saying don’t pay the teachers at all. Sure it will free up resources for the children. That said the teachers themselves did themselves no favours by voting years ago to abandon the new teachers at the behest of the Government. I hope this time teachers have enough backbone to have a meaningful strike rather than bluffing because their bluff is being continually called.
@Les Boyd: My friend. Please before commenting on an issue make sure you fully understand it. New entrants are not looking for the same wages as more experienced staff. They are looking to be paid the equivalent to what those more experienced staff were when THEY started. Your understanding of the issue is clearly limited and your arguments make no sense as a result.
On the basis that we live in a republic, y’ know, Egalite, Fraternite, I reckon that the lower scale rates for young teachers is unfair, but maybe should be rectified by a progressive scaling to secure equal pay on a faster table.
Meantime, give them the exam & marking incomes, which seem to be the preserve of retired, top scale teachers.
That’s easy to do, surely, maybe, possibly, Mr. Bruton?
@Kate Ní Bhriain MhicAodha: yes you did. You did nothing about it so accepted it.
It’s the typical union trick, which only works in public sector long term. Take no redundancies, screw new entrants, claim to assist in wage bill reduction, then scream blue murder about new entrants a few years later.
Senior teachers are still on economic bubble level salaries and think that is the correct amount.
Where was benchmarking Vs private workers, on the way down?
How many teachers were made redundant??
Bruton wants to STEAL CHILDRENS EDUCATION YET AGAIN LIKE THEY DID THE INDUSTRIAL INSTITUTIONS This Party will never learn they even tried hard to constantly cover up the truth this Fine Gael party and its Labour chums BLOCKED all education funds from survivors young children claiming that all relatives were included in the 2002 Redress education bill, MR BRUTON KNEW THIS WAS A LIE and STILL REPEATED THIS STATEMENT over and over again when Survivors wanted to use their own compensation from the RELIGIOUS to fund theiryoungchilds schooling as dependants who were NOT EVEN BORN during the REDRESS OF 2002 what a LOWLIFE this Minister is for sureto repetely state knowing very well young children were noteven born during the Redress of 2002 and no ducumentation to allow any child born later than the 2002 redress bill was ever written. Here he wants to lay tha THREAT of CHILDrEN to LOOSE OUT ONCE AGAIN HOW SICK to even THINK after all the CULTURAL ABUSE this PARTY HAD COMMITED against the IRISH FAMILY. THEY and LABOUR must NEVER get in ever again afterthis HOW CAN ANYONE TRUST THIS FINE GAEL AND LABOUR party ever again with their CHILDREN ? HOW they WILL PUNISH CHILDREN to fix their BOOKS but they will want a fortune in wages pensions bonuses and all expences and raises in these too? NO WAY theFINE GAEL And LABOUR haveto END and NOw the THREAT is there from Minister Bruton make the TAX PAYERS CHILDREN SUFFER you have it you read it now get them out .
The hypocrisy is just staggering-equal pay OR child-funding; not equal pay OR taxbreaks for hoteliers, OR mollycodding of multinationals, OR subsidies for greedy employers through wage top-ups from the public purse, OR R&D write-offs for anything a tax advisor can dream up, including his own fee, OR a tax-cut for ‘middle earners’ which will benefit high-earners mostly, OR etc. etc. etc…. There’s a special place in hell for FG members AND those who vote for them!
Pathetic comment from a man who has never had to live for a minute according to the austerity principles he so willingly bestowed on the rest of mere mortals.
Dublin-based bakery chain Thunders is closing down
17 mins ago
PSNI
PSNI treating email that caused closure of several schools across the North as a hoax
Updated
36 mins ago
Ennis
High Court rules that error over single bat should not stop €1.2bn data centre campus for Ennis
19 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 160 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 142 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 112 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 38 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 34 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 133 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 59 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say