You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

The Teresa Mannion remix is here and everyone thinks it's a TUNE

Don’t make unnecessary journeys, don’t take risks on treacherous roads. BOOM.

coppers YouTube YouTube

STORM DESMOND HAS been memorable for many reasons – like the person transporting a couch during the worst of it - but there has only been one star.

And that was RTÉ reporter Teresa Mannion and her epic weather report.

So Irish Celtic/Electronic group Super Céilí have obviously made a dance remix of it – and it’s an absolute tune:
https://www.facebook.com/superceili/videos/844747155643432/

Coming to a club near you

Could it possibly?

It’s another accolade for her

The anthem of 2015

Christmas number one?

Written by David Elkin and posted on DailyEdge.ie

[image alt="" src="http://cdn.thejournal.ie/media/2015/12/img2-thejournal-122.png" width="600" height="115" credit-url="" credit-source="" credit-via="" credit-via-url="" wp-id="wp-image-2486342" class="alignnone" /end]

More 14 of the best jokes about Teresa Mannion’s epic weather report>

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

33 Comments
    Mute Carmella Mcgilvery
    Favourite Carmella Mcgilvery
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:31 PM

if television adds 10 pounds …does ryan tubridy even exist ??

Mute Seth Mcguinness
    Favourite Seth Mcguinness
    Dec 13th 2015, 12:25 AM

He exists as pure energy just for his wages.

Mute Luke Sarpish
    Favourite Luke Sarpish
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:03 PM

Mark Whalburg didn’t even to get to sit down before chopstick Tubridy asked about his Irish roots.

Mute Peter McGlynn
    Favourite Peter McGlynn
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:51 PM

Sure we claim them just because their great great aunt was raped by an Irish slave-owner ffs.

Mute Peter McGlynn
    Favourite Peter McGlynn
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:51 PM

Great great grandmother obviously :-).

Mute Free comment ratings
    Favourite Free comment ratings
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:02 PM

Thanks for clearing that up peter.

Mute Gerry Campbell
    Favourite Gerry Campbell
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:50 PM

Ah he probably tipped the two of them , ur ok..

Mute OneTrueVoice
    Favourite OneTrueVoice
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:03 PM

The Late Late Show with Ryan Tubridy.

Ireland’s answer to I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here.

Mute John Smith
    Favourite John Smith
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:34 PM

Ireland’s Alan Partridge.

Mute DonalC
    Favourite DonalC
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:43 PM

Brendan O Connor was absolutely horrific as well. People let D’Arcy blind them into forgetting how crap the two of them were. Just rewatch that Pussy Riot interview and tell me O’Connor was doing a decent job!

Irish TV is just dreadful in general

Mute Hypernova
    Favourite Hypernova
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:29 PM

In fairness Donal,I don’t think anyone on Earth would be able to have a good interview with Pussy Riot.They were a small bit strange and the language barrier didn’t help.

Mute Myles Sheehan
    Favourite Myles Sheehan
    Dec 12th 2015, 3:56 PM

Brendan O’Connor’s interview with Liam Gallagher was one of the worst things I’ve seen any any talk show. He’s such a cringey bollocks.

Mute Tony Le Blanc
    Favourite Tony Le Blanc
    Dec 12th 2015, 4:32 PM

Really John? That’s like trying to decide which animals dung you would rather have thrown at you.

Mute Seán Domhnall O'Sullivan
    Favourite Seán Domhnall O'Sullivan
    Dec 12th 2015, 8:36 PM

Pat Kenny with Pete Doherty was the one that sent me over the edge. Truly awful even if I’d ever defend rte, which I wouldnt

Mute Linny
    Favourite Linny
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:20 PM

Every time Tubridy said “You guys”, I died a little inside.

Mute Alan Biddulph
    Favourite Alan Biddulph
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:08 PM

So tell me about your kids, are they normal? Amazing journalistic skills from the the main man.

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Favourite Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:09 PM

If Tubridy is talented, I’m Santa Claus!

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:13 PM

Dear Fred,
    I’ve been a very good boy this year……..

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:20 PM

Dear Periguin, I will give you all you wished for this year……

First prove to me Tubridy is “Talented”

Ho! Ho! …..Ho!

Mute Sinead Hanley
    Favourite Sinead Hanley
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:27 PM

When the likes of Tubridy and that dreadful Xpose crew meet a Hollywood Star, I want to barf.. Have you got Irish roots/did u have the craic in an Irish pub/would u like to make a film in Ireland/when are you coming back.. These questions are patronising.. I am sure the stars in question find them boring too

Mute Ben Connolly
    Favourite Ben Connolly
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:59 PM

Tubridy asked them are your kids normal omg what a question

Mute Patrick James Walsh
    Favourite Patrick James Walsh
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:36 PM

Tubridy is just so plain cringe inducing, embarrassing to watch him make an idiot of himself, night after night, surely there is someone reasonably competent in RTE to host a chat show without having to watch this car crash tv.

Mute Supernova
    Favourite Supernova
    Dec 12th 2015, 3:19 PM

I had to turn it off.. To cringey!

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:48 PM

Isn’t it great to be known as a nation of drunks.

Mute Martin Healy
    Favourite Martin Healy
    Dec 12th 2015, 3:35 PM

Ryan turbridy he’s as sincere as a prostuitute’s kiss

Mute Tony Le Blanc
    Favourite Tony Le Blanc
    Dec 12th 2015, 4:35 PM

Tubridy; Irelands answer to a question nobody has ever asked.

Mute bacoxy
    Favourite bacoxy
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:24 PM

Where is the story about Paul Murphy and the FOI request from Irish water gone? Why have ye removed it?

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:24 PM

Mr. Tubridy reminds me of a Skoda with alloy wheels, pardon me if I sound a little biased.

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:26 PM

I meant the 70′s Skodas, Not too many reds now boys and girls, or your wishes wont come true.

Merry Christmas………

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:27 PM

Lada comes to mind, with a sunroof and heated rear window.

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:31 PM

Thats what I meant>>> DOH…

You’ve been a very good boy Periguin………Now… besides removing a stick insect from the National Broadcaster…..What would you like for Christmas?

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:39 PM

ummm, world peace and a decent political structure and represntatives. Impossible, i know, but.

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:58 PM

You’re right, Impossible, meanwhile here is a Ryan Tubridy colouring book with markers, shouldn’t take you too long to fill in………….

Mute Richard McCarthy
    Favourite Richard McCarthy
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:24 PM

Glad you cleared that up Fred,for the record the 152 hi tec Skoda Octavia 2.0 L TDI combi L@K is one mean machine,best value for money car around bar none,no wonder the taxi drivers at Stansted airport prefer them.

Mute Fred Astare Astare
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:36 PM

Ehhh. I had one, you are right, a great yoke, unfortunately I got it mixed up with my past life as Periguin pointed out the Czech/Russian LADA, which in all honesty were post war cans of proverbial P@ss,

Mute molly coddled
    Favourite molly coddled
    Dec 12th 2015, 4:30 PM

What do you call a Lada at the top of a hill?….a miracle.

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Dec 12th 2015, 5:51 PM

Nah, ready to start.

Mute Denise Friary
    Favourite Denise Friary
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:39 PM

That Turdy is a bad example of a man I ever did see.

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Dec 12th 2015, 1:42 PM

I does be always listening in english grammar class and do be doing all my homework.

Mute Bart Renolds
    Favourite Bart Renolds
    Dec 12th 2015, 3:18 PM

Tubbs is rte ‘s love child

Mute lavbeer
    Favourite lavbeer
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:11 PM

Tubridy is though evidence that we as a people can see the bigger picture and the better future by not holding the actions good or bad of his grandfather against him.

Long may this continue.

Mute Cupid Stunt
    Favourite Cupid Stunt
    Dec 12th 2015, 2:29 PM

His grandad was in the ira but besides that tubs was in fianna fail, and paid hundreds of thousands of Euro for being an apologist for the govt. I’m glad I’ve never bought a tv license.

Mute James Keane
    Favourite James Keane
    Dec 12th 2015, 7:45 PM

Why can’t we get a proper presenter to do our number one talk show. I mean Kenny was ok but tubs is actually embarrassing and this season is his worst yet. D’Arcy actually does a worse job, which is sayin something too.

Mute paul kelly
    Favourite paul kelly
    Dec 13th 2015, 3:21 PM

If Ryan turd was a chicken curry….